Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.
Truro Vacation Rental home in Cape Cod MA | ID 35118
2 BR
1 bath
Sleeps 4
Beds: 1 queen, 1 double
Beach: 1.0 miles to Cold Storage Beach and 2.3 miles to Head of the Meadow
Guest Reviews: 2 reviews
Daily
Weekly
Monthly
Off-season 2021/22
$195 - $395
Summer 2022
 
Off-season 2022/23
$195 - $475
Off-season 2021/22
$1,350 - $1,950
Summer 2022
$2,250 - $2,650
Off-season 2022/23
$1,350 - $2,250
Off-season 2021/22
 
Summer 2022
 
Off-season 2022/23
 
State and local taxes of 14.45% will apply
Contact: Lawrence
Time Active:
5 months
1
Description

Description

Quaint Truro Carriage House located just minutes from Provincetown. Secluded yet easy to find, only 4 miles from Ptown. Carriage house has large private patio, outdoor shower, open kitchen, dining and living room layout on the first floor, remodeled full bathroom on the second floor, a second floor bedroom with a full bed, a first floor bedroom with a queen bed, and parking for 2 cars.

New pictures coming soon!

Location

Location - Truro

Nearest beach: 1.0 miles to Cold Storage Beach and 2.3 miles to Head of the Meadow

42.0289572 -70.0809934 0
Photos

Photos

Pricing & Availability

Pricing & Availability

1

Calendar Last Updated: January 10, 2022

Additional availability info: This is a Saturday to Saturday vacation rental.

Additional pricing info: State and local taxes of 14.45% will apply

Minimum Stay Requirements:
  • Off-season 2021/22
    3 nights
  • Summer 2022
    7 nights
  • Off-season 2022/23
    3 nights
Available
Unavailable
Unknown
next
  • Price JANUARY 2022
      Sa
    Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
     $1,350  1 2 3 4 5 6 7
     $1,350  8 9 10 11 12 13 14
     $1,350  15 16 17 18 19 20 21
     $1,350  22 23 24 25 26 27 28
     $1,350  29 30 31        
  • Price FEBRUARY 2022
      Sa
    Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
     $1,350        1 2 3 4
     $1,350  5 6 7 8 9 10 11
     $1,650  12 13 14 15 16 17 18
     $1,350  19 20 21 22 23 24 25
     $1,350  26 27 28        
  • Price MARCH 2022
      Sa
    Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
     $1,350        1 2 3 4
     $1,350  5 6 7 8 9 10 11
     $1,350  12 13 14 15 16 17 18
     $1,350  19 20 21 22 23 24 25
     $1,350  26 27 28 29 30 31  
  • Price APRIL 2022
      Sa
    Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
     $1,350              1
     $1,350  2 3 4 5 6 7 8
     $1,350  9 10 11 12 13 14 15
     $1,350  16 17 18 19 20 21 22
     $1,350  23 24 25 26 27 28 29
     $1,350  30            
  • Price MAY 2022
      Sa
    Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
     $1,350    1 2 3 4 5 6
     $1,350  7 8 9 10 11 12 13
     $1,350  14 15 16 17 18 19 20
     $1,350  21 22 23 24 25 26 27
     $1,950  28 29 30 31      
  • Price JUNE 2022
      Sa
    Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
     $1,950          1 2 3
     $1,950  4 5 6 7 8 9 10
     $1,950  11 12 13 14 15 16 17
     $1,950  18 19 20 21 22 23 24
     $2,250  25 26 27 28 29 30  
  • Price JULY 2022
      Sa
    Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
     $2,250              1
     $2,650  2 3 4 5 6 7 8
     $2,250  9 10 11 12 13 14 15
     $2,250  16 17 18 19 20 21 22
     $2,250  23 24 25 26 27 28 29
     $2,250  30 31          
  • Price AUGUST 2022
      Sa
    Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
     $2,250      1 2 3 4 5
     $2,250  6 7 8 9 10 11 12
     $2,250  13 14 15 16 17 18 19
     $2,250  20 21 22 23 24 25 26
     $2,250  27 28 29 30 31    
  • Price SEPTEMBER 2022
      Sa
    Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
     $2,250            1 2
     $2,250  3 4 5 6 7 8 9
     $1,350  10 11 12 13 14 15 16
     $1,350  17 18 19 20 21 22 23
     $1,350  24 25 26 27 28 29 30
  • Price OCTOBER 2022
      Sa
    Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
     $1,350  1 2 3 4 5 6 7
     $1,350  8 9 10 11 12 13 14
     $1,350  15 16 17 18 19 20 21
     $1,350  22 23 24 25 26 27 28
     $1,350  29 30 31        
  • Price NOVEMBER 2022
      Sa
    Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
     $1,350        1 2 3 4
        5 6 7 8 9 10 11
        12 13 14 15 16 17 18
        19 20 21 22 23 24 25
        26 27 28 29 30    
  • Price DECEMBER 2022
      Sa
    Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
                  1 2
        3 4 5 6 7 8 9
        10 11 12 13 14 15 16
        17 18 19 20 21 22 23
        24 25 26 27 28 29 30
        31            
  • Price JANUARY 2023
      Sa
    Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
          1 2 3 4 5 6
        7 8 9 10 11 12 13
        14 15 16 17 18 19 20
        21 22 23 24 25 26 27
        28 29 30 31      
  • Price FEBRUARY 2023
      Sa
    Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
                1 2 3
        4 5 6 7 8 9 10
        11 12 13 14 15 16 17
        18 19 20 21 22 23 24
        25 26 27 28      
  • Price MARCH 2023
      Sa
    Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
                1 2 3
        4 5 6 7 8 9 10
        11 12 13 14 15 16 17
        18 19 20 21 22 23 24
        25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  • Price APRIL 2023
      Sa
    Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
        1 2 3 4 5 6 7
        8 9 10 11 12 13 14
        15 16 17 18 19 20 21
        22 23 24 25 26 27 28
        29 30          
  • Price MAY 2023
      Sa
    Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
            1 2 3 4 5
        6 7 8 9 10 11 12
        13 14 15 16 17 18 19
        20 21 22 23 24 25 26
        27 28 29 30 31    
  • Price JUNE 2023
      Sa
    Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
                  1 2
        3 4 5 6 7 8 9
        10 11 12 13 14 15 16
        17 18 19 20 21 22 23
        24 25 26 27 28 29 30
next
Amenities

