Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

''Heavenly Family Retreat'' - Stroll to beautiful bay beach
Orleans Vacation Rental - ID 6756

4 BR
4 baths
Sleeps 8
Beds: 4 BRs: 3 queens, 3 twins
Beach: 2/10 m. to bay beach; 5/10 m. to Skaket Beach
Guest Reviews: 21 reviews
Time active: 12 years, 9 months
Contact details:
  Email Alexis
Contact Alexis, by e-mail, or at Phone(s): (508) 246-4107.
Please mention Property ID# 6756 from WeNeedaVacation.com! And don't forget to check availability first.
21 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review
Cape Vacation 2016

This past year marked our 3rd year staying at this property and we already booked for next year. We enjoy the spacious home and outdoor patio where we enjoy our adult beverages. There are plenty of nice restaurants nearby. Skaket Beach is a mile away and is a perfect spot to watch the sunset. Alexis is always available should you have any questions.

Date of Stay: September 2016
Date Submitted: October 2016
Plantsville, CT
Member since Mar 2014
Beautiful Getaway Vacation

My two friends and I stay at this beautiful home in Orleans every September, and we love it! The house is in a perfect location on a quiet road yet close to the center of town and minutes away from Skaket Beach. The house is spacious with a great open layout. There are plenty of bedrooms and bathrooms for everyone to have space of their own. Alexis, the homeowner, is easy to do business with, very prompt with all correspondence and friendly. She takes pride in her home and loves to open it up to others. We look forward to this vacation every year and have already booked for 2017!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: September 2016
Date Submitted: October 2016
Plantsville, CT
Member since Jun 2013
Wonderful Rental

Wonderful Cape Cod rental! The house is beautiful, clean and spacious and so is the surrounding property. With little kids, we loved being a short walk down a little dirt road to a lovely bay side beach. We would happily return to this rental in years to come.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2016
Date Submitted: July 2016
Member since May 2015
Family Fun and Memories

Heavenly Family Retreat (HFR) is a home environment, not just a rental. Hospitality, space and proximity are the keys to its success. The owners are very responsive to your questions and needs; they go above and beyond to make you comfortable. HFR has everything you need in the kitchen. HFR provides all the beach paraphernalia; so no packing toys, chairs, umbrellas... HFR is spacious, providing gathering spots for games and conversations- inside and out. Our favorite is the patio where we start and end each day. Bedrooms/baths are quiet and private, away from family hub bub.

The private bayside beach is a short walk from the house… no traffic or parking fees to deal with, as you would at other beaches. The beach is great at high tide and low tide… freedom for the kids to run and the adults to meander for miles. This was our sixth year in HFR and we are sure to have more as our family sees this place as their very own retreat!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2016
Date Submitted: June 2016
Buffalo, NY
Member since Jun 2016
Fabulous

We absolutely loved our stay at the Heavenly Family Retreat. The home is located in a perfectly private yet convenient to town/restaurants neighborhood. The house itself has all the amenities that you could ask for. Our family especially loved the open floor plan, large kitchen, beautiful and private backyard and a perfect for entertaining patio with grill. You can walk a private path or make the short drive to Skaket Beach. This beach, in itself, is a magical place for children of all ages. I would not hesitate to stay at the Heavenly Family Retreat again!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: September 2015
Date Submitted: October 2015
Newburgh, NY
Member since Oct 2015
Walk to the Beach

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this home. The accommodations were spacious and well appointed, even to the selection of spices in the spice drawer. All the appliances worked well. The layout of the house allowed space for sleeping children to be separated from the action, and the yard was delightful. We did make good use of the sand toys in the front cupboard too. Thank you, thank you for supplying so many!

Date of Stay: August 2015
Date Submitted: September 2015
Lancaster, MA
Member since Sep 2015
What a great vacation home!

This vacation house is a wonderful home. It's located very close to beach. We, 8 people including 4 children, were very comfortable in the house. Everything was perfect! We felt like we were in our own home. The homeowner provided us with many things we did not expect such as a cooler to take to the beach and kids' beach toys. There was an outside shower which we loved because when the kids came back from the beach with sandy bodies, they could quickly rinse off outside. Also we loved the audio system in the house. We enjoyed very much staying the house. We recommend this house to all who come to Orleans.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2015
Date Submitted: July 2015
Member since Jul 2015
Wonderful home

We stayed here for a week in July for a family vacation. This was our first time in Cape Cod and this home was the perfect place to spend that time. The home is very large, immaculately clean, beautifully decorated, and has every amenity you could ask for. The location was only a short stroll to a beautiful beach area and very convenient for all of the day trips that we took to tour the Cape. I would stay here next time we visit and would absolutely recommend. Thanks!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2015
Date Submitted: July 2015
Gibsonia, PA
Member since Jul 2015
Perfect vacation property

This property is a perfect vacation location. Very clean and well furbished. Easy walk to a private beach. Plenty of room for the family stay. Four full bathrooms plus outdoor shower. So easy to return from the beach and get ready for evening out. Have happily stayed here several times.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2014
Date Submitted: August 2014
Pawling, NY
Member since Aug 2014
Great House, Great Vacation

We rented this house for a family vacation and it definitely was worth the investment. We had 7 people in the house and the four separate bedrooms and four separate bathrooms made everyone comfortable and allowed everyone to have their own space. The house is very clean and has everything you need for a good time at the beach. The location is very central to Skaket Beach for its beautiful sunsets and a quick drive to Nauset Beach for the waves.
We would definitely come back again...

