Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

Charming Studio in Secluded Setting, walk to Nauset Inlet
Orleans Vacation Rental - ID 7268

1 BR
1 bath
Sleeps 2
Beds: 1 BR: 1 queen
Beach: 1/2 mile to Nauset Inlet
Guest Reviews: 42 reviews
Time active: 12 years, 5 months
Contact details:
  Email Celia Calhoun
Contact Celia Calhoun, by e-mail, or at Phone(s): (508) 776-6628 (Cell).
Please mention Property ID# 7268 from WeNeedaVacation.com! And don't forget to check availability first.
42 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review
Wonderful week on "the Cape"

We had a wonderful week staying in the studio. It is just the right size for 2 people and has everything that you might need, so much better than a hotel room. A peaceful haven in a beautiful place surrounded by lots more beautiful places.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2015
Date Submitted: September 2015
United Kingdom
Member since Sep 2014
Belles vacances !!!

We really enjoyed staying here. It was the perfect setting, the studio is cute and clean. The backyard is beautiful. The place is peaceful. I'm really glad we decided to come here as a last minute decision to stay on Cape Cod. Maybe we'll come again next year. Thank you, Celia.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2015
Date Submitted: July 2015
Canada
Member since Jun 2015

Our week was perfect! We feel at home here. It was as good and as nice as last time!

Date of Stay: August 2014
Date Submitted: August 2014
Julie & Martin G
Quebec, Quebec, Canada
(Homeowner Entered)

My 6th year! As always, this week has calmed my mind, as I begin my daughter's wedding week. My renewed strength of mind, body and soul is always a result of spending time here - my "happy place".

Date of Stay: July 2014
Date Submitted: August 2014
Lynne F
Framingham, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

Your property is lovely. I so enjoyed the peace and quiet here. Peter & I love Cape Cod and managed to go all over the Cape on our visit, knowing we had a very clean, comfortable place to come back to at night. There wasn't a thing missing, the studio apartment is very well supplied. We so enjoyed meeting you, Celia. Thank you for the wonderful hospitality and place to stay.

Date of Stay: July 2014
Date Submitted: July 2014
Peter & Jeannie N
Buffalo, NY
(Homeowner Entered)

Of all the rentals I've done in the last 20 years . . . this is by far the best place. Your home, gardens, studio are beautiful. What a gorgeous property! You are an amazing host! We will surely be back. Thank you for everything!

Date of Stay: July 2014
Date Submitted: July 2014
Cindy & Jim M
Southborough, MA
(Homeowner Entered)
So quiet

This year we were happy to be able to rent this place.It is so quiet and peaceful.Celia is a very nice person,she took care of us and at the same time was discreet.We had a wonderful time,and it's sure we will return there.
Cette année on était content de pouvoir louer cette place.C'est tranquille et relaxant.Celia est très gentille et discète.Elle a bien pris soin de nous.On a eu du très bon temps et c'est sure que l'on retournera à cette place.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2014
Date Submitted: July 2014
Owner Response:

Thank you! I enjoyed meeting you both!

Canada
Member since Apr 2011

Totally relaxing, wonderful time. Feels like home away from home.

Date of Stay: June 2014
Date Submitted: June 2014
Jacki S
Steamboat Springs, CO
(Homeowner Entered)

We had a lovely time staying at this quaint little studio - loved the deck with a view - watching the birds in the morning with coffee was fun! The studio is so well stocked - found everything we needed and more. We will be back!

Date of Stay: May 2014
Date Submitted: June 2014
Richa & Anish J
Northampton, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

My 5th wonderful summer. Thank you again for sharing your healing, peaceful and nurturing environment!

Date of Stay: August 2013
Date Submitted: August 2013
Lynne F
Framingham, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

Our first visit to this special place, but certainly not our last! We had a great experience; visits with family, days exploring the Cape on our own and quiet restful mornings together. The studio was just perfect in every way. We greatly appreciate your hospitality. We look forward to our next visit.

Date of Stay: July 2013
Date Submitted: August 2013
John & Linda L
Paxton, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

We had a wonderful stay! Orleans was the perfect place from which to explore the Cape and your studio was comfortable, cozy, and contained all the necessities. Thanks for your hospitality!

Date of Stay: July 2013
Date Submitted: July 2013
Stacy & Joe H
Hookset, NH
(Homeowner Entered)

Votre studio est superbe petit nid d'amour. The site and the city are beautiful. Nous refererons votre studio a nos amis et esperons revenir.

