Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

Newly Renovated - Just Steps to the Beach

Hyannis Vacation Rental - ID 31511
2 BR
1 bath
Sleeps 6
Beds: 1 king, 2 twins, Sofa Bed
Beach: 350 Feet Sea Street (Keyes) and Just steps to Sea Street / Keyes Memorial Beach
Guest Reviews: 19 reviews
Time active: 1 year, 10 months
19 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review
Perfect getaway!

Steve's cottage was nothing short of perfect! He kept contact from the first inquiry on our part until we got back to our home after the trip. The cottage itself was extremely clean, bright and well furnished. It had all you need. And he really put all the touches in it including decorative light switches. While these are not necessary by any means, it just showed that he didn't miss any details. The patio area was really nice with plenty of seating and an ocean view. The short walk to the beach was really convenient. And, it is close to absolutely everything in Hyannis. I would not hesitate to come back and to recommend to anyone.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: September 2020
Date Submitted: October 2020
Member since Jul 2020
Great value!

I hunted high and low for a property near the ocean, with 2 bedrooms and a kitchen, and a pool, and this was by far the best price and best location I found. It's great to wake up in the morning and open the front door and see the ocean from the porch. And the beach is great for kids - very calm waters and not crowded at all. It's also nice to be close to Main Street, a short bike or car ride away. Lots of shops and great restaurants. The owner Steve was very pleasant to work with. We hope to return in the near future!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2020
Date Submitted: August 2020
Member since Aug 2020
Great Location

We really enjoyed our vacation at this lovely cozy cottage. Beautiful ocean view from the patio and just steps to the beach. Nicely updated with everything we needed. Location great for restaurants and things to do. Deep Sea fishing charters just 5 minutes away. Would definitely recommend.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Date of Stay: August 2020
Date Submitted: August 2020
Dracut, MA
Member since Oct 2019
A little piece of heaven on Cape Cod

This cottage is the perfect spot for family vacation. Very clean inside with all you need. Renovated bathroom, comfy beds, and outside deck with a view of the ocean await your arrival. 2 minute walk to the beach and a 5 minute drive to Main Street in Hyannis where you can walk, shop and eat. Steve is great to work with and he will go out of his way to make sure your vacation stay is one to remember. We will return next year for sure.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2020
Date Submitted: July 2020
Palmer, MA
Member since Jul 2018
Relax and Enjoy

Everything about our stay was perfect: Sitting on the deck looking out to the ocean on the private patio with the beautiful breeze, walking just steps to the beach, enjoying delicious food in Hyannis and then returning to the comfortable living space in the cottage. Steve is great to work with and made our last minute plans go so smoothly. We will definitely return again and again.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2020
Date Submitted: June 2020
North Easton, MA
Member since Jun 2020
Lovely Place

I had a wonderful time staying at Breakwater's 4-B. I have spent the last year going around and staying in AirBnB's in Toronto, Pittsburgh, Chicago, Nashville, Richmond and plenty of places in between and this was a gold standard experience. The place was clean and inviting and clearly had been given plenty of attention to make it so and the keypad was great for easily coming in and out without having to bring your keys to the beach or worry about arranging a key exchange. Being within sight of the beach was perfect for avoiding parking fees and being able to run back and forth for food and the bathroom easily and hearing the waves from the patio at night was a wonderful end to the day. A tremendous place, location, and overall guest experience and I am hoping to return my next trip up.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: May 2020
Date Submitted: June 2020
Fort Madison, IA
Member since Jun 2020
Great Getaway

What a wonderful spring weekend we had! Sitting on the patio looking at the ocean was just what we needed. The beach was quiet and we were able to sit and read for hours while socially distancing. I was surprised how many restaurants were open for take out and it was nice enough to eat meals on the patio. Finally, I love the new bathroom. Everything is so clean and bright. Can't wait to go back again.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: May 2020
Date Submitted: May 2020
Agawam, MA
Member since Jan 2019
Ocean Views

Nice views of the ocean from an outdoor patio with comfortable chairs. There is a grill to cook on and the beach is very clean and has views of the Kennedy Compound. The cottage was comfortable even in the heat with two A/C units. Beds are comfortable and the unit was clean. Would definitely recommend.

Date of Stay: August 2019
Date Submitted: August 2019
Agawam, MA
Member since Aug 2019
The Place to Be. Perfect Location!

We had a view of the water and steps from the beach. Close to the pool and walking distance from the town. We traveled from Provincetown to Woods Hole easily by car. The cottage was clean and updated. Very comfortable for our family. We loved the patio with a big oak tree providing shade most of the day. Owner, Steve, was friendly and easy to deal. He went out of his way to help.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2019
Date Submitted: August 2019
Orchard Park, NY
Member since Aug 2019
Best place for a relaxing vacation!

So happy to have found this cottage for our vacation! Plenty of room for our family and our kids' friends. Short walk to the beach, pool on site and comfy beds for sleeping. Having a view of the ocean for morning coffee was a great way to start each day. The cottage was as advertised, and Steve was so helpful in making sure our stay was everything we hoped it would be. Already counting down the days until we can return next summer! Highly recommend this cottage to anyone looking for a great location for family vacation.

