Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

Tranquility at Pleasant Bay!
South Orleans Vacation Rental - ID 20646

4 BR
3 baths
Sleeps 12
Beds: 4 BRs: 2 kings, 1 queen, 2 twins, Queen sofa bed and day bed (2twins)
Beach: 4/10 mile to Pleasant Bay Beach
Guest Reviews: 14 reviews
Time active: 5 years, 2 months
Contact details:
  Email Outi and David Baker
Contact Outi and David Baker, by e-mail, or at Phone(s): (603) 479-7933.
Please mention Property ID# 20646 from WeNeedaVacation.com! And don't forget to check availability first.
14 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review
Vacation rental 8-20-16 to 8-27-16

House and amenities were accurately described in the property's write up. I would highly recommend this property to vacationers who have a need to accomdate a sizable family.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2016
Date Submitted: August 2016
Foxboro, MA
Member since Aug 2016
Guest Review for Property ID 20646

What a tremendous property this is! We had the pleasure of enjoying this peaceful home for 2 weeks while on vacation. It was very clean, the property meticulously maintained, close to everything...but not too close, and could accommodate many people easily. The weather was extremely warm and the a/c in most of the house saved the day. The outdoor space was perfect for badminton volleys on the front lawn and cocktails on the deck and back patio. Plus the fire pit is a great new addition. We highly recommend it and would love to come back!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2016
Date Submitted: August 2016
Arlington, MA
Member since May 2008
Property ID 20646

What a wonderful property! We had plenty of room for two families. The teens and young adults loved the basement sleeping area, while the younger kids loved the loft. The two master bedrooms with baths gave the adults their own space as well! This home had an amazingly stocked kitchen and was very clean and well cared for. We loved that it was a short distance to the National Seashore as well as Skaket Beach on the bay. The owner was also a pleasure to deal with.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2016
Date Submitted: August 2016
Granby, MA
Member since Apr 2016
Great Cape week!

Our 3 families (6 adults, 5 kids 11-15 years old) had a fantastic week at this very clean, well-equipped and spacious house! We go to the Cape fairly regularly, and Orleans is centrally located - we could go to Truro/Provincetown without it feeling like a slog and it's just a quick hop to more built up Brewster/Harwich if we wanted to. Owners and caretakers were very responsive and made us feel very welcome - Outi even checking in on us from Singapore!

The only thing I'd note is that the nearby Pleasant Bay beach is not a swimming beach. The sand area is tiny and is really a boating dock. It's good if you just want to sit by yourself with a good book but not quite so for a big group! Still there are lots of other fantastic beaches and ponds nearby you can drive to!

Definitely recommend this house and generally renting in the town of Orleans! Thanks again, Outi and David!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2014
Date Submitted: August 2014
Newton Center, MA
Member since Mar 2009
Great house

Spent a week at this home and enjoyed the house and Cape. We had our son and daughter and their families with us. Total of 6 adults and 3 boys from 9 to 16. We had plenty of room and a great kitchen to cook in. House had everything we needed.

Cape Cod is a great vacation spot but we should have done a bit more planning on what to do, as there is so much it took awhile to find out what we really wanted to do. So many choices. Restaurants in the area were great.

The only disappointment was the community beach. Not really a beach and too shallow to fish, but Nauset Beach was great. Nickerson Park is a great place too for swimming, hiking or fishing.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2014
Date Submitted: July 2014
Member since Jan 2014
Lovely home away from home

We have been vacationing on Cape Cod for many years and the Orleans/Chatham areas are our favorite. We found this house to be very clean, well equipped, spacious and comfortable. The house was perfect for our family of 13, and the loft was a perfect fit for our teenage granddaughters.

