Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

Lovely Cape Cottage for 1-2 families! 1 block to Keyes Bch!
Hyannis Vacation Rental - ID 4950

4 BR
2 baths
Sleeps 10
Beds: 4 BRs: 1 king, 1 queen, 5 twins, Crib (full size, wooden)
Beach: 300 yds to Keyes Beach & Sea St Bea ch
Guest Reviews: 18 reviews
Time active: 12 years, 7 months
Contact details:
  Email Michele
Contact Michele , by e-mail, or at Phone(s): (202) 507-9567.
Please mention Property ID# 4950 from WeNeedaVacation.com! And don't forget to check availability first.
18 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review

Had a relaxing stay, and really enjoyed our time. Did not get a chance to enjoy the beach because of rain, but it is nearby. The house is also very central to the main town center, tidy, and really feels like a home away from home. We comfortably slept 9. House has great amenities for families with kids. Thanks again for having us!

Date of Stay: September 2017
Date Submitted: April 2018
Caroline C
Massachusetts
(Homeowner Entered)

Everything worked out really well. Close to beach was great. Loved the house, very cute. Lots of space and great location. Would love to come back in the future.

Date of Stay: August 2017
Date Submitted: April 2018
Los Angeles, CA
Member since Apr 2018

My family and I had a lovely time staying at this home in Hyannis. With four kids (one a baby) and grandparents with us, it was nice to find a space that would work for us all and an easy walk to the beach. The home is cozy and well appointed with sheets and towels and beach towels. It was nice having two rooms (the sunroom and the living room) to hang out in when we were not at the beach. The owner is very responsive and helpful. There was a slight mechanical issue with the stove that the cleaner noticed before we arrived and the owner told us before we even arrived and let us decide if we wanted someone to come fix it while we there or not (since it wasn't an urgent issue). Overall we had a lovely stay.

Date of Stay: August 2017
Date Submitted: April 2018
PA
Member since Apr 2018
Excellent Value, Great Location

We enjoyed our stay in this home tucked on a quiet, dead-end street just a short stroll to the beach. As a first time vacation home renter, I was a little leery of what I would actually find when we arrived, but the reviews were excellent and all of my communication with the owners had been fantastic. When we arrived and found the home was exactly as pictured, I was ecstatic and we spent the first 30 minutes exploring every room, finding the most comfortable bed and giggling like school-girls. It was delightful.

With 9 girls in one house, you never know if there will be enough space, but it was perfect. My personal favorite was the sun porch, cozy couch and lots of windows. The kitchen had everything we needed for our stay. All of us enjoyed the 5 minute walk to the beach, literally, it’s just 5 minutes.

We loved Hyannis and the place we called home for a week. I would highly recommend this rental to anyone looking for a quiet family getaway or a boisterous trip with girlfriends!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: April 2014
Date Submitted: April 2014
Comstock Park, MI
Member since Apr 2014
We loved it. Wonderful family locale.

We stayed here for Fall break and had a wonderful experience. Ages ranged from 4 to 67, and we all enjoyed it. The kids asked me to add that the tree in the back yard is perfect for climbing. The house had plenty of room for us to spend together as a family and to have some private time. It was great and we had a lot of fun.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: October 2013
Date Submitted: October 2013
Owner Response:

I'm so glad that we were able to work this out on short notice! A lovely family + a great house = a terrific vacation! We hope you come back soon for a longer visit.

Germantown, TN
Member since Oct 2013
Comfortable, spacious cottage with all the fixings; quiet and charming AND close to everything

My extended family of adult siblings, grandparents and adult children all loved our week in this cozy cottage. A rambling floor plan delivers far more space than it looks from the outside and with a family room and winterized porch, there was plenty of room for our multigenerational group to spread out. Although we could walked everywhere (downtown, beaches), the quiet neighborhood is tucked away from traffic and was peaceful and inviting. The cottage is equipped with everything you need -- we even produced a full scale New England claim bake. Several friends from the Boston area visited us while we were in Hyannis, and they were all jealous of our set up. Can't wait to go back!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2013
Date Submitted: September 2013
Owner Response:

Big family vacations are the BEST! And, we're happy yours was such a success. The house is indeed comfortable for lots of different people, as we're glad you discovered.

Arlington, VA
Member since Mar 2011
Perfect Getaway!

