Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

Views, 4 ensuite bathrooms, 1lb honey, ADA, pets, private.
North Truro Vacation Rental - ID 31451

4 BR
4 baths
Sleeps 12
Beds: 4 kings, 6 twins, 3 Queen Aero beds, Queen sleep sofa
Beach: .03 miles Private N. Truro Bayside beach 5 minute
Guest Reviews: 15 reviews
Time active: 1 year, 1 month
Contact details:
  Email Eric
Contact Eric, by email, or at Phone(s): (508) 237-5147.
Please mention Property ID# 31451 from WeNeedaVacation.com! And don't forget to check availability first.
15 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review


Eric, Thank you so much for opening your home to us. We had a fantastic weekend hanging in P-town and enjoying the house. I will never forget the view from the deck at twilight.
Erica

Date of Stay: November 2019
Date Submitted: December 2019
Erica M
Boston, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

"Our group was here for the US Figure Skating Ice Dance National Finals held in Hyannis. We were aware of the distance between the two towns but felt that Eric's home would be so worth the many trips back and forth. We were not disappointed! First, the pros.... 1. Quiet area full of nature. 2. Stunning vistas for 360 degrees. 3. Lively and well appointed kitchen. 4. Great gathering spot for both a larger group or a couple. 5. Short walk to a magnificent beach. 6. The furniture and the beds were all very comfortable and cozy. 7. Linens and towels were provided. There were even beach towels. 8. The big mosaic dining table is beautiful 9. All of the living spaces, including the decks, were bright and inviting. 10. Our host Eric was a very thoughtful and enjoyable host. He went to the max to make sure our stay was phenomenal! The cons...... 1. We had to leave to go home!!! Do consider booking this property. It is breathtaking inside and out. It is far away enough to offer so much privacy while being close to Provincetown. The beach incidentally, overlooks the Atlantic Ocean where there is a National Underwater Sanctuary just off the coast of Provincetown, MA. Locals advised us this cove area has some of the best whale watching as well as shark activity. I promise, you will not be disappointedone bit in your stay here!"

Date of Stay: November 2019
Date Submitted: November 2019
Heather K
Toledo, Ohio
(Homeowner Entered)

Eric, my brother really enjoyed the house. A lot of secret rooms that would have made it mysterious. The gym was the best, hard to get in at first but it worked, just kidding HA HA. The view is awesome along with the house. Would love to rent one weekend again. You did a great job with restoring the house

Date of Stay: November 2019
Date Submitted: December 2019
Todd F
Boston, MA
(Homeowner Entered)


Eric, the house was amazing. I would've recommended it to anyone. View was breathtaking and it made for a great weekend. Appreciate it a lot. Hope to come back. Thank you for the opportunity - Mason

Date of Stay: October 2019
Date Submitted: December 2019
Mason M
Dover, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

10-6-19
Really enjoyed our stay at this beautiful, cozy spot. Great view, beach was breathtaking and it felt like home. Awesome place to stay. Thank you! Bob

Date of Stay: October 2019
Date Submitted: December 2019
Bob M
NYC, New York
(Homeowner Entered)


Eric, we truly enjoyed our weekend stay at your house. Love the location, the view and the effort you have made to renovate this into a comfortable home away from home. Our brother/brother-in-law/uncle has a stone on the breakwater on the West End, so we come out to remember him every year or two. We will check your availability & would love to return here. All the best with your continued renovations. Thank you for a wonderful time.
The Clute Family

Date of Stay: September 2019
Date Submitted: December 2019
Mary C
Lexington, MA
(Homeowner Entered)


Eric – you have great Videre! and a whole lot of thoughtfulness. Your house is comfortable, beautifully decorated and has wonderful views. Thank you for everything!
Judy and Friends

Date of Stay: September 2019
Date Submitted: December 2019
Judy M
Arlington, VA
(Homeowner Entered)

I do think this is the best review I have ever received...

"We are sad to go (me especially because I had already started living the rest of my life there LOL) but if we have the opportunity we would love to return some day."

So sweet and confirming of the space that has been created.
#whalewatchvidere

Date of Stay: August 2019
Date Submitted: November 2019
Bridget H
Brazil
(Homeowner Entered)
Great House!

