Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

Your Place on the Cape-conveniently located in Orleans
Orleans Vacation Rental - ID 26776

3 BR
2 ½ baths
Sleeps 7
Beds: 3 BRs: 1 king, 1 queen, 2 twins, twin trundle (pull-out) bed
Beach: .4 mi to Crystal Lake,2.5 to Skaket, 3.5 to Nauset
Guest Reviews: 16 reviews
Time active: 3 months
Contact details:
  Email Maureen Kotb-van Hogezand
Contact Maureen Kotb-van Hogezand, by e-mail, or at Phone(s): (508) 685-3044.
Please mention Property ID# 26776 from WeNeedaVacation.com! And don't forget to check availability first.

Wonderful vacation home!
My husband and I and a friend spent four relaxing days visiting Cape Cod a couple of weeks ago. We were thrilled to find Maureen's house to be all that was promised, and more! The kitchen was spacious and had everything needed, the living and dining room were comfortable, the bedrooms beautifully decorated, and we found the entire house, yard, and location to be perfect. Maureen has taken the time to prepare a large notebook with maps, information on activities, grocery stores, restaurant menus, etc. for visitors, and this was much appreciated. We also found this property to be wonderfully situated for two days of cycling on the Cape Cod Rail Trail.

We had our folding bikes with us and cycled two different days on the nearby Cape Cod Rail Trail, which is a real treasure. It goes through marshes, woods, and next to ponds and is flat. The first day we went from Orleans to Chatham on the trail and back to Orleans on the road. The next day we cycled in the opposite direction to Wellfleet and back on the trail. What a great vacation! For cyclists, we would recommend going out Old Timer's Lane to Monument Road, rather than using Route 28.

Thanks, Maureen, for letting us stay in your comfortable house. We definitely want to come back!

Date of Stay: October 2015
Date Submitted: June 2016
Eileen K
Bellingham, WA
(Homeowner Entered)

What a great rental property!
Our family stay was excellent. The weather was perfect, the house was immaculate, the kitchen very well appointed, decorated beautifully yet comfortable. The property is conveniently located to beach, shopping and restaurants. The owner is professional and very thoughtful, so considerate of our baby granddaughter who stayed with us for a couple of nights.

Date of Stay: September 2015
Date Submitted: June 2016
Bonita G
Weymouth, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

A wonderful vacation!
This was our first family visit to the Cape, and we had such a wonderful time at the house! It was perfect for our family of four (two little boys, ages 2 and 3 1/2) -- the house was immaculate and spacious, and it was so conveniently located to everything that we needed. It was a quick drive to Skaket and Nauset, and we loved just being at the house and playing in the fenced-in back yard. On top of that, Maureen was incredibly helpful -- she was in touch as we went through the rental process, she made our entry/exit so easy, and her guidebook of local attractions helped us figure out where to eat, shop, and take the kids for fun excursions. This house had everything we needed -- a fully stocked kitchen, kites in the garage, beach chairs and umbrellas, and even children's toys in the bedrooms. We so hope to return this coming summer!

Date of Stay: August 2015
Date Submitted: June 2016
Stephanie S
New York, NY
(Homeowner Entered)

Wonderful vacation on the Cape!
My family and I chose to vacation on Cape Cod for the first time. We were searching for a home that was in a good location near activities for our young children and close to beaches; we found just that. On top of a beautiful home with all of the small details well thought out, Maureen was more than helpful on several occasions.

Before the trip even began, Maureen fielded emails from me about local attractions and was very gracious and helpful. When we arrived, we found the home beautifully decorated (as you can see in the pictures) and the house had a very cozy feel. On top of the well decorated bedrooms and living area, there were plenty of activities for my children such as a ping pong table in the basement, badminton in the back yard and even toys in the children's bedroom.

The location of the house is idea as it is within minutes of multiple beaches and very close to a lake. Also, the town of Orleans had lots of shopping and restaurants, as well as the Cape Cod Baseball League, which was only about a mile from the house.

We had a wonderful first experience in Cape Cod and we hope to be returning soon to Maureen's beautiful home. Thank you!

Date of Stay: July 2015
Date Submitted: June 2016
Michael W
Blue Pell, PA
(Homeowner Entered)

Lovely weekend!
Our family of four spent a long weekend (3 nights) in this home and had a relaxing and enjoyable family getaway. We have two boys, ages 6 and 3. They were delighted to get to share a room and the twin beds (and big closet with legos) was perfect for them. One thing to note: the master is downstairs so either my husband or I ended up in the queen size bedroom next to the kids room at some point during our stay (so I would recommend bringing a baby monitor so you can hear what's going on if you choose to sleep downstairs). The house overall was clean, spacious and tastefully decorated, it felt like a home. The ping pong table in the basement was fun since we had a rainy day, and the house is full of games. We enjoyed close proximity to a great playground (Orleans Elementary School - thanks to Maureen for the rec), good restaurants (Land Ho!, Rock Harbor Grill, Mahoney's, Hole in One) and the Cape Cod Rail Trail (which we biked part of one day). We also headed up to P-town for a whale watch, and let the kids loose with their shovels and buckets at Skaket Beach one day. The pace is easy at the Cape this time of year, and it's not too crowded. Maureen was excellent and professional to work with; she has a little gem of a home.