Amenities

Interior
  • A/C Unit(s)
  • Microwave
  • Coffeemaker
  • Linens Included
  • Wireless or wired internet
  • No Smoking
Exterior
  • Deck/Porch/Patio
  • Outdoor Shower
Other
  • No Pets
Green Amenities
  • LED lighting
Reviews

Guest Reviews

2 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review
Check it first!

We visit the cape every September specifically to stop work and relax. Until this year (and for the last 12 years), we have had very positive experiences with the properties we have rented. We felt like the price point was always appropriate. This year, when we arrived at the carriage house, it was clear they were mid-renovation. Outdoor space was clearly not finished, kItchen and bathroom were both newly done. As we settled in, issues became clear. Oddly, there is no place to "sit soft". AT ALL. We love the cape rain or shine. We sit for hours and read. The only place to sit in this place was a very old mid-century futon which has no arms and felt as though we were sitting directly on the wood frame. ABSOLUTELY NO LIVING ROOM CHAIRS. Our entire week was very uncomfortable. This owner lists this property as a sleeps 4 house. Just where would 4 people sit and socialize? Also, the bathroom door would not stay shut! Absolutely NO privacy whatsoever. Both beds were in the open space. Upstairs, the bedroom is open to the bathroom, so if you visit with another couple, you'd better be comfortable with them, because if you have to use the bathroom in the night, you'll be using it while the door keeps popping open!

We were charged peak rates in mid September so we felt completely overcharged. When reaching out to this property owner, they did not respond at all. Unsurprisingly ghosted.

Most upsetting, we went back to the site to view the property photos when we got home and noticed that the dark little bed space downstairs, appeared to have a window photoshopped to the wall to create the look of a lighter space. So misleading! Not surprised we did not receive a response from the owner.
show more show less

Date of Stay: September 2021
Date Submitted: September 2021
Owner Response:

I am sorry you were not happy with the carriage house. I believe the rates are fair and competitive for the market. Regarding your complaints, I wish you had relayed them to me earlier. You rented the house for 7 days and I did not hear from you until after you checked out. If you had contacted us earlier, I probably could have addressed your issues. I am sure I could have found a chair for your use during the week.

In response to your comments regarding photoshopping, that was an older picture of that first floor bed from a couple of years ago, we've since updated the picture and it accurately depicts the current status of the room.

Larry Lisnoff
show moreshow less

Member since Sep 2014
Adorable carriage house

This carriage house fronting the Victorian Moorlands Inn is perfect for one or two couples, with an open living/dining/bedroom space downstairs and a bedroom and full bathroom upstairs. It preserves the charm of the original 19th barn, updated with modern conveniences.

The AC in particular was a godsend during our stay in August. The attached outdoor patio is great, as is the spacious outdoor shower. Location is convenient to 6A, right close to the vineyards.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2021
Date Submitted: October 2021
Owner Response:

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to write a review. We are glad you enjoyed our Carriage House for your Cape Cod getaway. We hope you stay with us again.

Fpo, AE
Member since Feb 2011
About

About Lawrence

Member since:
8/8/2021
Reviews:
2 reviews
Response Time:
Within a day
Response Rate:
100%
Contact
 
 
Your Email
 
First Name
 
Last Name
Describe Your Dates
Phone (optional)
# Guests
Adults
Children
Done
Describe yourself, what you're looking for, and ask questions!
Message
Not from the United States?
Country
Send As Guest
Clear Form