Date of Stay: July 2013
Date Submitted: July 2013
Danielle & Normand L
Repentigny, Quebec, Canada
(Homeowner Entered)

A wonderful week of old and new favorites in the place we have come to think of as our home in Orleans. Morning runs to the cove, Marconi Beach, and Arnold's in Eastham. This year we rented bikes and rode the rail trail and hiked Great Island and saw the Chatham Band perform. Comfort and peace in a favorite place!
Our time seemed longer this year. Thank you for taking care of us and for providing this tranquil space.

Date of Stay: July 2013
Date Submitted: July 2013
Melissa and Eric M
Fayetteville, AR
(Homeowner Entered)

Our third visit! We are now calling this "our place at the Cape." This year we brought our kayaks and really got to know the place from the water: Nauset Beach, Town Cove and all the others - Wonderful!

Date of Stay: June 2013
Date Submitted: July 2013
Karyn & David S
Baltimore, MD
(Homeowner Entered)

Lovely as always - good combination of biking weather and reading weather.

Date of Stay: June 2013
Date Submitted: July 2013
Jacki S
Greenwood Village, CO
(Homeowner Entered)

As last year, our visit was great. We especially enjoyed our morning walk to Tonset Landing with coffee in hand! We appreciated again all the little touches that made our stay special - flowers, wine and fresh tomatoes - not to mention your suggestions for other beaches to explore. Hopefully we'll be able to return.

Date of Stay: September 2012
Date Submitted: September 2012
Sandy & Paul F
Medina, OH
(Homeowner Entered)

We appreciated the quiet yet nature-infused evenings and a chance to kick back and really rest here at the studio. Loved the walk down to the salt pond, as well as other touch-stones that the Cape provides. Nice to get to know Orleans a little better too, after a few N. Eastham summers.

Date of Stay: August 2012
Date Submitted: September 2012
Judy and Charles L
Washington, DC
(Homeowner Entered)

This is my 4th stay - and it gets better every year. The beach, your flowers, your yard are all so soothing for my soul.

Date of Stay: August 2012
Date Submitted: September 2012
Lynne F
Framingham, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

I was thrilled to find your ad and even more thrilled to spend my holiday in your wonderful studio. It far exceeded my expectations ... it was perfect!! Thank you so much for sharing a little piece of paradise with us.

Date of Stay: July 2012
Date Submitted: August 2012
Wendy-Lee & Rick N
Kitchener, Ontario, Canada
(Homeowner Entered)

We loved the studio, and although our time here was short, we'd love to come back and stay longer.

Date of Stay: July 2012
Date Submitted: July 2012
Drew & Christine C
Orange, CT
(Homeowner Entered)

Another lovely stay in Orleans. We hope the 2nd of many. See you next year!

Date of Stay: July 2012
Date Submitted: July 2012
Karyn & David S
Baltimore, MD
(Homeowner Entered)

This is our second (of many we hope) stay here on lovely Tonset Road and it was as enjoyable as our first! The birds, garden, cove - the great location and comfortable living are simply incomparable!

Date of Stay: July 2012
Date Submitted: July 2012
Margaret & Shannon F
San Diego, CA
(Homeowner Entered)

We had a great week and loved being here. This is a comfortable and welcoming place to stay in a great location.

Date of Stay: July 2012
Date Submitted: July 2012
Melissa & Eric M
Tahlequah, OK
(Homeowner Entered)

It was simply perfect! This lovely studio, the weather, the birds in the mornings! Thank you we had a great time! Merci pour votre accueil at ce magnifique sejour!

Date of Stay: June 2012
Date Submitted: July 2012
Julie & Martin G
Ste. Therese, Quebec, Canada
(Homeowner Entered)

My Mom and I enjoyed a wonderful weekend here in this clean, quaint, and comfortable studio! Thank you for a warm welcome. You demonstrate superb hospitality and we will hopefully be back again! We will also be sure to recommend your studio. My morning walks to the cove were very special - birds - sparkling water - and beauty abounds. Thanks for a lovely weekend!

Date of Stay: May 2012
Date Submitted: June 2012
Paula and Holly G
West Hartford, Connecticut
(Homeowner Entered)

It's 9:30 PM, and we will be leaving tomorrow morning after having spent 5 nights in this utterly charming and cozy nest... It is as beautiful as in the pictures, and the owner, Celia, makes you feel extremely welcome... A lovely bouquet of freshly cut lilies of the valley awaited us when we arrived, and the fridge was stocked with two bottles of water and a bottle of white wine !!! All the necessities are provided, the bed is very comfortable, and sipping your coffee on the small deck to the sound of the birds chirping away is a delight. Our only regret is that we can't stay longer... But we hope to be back...
There haven't been a lot of reviews posted, as there is a Visitors' Book here where guests have been thanking Celia (and Bill) since 2004...