Date of Stay: October 2014
Date Submitted: June 2016
Bryn P
Boston, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

Wonderful vacation on the Cape...
This is the first time we rented a house on the Cape, or indeed the USA, and were definitely not disappointed, nor put off, by the experience. My wife and I absolutely loved enjoyed staying there. The house was perfect, spotless when we arrived, very well equipped and catered for our every need. It was perfect for us, and famy members who visited for a few days from NYC. The location of the property is perfect, conveniently close to Orleans (with its shops, restaurants - Land Ho!, coffee shops - Chocolate Sparrow, supermarkets - Friendly Marketplace our favourite but others available), local beaches (Skaket and Nauset beaches to name but a few), other local towns in the area such as Chatham, Brewster, Barnstable and Eastham. The property's location is also ideal as a base for touring further afield on the Cape such as Provincetown in the North, Cape Cod National Seashore, Hyannis, and towns with ferries for access to the Islands. Maureen the owner is extremely friendly, could not have been more hospitable and helpful, answering every correspondence very promptly. The bucket of welcoming goodies was a lovely touch and the information folder provided catered for our every need and was packed full of very good information. The house felt very much like a home from home with everything we needed, from 3 big bedrooms sleeping upto 7 people, great kitchen (plentiful supplies of crockery, cutlery, utensils), great fridge/freezer, dish washer), great outdoor grill and plenty of furniture, 4 TVs with cable connection, quick internet connection, great big bath upstairs, washing machine, tumble dryer etc etc. The basement also contained a Table Tennis table which provided great amusement for us all (more practice needed on my part). We were sad to leave at the end of our stay in the USA and would love to stay here again on our next trip to the Cape. We recommend this property to couples and families alike, and to those using Orleans as a base to explore or just seeking to relax and unwind.

Date of Stay: September 2014
Date Submitted: June 2016
Pete P
Limavady, County Londonderry, Northern Ireland
(Homeowner Entered)

Even more wonderful the 2nd time around...
We rented this house for the first time in the summer of 2012 and absolutely enjoyed staying there. This year (2014), we decided to go back to "Your Place on the Cape" because we knew how great the house was, the town (Orleans), the location of the house (very conveniently closed to the town center, Skaket beach, Nauset beach, Crystal Lake, baseball field...) and the owner who's very friendly and helpful. The house feels like your own summer home, with everything you would need. We would go back again.

Date of Stay: August 2014
Date Submitted: June 2016
Sejung K
Topsfield, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

Amazing family trip to the Cape!
What a wonderful house!

The oweners are very welcoming and accomodating. The house is modern and tastfully decorated. They have everything and anything you might need.

The owner has prepared this amazing binder with different recommendations, directions and ideas for fun activities.

You basically don't have to do any leg work or research:-) Just enjoy your time!

We loved everything about our stay in Orleans.

Thank you so much again!

Date of Stay: June 2014
Date Submitted: June 2016
Inna K
Boston, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

Wonderful property and owner!
We had such a wonderful time at this home! Maureen, the owner, surprised us with a lovely gift basket - my friend and I were there to celebrate our birthdays that weekend. It was such a nice and personal touch. The house is beautiful and clean. I absolutely recommend this place to anyone planning a trip to the Cape.

Date of Stay: November 2013
Date Submitted: June 2016
Nicole F
Voluntown, CT
(Homeowner Entered)

Terrific time at a terrific house!
My family of four, including two young children, spent a most wonderful week at this lovely home.

The house is in a terrific location, close to everything, especially the CCRT, Nauset Beach and Skaket Beach, and an easy drive to either end of Cape Cod. We had only so-so weather the week we were there, and so it was a relief to be situated in such a nicely appointed and comfortable house, to boot.

The kids very much enjoyed the outdoor spaces and took full advantage of the availability of a bunch of toys and children's books.

We had no complaints, have only good memories to keep with us and look forward to a return trip.

