Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

Beautiful Split Level Ranch on Crystal Lake

Orleans Vacation Rental - ID 24672
3 BR
2 ½ baths
Sleeps 8
Beds: 2 queens, 4 twins, sofa bed and futon
Beach: 1.5 miles away Nauset Beach and Sm beach on Crystal Lake in front, Skaket 1 mile
Guest Reviews: 12 reviews
Time active: 6 years
12 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review
Fun house and convenient location

This rental house has plenty of amenities to entertain a family. Game room and paddle boards were big hit with our teenagers. Sunrise and sunset beaches only a 10 minute drive away. Close to National Seashore too!

We appreciated all the extra cleaning supplies and sanitizer available. Owner was very responsive throughout rental process. One of our most relaxing vacations ever!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2020
Date Submitted: September 2020
Holliston, MA
Member since Jul 2018
August 2020 vacation

This was our first year in this house. It was without a doubt our best rental yet. It has everything you need. The house is very comfortable and the deck is a great place to relax after a busy day. My grandchildren loved the game room. The lake is an added bonus. The water is crystal clear and warm. We really enjoyed the kayak's and paddle boards. I think we ended up spending more time at the lake than the beach.

We will absolutely be back next year.

Accuracy of listing:
Experience with homeowner:
Date of Stay: August 2020
Date Submitted: August 2020
Owner Response:

I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay here, Mike!

Jamesville, NY
Member since Mar 2016
Comfortable stay

We've been coming to the cape for 15 years and this was one of our best stay. We arrived to find the house comfortable, clean, and welcoming with a gift basket of goodies for us.

Things we particularly appreciated:

Well-stocked kitchen: (I usually bring my own knives, grater, wine glasses, wine opener and other kitchen tools. I didn't need to touch the things I brought at all.)

Pond and boats: The pond is lovely (lots of stairs to go down though.) Loved having access to the kayaks. The neat and organized shed is filled with chairs and pfds, everything you need.

The Firepit: I didn't think I wanted a gas firepit, but after sitting around the firepit for a couple nights and looking at the stars, I want one.

The deck: So many different kinds of birds come to the many birdfeeders. A great place for coffee in the morning and lobster at night.

The Game Room: We had three teenagers with us so this was ideal. Lots of pool and even more pinball was played.

Finally, the location is terrific. A few minutes to the bayside to watch the sunset at Skaket and a few minutes to Nauset on the ocean side. Close to supermarkets and Hot Chocolate Sparrow which my children have loved since they were toddlers.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2020
Date Submitted: August 2020
Owner Response:

Thank you for such a nice review. We hope to see you in the future!

Elkins Park, PA
Member since Mar 2011
Peaceful escape

This is a beautiful vacation rental. I recommend it to anyone looking for a relaxing getaway.

The house is lovely, with beautiful furnishings and decorations. It is very warm and welcoming. The house was immaculately clean. The beds were all extremely comfortable. The pirate themed children's bedroom with bunk beds is adorable. The house is very spacious, with two full levels. The kitchen is modern and has everything one needs. There's a nice deck outside the kitchen, with a table, chair, umbrella, and a grill. The downstairs game room was the biggest hit with my family. We spent a lot of time in there! There is a table that converts for ping pong, pool, and air hockey. There are darts, a foosball table, and the coolest pinball machine ever!

The lake is beautiful. The water was clear and extremely warm. No motors are allowed on the lake so it was very peaceful. The house has its own private little beach on the lake. There is a long, steep path down to the lake, but it has steps to make it easier. At the water there is a boat dock with paddleboards, kayaks, and a row boat for your use. There is also a floating swimming dock. It was perfect at the water. We spent most of our day swimming, floating, and rowing around the lake. It was pure bliss.

The owner loves the house and clearly wants all renters to enjoy it as much as she does. She is extremely responsive and easy to contact. There was even a wonderful welcome basket for us upon arrival.

The town of Orleans is small enough to be scenic and quaint, but big enough to have everything you need. There are two large supermarkets, as well as other stores you might need. There are plenty of restaurants and ice cream shops. The Cape Cod Rail Trail bike path goes through Orleans and is a beautiful path to ride on.

