Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

Newly Built 3BR Less Than One Mile from Nauset Beach

Orleans- East Orleans Vacation Rental - ID 32909
3 BR
2 ½ baths
Sleeps 7
Beds: 1 queen, 5 twins
Beach: 8/10 mile to Nauset Beach
Guest Reviews: 13 reviews
Time active: 1 year
13 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review
Lovely House, Great Location!

We so enjoyed our stay in Orleans this year! Bob and Faith's home is spacious and immaculately clean. The proximity to Nauset Beach allowed us to spend time in the sun and then get back for late afternoon cocktails and games. The ping pong table got its share of use! The house was perfect for our family, which included grandparents and little ones. Bob was extremely attentive to our needs. I strongly recommend this rental!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2020
Date Submitted: September 2020
Owner Response:

Thanks for your comments, Trish, We are glad everything worked out for you and a big thanks for leaving the house so clean when we arrived after you to stay at our house!

New Milford, CT
Member since Feb 2011
Darling, spacious home and quiet neighborhood

Our first time at this lovely relatively new home with new appliances. Loved the layout - ideal flow of rooms and openness. Has all the things you need for a vacation stocked in smartly laid out kitchen. lots of storage space and comfortable beds. spacious garage with ping pong table and yard space for games. Loved the front porch -- too many properties don't have this feature. Easy ride to the beautiful Nauset Beach and exploring in east Orleans. Our favorite spot throughout the day. Owners were responsive and thorough in their roles. Hope to rent again.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2020
Date Submitted: August 2020
Owner Response:

Thanks Linda for hitting all the things we try to provide here at our home. Glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to have you back again.

Arlington, VA
Member since Apr 2013
Clean home in fantastic location

Bob was very easy to communicate with prior to and during our stay. The home is clean and well stocked with kitchen items as well as bikes, beach chairs, and beach towels. The ping-pong table in the neat, clean garage was a big hit. The front porch was really nice in the morning and we enjoyed the back deck and yard in the evenings. We appreciated the functional set up of the outdoor shower right off the first floor bathroom/laundry room after days at the beach. The location is convenient to Nauset and East Orleans.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2020
Date Submitted: August 2020
Owner Response:

Thanks Meghan for you nice comments and leaving the house in great shape! We really appreciate it.

Melrose, MA
Member since Mar 2016
Beautiful Home

Beautiful home. Impeccably clean! Everything you could ask for. The location is as great as the house is. Owners were great to deal with. Very accommodating. We have been renting at the cape for over 40 years and this was one of the nicest places we have ever stayed. 5 stars!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2020
Date Submitted: July 2020
Owner Response:

Thank you Dan and Lori for your stay at our home and leaving it impeccably clean when you left! And thanks again for the excellent communications and care of our home during your stay.

Somers, CT
Member since Jun 2019
Wonderful home for a vacation

I fully recommend Bob and Faith's home in Orleans for your stay on the Cape. This house is very well laid out, thoughtfully appointed, modern, comfortable and put us at ease as soon as we arrived. We enjoyed our bikes and theirs and played ping pong in the evening and on the one rainy morning we had. The owners were great with communication prior and responded immediately on one minor question we had mid week. I especially appreciated the thoughtful approach to cleaning given Covid19. We felt safe there.
There is a "house book" with tips for the area. Check out Nauset Beach in the evening for surfside walks, Skaket Beach for knock your socks off sunsets, Nauset Farms for some good eats and Ice Cream Cafe for the real deal. We'll be back for sure! Thanks Bob for making your home so comfortable and for trusting us with it.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2020
Date Submitted: July 2020
Owner Response:

Thanks Jim for your kind comments, and glad things worked out!

Ridgefield, CT
Member since Jun 2011
Five Star House

We loved this house and location! The house was clean, comfortable, and spacious with lots of natural light. Beautiful back deck for morning coffee and evening stargazing. Easy walk to the beach and close to the bike trails. The owners were responsive and welcoming! We hope to return many times!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2020
Date Submitted: July 2020
Owner Response:

Thanks Terie for your comments and a big thanks for your home gardening expertise and watering our new cuttings and transplanted flowers in the back!

Member since May 2019
Wonderful Vacation Home

We spent two fabulous weeks in this great home. The house is new and clean and so close to the beach. With a front porch as well as a deck there are places to relax rain or shine. Faith and Bob's guide to the area is very helpful. Though we've come to Orleans for years they introduced us to new walks and places to visit.
A real gem.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2019
Date Submitted: September 2019
Owner Response:

Thank you for your comments, Dena. Glad you looked at our info materials for the house and the area, and found it helpful. The area is super nice for walks that loop to the beach and back! Hope next year will be just as nice or better!

Highland Park, NJ
Member since Sep 2019

Another wonderful week at your beautiful and comfortable home. We enjoyed our daily morning walks to Nauset beach as well as the waves during the day time!
Our teenage son brought a few of his friends, they enjoyed using the bikes to go to Sundae School as well. This was ideal too for riding down and meeting us at the beach! We absolutely love your home and are looking forward to hopefully renting again next season. Thank You!

Date of Stay: August 2019
Date Submitted: September 2019
Kelly B
(Homeowner Entered)

Solidly-built, well designed house! We enjoyed it.

Thank you for making your house available to rent. We loved the layout and easy access to Nauset Beach. Went to two fun concerts there.

Appreciate the chairs, towels, and umbrellas for our use.

Date of Stay: July 2019
Date Submitted: September 2019
Charlie and Judy N
Georgia
(Homeowner Entered)

We had a wonderful week--the weather was beautiful, the house perfect and lots of memories were made. We borrowed a bike or 2, the beach chairs and umbrellas too! So much easier than dragging it all from home. We would love to rent the house again!

Date of Stay: June 2019
Date Submitted: September 2019
Meg and Paul S
Northborough, MA
(Homeowner Entered)
Property ID 32909

Situated at the end of a quiet cul-de-sac, the home is spacious and inviting with exposure to natural light most of the day. ..peaceful mornings on the porch and barbecues on the deck at dusk.....song birds at the bird feeder...hammock in the backyard...table tennis....

We have been coming to the Cape for many years, this home tops our list for many reasons and we anticipate many returns.
Strongly recommend..

Tom & Shannon A.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2019
Date Submitted: September 2019
Ringwood, NJ
Member since Sep 2019

You have a beautiful home that was enjoyed by a family of 5. My husband and i really liked the layout, and really appreciated the Keurig every morning. The central air was much needed this week as well, with all the humid weather. This house is a close distance to Nauset which is our favorite beach on the Cape.
We had a memorable week and look forward to renting next year as well! Thank You!

Date of Stay: July 2018
Date Submitted: September 2019
Kelly B
(Homeowner Entered)
Great Place to Stay

Lovely place to stay, walking distance to beach. The neighborhood is quiet and nice. The house itself is very comfortable and nicely decorated. It has a nice deck in the backyard to enjoy and cool outdoor enclosed shower. Fun to shower under the stars after a day at the beach. Highly recommend!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: September 2017
Date Submitted: September 2019
Owner Response:

Ann, thanks for your wonderful comments! You are certainly most welcome back when you can make the trek again to the East Coast.

Yorba Linda, CA
Member since Sep 2019