Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

Idyllic Pond Front Home in East Orleans! Fabulous deck!
East Orleans Vacation Rental - ID 28481

2 BR
1 bath
Sleeps 5
Beds: 2 BRs: 1 queen, 2 twins, single fold-up bed, comfy mattress
Beach: 1.5 miles to Nauset Beach (National Seashore)
Guest Reviews: 11 reviews
Time active: 11 months
Contact details:
  Email Louis & Marie Morongell
Contact Louis & Marie Morongell, by e-mail, or at Phone(s): (508) 237-3865, 508-255-6084.
Please mention Property ID# 28481 from WeNeedaVacation.com! And don't forget to check availability first.
11 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review
Amazing Pond House

This was our 12th year going to the Cape and renting different houses. This was by far our favorite. The house was immaculate and looked better than the pictures. The property had beautiful flowering bushes and was well maintained. We loved the deck and outdoor shower. Every night we ended with playing cards on the deck listening to nature sounds. The owner was very helpful with any questions we had. We finally found a house we want to go back to every year to come!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2018
Date Submitted: August 2018
Owner Response:

Thank you, Kimberly & Michael, for your kind words about our Pond House. We are happy that you were pleased with our rental. We work hard to make it clean & comfortable, and it is always nice when renters acknowledge our efforts.

Thanks again, and hoping to see you next year.

Lou & Marie M.

Gales Ferry, CT
Member since Jul 2016

Lou & Marie
Can you believe this is our 5th year in this beautiful home we call "ours". You guys take the best care of us.

You are like family on the Cape – Will stay in touch and see you July 2017.

We all had a shower in the rain. The best.

Love you both
Sherry, Wendy, Biondi & Megan

Date of Stay: July 2016
Date Submitted: June 2017
Sherry R
Claverack, Ny
(Homeowner Entered)

Lou & Marie ,

This is our second year at the pond house and we had a blast. This house and Orleans make this our best vacation of the year. We will be back again the same week again next year.
You do such a wonderful job of taking care of your place. The furniture and amenities are always top notch. We truly love the pond, it is the best view in Orleans.
Hope you both enjoy your year and hope to see you again in 2016

Date of Stay: August 2015
Date Submitted: June 2017
Karyn T
W. Hartford, CT
(Homeowner Entered)

Thank you for sharing your home with us, it was very relaxing. The pond view was spectacular. Orleans is our favorite place, we had a great time.

Date of Stay: August 2015
Date Submitted: June 2017
Christina & Paul H
Hopedale, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

Perfect and relaxing
This home was absolutely perfect for my family. The owners are attentive and have done beautiful renovations throughout the house. The new deck has a gorgeous view of the pond was our favorite place to relax at the end of the day. The location is close to everything yet in a quiet neighborhood. We will definitely return to this house!

Date of Stay: August 2013
Date Submitted: May 2017
Andrew B
Wakefield, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

This Year Was Better Than Last
Fantastic week! This was our second year staying at this wonderful home. Lou and Marie are just amazing. We actually feel like a part of their family. The house is so comfortable and clean. We love the new deck and new shower, can't wait for next year. It is so easy to travel to town and the ocean. Our granddaughter just loves her "new home." My sister came from IL. this year to enjoy the Cape and could not believe how relaxed she was. Just sitting on the deck having a beautiful dinner that we cooked on the grill and catching up on many things in our lives. Great stores, shops and wonderful people in Orleans. Who could ask for more. Marie and Lou, thank you for sharing your beautiful home on the pond. We will see you next year. :) Sherry and Family

Date of Stay: August 2013
Date Submitted: May 2017
Sherry R
(Homeowner Entered)

Cozy, Comfortable Cape Cottage!!
Lou and Marie made this rental very special as it was clean, cozy and updated. I loved all the hard wood floors through out the house. The new deck over looking the pond was a great addition. If it got to buggy (which it never really did) you can still relax on their screened in porch. The updated kitchen cabinets and walk in shower was a nice plus, as well as the outdoor shower. The closeness to Nauset Beach was good as well as the little main street with the ice cream shop. Our boys love the Cape Cod Baseball and their games were played about 3 miles down the road which makes for a free fun night out. As Lou and Marie know, if we just had not inherited a Cape house Mid Cape we would definately be return renters! Thanks again!!

Date of Stay: July 2013
Date Submitted: May 2017
William M
Broad Brook, CT
(Homeowner Entered)

Perfect getaway, convenient to everything, but private and quiet
The description of this property does not do it justice. It was clean, well maintained and outfitted with everything you need. There are views of the pond from everywhere; living room, dining room, kitchen, breezeway and the wonderful new deck. You are only a few miles from town for shopping or dining. The beach is a mile away. We had a wonderful 2 weeks here and look forward to an opportunity to return. Thanks, Marie and Lou.

Date of Stay: May 2013
Date Submitted: May 2017
Richard H
Easton, MD
(Homeowner Entered)

Most Charming Little Home
My family had the best time. We stay in East Orleans every year and this was the best week spent ever. Our home was so clean and charming and we wanted for nothing. Uncle Harvey's Pond was so peaceful and the neighborhood was very quite. (Just what we needed) Easy to get everywhere we wanted to go. Our granddaughter (age 3) loved the outdoor shower and when time to come home did not want to leave her new house :) Thank you, Lou and Marie!

Date of Stay: July 2012
Date Submitted: May 2017
Sherry R
(Homeowner Entered)

Wonderfully peaceful
Our stay at Uncle Harvey's Way was wonderfully peaceful. The house itself was clean, charming and updated which made our stay comfortable. The WI-FI was on the fritz but the owners were very gracious and concerned that this did not deter us and it did not. There were plenty of local activities to keep us busy. The location was convenient to beaches and the center of town. Overall our stay was great, a perfect girl trip!

Date of Stay: June 2012
Date Submitted: May 2017
Natalie W
Manchester, CT
(Homeowner Entered)

Fall Stay at Pond House
We stayed at this home in early October, 2011, and had a wonderful time. The house was clean, neat, and had everything we needed to cook for ourselves. We especially enjoyed sitting outside in the evenings or mornings and watching the wildlife in the yard and on the pond. We heard screech owls hooting at night and frogs calling. We had fun watching the birds in the area too: catbird, Carolina wren, belted kingfisher, common yellow throat, and others. It was very quiet at night which we really appreciated. We'd recommend this rental to friends and family.

Date of Stay: September 2011
Date Submitted: May 2017
Pat W
Greenfield, MA
(Homeowner Entered)