Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

Quintessential Waterfront Home on a Private Beach

North Truro Vacation Rental - ID 33466
3 BR
2 baths
Sleeps 7
Beds: 3 queens, 1 twin
Beach: 1.9 mi to High Head and Private Beach outside the door.
Guest Reviews: 13 reviews
Time active: 1 year, 3 months
13 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review
Location! Location! Location!

I believe we had the 2 best weeks this summer for beach days! This quintessential New England cottage couldn't have been more comfortable. How convenient to have the kind and thoughtful homeowners just 3 doors down! Ross and Mike could not have been more helpful. They sincerely want you to have the best vacation possible. Located in between the much more populated rental areas on Shore Drive, we found the cottage and beach area so peaceful and quiet. Always a wonderful breeze off the water.

So many wonderful dining options nearby in Truro and Wellfleet, Ptown is not a necessity which is nice.

After the dreadful year we have all had, these 2 weeks were absolute bliss! We couldn't have asked for a better Cape experience!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2021
Date Submitted: September 2021
Marlborough, MA
Member since Jun 2020
Wonderful vacation stay!

We loved the house and the location was amazing! The deck was unbelievably fantastic! well stocked kitchen, everything available. Loved having towels, sheets and beach chairs provided. There was one small shower issue which the landlord fixed immediately! Would definitely come back!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2021
Date Submitted: September 2021
Florence, MA
Member since Sep 2021
Great stay

This was a nice place to stay for those looking for a quiet and relaxing location. The house had ample room for our family of 4 and was nicely equipped.

The small stores and restaurants in the immediate area made it very convenient and P-town was just a few minutes down the road. The beach was very nice and we really enjoyed sitting beachside first thing in the morning. There is good biking/walking nearby north of Route 6 between High Head Rd and Head of the Meadow Beach (best to drive over due to the heavy and fast traffic on Route 6). Shore Drive is also nice for biking/walking if done early as traffic does pick up considerably around mid morning.

All in all we really enjoyed our stay and would recommend this house. The owners (Mike and Ross) are very nice and just down the road if you need them for anything.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2021
Date Submitted: September 2021
Corning, NY
Member since Nov 2020
Wonderful experience!

This property delivered on everything our party of 6 was looking for. The outdoor space was everything that you could want for that perfect location! Plenty of seating, a great outdoor cooking space, the outdoor shower, everything there so you don't even have to leave the property.

The beauty of the water right at your doorstep and the great sunsets! The interior is everything you want in a Cape cottage...updated bathrooms with walk in showers is a huge plus when traveling! Ross & Mike have done a great job making sure all the interior amenities are at your fingertips, right down to the martini glasses! Was great that they were accessible if we needed anything. Communication is key for a rental!

Thank you for opening your home for folks to share! Have been coming to this area for 35 years...so glad we found this wonderful cottage!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2021
Date Submitted: June 2021
Point Pleasant Beach, NJ
Member since Feb 2021

5 Stars

This house is in the most amazing location and is so well stocked with anything you could possibly need. They did an amazing job decorating and making it feel like a home away from home! Michael was quick to respond to my messages and was so kind! You won't regret choosing this house for your getaway! Thank you!

Date of Stay: May 2020
Date Submitted: June 2020
Lynn A
(Homeowner Entered)

5 Stars

Fantastic place. Even better than pictured. Hosts are incredibly helpful and flexible. Couldn't be more positive.

Date of Stay: January 2020
Date Submitted: June 2020
Greg A
(Homeowner Entered)

5 Stars
This house is amazing. The location is fantastic. The views are perfect. The layout of the house is great for plenty of people. We have stayed in the winter as well as the summer. We are planning our next stay right now.

Date of Stay: December 2019
Date Submitted: June 2020
Cathy A
(Homeowner Entered)

5 Stars
ON THE BEACH! Close to Provincetown but peaceful and quiet.

Date of Stay: November 2019
Date Submitted: June 2020
Brent A
(Homeowner Entered)

5 Stars
House is in a fabulous location. House is exactly as mentioned and a wonderful place to vacation.

Date of Stay: August 2019
Date Submitted: June 2020
Stephanie A
(Homeowner Entered)

5 Stars

Location was everything!
My family had a wonderful vacation staying in this home. There were a total of 6 of us (adults) plus our small dog. The house was clean and comfortable. The location was absolutely ideal!. Just as advertised you walk out on the back deck and are steps away from the beach. Perfect for us! The proximity to PTown was great too. Plenty of parking for our 4 cars. Only downside was a leak from the upstairs bathroom came through the ceiling and into the downstairs bedroom getting the bed and some nearby clothes wet. Mike and Ross were extremely responsive and had a plumber out right away. This incident did nothing to dampen our vacation (pun fully intended). The outdoor BBQ grill worked great. It was really enjoyable to grill while watching the sun set. Bottom line, our family would highly recommend this vacation home!
07/19/2019 at 4:08 PM

Date of Stay: June 2019
Date Submitted: June 2020
Richard L V
(Homeowner Entered)

Beautiful house, beautiful beach, great location easy access to Provincetown. Listing and photos perfectly represent what you will get. This vacation did not disappoint. Would not hesitate to book again and recommend to others. Wish we could have stayed longer!

Date of Stay: June 2019
Date Submitted: June 2020
Jennifer A
(Homeowner Entered)

5 Stars
We loved this house so much, we never wanted to leave. So beautiful and perfectly Cape Cod. It was very clean and charmingly decorated. The hot water was perfect and the beds were comfortable. We're so thankful we got to stay here !! I would book again in a heartbeat.

Date of Stay: May 2019
Date Submitted: June 2020
Jared A
(Homeowner Entered)

5 Stars

return renters since 2006 - would not think of staying anywhere else - Owners are great.
Have stayed at this perfect beach cottage since 2006. Very homey atmosphere with water views from every room and the back deck ocean views add to the peaceful atmosphere of this cottage which is what visiting the Cape is all about. Well supplied linens, household items, etc. A perfect beach cottage.
09/15/2018 at 4:20 PM

Owners note, this family has been staying at the house since 2006!

Date of Stay: September 2018
Date Submitted: June 2020
Kathleen W V
(Homeowner Entered)