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2014
Date Submitted: July 2014
Upton, MA
Member since Jan 2013
Wonderful Spot

We stayed here for a week in June. It is called Heavenly Retreat and is just that! The house is well-equipped with everything you need, but the yard is so nice that you may not want to come inside. The short walk to the beautiful bay beach was very convenient. We recommend this home for a party of 8 or less - you will not be disappointed.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2014
Date Submitted: July 2014
Westborough, MA
Member since Jun 2011
Our Family Retreat at Heavenly Family Retreat!

We've vacationed at this property for the last three years. Location is ideal as the bayside beach is within walking distance, and you can walk straight out about a half a mile at low tide. The accommodations are spacious, bright and truly perfect for our family of 3 generations. The living and dining areas are bigger than our own home and are furnished with comfort in mind. It is a pleasure to prepare meals in this well-stocked kitchen with windows overlooking the lush backyard. The patio, backyard and front yard are huge and secluded allowing for lawn games and just lounging in privacy. We are looking forward to our next visit!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2014
Date Submitted: July 2014
Buffalo, NY
Member since Jul 2014

WOW! Time flies when you're having fun! We're sorry to see the end of such a fabulous vacation. Your home is wonderful and we all enjoyed the many amenities - especially the outdoor shower, bball court, lovely lawn. It was a wonderful playground for the kids when we were not at the beach. Your house is so big and comfortable - it made the busy mealtimes and inside time on the not-so-nice-weather days very enjoyable. Thanks for your hospitality and accessibility! We are looking forward to Cape '09!!

Date of Stay: August 2008
Date Submitted: March 2011
Sue and Drew G
(Homeowner Entered)

For a week, your home felt like ours..... Thanks for the memories. We will treasure them always!

Date of Stay: June 2008
Date Submitted: March 2011
Tom and Sue C
(Homeowner Entered)

Another wonderful week. Your home feels like our home away from home now! We hope to see you again next year.

Date of Stay: July 2007
Date Submitted: March 2011
Deb and Matt M
(Homeowner Entered)

Thanks for the use of your home. It's spirit, energy, and tranquility is just what we needed.

Date of Stay: June 2007
Date Submitted: March 2011
Rachel and Jose R
(Homeowner Entered)

Thanks for sharing your beautiful home with us once again. Spending two weeks this time was just heavenly - two different sets of friends with a little family time in the middle. The kids loved the beach even more this year, from low tide at Skaket to roaring high tide at Nauset. This is certainly becoming a family tradition.

Date of Stay: August 2006
Date Submitted: March 2011
Tom and Mary M
(Homeowner Entered)

We very much enjoyed our week at the Cape and especially your lovely home. It was nice having the beach a short walk away and a house that was so comfortable. On the couple of not so nice days we were happy to spend time in your home - playing cards, watching TV and napping. The kids enjoyed the backyard and the basketball court. This is a special place!

Date of Stay: July 2006
Date Submitted: March 2011
Kathy and Steve b
(Homeowner Entered)

Thank you so much for your hospitality at your lovely home. The basketball court, grill, hammock and living spaces all got put to great use as we enjoyed a classic Cape vacation of beach, biking, Ptown and relaxing. Thanks again.

Date of Stay: September 2005
Date Submitted: March 2011
Helen and Ted H
(Homeowner Entered)

We have been coming to the Cape for about 7 years now and we have always stayed in Orleans. Your lovely home was by far the most comfortable for our extended family. We felt as though the week went so fast we want to stay 2 weeks next time.

Date of Stay: August 2005
Date Submitted: March 2011
Steven and Laura S
(Homeowner Entered)

Sadly, our vacation is coming to an end. And what a fabulous one it has been! The weather couldn't have been better with blue skies, cool breezes and beautiful sunshine. The private beach was truly a gem - safe for the kids and quiet. Then there was the house! We hosted family all week, so the "space" allowed us to be together as well as sneak away for some privacy. The yard was a perfect gathering for our friends renting down the road. The girls loved the hammock, and little Ben loved the basketball court! And the lighted trees inside were magical. Best of all, not much was breakable, so we could R-E-L-A-X! Thanks for sharing this wonderful place with us.

Date of Stay: August 2004
Date Submitted: March 2011
Linda and Robert S
(Homeowner Entered)