Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

Walk to Beach! Finest neighborhood. Privacy... Central A/C!
East Orleans Vacation Rental - ID 10800

3 BR
2 baths
Sleeps 6
Beds: 3 BRs: 2 queens, 2 twins, Bed for 7th guest for extra fee
Beach: Walk to Nauset Harbor Beach. 10 min to ocean beach
Guest Reviews: 67 reviews
Time active: 10 years, 11 months
Contact details:
  Email Christopher & Luima Frey
Contact Christopher & Luima Frey, by e-mail, or at Phone(s): (508) 240-5455 (home).
Please mention Property ID# 10800 from WeNeedaVacation.com! And don't forget to check availability first.

Perfect home for a relaxing vacation!

It's with some reluctance that I write this review. I want to keep this place my secret because the more who know about it, the harder it will be to get for our summer vacations. But in fairness to the Frey's, I want to tell you that this is a real find among summer vacation homes on the Cape. It' simply gorgeous, well equipped, nicely located, and someplace you'll want to stay all year long. It's a perfect size for my wife and me, but large enough if one of the kids came with his or her family. Everything is top quality, from the appliances, to the furnishings, to the great Weber grill on the deck. And the bird feeder outside the kitchen window gives the place a nice touch. Lastly, Chris is always quick to respond to questions that come up by email, text, or phone--nice to know. We'll be coming here again.

Date of Stay: June 2016
Date Submitted: June 2016
William A
Middletown, MD
(Homeowner Entered)

Dear Chris and Luima- Thank you so much for the use of your beautiful home. It was so well equipped and so comfortable. We hope you enjoy the "sponge holder" decorated with the lovely bird which will go with your bird feeder.

Date of Stay: June 2015
Date Submitted: January 2016
Michael and Carolyn J
Denver, CO
(Homeowner Entered)

So sorry we missed your note about the clam chowder- and the clam chowder itself! Next time! Be blessed- have a good summer. Your Columbus, Ohio friends.

Date of Stay: June 2015
Date Submitted: January 2016
Henry and Suzanne S
Columbus, Ohio
(Homeowner Entered)

8/23-8/30/14. Email.
Glad the house was in order!
You are welcome to use my email or pieces of it as a review.
I loved the home and was writing reviews in my head while there but my life is so hectic, I rarely, if ever, actually get to writing the review.

This is the most comfortably appointed rental home I've stayed in. Not only are the provided sheets and towels a huge convenience, but Chris and Luima see to all of the little touches. There were gorgeous fresh cut flowers in every room! They provide toiletries, toilet paper, papertowels, dish washing liquid and sponges. Those are the little things, one or more of which we are always forgetting to our great inconvenience. The lighting is beautiful with a skylight in the living room and in the kitchen and a pleasant sun room extending into the private wooded backyard. My husband watched a red fox walk by early one morning as he sat in the sunroom. We enjoyed a grilled sea bass dinner on the outdoor porch, listening to the birds and insects. Finally, it is well positioned with quick access to both Nauset and Skaket beaches as well as the Orleans restaurants, stores, icecream shops, mini-golf and the Cape Cod Rail Trail (we used them all!)
Take care!
Best wishes,
Beth

Date of Stay: August 2014
Date Submitted: September 2014
Beth and Jeff E
Cheltenham, PA
(Homeowner Entered)

8/24/14. Email. Chris- Hi! Sorry we missed you! Just returned from Skaket Beach! The house is beautiful!!! Absolutely no problems! Love the flowers and all the little touches: including the Briar Point toiletries and we are actually getting set to grill fish with the Briar Point Rub wich smells delish! The skylights are wonderful! I might have missed it in your listing but you should definitely highlight those because they really make the lighting in here wonderful! We are so happy! Thanks a ton!

Date of Stay: August 2014
Date Submitted: August 2014
Beth and Jeff E
Cheltenham, PA
(Homeowner Entered)

8/16-8/23/14. Card. Christopher and Luima- Thank you for welcoming us to your beautiful home. Your clam chowder was delicious and we savored very spoonful. The house felt spacious, even for 2 families and our children loved the yard (especially for playing Zombie, a family favorite). We had a great week.

