Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

Nauset Beach House! Central AC & Under 1 mile to the beach.

East Orleans Vacation Rental - ID 29200
3 BR
1 ½ bath
Sleeps 6
Beds: 1 king, 1 queen, 2 doubles
Beach: 3/4 mile to Nauset Beach
Guest Reviews: 14 reviews
Time active: 2 years, 10 months
14 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review
Perfect Orleans cottage

We've been coming to Orleans for over 12 years and this cottage was by far our favorite. Close to Nauset Beach, quiet quaint neighborhood, clean home, comfortable beds, great backyard, bright and sunny rooms. Extra beach chairs was a plus. A home away from home with a 100% chance of us returning.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2020
Date Submitted: August 2020
Cos Cob, CT
Member since Jan 2017
Great home away from home!

Thoroughly enjoyed this lovely home for the week. Immaculately clean, spacious, bright and so convenient to the beach! The yard and deck were perfect for a morning cup of coffee or a glass of wine after the beach. Highly recommend and will be back next year!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2020
Date Submitted: August 2020
Stratham, NH
Member since Jul 2020
Location and a beautiful backyard

We stayed at Kathleen's house recently and enjoyed ourselves immensely. The house itself is tastefully decorated, and was well appointed with everything we needed to cook up the striped bass we caught on our fishing trip. The neighborhood itself was perfect for our daily walks, and the closeness to the beach can't be beat. The backyard provided a place for the kids to run around -- and entertainment, as there were bunnies hopping around everywhere. If you choose this house, you won't be disappointed.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2020
Date Submitted: July 2020
Avon, CT
Member since Nov 2019
Perfect

We were fortunate to find Kathleen's home for visiting family members. It is exactly as pictured on the web site; a quiet and private location and a bright and sparkling clean interior. Our relatives enjoyed all the amenities, particularly the air conditioning and the streaming video options. The bed was super comfortable, the shower was great and the kitchen had all the tools. The deck was wonderful for morning exercises accompanied by bird song and croaking frogs. We give it 15 stars out of 10!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2020
Date Submitted: July 2020
East Orleans, MA
Member since Jul 2020

5 Stars! What can we say? Another unbelievable stay at this home. As you know we've already made plans for next summer. We hope you have a wonderful year and will see you.

Date of Stay: August 2019
Date Submitted: September 2019
Philomena B
New York
(Homeowner Entered)

5 Stars! We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in your lovely home. We have been coming to Cape Cod and specifically Orleans for many years and this location was by far our favorite. It was so nice being so close to Nauset beach and our kids loved riding the waves on their boogie boards. We also took full advantage of the proximity to Nauset Farms and Whisk as well as the Sundae School. Thank you for sharing your home with us!.

Date of Stay: August 2019
Date Submitted: September 2019
Karyn P
New York
(Homeowner Entered)
The Perfect Getaway!

We loved our week at this vacation home! The house is clean, bright, open, and very well-maintained. It had everything we needed for our family vacation. The beds were very comfortable, which you don't always get in a rental! This quiet neighborhood is conveniently located close to markets, restaurants, and the wonderful Nauset beach. We enjoyed many meals on the deck in the very private backyard, and loved listening to the bullfrogs singing at night in the pond hidden behind the house. The central air was a godsend as our vacation week was a hot and humid one! We would definitely rent this house again and would recommend it to friends.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2019
Date Submitted: July 2019
Member since Mar 2015

*****5/5
Great house in heart of Orleans and location to center of town, Skaket and Nauset. Great location!
Excellent home for a family with 2-3 children. House was perfect. Didn"t need tp bring a thing other than normal Suitcase of clothing (there"s a washer and dryer on premise) and groceries (house was stocked with everything to cook meals at home although there are so many great restaurants and places to grab a bit a eat. Loved our stay and would definitely book again.
07/14/2019 at 1:32 AM

Date of Stay: July 2019
Date Submitted: July 2019
Vaccaro M
New York
(Homeowner Entered)
Perfect!

Hello,
My husband and I have been coming to Cape Cod the 4th of July week for eight years. We love Cape Cod. Finding an “away home” has been challenging. This house is the best ever!

Lovely exterior and privacy bushes that greet you with a wonderfully consuming sweet smell of flowers.

Completely efficient and beautifully decorated with a minimalist Cape Cod feel. Every place you wander in this house is a “seaside event” with the artwork and accent pieces. Surround back patio is comfortable with every reclining need. Tanning chairs you don’t sweat in, Adirondack chairs and a cute round picnic table with a umbrella.

Every morning I would sit out on the Adirondack and listen to a serenade of bullfrogs and birds. There are bunnies everywhere on the grounds.

Now let’s get to nuts and bolts. One of our biggest comfort challenges has been the heat level in many of the houses we’ve stayed in. Often they have window units...Ug. Too hot to sleep comfortably!

This house has full AC! It is worth the investment. The other great feature is a huge comfortable queen size bed with lots of pillows! The beams , vaulted ceiling, white walls lulls one to a peaceful sleep. Full laundry and every appliance needed is available to have meals and great coffee at home.