This was such a wonderful experience - everything from the location of the house to the accessibility of the attractions on Cape Cod are perfect! We were a group of 8 people and had plenty of space to hang out and enjoy the wonderful rooms in the house and the beautiful property. Distance to beach is a short walk, and Hyannis is reached within a few minutes by bike or car. Owner was very helpful to answer all of our questions, directions were accurate, and all business transactions were handled very professionally..... we will definitely come back for more;)

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2013
Date Submitted: June 2013
Owner Response:

We're so glad you enjoyed your time at our beach house. It's our favorite place to go with friends, too . . . and, of course, with our family. Please, do come back.

Pelham, NY
Member since Apr 2013
Vacation after a law school graduation

We felt lucky to find this home to vacation together as a family after our daughter's graduation from law school. The rooms are airy and bright. The kitchen is well equipped. When we were at the house, we spent much of our time on the comfy couches in the front living room. The backyard offered plenty of space for bocce ball and cornhole. A hot water issue was very quickly resolved by the owner's responsive maintenance team. The 5-minute walk to the beach was great, especially after having spent way too much time in a car in Boston traffic. When you are ready to explore wider afield, you aren't far from attractive views -- the National Seashore and Audubon sanctuary or towns with shops and history. We found the price reasonable and would highly recommend staying here. Michelle is a very responsive landlord. Although it is a rental, the neighbors we met were owners, giving the whole experience an 'at home' feel. We hope we are able to go back again.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: May 2013
Date Submitted: June 2013
Owner Response:

Thank you! We're so glad you had a great vacation and wish your graduate much luck. Our handymen -- a small father/son contracting business that has built houses on the Cape for years -- are simply the best. We're lucky to have them . . . and lucky to have tenants as nice as you.

Winchester, VA
Member since Jun 2013
Wonderful Location & Home

We stayed for a week in Michele's lovely house. We had been here three years ago and really enjoyed our return visit. Its location is really second to none -- less than 5 minutes' walk to the beach, close to center of town & all the food & ice cream shops & the carousel, close to Hyannis Port and all the fun adventures from there. We had visited some other areas of the Cape, but you really cannot beat this location if you enjoy convenience, walking, and if you have small children. The house is on a quiet, dead-end street. It is well-stocked and comfortable. The rooms and quiet backyard are great for a family gathering / lobster bake. Michele is a very responsive and conscientious owner. We would highly recommend to our family and friends, and we look forward to another visit.

Date of Stay: July 2012
Date Submitted: August 2012
Owner Response:

We LOVE "return" tenants! We really strive to make our home feel like it's your home. Thanks for letting us know that you had a wonderful vacation and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Winchester, MA
Member since Jul 2009
Wonderful Beach House Rental

We recently stayed at Michele's Hyannis Beach House for one week with another family. We were 9 in total - 4 adults and 5 children between 8 mos and 4 years old. The house was perfect for us - there was plenty of space, the furniture was casual and comfortable, and the large, shaded yard was fantastic. While inside the kids mostly played in the large, screened in porch/sunroom at the back of the house; though we did also use the spacious, comfy living room at the front of the house on hot afternoons. The two master bedrooms and large modern bathroom upstairs were wonderful. The babies shared the extra large master bedroom with the adjoining suite with their parents. The older children loved the cozy downstairs rooms - especially the bunk beds! The house is very well built and the sound did not travel between rooms or floors, which was impressive. The street is very quiet and fun for the kids to ride their bikes on. And the beach, which is only a 5 min walk away, was beautiful - quiet and clean with calm, warm water. For us the highlight was the backyard and we spent many hours out there playing, eating and relaxing. It's very large, flat and shaded all day. The owners are also extremely good to work with - professional and responsive. We definitely plan on returning!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2012
Date Submitted: July 2012
Owner Response:

Thank you for the wonderful review -- and for being such wonderful and considerate tenants.

Canada
Member since Feb 2012

We stayed at the house for a long weekend with our family in the early Fall. Very roomy, clean house with a nice backyard and short walk to a nice beach. Multiple living room areas, kids liked the bunk beds, air conditioners in every room and the suite upstairs was convenient with an adjoining room and crib. Garage has lots of beach gear and scooters. House is on a quiet street perfect for kids to ride bikes. Beach is a short walk perfect for swimming and little kids (small waves). Walk to harbor and short drive to Hyannis center. Definitely recommend staying here.