Date of Stay: August 2014
Date Submitted: August 2014
Betsy and Dave B
Auburndale, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

8/2-8/9/14. Vacationer submitted. This house is absolutely wonderful It's immacualte when you walk in fresh beautiful flowers in every room sunroom is such aa relaxing place that's my favorite room. I love too how well equipped it is. coolers, boogie boards, sand toys, kiddie pool, swings, plus kitchen utensils/plates etc are matching no mish mash like a lot of places Chris and Luima do a wonderful job keeping this place clean. Would recommend this place to anyone. Love it. This is our 3rd year here and we are planning to come back in 2015.

Date of Stay: August 2014
Date Submitted: August 2014
Kim and Bill C
Hebron, CT
(Homeowner Entered)

7/05- 7/12/14. Card. Dear Chris and Luima- We had such a wonderful vacation! Thank you so much for your attention to every detail. We were able to relax and truely enjoy our time together. The home-made Cape Cod clam chowder was the best we've ever had. Thank you for that special treat! We had a great time and are already making plans for next summer. We hope to stay in touch and wish you the very best. You are an awesome team. Best wishes for a great remainder of your summer. Cheers!

Date of Stay: July 2014
Date Submitted: July 2014
Ed & Andrea S
Austin, TX
(Homeowner Entered)

11/23-12/1/13. Card. Dear Luima and Chris- Many thanks for our T-day decorations, especially my turkey. The mantle and the dining room table looked so festive. Thank you for delivering your outstanding chowder in that horrendous weather. I hope you know how very appreciative we are for your never ending thoughtfulness and generosity.

Date of Stay: November 2013
Date Submitted: December 2013
Anna Mae, Margaret, Evelyn D
Wellesley Hills, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

10/12-10/16/13. Card. Dear Luima and Chris- I can't begin to tell you how much Joan and I enjoyed our "Tea Getaway". The accommodations could not have been any better nor could the weather. As always, we are very grateful to you for ensuring that everything was perfect. Thank you for all the beautiful floral arrangements and the huge bonus of the Mountain Daisy bush. Hopefully, it will be happy in Wellesley and it will be a very fond reminder of "our" very special Cape home. You always are so thoughtful of us and we appreciate it more than you could know. We are already counting the days until our return next month. Love to you both...

Date of Stay: October 2013
Date Submitted: October 2013
Anna Mae D
Wellesley Hills, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

9/28- 10/12/13. Two weeks. Email. Dear Chris and Luima- 11 Freeman Lane is a lovely property and we are very comfortable here. The backyard is charming - I love drinking my tea out there. Speaking of tea- you were so thoughtful to bring the teapot from Briar Point over here and I love the green tea you left for me! It is a very nice, light fragrant tea. I had two great beach days and two fabulus sunsets on Skaket Beach. Yesterday we got caught in the rain on the bike path but got home before the real drenching rains. I look forward to seeing you on Wenesday, if not sooner. Peace, Christine

Date of Stay: September 2013
Date Submitted: October 2013
Christine L
Philadelphia, PA
(Homeowner Entered)

9/28-10/12/13. Two weeks. Guest book. Dear Chris and Luima- Each time we return to Cape Cod I feel like I am returning home. How much that has been enhanced since staying at your properties. Our first time at 11 Freeman Lane was exquisite. So fortunate with the weather! Two beach days and many bike rides on the CCRT. Our perfect vacation! Your home is lovely - you have quite the eye for beauty and comfort. See you again soon.....

Date of Stay: September 2013
Date Submitted: October 2013
Christine and Bob L
Philadelphia, PA
(Homeowner Entered)

8/31- 9/28/13. 4 weeks. Thank you card. Dear Luima and Chris- Sorry to have missed you when you stopped by on Tuesday. Margaret mentioned that you were kind enough to offer to bring us some of your outstanding chowder but she apparently thought you had done enough for us. I arrived stressed to the max and completely spent. We are leaving refreshed and rested. As always the gardens and grounds look beautiful. We're fortunate because we get to see them in the Spring and the Fall. We were fortunate to have had such beautiful weather. I hope Joan and I are as fortunate when we return in a couple of weeks for Columbus Day. See you soon....Love, Anna Mae

Date of Stay: August 2013
Date Submitted: October 2013
Anna Mae D
Wellesley Hills, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

