Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

Cape Cod Escape for 2!!

Orleans Vacation Rental - ID 19245
1 BR
1 bath
Sleeps 2
Beds: 1 queen
Beach: Walk to Meeting House Pond. 5-min drive to Nauset
Guest Reviews: 11 reviews
Time active: 9 years, 8 months
11 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review
Perfect for a Mom's Solo Getaway

I had the perfect stay in this studio loft! It's located in a quiet wooded neighborhood yet a close drive to shops, restaurants and beaches. The loft has its own private entrance and while you're attached to the main house, you would hardly know it. It's very clean with a smart layout and great use of space.

I had never stayed in Orleans and found the area to be everything I hoped for. The beaches are beautiful, local people are friendly and it's perfectly situated on the Cape. The National Seashore beaches are a 20-minute drive, Chatham is the next town over and even the fast ferry from Harwich to Nantucket is close-by. This rental was a quiet charming retreat while I relaxed, explored and enjoyed Cape Cod.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: September 2021
Date Submitted: October 2021
Owner Response:

Thank you Amy for your kind words in appreciation of our loft rental. You were an ideal tenant, so quiet we never knew you were here. Please plan to come again, we would love to have you. Lou M.

Member since Jun 2020
Great Little Place

I'm writing this review on behalf of my parents, who are in their 70s, and spend 2.5 months staying at Lou's loft apartment in summer 2021. We were so lucky to find this place as there are very few affordable spots for longer term renting especially in East Orleans during peak summer. My parents are child care for my 18month old and I was so fortunate to have contacted Lou and for him to work with us. We needed temporary housing until a house renovation was finished.

The location was gorgeous and there was lots to do in the area. Whisk and Smitty's became a favorite of my parents.
Lou was a fantastic host and bent over backwards to make sure my parents stay was comfortable. He and his son even moved their normal parking spots so my parents could have a place to park both their cars for the 2.5 months. He fixed any issue they had (very few) and always welcomed them to enjoy the outside amenities (outside shower, beautiful yard etc). He always respected their privacy (despite it being housing attached to the main house) but was friendly and helpful at all times.

The place is a little small for long term living but we were not complaining as we were very lucky and appreciative of this housing. For a shorter term vacation this would be a great place! Or for a single person person longer term this is an oasis.

I would definitely rent this or any other property from Lou again, as would my parents.


Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2021
Date Submitted: August 2021
Owner Response:

Thank you Janna for that nice review. I was happy to be able to please your parents, they were great tenants who I never knew were there and never presented any problems. Wish all of my tenants were as accomodating as your folks. And, they left the loft in such clean condition. A sign to me that they appreciated their accommodations.

Thank you again,
Lou M.

Member since Jul 2021
Great place to escape for two and a wonderful host

We stayed at the loft for a Labor Day weekend, and had a great time! The owner Lou made our stay very comfortable, great host! We arrived late on Thursday and he waited for us to show the place.
The place itself is very cozy with beautiful artwork. The bed is comfortable and the kitchenette is well equipped. It is close to all Orleans beaches and bicycle trails.
We will definitely come back! Thank you, Lou, for making our escape memorable!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: September 2020
Date Submitted: September 2020
Owner Response:

Thank you Maya & Boris for your kind words, it was a pleasure having you as guests. Please plan to come again.
Lou M.

Member since Jan 2020
Perfect for a weekend getaway

This is the perfect loft for anyone that is trying to find a great place to stay with a great price. The owners, Lou and Marie, were so friendly and were very accommodating to our every need. The bed was so comfortable, and everything was so clean. The weather wasn't the best when we stayed so we spent some time in the loft, and it was perfect. Pretty decent sized fridge, toaster oven, microwave, sink, and they had a skillet so we even cooked in one night. With all the windows open, we didn't even need the AC, but it was nice to have. The loft is beautifully designed. Would recommend to anyone that is looking for an affordable and very nice place to stay.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2016
Date Submitted: July 2016
Member since Jun 2016
Stay Here

This is such a nice place to stay. It is just as nice as it looks in the pictures. The owner's son is an architect and he designed this place. You can tell. It has a very open, airy feel. My husband is a carpenter and enjoyed the details of the layout and construction. The bed was to die for. I think we will have to get a Tempur-pedic for home. The owners are friendly and the outdoor shower comes complete with rainbows if you shower when the sun is hitting it. Enjoy. Shari and Jeffrey

Date of Stay: August 2013
Date Submitted: August 2013
Owner Response:

Thank you, Shari and Jeff, for your kind thoughts. We are pleased that you had a comfortable stay and enjoyed the loft. It was nice having you. We hope you will come again.
Lou & Marie

East Hampton, CT
Member since Dec 2010
Great Private Space for 2!

A lovely loft that feels like like an airy beach apartment! The property is gorgeous and the rental feels very private. Although it's close to the beach, we didn't have great weather the week we were in Cape Cod BUT it's a quick drive into the town's center, which is plentiful with restaurants and cute shops. Located in beautiful, serene Orleans, this rental is tucked away like a hidden gem.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2013
Date Submitted: July 2013
Owner Response:

Thank you for your kind remarks. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We promise to have better weather on your next visit to the Cape.

Brooklyn, NY
Member since May 2013
For the second time!

Yes, we returned to the loft this year for the second time. The owners are so nice. If you want a quiet place near beautiful Nauset Beach(you can buy the beach ticket for a week with your rental paper only $60). Since 2000 we spent our vacation at the Cape and last year we decided to change. So we find this loft and I think it will be for the next vacation too. Oui.on retourne au loft pour la deuxieme fois.Les proprios sont très gentils.Si vous cherchez une place tranquille près de la trè belle Nauset Beach(ticket de plage pour 6 jrs $60.avec les papier de locations)depuis l'année 2000 nous passons nos vacances au Cape et l'année dernière on décide de changer de région,alors on a trouvé ce loft et je crois que ce sera aussi pour les prochaines vacances.Le loft est très propre,et on trouve de tout a proximité.
Gigi and Don, Mascouche, Quebec

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2012
Date Submitted: August 2012
Canada
Member since Apr 2011

We stayed in this gem of a studio for 4 nights... It is utterly charming, very clean, cozy, and the bed is sooo comfortable (it is as nice as in the pictures, and even more so)... You're only a five-minute drive from gorgeous Nauset Beach... There are good restaurants close by, but we also loved eating at "home" in what felt like our treehouse...
The owners live downstairs and make you feel very welcome. They are really helpful, but also totally respect your privacy... The whole area is beautiful with lush vegetation...
All in all, a wonderful getaway !
Dany and Katia

Date of Stay: September 2011
Date Submitted: May 2012
Canada
Member since Aug 2011

I stayed there with my pregnant wife for 4 nights and it's was very nice and very quiet. Everything you need is there, it's clean and the landlords were extremely nice. It will take you 5 min by car to the closest beach (prepare $15 for parking, otherwise free after 4pm). People are respectful and welcoming. Thx.

Date of Stay: July 2011
Date Submitted: July 2011
Canada
Member since Jul 2011

"I stayed there with my pregnant wife for 4 nights and it's was very nice and very quiet. Everything you need is there, it's clean and the landlords were extremely nice. It will take you 5 min by car to the closest beach (prepare $15 for parking, otherwise free after 4pm). People are respectful and welcoming. Thx."

Date of Stay: July 2011
Date Submitted: July 2011
Canada
Member since Jul 2011

Very nice and quiet place. We are so happy that we found this place.

Gigi&Don

Date of Stay: June 2011
Date Submitted: July 2011
Canada
Member since Apr 2011