We stayed here with four adults and seven children and there was plenty of room. We especially liked the well stocked kitchen and huge dining room table. Also the 360 degree view from the rooftop deck is truly awesome!! The bedrooms are all sufficient size with full bathrooms in each but the space of the Master Suite is more than ample. It is downright luxurious! It is an easy walk to the beach on the bay and the owner provides beach chairs and towels. The grounds of the house are very natural and the views from the decks on each level are so pretty. The neighborhood is quiet and comfortable. Overall we had a very relaxing time in this super comfortable house. Eric is a great host and really easy to work with too. Thank you!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2019
Date Submitted: August 2019
Nyack, NY
Member since Aug 2019

Eric,
Best rental I have ever stayed at! Thank you"
Shane

Date of Stay: July 2019
Date Submitted: December 2019
Shane L
NYC, New York
(Homeowner Entered)

11/8 – 11/10
Eric,
Thank you for such a lovely home. We had a really wonderful stay!! We especially enjoyed the proximity to the water and the hominess of this house!!

Things were fantastic, but if you are looking for a small tip, some local restaurant recommendations would have been really nice.

Thank you again!
Lisa & the gang

Date of Stay: July 2019
Date Submitted: December 2019
Lisa G
Saratoga Springs, New York
(Homeowner Entered)


We had a wonderful family vacation in your home. Love all the open spaces for children and adults to gather. We enjoyed all of your eclectic art! We wish you the best as you continue this work in progress.
The Fife Clan

Date of Stay: July 2019
Date Submitted: December 2019
Joel F
Worcester, Ma
(Homeowner Entered)


Eric,
Thank you for such a wonderful week here at Videre. Everything was absolutely beautiful and so cozy! Your thoughtful décor is impressive! We loved the lights above the large table. I personally liked the mirrored oxygen tanks!

You have done amazing things with your home and property. It is a wonderful gathering place. The views are breathtaking. We also enjoyed the historical significance of the area.

You have been such a gracious and generous host. We thank you for everything.
Our pups also thank you too - Belle, Skipper, and Peppin.

You have made our kids experience memorable. Bella and Ethan

We truly hope to be back someday to enjoy Videre and see how your vision evolves!

With Sincerest Gratitude,
Heather, Andy, Ethan, Kimmy, Bella, & Marty

Date of Stay: July 2019
Date Submitted: December 2019
Heather B
Madison, Wisconsin
(Homeowner Entered)


I had the pleasure of meeting Eric Martin a few days ago and of getting a tour of his beautifully renovated home, Videre, on Whale Watch Drive in North Truro. Eric is a talented contractor but his vision is his forte. That his house is named “Videre” meaning “to see,” and “vision,” is a clue with a double entendre. The elevation offers water views that will make you never want to leave, except perhaps to walk to the private beach. An open floor plan anchored by a fireplaced great room, an open kitchen and dining area, and a 3-sided glass living room invite entertaining. A roof-top deck offers forever views. Four bedrooms, 5 baths, and lots of areas for hosting big celebrations or for sharing secrets. This house has terrific light throughout. It also offers privacy, proximity to Provincetown and upscale freshness. I hope my family will be among the first tenants. Your workmanship, style, taste and vision are exceptional.
Bravo, Eric.
Mary - CT

Date of Stay: June 2019
Date Submitted: June 2019
MARY V
Conneticut
(Homeowner Entered)

Dear Eric,
We feel so at home after only a two-day stay! Videre has an incredibly comforting vibe with all the right touches of elegance. I could sit here in the sun room for years to come, taking in the constantly changing vision surrounding us. I feel like I was meant to be here somehow. I believe you must know that feeling well. I can imagine spending many happy days here with my family, and I know that your future guests will too. The only things I would add are a small drink table next to the fantastic chairs in the sunroom (I kept looking for a place to set my coffee while I sat there taking in the light) and a small mat somewhere to put our dog's food and water bowl. Simple things that would enhance the welcoming and homey feel that you have already cultivated here. I have never been to a place so close to the beach where I felt just as happy to stay at home as I did to be out on the stand. I wish you continued success in your endeavors here! I cannot wait to return. XOXO.
Bridget & the Hoss Family

Date of Stay: June 2019
Date Submitted: December 2019
Bridget H
Portland, ME
(Homeowner Entered)