8/24-8/31/13. Guest book. Dear Chris and Luima- Thank you for providing a wonderful place to vacation. Attention to detail was superb. And the clam chowder; well, amazing does not come close. Thank you for your kindness. We hope to be back. Jack and Jacqueline, Donna and Jeff

Date of Stay: August 2013
Date Submitted: August 2013
Jack and Jacqueline C
Concord, NH
(Homeowner Entered)

8/31/13. Email. We really enjoyed the house. We will surely return in a few years. Many places on our list to visit. Neither of the girls like the fishiness of clam chowder so Jeff and I felt like we had it made. All for us! We were wrong. Seems one of the girls came up with the idea that they should taste. Well, there went our idea and we had to split 4 ways.

Date of Stay: August 2013
Date Submitted: August 2013
Jack C
Concord, NH
(Homeowner Entered)

8/3-8/10/13. Email. Nice to be back, the place is as beautiful as ever!

Date of Stay: August 2013
Date Submitted: August 2013
Kim and Bill C
Hebron, CT
(Homeowner Entered)

7/27-8/3/13. Guest book. Dear Chris and Luima- As all the guests who have come before us, we also had a wonderful time in your lovely family-friendly home! Your kitchen is exceptionally well-equipped and had everything we needed. Our son enjoyed the pool, swing set and sandbox and felt comfortable at once. This was our first trip to Orleans and we loved it; it's beautiful here and we're sorry we can't stay longer! We hope to come back though. With all that you have to offer your guests, you've made 11 Freeman Lane a special place to stay and we appreciate it. Luima, your clam chowder was delicious & thank you for making it for us. Best Wishes.....

Date of Stay: July 2013
Date Submitted: August 2013
Monica and Armin M
Budipest, Hungary
(Homeowner Entered)

7/21/13. Email. Chris and Luima- We arrived yesterday; your house is beautiful and we appreciate how well maintained and clean it is. Thanks

Date of Stay: July 2013
Date Submitted: July 2013
Chris N
Sudbury, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

7/20- 7/27/13. Guest book. Dear Chris & Luima- What a wonderful week we had here in your home! You guys are amazing hosts and the home felt just like "home to us". Your little touches like the flowers, laundry detergent, kiddy pool, toys and the homemade chowder are uncomparable and so thoughtful. We truely enjoyed our time here and are looking forward to comig back again soon.! Thank you so much for the best family vacation yet! We truely appreciate it all and it was a pleasure to meet you both. Cheers! P.S. It was my birthday and this week was the best birthday surprise ever!

Date of Stay: July 2013
Date Submitted: July 2013
Nicole N
Sudbury, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

7/13-7/20/13. Guest book. Dear Chris and Luima- Thank you for another fabulous week at 11 Freeman Lane. The house was perfect and your personal touches made it so special. Your clam chowder was delicious!! Thanks again for a wonderful vacation!

Date of Stay: July 2013
Date Submitted: July 2013
Jennifer and Jonathan F
Carmel, IN
(Homeowner Entered)

7/13-7/20/13. Email. Hi Chris- Thanks for a great week. We added our beach toys and a beach tent to your collection in the back with the beach chairs. Hope your next tenants can enjoy them. Tell Luima that we loved the clam chowder. Take care....

Date of Stay: July 2013
Date Submitted: July 2013
Jennifer F
Carmel, IN
(Homeowner Entered)

7/6-7/13/13. Dear Chris and Luima- Thank you very much for your hospitality. The house was wonderful and we had a great time on Cape Cod. The clam chowder was delicious. We hope to return some day for another vacation.

Date of Stay: July 2013
Date Submitted: July 2013
Bill and Lisbeth T
Dayton, Ohio
(Homeowner Entered)

6/29-7/6/13. Hi Chris- Thank you for a wonderful week at 11 Freeman Lane! We had a wonderful time and had so much fun. Thank you again for your great hospitality and we hope to come back in the future!

Date of Stay: June 2013
Date Submitted: July 2013
Sissi and Ryan F
Millis, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

6/23-6/29/13. Guest Book. Dear Chris and Luima- Thank you very much for being the wonderful hosts. We really enjoyed our stay in your home. We are looking forward to come back again. BTW your clam chowder soup is the best we had. Thanks.