Date of Stay: May 2012
Date Submitted: May 2012
Canada
Member since Aug 2011

We have had an excellent time in Cape Cod. The accommodation was very nice, felt right at home. If you are a golfer you must play Cape Cod National Golf Course. It's amazing! It has made our visit to the USA even better.

Date of Stay: October 2011
Date Submitted: June 2012
Rob and Soph S
Yorkshire, England
(Homeowner Entered)

We had a perfect mid-September vacation. The weather was mostly warm and sunny - great beach adventures. Explored many towna and sights on the Cape. Great whale sightings in P'Town (humpback). This studio was charming and Celia is a gracious host. We felt instantly at home here and hope to return!

Date of Stay: September 2011
Date Submitted: June 2012
Shirley and Chuck L
Ithaca, New York
(Homeowner Entered)

We have had such a great stay and enjoyed the Cape immensely. Your thoughtful touches at every turn really made this feel like home. We appreciated your tips and ideas for exploring the Cape. Thank you for sharing your home with us - we wish we could stay much longer!

Date of Stay: September 2011
Date Submitted: June 2012
Spencer and Emily K
Salt Lake City, Utah
(Homeowner Entered)

This was one of our best vacations on the Cape although it started out very dark and not very electrifying due to Hurricane Irene!! Having our path and studio lit by hurricane lamp and your warm greeting was such a treat. Thanks again for your kindness and hospitality. Hope to visit again. The studio was just perfect.

Date of Stay: September 2011
Date Submitted: June 2012
Sandy and Paul F
Medina, Ohio
(Homeowner Entered)

We loved staying in your beautiful studio surrounded with flowers and bushes. Definitely the most comfortable place we've stayed in on our journeys! Everything we needed was here. And thanks for the recommendations and your kind hospitality.

Date of Stay: August 2011
Date Submitted: June 2012
Helen and Bill V
Annapolis, Maryland
(Homeowner Entered)

We spent an amazing time here! We are very lucky we found this beautiful studio. It is adorable, comfortable and super practical: you have everything you need up here! For sure we will come back.

Date of Stay: July 2011
Date Submitted: June 2012
Diego and Laura C
Montreal, Quebec, Canada
(Homeowner Entered)

What a pleasure to return to your delightful studio! As before, you have made us feel very welcome. Thank you for your hospitality. We hope to see you again on our next retreat to Cape Cod!

Date of Stay: July 2011
Date Submitted: June 2012
Joy and Randy Y
Topeka, Kansas
(Homeowner Entered)

We had a very lovely time here on our Honeymoon! Your hospitality and kindness towards us made it even more enjoyable. Maybe someday we'll be able to come and stay again!

Date of Stay: June 2011
Date Submitted: June 2012
Ben and Maleah D
Wadsworth, Ohio
(Homeowner Entered)

Just what I had hoped for - a peaceful week of re-centering. I loved being surrounded by so much green. It was like being in my own cocoon and perfect for what I needed.

Date of Stay: June 2011
Date Submitted: June 2012
Jacki S
Greenwood Village, Colorado
(Homeowner Entered)

Your garden garret was so peaceful and relaxing, we're sure to return! Moon flowers, and in-house library and a Winslow Homer print to sail us off to Cape dreams each night - truly a delight!

Date of Stay: September 2010
Date Submitted: June 2012
Kathy and George P
Rochester, New Hampshire
(Homeowner Entered)

A perfect week - feeling rejuvenated, rested and peaceful.

Date of Stay: August 2010
Date Submitted: June 2012
Lynne F
Framingham, Mass
(Homeowner Entered)

We have enjoyed a really relaxing time here. The apartment is lovely and has everything one could need. Our first trip to the US has been a great success!

Date of Stay: August 2010
Date Submitted: June 2012
Henrik and Rona W
Trier, Germany
(Homeowner Entered)

We had a fantastic Honeymoon thanks to this relaxing studio. You really thought of everything.

Date of Stay: July 2010
Date Submitted: June 2012
Dillon and Bethany F
Provo, Utah
(Homeowner Entered)

. . . And we DID come back for our honeymoon!! Once again, we had a great time! Thank you for your warm hospitality. We look forward to coming back.

Date of Stay: August 2007
Date Submitted: June 2012
Adriana & Brian M
Greenfield Park, Quebec, Canada
(Homeowner Entered)

What a perfect location for a romantic Cape getaway. We were so lucky to be able to snuggle up here in your cozy studio on those chilly and rainy Cape nights. Perhaps we shall return next August for our honeymoon ...

Date of Stay: August 2006
Date Submitted: June 2012
Adriana R
Greenfield Park, Quebec, Canada
(Homeowner Entered)