Orleans is a lovely town offering lots of restaurants, check out Viv’s next to Body Strong gym ( $50 a week per person to work out ).
Beaches very close!
Again A+++ location!

Kimberly Simpson



Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2019
Date Submitted: July 2019
Rochester, NY
Member since Jan 2019

5 Stars! Thank you for allowing us to stay in your beautiful home. We definitely appreciated all the creature comforts it had to offer! We had a wonderful week spending time at the beach, exploring, going out on sea salt charters for a whale watch, hanging out in P-Town, Chatham and Orleans. I think we pretty much tried every ice cream parlor in the area :) We definitely hope to be back again next year!

Date of Stay: June 2019
Date Submitted: September 2019
Christine L
Ellington, CT
(Homeowner Entered)

5 Stars! Thank you for such wonderful accommodations. We have been to Cape Cod many times for the surf and seafood. The house was perfect for our family of five. With spectacular weather we did all our favorite beaches and managed to get the boards into the surf. We truly appreciate clean and cared for homes that we are able to rent. The bunnies are adorable and this is the first time EVER we had and used central air! We will remember our time here fondly.

Date of Stay: August 2018
Date Submitted: September 2019
Beth W
Toronto, Canada
(Homeowner Entered)

Renting for 24 yrs and counting 5 *****

We’ll keep it simple. We love this house. We rented from the previous owner for our first 23 years and now from Kathleen this past summer. Every year has been wonderful. We’ll be back again in 2019. The house and its location fit our needs. 4 sleep comfortably downstairs with 2 more in a cozy queen bed upstairs. Upstairs has its own bathroom. The common areas are open and inviting. The wrap around deck is well appointed. For us, the BBQ in the backyard has been an essential feature. The walk or ride to the ocean at nearby Nauset Beach is under a mile. East Orleans along with neighboring Orleans and Chatham have probably the best shopping on the Cape. Several new and upscale restaurants have opened in Orleans. Nearby Nauset Farms is great for takeout breakfast or lunch. In other words, we lacked for nothing during our stay.

Date of Stay: August 2018
Date Submitted: September 2018
New York, NY
Member since Sep 2018

Wonderful Orleans vacation home!

We recently spent 2 weeks at this property and can not say enough good things about it. I have been going to Orleans my entire life and this is definitely one of the best homes we have rented ! The location is perfect if you love Nauset like we do and it is also quick to town. It is impeccably clean, beautifully decorated and has everything you can imagine you would need for a cape vacation. The beds were super comfy which is a big plus when you are spending two weeks somewhere. My children rode their bikes every morning on the quiet street, we would bbq in the evening on the back deck and loved the outdoor shower of course! It was quiet and peaceful and was very much our style with some beautiful antiques and a very well appointed kitchen for cooking and making stuffed clams we dug up in the bay! Kathleen could not have been more helpful and it was a true pleasure to work with her. We look forward to making this our ongoing summer spot in Orleans!

Date of Stay: July 2018
Date Submitted: August 2018
Pam C
Darien, CT
(Homeowner Entered)



A great house and a great location!

Our family traveled to Orleans to celebrate our oldest granddaughter's fifth birthday. In addition to my older daughter, son-in-law and younger granddaughter, aged 2, we also were fortunate to have with us our younger daughter who lives in Seattle join us for this festive occasion.

As soon as we arrived we were impressed with the cleanliness, the decor, and the location. The home is pristine and very nicely decorated. The bedrooms were nicely appointed with new bedding. The living area was spacious and the kitchen very well stocked with everything needed to prepare a dinner for a family of seven. The photos truly represent the space nicely. Kathleen, the owner, was available to answer questions and give necessary information.
We especially loved the wrap-around deck with clean and comfortable outdoor furniture as well as the outside shower.

Nauset Beach is approximately a 15 minute walk from the property. For those that have not visited Cape Cod, the National Seashore has several wonderful beaches close by, namely, Marconi, Nauset Light, Coast Guard, and Nauset Beach is part of the same shoreline. The sand and surf are wonderful on the Atlantic side. The bay side beaches are also very close by such as Skaket Beach and Rock Harbor. Even though we had two small children, our family and the children preferred the Atlantic side.

There are so many wonderful places to eat along Beach Road as well as the center of Orleans. We visited several and did not have a bad meal. There is a breakfast place called Hole in One which gets great reviews. Arnold's in Eastham should not be missed. We ate at Rock Harbor Seafood and had a great meal.

For those that will be visiting Cape Cod for the first time, Orleans is situated in a location where it is easy to get to the National Seashore, the Bay Beaches, Shopping, Restaurants, and the towns of Chatham, Brewster, Eastham and Wellfleet which are all wonderful to experience. I would recommend this location and rental to family and friends without reservation.
Date of arrival July 14, 2018

Date of Stay: July 2018
Date Submitted: July 2018
Grafton, MA
Member since Jul 2018