Date of Stay: June 2013
Date Submitted: June 2013
Ming and Juliana S
Montville, NJ
(Homeowner Entered)

6/8-6/22/13. Two weeks. (10th year returning) Dear Chris and Luima- Thank you for that wonderful clam chowder, complete with crackers. In reading the comments in your guest book, it is obvious that everyone thinks it is outstanding too. I am sure it is a source of pleasure to you both to know how much everyone appreciates the lengths to which you go to ensure everyone will enjoy their stay here. Luima- We hope you have a wonderful summer and that your houses will be completely booked by people who appreciate your hospitality. Keep well and happy and try to squeeze in some down time.

Date of Stay: June 2013
Date Submitted: June 2013
Anna Mae D
Wellesley Hills, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

5/18-6/8/13. Three weeks. Chris & Luima- Thank you for readying 11 Freeman Lane a bit earlier so we could kick-off your 2013 season. It was so nice to experience the changes and 'new look' from our previous visit. Our second stay at your comfortable, well equipped home was enjoyable once again. We appreciate the meticulous landscaping as well. The Cape is one of our favorite destinations and it is a joy to have found the perfect rental!

Date of Stay: May 2013
Date Submitted: June 2013
Roger & Mary Kay P
Omaha, NE
(Homeowner Entered)

11/17- 11/26/12. Dear Luima and Chris- It was so thoughtful of you to have taken the time to have our T-day tablecloth, runner and my favorite turkey in place. As always, we enjoyed your welcoming card and the wonderful chocolates- thank you! Thank you too for "special delivering" the superb chowder for our lunch. It was perfect for this blustery day (any day, for that matter!). We were well fortified for our foray to Chatham. We will be going home rested, which is a good thing with all we have ahead of us for Christmas. It seems like a very long time before we return to our favorite house in June but we will indeed be looking forward to it. Have a good winter- keep well and happy and may thanks for all the special things you do for us.

Date of Stay: November 2012
Date Submitted: January 2013
Anna Mae D
Wellesley Hills, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

9/1- 9/22/12. (3 wks) Dear Chris and Luima- As always, we are very grateful to you for all that you do to ensure that everything is perfect for our stay. I always enjoy reading the comments in your guestbook. It must be very gratifying to you to read how appreciative all of your guests are of the accommodations and all of the extras you provide. There are no better hosts than the two of you. Thank you for providing our dinner one evening. You truely do make the most wonderful clam chowder, Luima. We enjoyed it greatly and appreciate your taking the time to make it for us. Thank you for the cute card and those beautidul floral arrangements. Keep well and happy and we look forward to seeing you in November.

Date of Stay: September 2012
Date Submitted: September 2012
Anna Mae D
Wellesley Hills, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

8/25- 9/1/12. Chris and Luima- We had a fabulous time! Thanks for everything, including the awesome chowder. Skaket Beach is also a must for families with little kids. We thoroughly enjoyed the private outdoor deck too! Thanks again!

Date of Stay: August 2012
Date Submitted: September 2012
Agnes and Jonathan S
Boston, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

8/18- 8/25/12. Email on arrrival. Dear Chris and Luima- We made it! Took a little longer with the rain and the weekend traffic but we were so excited to pull into your driveway. What a lovely home you have! We found everything in great condition and cannot wait to expore tomorrow morning. Looking forward to a great week!

Date of Stay: August 2012
Date Submitted: August 2012
Martina and Fred R
Falmouth, ME
(Homeowner Entered)

8/18- 8/25/12. Email. That chowder did not have a chance against our family! I think Fred licked the bowl. It was delicious! Thank you very much for the fabulous meal.

Date of Stay: August 2012
Date Submitted: August 2012
Martina and Fred R
Falmouth, ME
(Homeowner Entered)

8/18- 8/25/12. Guest book entry. Dear Chris and Luima- What a wonderful vacation! Thank you very much for being such gracious hosts. We thoroughly enjoyed all the aspects of your home- the wonderful location, fabulous deck and backyard and all the little things that made us feel right at home. We hope to be back soon! P.S. The chowder is the best on the Cape! We agree!

