Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

Recently Renovated Cottage with Central AC

North Truro Vacation Rental - ID 29328
1 BR
1 bath
Sleeps 4
Beds: 1 queen, 1 double, 1 twin, Twin/full futon bunk
Beach: Cold Storage Beach/ Coast Guard Beach Truro
Guest Reviews: 11 reviews
Time active: 2 years, 8 months
11 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review
A Little Gem!

What a lovely spot for a couple seeking a beautiful and relaxing retreat from the real world! This sweet, updated cottage had everything we needed for our Truro vacation: comfort, central air, patio, grill, 2 tvs with cable, indoor and outdoor showers--you name it. The location was perfect, as it was quiet and away from the road, yet walkably close to the wonderful winery, and a short bike-ride to some of Truro's most pristine beaches. We'll be back for sure!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2020
Date Submitted: August 2020
Newton Center, MA
Member since Apr 2013
North Truro Treasure

This cottage was perfect for our family of 3. It is impeccably clean and although the space is small (the owner was very upfront about its size), it is extremely well thought out for storage and comfort. The street is nice and quiet and Cold Storage Beach and Head of the Meadow are only a couple of minutes drive away. Cold Storage is a lovely meandering walk with some interesting history along the way.

Nancy the owner worked with us in order to feel comfortable about renting during a pandemic. We felt very safe both in the cottage and also around the Outer Cape. Everyone is doing a great job complying with the new rules.

Overall, I would highly recommend a stay at this gem. The outdoor patio and shower are a perfect place to unwind after a day at the beach. We plan on visiting again!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2020
Date Submitted: July 2020
Member since May 2020
We'll be back!

Perfect little cottage for two. Very clean and well kept. The private patio and outdoor shower were awesome. Kitchen was well stocked with cooking essentials..Loved the location and quiet neighborhood..Air conditioning was key on the couple nights we needed it. The owner was good with reminding us of payment due dates. We would love to come back next summer.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2020
Date Submitted: July 2020
Framingham, MA
Member since May 2012
A Lovely Cottage and Great Vacation!

We spent a week at this charming cottage. The property is absolutely adorable and has everything you need. VERY clean and close to the Winery (which we visited almost every day after a day at the beach). We loved using the grill and outdoor shower. Owners came by to check in and brought us some striped sea bass, we grilled it on our last night. Quick ride to P-Town or take the shuttle which will pick you up at the end of the street. Hoping to rent again next summer! Thank you for sharing your cottage with us! XO

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2019
Date Submitted: August 2019
Member since Aug 2018
Nice Cottage

Exactly as shown. Quiet neighborhood and good location. Well-equipped kitchen made it pleasant to cook, and the outdoor gas grill was a bonus. The outdoor shower was great, and the air conditioning was much appreciated on a couple of sticky evenings. Short walk to the Ptown shuttle and the Truro Vineyard. Would stay again.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2019
Date Submitted: August 2019
Stamford, CT
Member since Aug 2019
Charming Cottage

Stayed at the cottage for a week in June 2019 and it was everything that my husband and I needed for a very comfortable stay. It is located in a convenient area, and the description and other reviews are very accurate. The attention to details showed through: the layout, construction, decor along with a well-equipped kitchen.

From the start, the owner was cordial, helpful and professional with quick response times and reminders when payments were due.

Will return next year!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2019
Date Submitted: June 2019
Jamestown, RI
Member since Feb 2018
Perfect Truro location and Updated Cottage!

My husband and I spent two weeks at this fabulous cottage located near the Truro Vineyard and convenient to bay and ocean beaches. The cottage is completely renovated and well appointed for all your vacation needs!! There are high ceilings with fans in the living room and bedroom. There is air conditioning for those hot summer nights. A private porch with an enclosed outdoor shower are perfect for chilling out and enjoying a cocktail after the beach!! The owners are really nice and rental is Sunday to Sunday which cuts down on traffic! We look forward to returning!!!

Date of Stay: August 2018
Date Submitted: September 2018
Member since Dec 2017
Perfect vacation cottage!

Love this cottage!! My husband and I have been coming to the Cape for over 20 years and this cottage is the best. It is very clean, has a well equipped kitchen, very comfortable master bedroom with sliding doors leading to a lovely patio and large outdoor shower, perfect after a sunny day at the beach. The owner is wonderful to work with and responds very quickly to any concerns. Only a few minutes from Head of the Meadow Beach in Truro. Short 10 minute ride to Provincetown. Several restaurants nearby. Great location!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2018
Date Submitted: August 2018
White Plains, NY
Member since Aug 2018
Cozy cottage

This cottage is cozy and clean and has everything you need to enjoy your stay. We enjoyed cooking on the grill and eating on the private patio. The outdoor shower was great after the beach or a long bike ride.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2018
Date Submitted: July 2018
Member since Jul 2018
The Awesome Cottage

This rental is well equipped with full kitchen and nice master bedroom. I stay here in June and I’ve been coming to the Cape for many years and this is the best . Very clean and has everything and the landlord is awesome. Five out of five stars. You won’t be disappointed if you stay here.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2018
Date Submitted: July 2018
Braintree, MA
Member since Jan 2018
Nice location

This cottage is in a nice location and is very clean and well equipped with kitchen supplies and 2 TV's and air conditioning. Near Truro Winery and Atlantic Spice Company. Ptown 7 miles and Welfleet 7 miles.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2018
Date Submitted: July 2018
Kingston, MA
Member since Jul 2018