We will be back next year!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2020
Date Submitted: July 2020
Owner Response:

Thank you so much for the positive review, Karen. We can't wait until next summer when you return.
Sally

Member since May 2020
Great Stay & Memories

This house has everything. Our family of 7 including 5 teenagers were entertained the entire time. Between the game room, swimming or fishing at the lake, fire pit and feeding the birds everyone was entertained. The house was also close to beaches, bike trail, shops and restaurants. I would recommend this house to anyone.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2020
Date Submitted: July 2020
Owner Response:

Thank you, Chris! We'd love to have you and your family back!
Sally

Belchertown, MA
Member since Mar 2007
Great stay!

We had a blast at beautiful Crystal Lake! The game room was super fun for my kids. The house was lovely. And Sally was very responsive to our needs. We also love the town of Orleans with very close beaches, bike paths, and restaurants (we missed baseball this year due to COVID but look forward to enjoying the games again next year). We can't wait to come back next summer!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2020
Date Submitted: July 2020
Owner Response:

We were so happy to have you here. We're so glad you had a good time. I hope we get to see you next summer.
Thank you for your review.
Sincerely,
Sally

Essex Junction, VT
Member since Jul 2016
Perfect

Perfect size house, well equipped, great location and a short walk to the pond. Great deck and we all got to enjoy the game room on the lower level.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2018
Date Submitted: November 2018
Westwood, MA
Member since Jul 2016
Great stay on gorgeous peaceful water!

The owners of this house are so kind and accommodating, and went out of their way to make sure we had an amazing two weeks. The house is clearly loved and well cared for by the family, and is full of homey touches. The homeowners left a welcome package for us, and lots of great watercraft to enjoy the peaceful pond out back. The house itself is set way back from the road in peaceful woods, and you walk down a short woodsy path to the water. Hanging out on the floating dock, paddle boarding and kayaking were amazing...and just sitting in beach chairs on the edge of the pond. It was like being in the woods on a lake. As peaceful as camping but with all the comforts of home. The basement is a vacation in itself, with pinball, air hockey, ping pong, darts...Kept teen and adults happy even on rainy days! You will love the house and the owners.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2018
Date Submitted: January 2019
Member since May 2018
Excellent accomodations

Thanks to the homeowner, the home is perfectly located close to town and all the activities in the area. Had a great time, all the amenities you could want.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2017
Date Submitted: April 2018
Saint Paris, OH
Member since Apr 2018
Relaxed, Centrally Located, Well-Appointed

When my party of 5 adults checked into this house, we immediately felt welcome in a relaxed atmosphere. Everyone had a spot to retreat to, but yet the family room, dining room and kitchen opened out on a lovely deck with a grill for a wonderful gathering area. Everything we needed was at our fingertips, including maps of the area and tourist tips from the owners. It was very easy to get to the Upper Cape, or explore the rest of the Lower Cape, or just relax on the nearby beach. We very much felt "at home" for our week in Orleans.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2016
Date Submitted: April 2018
Chicago, IL
Member since Mar 2016

I loved this immaculate and funky house! The decor adds a homey touch. I a coming back with my family in August!
I can't wait to try some of the local food again. This town has a lot to offer. The beaches are so close by. The game closet was my favorite part. Lots of good stuff to play with and great fun family reading for those rainy days.
Enjoy this house and take good care of it, so all of us can come back each summer!

Date of Stay: June 2016
Date Submitted: June 2016
Padberg D
Madison, Connecticut
(Homeowner Entered)
Awesome Orleans Vacation Home

I rented this home in Orleans, MA in August 2015 and am coming back in 2016. The home is tastefully/uniquely furnished, well stocked and very comfortable. It is ideally located near area beaches, attractions (including Cape Cod League baseball), restaurants and with private access to serene Crystal Lake. The owner takes a lot of pride in her home and property and is very responsive to inquiries about the Cape.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2015
Date Submitted: June 2016
Orangeburg, NY
Member since Feb 2012