Date of Stay: August 2012
Date Submitted: August 2012
Martina and Fred R
Falmouth, ME
(Homeowner Entered)

8/11 text on arrival: Wow Chris this place is beautiful. The attention to detail is amazing. Thank you.

Date of Stay: August 2012
Date Submitted: August 2012
Kim and Bill C
Hebron, CT
(Homeowner Entered)

8/11- 8/18/12. Dear Luima and Chris- Thank you so much for everything. The house is beautiful and it felt like our second home. Would love to come back next year.
P.S. Everyone, even my daughter and myself, loved the chowder!

Date of Stay: August 2012
Date Submitted: August 2012
Kim and Bill C
Hebron, CT
(Homeowner Entered)

8/4- 8/11. Chris we had a great time. Your house was very comfortable. We will have a lot of good memories from this trip. Thanks again!

Date of Stay: August 2012
Date Submitted: August 2012
Allan and Jean L
Scottsdale, AZ
(Homeowner Entered)

7/21- 8/4. Two weeks. Dear Chris and Luima- Thank you for providing us with a wonderful and luxurious Cape vacation. The house has been wonderful and exceeded our expectations. We have had such a wonderful time here and have felt so at home! Our highlights were Skaket Beach and the pirate adventure tour. Thanks again for your hospitality and attention to detail! With love, L

Date of Stay: July 2012
Date Submitted: August 2012
Frank and Heather L
Cortlandt Manor, NY
(Homeowner Entered)

7/14-7/21. We have thoroughly enjoyed our home here for this week in Orleans. This home is lovingly kept and meticulously clean- you have thought of everything. Your house is cozy, luxurious, private and so kid-friendly all at once! We love the quiet privacy and location. The kids loved the pool upon arrival! The highlight of our trip was the seal boat tour at Blue Claw with Captain Rob, down the road- it was awesome. Thank you for making the special effort to bring over homemade fresh chowder; delicious. Five stars.

Date of Stay: July 2012
Date Submitted: July 2012
Melissa and Dost O
Boston, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

6/30- 7/7. Dear Chris & Luima- Thank you again for your accommodations. We have enjoyed another great week vacationing with our 2 children 8 & 4 y/o. Henry had his first bike rides (tag along) and Evi got her first wet suit (N. Atlantic still cold in spite of heat). We'll send you a picture of your home under a rainbow our second night here. Thanks for the chowda'!

Date of Stay: June 2012
Date Submitted: July 2012
John and Becky F
Amherst, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

6/23- 6/30/12. My family's time on the Cape was relaxing and fun thanks to Chris and Luima and 11 Freeman Lane. We have a 3.5 and 5 year old, and this was a great place for them. The little splash pool and swing set by the back porch and the 3-season room made them happy and easy to supervise. I would also not hesitate to bring younger children. Our hosts even provided outlet covers and other things to make sure the kids were safe. The house was immaculate (and I am picky) with lovely gardens. The owners are super-nice and helpful. We had to miss out on an offer for homemade chowder: our loss, but just goes to show you what nice folks they are For those who have not visited Orleans, it's a great community for being close to a great kids' beach (Skaket/bay side) and some ocean fun and beauty (Nauset) and a great little kid's lake (Pilgrim) when a change of pace is needed. Enjoy!

Date of Stay: June 2012
Date Submitted: July 2012
Susan L
Nashua, NH
(Homeowner Entered)

6/9-6/23. (9th year returning) Dear Chris and Luima- When you said we could expect "some surprises," that certainly was the understatement of all time! It is hard to improve upon perfection, but you two did. We are very impresswed with everything that you managed to accomplish in a relatively brief time. I arrived exhausted and very stressed and my time here has helped immeasurebly. I spent a lot of time in that comfortable chair in the sunroom which I have dubbed my "therapy room" and "therapy chair." It was wonderful to just enjoy the view of the woods and the birds coming and going and the chipmunks "vacuuming" the deck beneath the feeder. Many thanks for your beautiful welcoming card. I hope you know how much we appreciate all of the special things you do for us. One of the gorgeous rhodes lasted until Friday! Needless to say, we look forward to seeing you in September. P.S. Dear Luima- The chowder, complete with crackers, was outstanding! It was indeed a wonderful "last supper." Thank you Chris for the special delivery. Happy summer. Regards, Anna Mae

