Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

GREAT FAMILY E.ORLEANS BEACH HOUSE 1.7 m NAUSET BEACH!

East Orleans Vacation Rental - ID 23957
4 BR
2 ½ baths
Sleeps 13
Beds: 2 queens, 2 doubles, 3 twins, additional queen sofa bed fam room
Beach: 1.7 miles Nauset Beach and 1/10 mile Pochet Inlet, Barley Neck, East Orleans
Guest Reviews: 12 reviews
Time active: 6 years, 2 months
12 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review
Perfect vacation rental

We have family in the area so this home is perfect . We have spent Christmas here as well as August. No matter what time of the year this house is fabulous. The attention to detail in every room as well as all the amenities make it the ideal rental property. You can arrive at this home and not feel like you had to bring your own house with you , there is nothing that is left out . The over the garage great room and outside space doubles the amount of room for gathering. Attention to detail by Liz and Michael from beginning to end is 100% . We look forward to making many more memories here in Orleans .

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2019
Date Submitted: October 2019
Rockville, MD
Member since Oct 2019
RELAX

Our extended family of twelve (six adults, six children), enjoyed a much needed rest and found that and more in this lovely home. Multiple living areas and plenty of beds gave everyone privacy when needed and hang-out areas when they didn't. Located just a mile from Nauset beach, it was easy to enjoy the ocean both day and night. We had a small beach fire and cooked s'mores one night. We loved it. Liz was attentive and saw to our every need. Sometimes the little touches matter. After carting all of our belongings in and putting them away I sat down to take a minute and regroup. I noticed a lovely vase filled with fresh hydrangea blossoms from the yard on the coffee table. These happen to be my favorite flowers. We felt at home right away. Thank you Liz. We needed that!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2019
Date Submitted: August 2019
Member since Jun 2019
Well located gem

This comfortable and immaculate home has everything we need to enjoy our annual multi-generational Orleans vacation--several living spaces, beautiful and well equipped kitchen, great sleeping spaces, lovely yard on a quiet street, nice deck, and, of course, a great outdoor shower!! We love being able to ride our bicycles to Nauset Beach, and into town. Liz has done a wonderful job outfitting the house and is very responsive to any needs we have had.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2018
Date Submitted: April 2019
Friendship, ME
Member since Mar 2014
Fabulous!

We have returned to this home several summers in a row - we just love it! Great location, near Nauset Beach but also not far from town. Within biking distance to both. My favorite part about the home is the kitchen. It's unusual to go on vacation and find everything you need, in high quality and good condition, to be able cook for your family. Let's face it, if you have a family you are going to be cooking even on vacation! The rest of the home is nicely updated, but in an upscale Cape Cod style. We also love the quiet street where the kids can ride bikes.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2018
Date Submitted: June 2019
Medfield, MA
Member since Jun 2019
Don’t Hesitate!

We have rented in Orleans for 30 years and this home for the past 4 (8 weeks in total). By far the best we ever rented. The house is both beautiful and functional - it feels like a comfortable home and not a rental. It keeps getting better too because Liz and Michael pay attention to the details and care that you are pleased. If you want a terrific place to make wonderful Cape memories, need a home of this size and in this price range ... do not hesitate!

Date of Stay: July 2018
Date Submitted: April 2019
Troy, NY
Member since Feb 2007
Pristine family rental

This property is absolutely lovely and hands down one of the most immaculate rental homes that we have ever enjoyed. Liz has thought of everything - as a 20 year Cape Cod renter, it is rare to find a property that enabled us to only pack our clothes into the car for vacation! The new deck is spectacular and just perfect for everything from morning coffee to dinner to just hanging out. The kitchen was thoughtfully appointed - and when I mentioned to Liz that I couldn’t find a corkscrew - she dropped one off within 10 minutes! We felt very fortunate to find such a lovely rental that truly delivered on every expectation. Thank you, Liz!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2018
Date Submitted: September 2018
Member since Jan 2018
Fabulous Family Home

We've vacationed at the Jones' home two summers in a row and are hoping to make it back for a third and a fourth and many more! Liz and Michael thought of everything to make the house truly feel like home during our stay. After long days on one (or sometimes both) of the nearby beaches, our favorite activity was coming back to take advantage of 'the best kitchen on the Cape!" Our group loves to cook and Liz and Michael's kitchen is outfitted with every pot, pan, appliance and utensil you could need, all beautifully maintained and organized in exactly the spot you'd expect it to be!