Accuracy of listing:
Experience with homeowner:
Date of Stay: July 2019
Date Submitted: July 2019
Palmer, MA
Member since Jul 2018
Absolutely Perfect!

We stayed at 4B for a week and couldn’t have asked for anything better. We had everything we needed. The unit was immaculate and extremely comfortable. We spent most nights grilling on the patio with views of the water. The location was perfect; a short (less then 2 mins) walk to the private beach and less than a minute to walk to the heated outdoor pool. It took us five mins by car to hit Main Street - we enjoyed the night life, restaurants, and shopping galore. We will definitely be back. The owner, Stephen, was easy to book with and did all he could to accommodate us to ensure our stay was spectacular! If you are lucky enough to book this unit in Hyannis, don’t hesitate!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2019
Date Submitted: July 2019
North Haven, CT
Member since Mar 2019
Great cottage and perfect location!

My family of 4 stayed the last week in June-- I am always a bit nervous about how cottages look "in person" as opposed to online, but we were delighted to find the cottage and location were better than expected! Clean(clean!!), fresh, and bright, the cottage is so comfortable with everything we needed for our stay. The proximity to the beautiful beach was the best part-- it was such a treat to be able to just pop back to the house for food or extra chairs, sunscreen, etc-- especially with 2 kids under 7 who need something constantly! The beach was not crowded at all-- in fact it felt like a private beach most days. The other great this for small kids was that it was pretty shallow, especially at low tide.

Steve was such a responsive and helpful host-- I asked if he had beach chairs at the cottage the day before our week and he immediately purchased them and had them waiting for us when we arrived- He also checked in (via text) after we arrived and mid week to see if everything was acceptable, which made me feel confident that had we had a problem or needed something he would have been very responsive-

It was a fantastic week and we cant wait to return!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2019
Date Submitted: July 2019
Member since Mar 2019
Hyannis

Cute, well decorated cottage. It is well located and just a few yards from a nice beach. The cottage has a great patio with a picnic table and grill. Very nice for outdoor dining.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2019
Date Submitted: June 2019
Tucson, AZ
Member since Jun 2019
Cape Vacation 4B

Enjoyed our vacation at Breakwaters 4B. The place was perfect for my mom and I. A few steps to Keyes Beach along with the pool was definitely a plus. The place was tastefully decorated and recently updated. The king bed was extremely comfortable and was told the twin bed was likewise comfortable. Sometimes pictures show a fabulous place but then when you get to the place you are disappointed but not in the case. It was a great place and had a very nice vacation.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2019
Date Submitted: June 2019
Clark Mills, NY
Member since Feb 2019
Amazing Memorial Day Weekend

This Memorial Day weekend spent with my friends at Breakwater was so great we were happy with everything. Everyone loved the beds they slept in even the pull out queen was amazingly comfortable. Loved the king sized bed I slept like a baby every night. The water pressure in the shower was unbelievable no one wanted to get out of it. The cathedral ceiling is my favorite. Sitting outside on the deck enjoying the weather, eating food, grilling was so nice. Being able to not walk so far to the beach was great. My boyfriend says it's beautiful, clean, peaceful, quiet neighborhood. Everyone had a great time. Thanks for having us.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: May 2019
Date Submitted: May 2019
Springfield, MA
Member since May 2018
Wonderful Vacation Experience - Cozy Cottage and Relaxing views

This was my first visit back to the Cape in many years. The location was great and the Cottage was perfectly decorated with a genuine Cape Cod feel. Views from the Cottage to the beach were wonderful and the walking possibilities were endless with the newly paved/side walked streets that lead back to Main Street Hyannis or just a few steps away for an early morning or after dinner beach walk. I hope to return next year during the summer to enjoy the seasonal events.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: May 2019
Date Submitted: June 2019
Stamford, CT
Member since May 2019
Terrific value!

I can't believe that I found this place near the beach for less than a cramped hotel room a mile away would cost!!!!

Great location. Nice and clean.


Terrific value!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: May 2019
Date Submitted: May 2019
Holden, MA
Member since May 2019
Wonderful Cottage and Location

We stayed at this cottage for spring weekend getaway and loved it. We plan to come back when we can spend an entire week.

The inside has clearly been updated recently and the furniture and beds are all new. It is truly as advertised as being "steps to the beach." You can see the ocean from the living room and it's not more than a minute or so walk!

The weather was a bit cool but the patio looks great and we're looking forward to spending some summer evenings sitting out and having a BBQ.

Love this place!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: May 2019
Date Submitted: May 2019
Stamford, CT
Member since May 2019
Cozy Cottage

We spent a long weekend at this newly renovated cottage. What a great place to relax and enjoy our time. The beach was so close and well maintained. I look forward to returning in the summer to really enjoy the beach. The patio is a great place to sit under the shade tree enjoying a glass of wine while looking at the ocean.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: January 2019
Date Submitted: January 2019
Agawam, MA
Member since Jan 2019