Date of Stay: June 2012
Date Submitted: June 2012
Anna Mae D
Wellesley Hills, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

6/2- 6/9. Chris and Luima- This was our second year vacationing on the Cape. We hope to come back for many years to come and willl stay here at 11 Freeman Lane as long as it is available. The house is perfect and felt like home. We could not have asked for a more peaceful and beautiful setting. The hospitality that the two of you provided (including the wonderful homemade chowder) was above and beyond our expectations. Our week was filled with cold, rainy weather but we still had an amazing week!!

Date of Stay: June 2012
Date Submitted: June 2012
Tony and Rebecca Z
Bangor, PA
(Homeowner Entered)

Memorial Day week. Guest book Review. Dear Chris & Luima- We had a wonderful first visit to the Cape. Thank you both for your hospitality and thoughtfulness. Hope we can return soon.

Date of Stay: May 2012
Date Submitted: June 2012
Mike & Beverly B
Port jervis, NY
(Homeowner Entered)

Memorial Day Week. Greeting Card. Chris & Luima- Thank you so much for making our 1st trip to the Cape so memorable. We have loved every day. Your house is wonderful; the location is great. Our biggest 'thank you' is for your gift of the homemade Clam Chowder Soup. The soup was outstanding. Hope to return again soon.

Date of Stay: May 2012
Date Submitted: June 2012
Beverly and Michael B
Port Jervis, NY
(Homeowner Entered)

11/19-11/28- Thanksgiving 2011
Dear Luima and Chris- As always, we were happy to see you but the way things are going, Chris, you'll soon be disappearing from view! Many thanks for our festive decorations (particularly my favorite turkey). We also appreciated the gorgeous Mum and some of the Sparrow's finest chocolate. We hope you will have a wonderful winter and lots of rest. I'm sure you will be happy, Luima, to spend some quality time with your family and friends. Keep well, happy and safe...Love, Anna Mae

Date of Stay: November 2011
Date Submitted: November 2011
Anna Mae D
Wellesley Hills, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

October 1st to 22cd, 2011. Chris & Luima- Thank you for your outstanding rental and hospitality. We found this home to be one of our most charming rentals, both inside and out. All of our needs and desires were more than satisfied. We're absolutely sure we'll never have future hosts who deliver homemade steaming chowda! How fortunate we feel to have been your guests.

Date of Stay: October 2011
Date Submitted: October 2011
Roger and Mary Kay P
Omaha, Nebraska
(Homeowner Entered)

Thank you ... thank you for a wonderful 'mini-vacation'... sorry that we are leaving you with a dreary, wet day!!! Mom has had a wonderful time feeding & watching nature ... she did not even turn on the TV yesterday ... that never happens!!! SO nice to see both of you on Monday ... you have become a piece of 'The Cape Cod' for me!!

Date of Stay: October 2011
Date Submitted: October 2011
Bonnie N
Old Saybrook, CT
(Homeowner Entered)

Dear Chris & Luima- What a delight to spend a few days in your beautiful home! I love all your birds, chipmunks, squirrels and other little critters and they have all had a good "feeding" time... Have a good winter...and hope to see you again. Love, Bev

Date of Stay: October 2011
Date Submitted: October 2011
Bev N
Old Saybrook, CT
(Homeowner Entered)

Dear Chris & Luima- Your family friendly home was wonderful for the four of us! While the weather was not ideal, we made the best of it. Our children (ages 4 and 1) loved the pool and the swingset. The kid friendly cups and plates were an added bonus! Thank you for sharing your home with us. We loved the privacy and the attention to details (the shampoo & conditioner were a nice touch).

Date of Stay: September 2011
Date Submitted: September 2011
Rebecca & James C
Ashland, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

Dear Luima and Chris- As always, we don't know where our two weeks went but our stay is almost over. We were all greatly in need of some rest and this is the place to get it. We thank you for the beautiful flowers from your gardens and for the candy. Our complements to the clam diggers and to the chef. The chowder was outstanding! We enjoyed it very much and appreciated your making a tureen full for us. We look forward to returning in November. Thank you for all that you do to make our stay such a wonderful experience.