When we weren't cooking or eating, we enjoyed relaxing in the beautifully decorated home that is outfitted perfectly for young and young-at-heart alike. Our kids loved their daily scooter or bike ride around the neighborhood and playing soccer in the back yard while the adults enjoyed a cocktail on the deck or patio. All of the extras like beach towels, chairs, games, sand toys made our stay even more enjoyable and like home.

Impeccably maintained and outfitted, the Jones' have furnished a beautiful setting for many, many great family memories. Liz and Michael are so lovely and helpful, and we're grateful they have shared their home with our family!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2017
Date Submitted: September 2017
Member since Oct 2015
Pictures don't do this beautiful home justice!!

We have been vacationing on the Cape for over 15 years, and this is the best home we have ever rented. It's close to everything and a quick drive or walk to Nauset Beach. Liz and Michael were wonderful to deal with and have thought of everything. Their home is beautiful, stocked with everything we needed and had plenty of space for everyone in our family. Not having to lug towels, sheets and beach towels/chairs was a real plus! The house is meticulously cared for and had a great outdoor shower. Neighborhood was very quiet with lots of privacy.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2016
Date Submitted: August 2016
Albany, NY
Member since Jun 2011
Beautiful House - Lovely Owners

Many times we have arrived at a rental home and found that the pictures did not accurately represent the home. This home was just the opposite. This home was even more beautiful in person than its pictures! Liz and Michael's home is wonderful with lots of space and little extras that make a week at the beach even more enjoyable! The beach and bath towels were upscale, the beach chairs were great (we are going to look into purchasing some just like them!), the kid and family games were great! They even had a stash of kids beach toys for us to use.

Cooking in the gorgeous kitchen with the whole family gathered around without being in the way made it much more enjoyable! It is tastefully decorated and still kid friendly!! Liz and Michael are extremely personable and approachable!! The home's location is in a great quiet neighborhood just a few minutes drive or bike ride to Nauset Beach!! We had a great time spending the mornings on Nauset Beach and the afternoons at Skaket Beach! My only wish is that we were able to stay longer!!!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2015
Date Submitted: September 2015
Ballston Spa, NY
Member since May 2011
Camp holiday

My family and I came to the Cape from London for two weeks at the beginning the children's summer holiday. I wanted them to experience American camp and chose the Cape as I had heard great things about it and wanted to be near the water. The Jones's house is a beautifully maintained house, with gorgeous nautical/American decor. The garden is a good size and there's a lovely sunny deck. It's quiet and yet close to all amenities and was a quick drive to several beaches including fresh water lakes. We loved our time there. The Jones's couldn't have been more hospitable and welcoming. They checked in with us just the right amount to make sure we were fine and were easy to get hold of if we had a problem. We would stay there again!

Date of Stay: July 2015
Date Submitted: August 2015
UK
Member since Oct 2014
Wedding Weekend

My sister and her family (from LA) and my family (from Northern VA) needed a place to stay in Orleans for a long weekend. My brother has a summer home in Orleans and his daughter was getting married. Since their house was full, we needed a place for us to stay. I started doing research about rentals in the area and I must admit some of my inquiries were acknowledged by some pretty rude, snobby people who were really not interested in renting for a long weekend versus a week! I finally came across this lovely home which was very close to my brother's home. Dealing with the owner , Liz, was just a wonderful experience! She was always available to me with any questions I might have had, and I could tell she wanted to make sure everything went smoothly...which it did.

We had a very busy weekend but it was always so wonderful at the end of the day to come back home to this warm, beautiful home and just relax! Everything was immaculate and there was nothing that was not available to us. The kitchen is gorgeous and the dining room is huge! I hope next year we can all come again and relax in this beautiful house for at least a week!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: October 2014
Date Submitted: October 2014
Gainesville, VA
Member since Jun 2014
Best. Rental. Ever.

We've rented many homes on the Cape and the Islands (in addition to other beaches in NJ & NC), and this house in Orleans is by far our favorite! It's spacious, meticulously cared for, and at the same time cozy and comfortable! The kitchen/family room that sits next to the most beautiful porch we've ever been in, could have kept us from leaving the house; it's seriously that incredible.

We loved the neighborhood, the herb garden, the sound of the waves crashing at night, and our hosts, who gave us our privacy, but were quick to help us when we had questions on everything from farm stands to restaurants, beaches or antiquing!

There's nothing missing from this house... like really... nothing. (It's actually better equipped than our home). We've found the perfect rental and plan on going for summers to come! Thank you to our hosts for sharing your home!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2014
Date Submitted: August 2014
Madison, NJ
Member since Aug 2014