The owners and caretakers were extremely friendly, helpful and accommodating. The home is located in a lovely neighborhood convenient to many beaches, the bay, and fun attractions in the area. Definitely a great rental experience.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2014
Date Submitted: July 2014
Danvers, MA
Member since Feb 2014
Excellent accomodations

Well equipped and nicely maintained house in a quiet location. Beds were comfortable and furnishings were nice. Nauset Beach is a delight and the town does of good job of maintaining the tennis courts.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2013
Date Submitted: August 2013
Amherst, MA
Member since Jul 2008
Excellent Week on the Cape!

Had terrific week with our family at wonderful house in Orleans. Everything was perfect, house has ample space for all, all the amenities of 'home' were there for us, and location near Pleasant Bay was convenient to all Cape activities. Couldn't have asked for a better week!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2013
Date Submitted: August 2013
Southborough, MA
Member since Jan 2013
A Perfect Home Away from Home in Wonderful Orleans

This is a fabulous home equipped with everything you'd need for a memorable stay in the Cape Cod paradise that is Orleans. Our extended family of nine (5 adults and 4 children) had plenty of space and privacy. We loved the loft above the garage that gave the kids their own space (4 twin beds) - a little like a clubhouse for them. Nana appreciated her bedroom suite downstairs while the parents enjoyed spacious master (there were two) bedrooms on the top floor of the house.

The house is perched on a tree-lined hill with some wetlands below - very secluded and quiet. About a 15 minute walk away is a private beach on stunning Pleasant Bay - a great place to explore nature (or go clamming).

The owners were very friendly and a breeze to interact with. When your vacation is over, you will hate leaving this beautiful home! Truly wonderful!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2013
Date Submitted: July 2013
Altamonte Springs, FL
Member since Dec 2012
Wonderful Family Week

Our family of twelve (grandparents, children and grandchildren) rented both the main house on this property and the cottage. Both were very clean, comfortable and well equipped. The owners were extremely cordial and accommodating. We were there during a very warm week and really appreciated the bedroom air conditioners as well as the one in the living/dining room. We have been meeting on Cape Cod for at least 10 years now, and Orleans is our favorite town because of the choice of such a variety of beaches: Skaket, Nauset and Chatham. The quiet neighborhood made biking enjoyable, and the location was very convenient to everything. We loved the outdoor shower, big screen TV, and the space to really spread out. We enjoyed our time together very much.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2013
Date Submitted: July 2013
Jamesville, NY
Member since Sep 2012
lovely house in orleans

We enjoyed the house a great deal, and the property manager Brian was most helpful when the microwave died upon our arrival, and he replaced it the same day. Outi, was very organized, and has a wonderful list of local resources. Everything was neat and clean in the house, and extremely well maintained. We spent most of our time in the tv room rather than the living room, where my son has installed himself.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2012
Date Submitted: October 2012
Providence, RI
Member since Apr 2012
Plenty of room for all

We had a great stay at this home. There was plenty of space for the two families. The house was very clean and well equipped. We will want to come back to this home in the future.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2012
Date Submitted: August 2012
Middlefield, CT
Member since Mar 2012
Family Reunion

We rented both the house and the cottage and had plenty of room for eleven of us. The children and grandchildren loved the lower level with the foosball table. The location was perfect for sight seeing at all of the different beaches and towns. I would stay in this house again in a heartbeat!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2012
Date Submitted: August 2012
Minneapolis, MN
Member since Aug 2012

Our family (2 grandparents, 2 children, 2 grandchildren) had a wonderful Cape vacation at this house. The house is quite large and sits on manicured grounds. The arrangement of the bedrooms and bathrooms insured privacy even within a large family group. It is located in a beautiful residential area with easy walking access to a private beach, conservation land,and several ponds. The house is well-maintained and furnished with comfortable quality furniture and the kitchen was stocked with any equipment you might need -- unusual for a rental house! We had an excellent experience dealing with the owner, who was extremely responsive and well-organized. We would recommend this house to anyone looking for a large house near the best of the Cape beaches.

Date of Stay: August 2011
Date Submitted: August 2011
Amherst, MA
Member since Jun 2011