Date of Stay: September 2011
Date Submitted: September 2011
Anna Mae D
Wellesley Hills, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

We miss our "home away from home" and the pace of our lives when at 11 Freeman Lane. I guess we should just count our blessings that we can be there five weeks of the year and we do, we do! We had such wonderful weather during our vacation. We are still talking about Luima's outstanding clam chowder. She'd make a fortune should she market it! Keep well and happy and contunue to enjoy your walks with the Eastham Hiking Club. We look forward to seeing you in November.

Date of Stay: September 2011
Date Submitted: September 2011
Anna Mae D
Wellesley, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

I just wanted to say thank you for all your assistance over the past few months. We had a lovey week and the house was perfect for our needs.

Date of Stay: August 2011
Date Submitted: August 2011
Andrew & Ruth R
London, England
(Homeowner Entered)

Dear Chris and Luima- We had a wonderful time here on the CapeCod. Your house was perfect. So clean and beautifully decorated. Perfect location too. Thanks for everything.

Date of Stay: August 2011
Date Submitted: September 2011
MArcy & Jeffrey L
Westchester, NY
(Homeowner Entered)

Thank you for our wonderful stay at 11 Freeman Lane. We certainly enjoyed everything that we did here! You have a beautiful, well maintained home. We loved all the wildlife- the wide variety of beautiful birds, the chipmunks and when we first pulled in, a baby bunny. We hope to return next year!

Date of Stay: July 2011
Date Submitted: July 2011
Mike & Kathy B
Monroe, CT
(Homeowner Entered)

Dear Chris & Luima- Your home served as a 30th birthday surprise for two of us- it was our first time renting as a group- and your home helped our dreams from college come true! We loved everything about your home- it had everything we needed for a vacaton, was decorated beautifully, and was so warm & welcoming from the moment we walked in the front door with fresh cut flowers in every room! Our husband/fiancee really out did themselves by finding your house and surprising us for a week- we're already discussing next year! Thank you so much for everything & your hospitality. P.S. Aiden loved the pool, thank you for having it ready when we arrived.

Date of Stay: July 2011
Date Submitted: July 2011
Sissi & Ryan F
Millis, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

Chris and Luima- Thanks for a wonderful week. When we arrived we found the house in immaculate condition. There were fresh cut flowers; a lovely touch. It was the perfect size for our family. The towels and sheets were so soft and comfortable and the mini shampoos/conditioners and lotions were first class. We have two young children ages 3 and 5 and they loved the childrens' pool and the "playground" out back. The outdoor shower with hot water was a hit with kids and parents--all the sand from the beach got washed off without trekking it through the house. Orleans was the perfect location for us since it was centrally located--close to wonderful beaches and driveable to Dennis, Provincetown and Chatham. Chris and Luima, you are wonderful landlords and people of your word. We really appreciated the reccommendations of places to eat--we had some lovely meals! We would highly reccommend this rental to anyone--you can't go wrong!! Thanks again!!

Date of Stay: July 2011
Date Submitted: July 2011
Jennifer & Johathan F
Carmel, IN
(Homeowner Entered)

Dear Chris and Luima- This is the perfect place to come and rest. The house looks wonderful, inside and out, but we don't know how you managed to paint the exterior with all the rain that we had. We hope you can steal a bit of time this summer to relax. You never seem to stop. Thank you for all that you do for us.

Date of Stay: June 2011
Date Submitted: June 2011
Anna Mae D
Wellesley Hills, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

Dear Chris and Luima- This was our first time as a family on Cape Cod. We enjoyed our stay in your beautiful home! My niece Riley had a lot of fun on the swing set and the pool! We had fantastic weather and had may b-b-que dinners on the deck. It was perfect. Amoung a family favorite was the outdoor shower. It was very refreshing! Thanks again, it was a very relaxing & enjoyable week!

Date of Stay: June 2011
Date Submitted: July 2011
Peter & Christine W
Manlius, NY
(Homeowner Entered)

Dear Chris and Luima- This was our first time as a family on Cape Cod. We enjoyed our stay in your beautiful home! My niece Riley had a lot of fun on the swing set and the pool! We had fantastic weather and had may b-b-que dinners on the deck. It was perfect. Amoung a family favorite was the outdoor shower. It was very refreshing! Thanks again, it was a very relaxing & enjoyable week!

