Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

The Cottage at Jack Rabbit Farm
Truro Vacation Rental - ID 32976

3 BR
1 bath
Sleeps 5
Beds: 1 double, 3 twins, 2 Twins can become King on request
Beach: 1.5 miles Corn Hill Beach and 1.5 miles Longnook Beach
Guest Reviews: 12 reviews
Time active: 3 months
Contact details:
  Email Mark
Contact Mark, by email, or at Phone(s): (646) 647-7949.
Please mention Property ID# 32976 from WeNeedaVacation.com! And don't forget to check availability first.
12 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review
Fine Cape Cod cottage experience

Cozy, well appointed cottage. Has everything you need. Convenient location. Exceptionally clean. Definitely recommended and we would happily rent again.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: January 2020
Date Submitted: January 2020
New York, NY
Member since Aug 2016

Lovely cottage with great amenities. Comfortable and spacious with a great yard. Close to beaches all around and Provincetown. The yard and deck were awesome.

Date of Stay: October 2019
Date Submitted: November 2019
Margot H
(Homeowner Entered)

The house is very clean, charming, well furnished. There's several nice spots to sit outside including a patio just off the kitchen. We loved having coffee basking in the sun in the Adirondack chairs.

Date of Stay: September 2019
Date Submitted: November 2019
Wendy C
(Homeowner Entered)

This cottage is roomier than you might think! We stayed for three nights, with 3 adults plus dogs, and it could have easily been a disaster. But thanks to the charm of this cozy cottage, we all had plenty of room to spread out, enjoy sleeping in, and exploring the amazing nature all around us. The well-designed kitchen was a pleasure to cook in, and the furniture didn't suffer from our canine companions. We never had to turn on the A/C either, because it was already so cool and comfortable with the sea breeze! Can't recommend this spot enough for those looking to experience Cape Cod at its finest, but without the prices of Provincetown. (It's a short jaunt away, and could even be accessed via bike if you're so inclined.)

Date of Stay: September 2019
Date Submitted: November 2019
Caitlin H
(Homeowner Entered)

The cottage was fabulous for our weekend away in the cape!!! The home was clean and had everything you would need to get comfortable. We definitely will come back and stay again next year!!!

Date of Stay: August 2019
Date Submitted: November 2019
Natalie K
(Homeowner Entered)

We had a great stay in Mark's and Raymond's cottage. Very cozy and clean, great beaches and Provincetown close by. Thanks for everything!

Date of Stay: August 2019
Date Submitted: November 2019
Rupert K
(Homeowner Entered)

This is exactly as pictured, and it is very clean with everything you need for a wonderful time on the Cape. The house is really well located off Route 6 and really easy to find. We love being so close to Ptown so we can bike the Provincelands early in the morning. It's 15 minutes away. We each had our own space with three bedrooms! That is unusual on the Cape - usually we have to squish and we end up cranky. This place has all the space you'll need. Also we were able to bring our dog - a hypoallergenic Labradoodle - and we're sensitive to other non-hypoallergenic dogs, so we always worry that if they let our dog, there will be other dog dander there, but this house was very clean, and we were comfortable even though we typically have sensitive allergies and asthma. The kitchen is well equipped. Toaster, coffeemaker, lobster pot, and a gas grill with a full tank out back. They also supply linens and towels (not for the beach, just for at home) and the beds were comfortable. Each bedroom has an a/c unit but we were plenty cool with the windows open. There is also an a/c in the dining/living area but there are also many windows and cool breezes. All in all, we had a super time and would go back again!

Date of Stay: August 2019
Date Submitted: November 2019
Emma G
(Homeowner Entered)

My two teenage daughters and I had a wonderful stay in this wooded, private cottage. The rooms were very comfortable and there was plenty of outside space to walk our dog. The kitchen had everything we needed and there is a little table in the kitchen and a dining room as well. There's even a back deck with a table and chairs. We would highly recommend the cottage for a quiet, relaxing spot.

Date of Stay: August 2019
Date Submitted: November 2019
Amy F
(Homeowner Entered)

The place is great! It is very clean, very cool, and everything worked well in the kitchen and in the whole house. Beds were very comfortable. Raymond was very responsive, and very helpful for things like getting our car registered to park at the beaches. The location is perfect, a 1-2 mile bike ride or car ride to 4 different beaches. 20 mins outside of Provincetown, and 10 mins outside of Wellfleet. We had a great time. I highly recommend staying here.

Date of Stay: July 2019
Date Submitted: November 2019
David L
(Homeowner Entered)

This adorable three bedroom cottage is nestled in a wooded area convenient to Provincetown and quaint Wellfleet. The cottage is well outfitted including a well equipped kitchen and even barbecue. Also the place was absolutely immaculate. I would definitely stay here again.

Date of Stay: July 2019
Date Submitted: November 2019
Jackie D
(Homeowner Entered)

A great location near Route 6, between Truro and North Truro, with easy access to Wellfleet, the ocean and bay beaches, and Provincetown. The condo is in great shape, everything works, and there is a nice deck. We know the area well and did not interface with the host during our stay but we agreed with all the tips provided. The host was very quick and effective when we set up the stay. Overall, a great base for a stay on the northern Cape!

Date of Stay: July 2019
Date Submitted: November 2019
Gerald W
(Homeowner Entered)

The cottage is kept very neat and clean. Bedding and towels and new and perfect. Kitchen amenities are new, plentiful and clean. The cottage is in the perfect location between Wellfleet and Provincetown, among local beaches which are gorgeous. Mark and Raymond were very accommodating for bike storage and we're on top of communication. We felt safe, secure, and relaxed!

Date of Stay: July 2019
Date Submitted: November 2019
Brett K
(Homeowner Entered)