Date of Stay: September 2011
Date Submitted: October 2011
Mansfield, MA
Member since Oct 2011

BEAUTIFUL HOME. FUN PLACE. THANK YOU
This house is very cozy, well equipped, incredibly well located. My family and I would go back every summer! The house is not even 5 minutes walking distance to the nearest beach. Its in a very safe and quiet dead-end street. It is also very near Hyannis' Main Street, which offers a wide variety of restaurants and stores. The house owners are extremely attentive and available to help out with anything. Great place for families with kids. I thank the owners for allowing us to stay there and enjoy such a wonderful place!! See you next Summer...

Date of Stay: August 2011
Date Submitted: September 2011
Jeffrey A
New York, New York
(Homeowner Entered)

Our family of seven had a great time in this house with plenty of space inside and out. The inside common areas had plenty of room for everyone to gather for meals and games. The kitchen was well appointed with everything you might need for virtually any type of meal. The bedrooms good sized with comfortable beds and bedding. We visited in the summertime with temperatures in the 90s. Each of the bedrooms, except the kids room, were air-conditioned. All of the rooms in the house were decorated in a manner that reminded you that you were in Cape Cod. There were lots of board and card games for good family fun. Plenty of books and magazines were on hand for interesting reading. I am now subscribed to the New Yorker magazine! The backyard was spacious and had the outdoor shower that came in handy after the beach trips.The gas BBQ was clean and worked well. There is also a charcoal BBQ. We had our morning coffee and night time meals in the backyard space. The beach is close and the town area is walking distance but it is a haul with small kids if it is hot outside. I recommend doing this walk in the evening. A great house to stay in that is centrally located to just about everything. The information book in the front room has everything you need to know about getting around the cape.

Date of Stay: July 2011
Date Submitted: August 2011
Riverside, CA
Member since Jun 2011

"This house was very comfortable for our stay. We went with six people total. The master bedrooms upstairs are spacious. The master suite is large enough for a family of four with a baby and toddler and parents still have privacy. My mother stayed in the master suite and found it very comfortable when she wanted to just rest. It had a separate area with a pull out sofa, crib and cable t.v. The kitchen was well equipped and large. The dinning room is also large and comfortable although we didn't use it as the patio and yard were beautiful and private so we ate most of meals out there. My children really enjoyed the outdoor shower. This house is very close to the beach and center of town. Hyannis was very active with many restaurants and shops. We enjoyed using the Steamship Authority ferry to Nantucket but you can also use them to go to Martha's Vineyard. The Steamship Authority is a very short drive (maybe 5 minutes) from the house. Sea street beach was very private and the water was very calm. I would stay in this house again and recommend it to my family and friends."

Date of Stay: August 2010
Date Submitted: September 2010
Mount Vernon, NY
Member since Jun 2010

"This is a charming house! The location is perfect . . . walk to the beach, walk to the harbor, walk into town, or just walk! Five of us got along very comfortably in the house - and we could easily have fit more. The street is quiet and feels very safe. The backyard is perfect for cookouts or just sitting under the stars. The house has everything you need for a fun beach vacation! The owners were great to work with. We can't wait to go back!"

Date of Stay: July 2010
Date Submitted: August 2010
Columbus, Ohio
Member since Aug 2010

"This is a great vacation rental. We love the outdoor shower. Great backyard with lots of shade. Very quiet street (culd-de-sac). Close to the beach and main street. We highly recommend it."

Date of Stay: July 2010
Date Submitted: August 2010
Arlington, MA
Member since Aug 2010

"This is a fantastic property, especially for any families. It comfortably will sleep 8 people. It is in great condition, especially the 2 master bedrooms and bathroom upstairs. The Owner's are easy to work with. We had an amazing time. The outdoor shower is great. Pay the extra $50 and have your linens washed for you at the end of the week. It is really worth it. Have fun."

Date of Stay: August 2009
Date Submitted: September 2009
Plano, TX
Member since Feb 2009

"We had a lovely stay here. The Owner was so very responsive and helpful from the initial reservation arrangement to any questions that we had before or during our vacation. The house was great. Our 3 year old loved the big backyard, too, and we had quite a few nice dinners in the back. The quiet street was great when our daughter took her scooter out for short rides. We liked taking walks to the area beaches or to downtown Hyannis. We highly recommend!"

Date of Stay: July 2009
Date Submitted: July 2009
Winchester, MA
Member since Jul 2009