Date of Stay: August 2013
Date Submitted: June 2016
Jay H
New York, NY
(Homeowner Entered)

Wonderful experience!
Wonderful rental! We really had a wonderful time; this house has everything you need. Only three blocks to Crystal Lake and easy access to Orleans. The interior of the house is well appointed and very tastefully decorated with plenty of room for everyone. The central air conditioning came in handy and was a big plus. We defiantly plan to stay here again:-)

Date of Stay: July 2012
Date Submitted: June 2016
David F
Lorton, VA
(Homeowner Entered)

Beautiful house, great location!
We had a wonderful time on our cape cod vacation this year, and this home was a joy to be in. It is beautifully decorated, and had the perfect amount of space for our family (myself, husband, son (4), daughter (2), and grandma). The kids loved their bedroom with the twin beds. There were lots of kids games, and they both especially loved reading the kids books that were in the room every night...they didn't even open any of the books we brought from home. All of the bathrooms were spotless and beautiful, especially the upstairs with the giant whirlpool tub and double sinks! The kitchen is clean, beautiful and well appointed and there are lots of beach accessories to use in the garage. We didn't use the yard much as we were out most of the days, but my kids enjoyed the outdoor shower, or mud blaster as my son called it! This home is minutes from everything you need in Orleans, and from Nauset beach (one of our favorite beaches) and was a perfect place for us to explore the outer cape. Maureen was very nice to work with, we received our security deposit within a few days of our visit and she was even kind enough to mail me a hat I had accidentally left behind. Thank you so much!!

Date of Stay: July 2012
Date Submitted: June 2016
Lisa W
Merrimack, NH
(Homeowner Entered)

Fantastic vacation rental!
We came out from Oregon for a week to visit with our extended family on the Cape. This rental worked out great as we were joined by my brother's family from Chicago and still had plenty of room. The beds were all very comfortable and the house had so many wonderful little touches to make it just perfect.

We enjoyed the great open kitchen and dining room and had lots of lovely time visiting with our family there. The kitchen was well stocked with dishes and cooking utensils. We were even able to bake muffins. The grill in the backyard was also fantastic for an evening birthday bbq. We bought our lobster already cooked, but if we hadn't, there is a big pot in one of the cupboards that would have worked great.

The house is located right off one of the main roads so it is easy to get everywhere. However, we noticed very little road noise because the house is situated so well that the sound doesn't carry into the house. The huge fenced backyard was perfect since we had several small children with us and we didn't have to worry about them getting close to the busy road.

We found the house has everything listed and more. We found beach chairs and an umbrella in the garage and even found board games to play in the evenings.

The AC worked fantastic, which was good since we were there during almost record highs for June.

The bathrooms are gorgeous with two large jetted tubs, one upstairs and one downstairs off the master bedroom.

The only real challenge we faced was dealing with two children under age 2 in this beautifully decorated home. Everything there is very nice, but not at all baby-proof. However, we were able to make do, and there is a local shop that rents baby things if you need them.

We had a fantastic time and plan to stay here again the next time we come out to visit our extended family. Highly recommend this property. Maureen was fantastic and helpful. She met all of our needs and then some.

THANKS!!!

Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. Since your stay I had added several amenities to make it more baby and child friendly. There is a booster seat/chair in the dining area, step stools in the bathroom upstairs, the cords for the blinds can be attached on hooks away from a child's reach, there are safety hooks for cabinets and electric outlet covers as well. There's also a portable crib (fold-up and with wheels) for the very young guests.

Date of Stay: June 2012
Date Submitted: June 2016
Minta J
Portland, OR
(Homeowner Entered)

A beautiful home on the Cape, HIGHLY recommended!
Couldn't have asked for a more beautiful experience and fourth of July celebration on the Cape! Aside from a few rainy nights, we enjoyed the weather thoroughly on Nauset & Skaket Beach (so many seals!), along with some quick dips at nearby Crystal Lake. Huge variety of restaurants within a short drive, most of them kid-friendly, but for a romantic dinner for two head to PB Boulangerie in Wellfleet! Maureen really thought of everything - beach chairs for everyone as well a beach umbrella and cooler, very convenient for those long days at the beach. All rooms were comfortable, roomy, and fully-equipped. All in all, 3 Old Timers Lane was the perfect address to relax, be carefree, and really enjoy our vacation on Cape Cod!

Date of Stay: July 2011
Date Submitted: June 2016
Amanda H
Amsterdam, North Holland, The Netherlands
(Homeowner Entered)

Great location and a really nice house.
This was by far the best ‘home away from home’ and we’ve been coming to the Cape for over 10 years. Maureen’s attention to detail was very accommodating – house and yard are immaculate, beds are all made up upon arrival and there’s even laundry detergent in the separate laundry room. The location is outstanding since there are so many things to enjoy that are all so close: great restaurants (thanks for the list of recommendations – we had some great meals!), miniature golf, baseball games at a fabulous lit up field, art galleries, shopping, and of course beautiful Nauset and Skaket beaches. We'll be booking here for years to come for sure!

Date of Stay: June 2011
Date Submitted: June 2016
David M
London, England
(Homeowner Entered)

A home away from home!
had a wonderful time in Orleans. This rental has every touch that makes it feel like home. The owner has thought of many details and it is quite clean and comfortable. I especially like the location as it is close to so many fun things to do!

Date of Stay: May 2011
Date Submitted: June 2016
Lee M
Blue Point, Long Island, New York
(Homeowner Entered)