Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

Mill Pond Jewel in East Orleans
East Orleans Vacation Rental - ID 21436

4 BR
2 baths
Sleeps 8
Beds: 1 queen, 1 double, 4 twins
Beach: Nauset beach is 2 miles by bike or car.
Guest Reviews: 18 reviews
Time active: 2 years, 3 months
Contact details:
  Email Reed & Eileen
Contact Reed & Eileen, by e-mail, or at Phone(s): (201) 262-5370.
Please mention Property ID# 21436 from WeNeedaVacation.com! And don't forget to check availability first.
18 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review
Lovely Cape Time

My wife, 1-year-old twins, my father-in-law and I spent a lovely week here last spring. There's plenty of room and the creative touches are just right in this home. The only problem we ran into is how well-lit the rooms are during the day when our twins were napping. ;-)

There are pleasant walks to be had down by the water and every convenience is within a short drive, including both shores.
Reed took care of us remotely. When the Keurig machine wasn't working, we had a new one the next day. And when we mistakenly left our iPad (which also serves as our baby monitor) behind, he was able to get it back to us. We always felt we were in good hands.

It is a really quaint accommodation and location, enjoyable for any family. We will be coming back again in the future for sure.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2018
Date Submitted: February 2019
New York, NY
Member since Feb 2019
Great House in an Excellent Location - Five Star Experience

We loved our stay in this roomy, beautiful, clean and well-appointed home. The house is very large, and very well-equipped. It’s on a beautiful tree covered lot with a great yard and a beautiful backyard deck. Water is just a short walk away – and the amazing Nauset Beach is just a mile or two from the house. The drive to the middle of beautiful Orleans and its great restaurants is only five minutes or so. You’re also close to Provincetown and Hyannis. The owners are lovely people - very accommodating and easy to deal with. We have recommended this lovely and comfortable house to all our friends, and we will definitely be back!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2017
Date Submitted: January 2019
New York, NY
Member since Sep 2018

Thank you so much for providing our family with such a beautiful and comfortable vacation home!
We loved the porch/sunroom, the deck, and the great kitchen. Though our headcount changed throughout the week, we always had plenty of space. We spent most of our days at Nauset Beach but were thrilled to come back to such a peaceful house. Your organization and attention to detail did not go unnoticed! Thank you for sharing your space with us and allowing us to enjoy our first family vacation in 12 years!

Date of Stay: August 2016
Date Submitted: May 2017
Nancy & Robert O
Carlisle, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

Thank you for having faith in strangers living in your home for a week!

We so enjoyed the comforts of your exquisite taste and location! We awoke each morning to sailboats winding themselves around the pole with glorious sun. Mill Pond for kayaking, Nauset Beach for surfing, Skatet Beach for combing, the Audubon trail in Wellfleet for a beautiful biology lesson and the trails around your home allowed our family to play together every day.

We are so gratefu!

Date of Stay: July 2016
Date Submitted: May 2017
Sarah Q
Florence, MA
(Homeowner Entered)
Wonderful house, wonderful vacation!

We had an absolutely delightful time during our stay! The house is lovely and has terrific amenities - we really enjoyed the deck and the sunroom in particular. And the location is perfect - close enough to the center of town, but far enough for plenty of peace and quiet. A great location if you're a Cape Cod Baseball League fan as well!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2016
Date Submitted: February 2019
Verona, NJ
Member since Feb 2019
Perfect place to stay on the Cape

What a wonderful stay. Perfect weather, beautiful house and a great location. After living in Boston 8 years ago, this has been a great base to reunite with old friends and we will take great memories back to Oxford with us. Our two daughters have loved this place and love the Cape.

Thank you for a warm, welcoming home to holiday in. We loved it so much we are coming back...

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2016
Date Submitted: January 2019
uk
Member since Nov 2011
What a wonderful stay

Perfect weather, beautiful house and a great location. After living in Boston 8 years ago, this has been a great base to reunite with old friends, and we will take great memories back to Oxford with us. Our two daughters have loved this place and love the Cape.

Thank you for a warm, welcoming home to holiday in.

Date of Stay: July 2016
Date Submitted: February 2019
Member since Feb 2019

Thank you for the wonderful stay! Our families loved the house and the location. The outdoor space and dining outside was definitely a highlight, as were the outdoor shower room and the shark room for our 3 year old son.

We hope to be able to stay here again.

Date of Stay: June 2016
Date Submitted: May 2017
Judy S
Cambridge, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

Dear Eileen and Reed

The only thing that could have made our week better would have been if you'd been here with us! We had a glorious week and your lovely home - what a little slice of heaven!

Patti, James, Mia & Alana

Date of Stay: June 2016
Date Submitted: May 2017
Patti W
Verona, NJ
(Homeowner Entered)

Dear Reed and Eileen

Our 2nd season in your house was just as wonderful as the first, except quieter (because our children didn't join us ??). We love this house and neighborhood.

Date of Stay: August 2013
Date Submitted: May 2017
Martin R
White PLains, NY
(Homeowner Entered)

Eileen and Reed

Had a great week in your beautiful home. Just what the "Doctor" ordered!

Thanks for everything!

Susan, Charlie, Sally & Jesse

Date of Stay: August 2013
Date Submitted: May 2017
Allendale, NJ
Member since Jan 2019

Dear Eileen and Reed

We had a wonderful week and enjoyed every minute of your beautiful & comfortable Cape Cod home.

Thanks for making it possible and all the best to you.

Sheila and Bill

Date of Stay: August 2013
Date Submitted: May 2017
Sheila O
Brooklyn, NY
(Homeowner Entered)

A lovely house. Practical, comfortable & beautiful. It added great pleasure to our visit to Cape Cod.

Date of Stay: July 2013
Date Submitted: May 2017
Marcia M
Evanston, IL
(Homeowner Entered)

Than you for sharing your beautiful home with us! We thoroughly enjoyed the kitchen & sunroom -- and the access to Mill Pond was outstanding! We kayaked every day!!!

Date of Stay: August 2012
Date Submitted: May 2017
Darrell I
Cambridge, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

Beautiful gardens, peaceful neighborhood, view of the ocean. Perfect for our return visit to our favorite place in the world!

Date of Stay: July 2012
Date Submitted: May 2017
Carolyn M
(Homeowner Entered)

What a wonderful home you have in E. Orleans! It is well equipped and perfectly decorated. We had a fabulous vacation.

Thanks so much.

Date of Stay: July 2012
Date Submitted: May 2017
Robert M
Littleton, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

Thank you so much for the use of your beautiful home for the week. It was the perfect home base to explore the Cape. We had everything we needed to cook and just hang out. The attention to detail in your home is just perfect. We spent a lot of time in the sunroom and on the deck. We would definitely come back here again. We had an amazing time and your help with fishing, restaurants, things to do was very helpful.

Sincerely,

Kathy, Kelly, & Alex

Date of Stay: July 2012
Date Submitted: May 2017
Kathy C
(Homeowner Entered)

We had a great week; blessed by great weather and a lovely, well-equipped house to come back to at the end of the day. Thanks for all your help and advice during the week.

Enjoy your summer

Date of Stay: May 2012
Date Submitted: May 2017
Martin R
White Plains, NY
(Homeowner Entered)