Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

Beachfront Cottage

Wellfleet Vacation Rental - ID 16094
2 BR
1 bath
Sleeps 4
Beds: 1 king, 2 twins
Beach: 20 feet
Guest Reviews: 11 reviews
Time active: 12 years, 10 months
11 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review
A Real Vacation

You can feel yourself relax just sitting at the kitchen table or on the porch looking out at the bay. When you want to bob in the water you don't have to think about where your car keys are or what to bring. The two ACs were awesome for hot days. Nice rooms. Great owner.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2021
Date Submitted: August 2021
Owner Response:

Thank you, Rob, for the lovely review!
Best,
Caryn

Concord, MA
Member since Feb 2009
A Hidden Gem

My husband and I spent a glorious week in this waterfront cottage - It was an absolute joy to wake up every morning, grab a cup of coffee, and meander along the shore, just outside our front door! The house is comfortable and efficient, equipped with everything we wanted for our stay and clean on our arrival. Close to town, yet a complete mindset away - we found ourselves anchored in this slice of paradise for our entire stay. Who wants to eat out, when no restaurant can top the view from the front patio, or through the large picture windows that grace this lovey home?

We are seasoned outer Cape vacationers, and we can honestly say this cottage tops our list! Caryn was very responsive to our questions. We definitely plan to come back next year and hope to snag two weeks - one was not enough!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2021
Date Submitted: June 2021
Bethel, CT
Member since Sep 2017
Right on the water!

We had a terrific week here. The cottage is very cozy and had everything that we needed. The water is literally steps away, and we could watch the changing sky and water from the front windows as they shifted over the course of the day, tide, and weather.

It was quiet and there were few people around because it was early in June. We really appreciated the chance to really get away from everything, and this was the perfect place to do it.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2021
Date Submitted: June 2021
Member since Feb 2021
Beautiful sunsets

Terrific spot on the bayside. Had a great time watching sunsets, beach walks and bike rides.
Comfortable cottage, kitchen had all we needed for cooking in or out on the grill. Can't wait to return. Caryn, the owner is very responsive and easy to reach for questions.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: May 2021
Date Submitted: June 2021
Owner Response:

Thank you!

Member since Jul 2020
Wonderful

We had a wonderful week in this beautiful spot. Loved being so close to the beach, grilling fish most nights, and sitting outside in early morning light or under the stars at night. House was clean and comfortable - if we could, we would have stayed longer. Caryn very responsive for the few questions we had on arrival.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: September 2020
Date Submitted: September 2020
Owner Response:

Hi Kathy,

FYI ordered new twin mattresses....they'll be here by August :)

Have a nice rest of your summer!

Caryn

Member since Jul 2020
Just what we needed

We had a wonderful week at this cottage. It was exactly what our family of 4 needed after being sequestered in our home since March due to Covid. We wanted a place that was on a semi-private beach so we clear our minds, but avoid crowds. This was perfect. It is the first cottage closest to the beach in a cluster of similar cottages. Our children (10 & 8) spent every day on the beach; swimming and finding hermit crabs during low tide. In the evenings we would walk the beach to watch the sunset which was wonderful. Caryn was great and very responsive the few times we had questions.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2020
Date Submitted: August 2020
Member since Aug 2018
Tons of fun right outside the door

We had a fabulous week at this property. The view from the cottage was amazing. The beach was just steps away and provided hours upon hours of fun for our entire family. We have two young children (2 and 4) and the calm waters were perfect for them to explore at low tide and have fun in the water the rest of the time. The bathroom has been updated and the home is very clean. Caryn was very responsive when we needed her. Looking forward to going back again soon!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2020
Date Submitted: June 2020
Brookline, MA
Member since Mar 2020
Tranquil Cottage by the Sea

I have been coming back to this special place for the last several years... It is perfectly situated and has amazing views of the water - perfect for a cup of coffee at sunrise and a glass of wine at sunset. The house is comfortable, clean, and cozy. The owners are super responsive and easy to communicate with. So many great restaurants and fish markets nearby. This unique area of Wellfleet always has a magical effect on me - always relaxing and always memorable.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2018
Date Submitted: February 2019
Cambridge, MA
Member since Feb 2019
Very Nice Cottage in a Spectacular Location

My wife, young daughter and I go to Wellfleet for vacation every year. This is one of the best places we've stayed. It's literally just a few steps to the beach so it was great for taking brief walks or spending the full day.

The front door is flanked by two sets of wide windows, offering a beautiful panorama for watching the tide come in and go out. The window in the kitchen area also offers a nice view of the adjacent salt marsh.

The cottage itself is nicely decorated and very comfortable. The two bedrooms have closets and bureaus and comfortable beds. The main room has a comfortable couch with a great view of the ocean, along with a desk and table offering the same wonderful views. And the outdoor shower is great to come home to after the beach.

The owner was very nice and responsive leading up to our stay and also while we were there. Highly recommended!

Date of Stay: August 2014
Date Submitted: August 2014
New York, NY
Member since Jan 2014
Perfect Cape Cottage

Having to walk just a few steps to the very private beach makes this wonderful cottage ideal for a couple or a family. This was our first stay in this particular cottage and will definitely return. It is part of a small group of cottages and is the one closest to the beach path. Every step closer counts! A delightful, private, special place to stay when visiting the best town on the Cape!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2012
Date Submitted: July 2012
Middletown, CT
Member since Jul 2011
Perfect for kids and adults alike

You can't ask for a better cottage and location if you're vacationing with kids. The cottage is like 30 steps from the beach; the crab-, fish- and shrimp-filled tidal pools will keep your little explorers entertained for DAYS; the water is calm and warm; the cottage is far from any traffic so it's quiet and safe; the sunsets are amazing photo opps; the town of Wellfleet is minutes away if you need groceries; the accommodations and amenities are nice, clean, and simple. And if you don't have kids? All the above still pertains!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2012
Date Submitted: September 2012
Member since Mar 2007