Date of Stay: June 2011
Date Submitted: July 2011
Peter & Christine W
Manlius, NY
(Homeowner Entered)

Chris and Luima- We had such a lovely time here. The house was the highlight of our stay- it fit our family perfectly. My daughter loved the swing set, pool and deck. The adults all loved the outdoor shower, especially after a fun day at the beach. We felt like true "Cape Codders". Orleans was lovely and we loved being near so many beaches- Nauset, Skaket, Marconi, and Nauset Light. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and thank you for sharing your wonderful place- a home away from home. We hope to return again soon.

Date of Stay: August 2010
Date Submitted: February 2011
Courtney E
Arlington, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

Dear Chris and Luima- Thank you for the welcoming and comfortable stay. We greatly enjoyed our stay. Our children loved the pool and swings and we all enjoyed breakfast on the porch and dinners on the deck. What a relaxing week!

Date of Stay: August 2010
Date Submitted: February 2011
Erik R
Northampton, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

Dear Chris and Luima- Thanks again for making everything so comfortable and homey for us. You two go to the extra effort to make your guests enjoy their stay. This location has so much to offer. Of course Nausett and Skaket Beaches are a given but let's not forget the cove, the osprey nest, the views, the landscaping, the cut flowers, etc., etc. We are all so comfortable in your lovely home.

Date of Stay: July 2010
Date Submitted: February 2011
Mary Ann S
Glenville, NY
(Homeowner Entered)

Dear Chris and Luima- As always, we enjoyed every minute of our stay on Freeman Lane and appreciated everything you did to see that that happened. Thank you for the house full of artfully arranged flowers. You must have had a spectacular garden this year, as all of the flowers were gorgeous! Evelyn, Margaret and I thought your basket of tomatoes was worthy of a still life painting. All of them were perfectly formed. It was hard to believe that they could have tasted beter than they looked, but they did! I can truely say that we have never tasted better. How's that for a testimonial?

Date of Stay: June 2010
Date Submitted: February 2011
Anna Mae D
Wellesley Hills, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

Thank you very, very much for an amazing stay. Your home had everything we could have asked for and more! We loved that is was so pristine and extremely organized- a very big luxury and high quality vacation home for a week! The area in which it is located is also very beautiful and our children had some good times running to the beach or biking into town. We needed this relaxing vacation in a most comfortable home, so thank you again for providing us with this gorgeous house for our stay.

Date of Stay: June 2010
Date Submitted: February 2011
Ronald E
Stafford, VA
(Homeowner Entered)

Dear Christopher and Luima- What a wonderful week in this gorgeous little haven. We indeed chose well, as your home is extremely family oriented, as is the area. The kids had a ball! We loved coming back after an activity-packed day to the cozy, comfortable house. We are enchanted with this region and look forward to returning. Thank you for making us feel so welcome, your dining tips and all the information that you provided- very helpful.

Date of Stay: August 2009
Date Submitted: October 2009
Gregory F
NY, NY
(Homeowner Entered)

This house is a gem. We're happy to have spent the extra time looking for the right home for our vacation. It is truely spectacular. Thank you for all the extra special touches; it says a great deal about how much you care about your home and guests.

Date of Stay: July 2009
Date Submitted: October 2009
Paul K
Norfolk, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

Dear Christopher and Luima- Thank you for being wonderful hosts. Your home was loved by everyone (8 months to 55 years old). Every year we pick a different place for our summer vacation and hands down- everyone agreed this was the best house, location and extras. The swing set, kiddie pool, outside shower and comfortable beds gave us everything we needed for a perfect vacation. We truely enjoyed our week and are sad that it is over.

Date of Stay: July 2009
Date Submitted: October 2009
Aaron L
Bloomfield, NY
(Homeowner Entered)

It is a testimonial in itself that we have been coming here twice a year for two week intervals since 2003, in addition to some years over Thanksgiving. Perfect hosts, house and location! We always look forward to our return.

Date of Stay: June 2009
Date Submitted: October 2009
Anna Mae D
Wellesley Hills, MA
(Homeowner Entered)