Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

Stunning Water Views, Private Beach Access
Wellfleet Vacation Rental - ID 13821

3 BR
1 ½ bath
Sleeps 6
Beds: 1 queen, 1 double, 3 twins, portable crib
Beach: 100 Steps to Neighborhood Bay Beach
Guest Reviews: 16 reviews
Time active: 4 years, 7 months
Contact details:
  Email John & Cheri Glennon
Contact John & Cheri Glennon, by e-mail, or at Phone(s): (516) 359-6615 (Cell), (631) 478-9916 (cell).
Please mention Property ID# 13821 from WeNeedaVacation.com! And don't forget to check availability first.
16 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review

My wife and I had the pleasure of renting this home and can't say enough good things about the amazing views and central location. We enjoyed biking, kayaking, fishing and sailing while we there. The home was comfortable and clean, it was the perfect place for us to relax and escape city life.

Date of Stay: September 2018
Date Submitted: March 2019
Boston, MA
Member since Mar 2019

We stayed at this home with our 2 young kids and my parents. The layout worked well because my parents were in a bedroom on the 1st floor with their own bathroom and we were upstairs with the kids. They loved the bunk bed and we enjoyed the master bedroom with water views and deck. The house was very clean and had everything we needed, the location was amazing. We walked to town with the kids a few times and spent a lot of time at the private beach. We have rented many homes over the years and this was by far our favorite because of the sunsets on the deck. The screened in porch was also very helpful because the kids had an extra place to play on the few rainy days. The ocean beach was an easy drive and we would get there early, then come home for lunch and spend the rest of the day at the private beach where the kids could swim without the worry of big waves (I do recommend reef shoes). My parents loved the art galleries in town and I highly recommend a whale watching tour out of P-town. Thank you to the homeowners for a wonderful vacation, it was exactly what we wanted!

Date of Stay: August 2018
Date Submitted: February 2019
Port Jefferson, NY, 11790
Member since Feb 2019

This house was perfect for our family vacation. My kids loved the private beach and spent hours, swimming, crabbing, fishing and exploring. My husband and I enjoyed the easy access for paddleboarding. The ocean beach was a short drive and we were able to get a beach pass for the week from the town (the homeowner made this easy for us with a form that they fill out).The screened in porch and 2nd floor deck were the perfect place for our morning coffee and the sunsets were amazing! The house had everything we needed in the kitchen and we used the BBQ a few times. The kids also enjoyed the game room in the basement. I was happy about the laundry on site and we all loved the outdoor shower. The layout of the house worked well for us and we plan on coming back again next summer. The owners Cheri and John are very accommodating and easy to work with. They went out of their way to answer lots of questions since it was our first time to Wellfleet.

Date of Stay: July 2018
Date Submitted: February 2019
Winchester, MA
Member since Mar 2012

I just want to say how much we loved our vacation at this home. It was our first time to Cape Cod and we can't wait to go back. Wellfleet was the perfect place for us and the town has great shops and restaurants. We have a baby and it was our first big trip with him. We were nervous about staying at the house because he is crawling but John and Cheri have it set up appropriately, it was safe and clean. The house has a portable crib, baby gates, locks, a high chair. This was helpful because we were flying and couldn't pack those things. We loved walking to town with the baby and spending time on the private beach which made it convenient for his naps. The outdoor shower was lovely and our favorite thing was the hammock in the front yard. We also enjoyed the screened porch and deck for dining with stunning views of the harbor, we loved watching all the boats go by. I would highly recommend renting this home and can't say enough great things about the owners!

Date of Stay: June 2018
Date Submitted: February 2019
Atlanta, GA
Member since Feb 2019

Thank you for a wonderful vacation at your home. We loved the central location and the quiet dead end street was great for our kids. Your home is in excellent condition and it felt very beachy. The water views and proximity to the beach were exactly what we were looking for. It was our first time in Wellfleet and it is now one of our favorite towns on the Cape. My older kids walked to town along the beach path and thought that was great! My wife and I enjoyed biking and were happy to be so close to the bike path. Thank you also for all your great restaurant recommendations! We look forward to coming back in 2019!

Date of Stay: August 2017
Date Submitted: March 2019
Port Washington, NY
Member since Mar 2019

This home was great for our family vacation. The location worked out well because we had relatives renting a house in the same neighborhood. We used the private beach very often and loved being able to go back and forth to the house. The outdoor shower was a must have for our rental and so was outdoor dining space with a view, this home had both. We loved the screened in porch and open floor plan. The master bedroom had really nice views and the layout with 2 bedrooms upstairs and one downstairs worked well for us. The kitchen had everything we needed but we ate out most nights because there are so many great restaurants in the area (make reservations ahead of time). The public beach can get a little crowded but we went in the afternoon when the lots would clear out a bit. Next time we will get the weekly beach sticker to avoid the parking hassle at prime time. Overall, a great home and vacation.

Date of Stay: July 2017
Date Submitted: March 2019
Barrington, NH
Member since Mar 2019

We enjoyed this home very much. The location worked well for us and the owners were easy to work with. The home had lovely views and good living space. I would recommend it to anyone who plans on a vacation in Wellfleet.

Date of Stay: July 2017
Date Submitted: March 2019
Danbury, CT
Member since Mar 2019

Thank you so much John for a wonderful time in Wellfleet. We felt at home immediately and everything was there to accommodate our needs (2 young children). The boys loved the meals on the (huge) terrasse!

Date of Stay: April 2011
Date Submitted: May 2011
Caroline H
New York, NY
(Homeowner Entered)

Hi John, I just wanted to let you know how grateful we are for your hospitality. We really enjoyed all of your recommendations and most of all staying at your lovely home. WE spent most evenings watching the sunsets and eating are dinners in the screened in porch. A perfect home for us...we look forward to a return visit sometime soon! Take care! Betsy Thomas

Date of Stay: June 2010
Date Submitted: February 2011
Betsy T
Albany, NY
(Homeowner Entered)

We spoke with a few property owners and found John to have the best property for us. Once we arrived everything was as described by the owner. The views from this home are amazing! The house is very well cared for and has everything you would need to entertain your family. It's a peaceful location and a 1 minute walk to a private beach on Wellfleet Harbor. Everyday we walked to town along the beach which takes 15 minutes. John Glennon was excellent to work with and we would recommend this home to everyone. Thanks for a memorable vacation!

Date of Stay: May 2010
Date Submitted: February 2011
Chris S
Newport, RI
(Homeowner Entered)

The Glennon house was the perfect place for our Cape Cod honeymoon! The house was immaculate, comfortable, and serene. We enjoyed our morning coffee and breakfast on the second floor deck, looking out at the water. The remodeled kitchen is gorgeous and was fully stocked with everything youd need. The house is in a convenient location: an easy drive to Provincetown, and also to the National Seashore parks and beaches. John Glennon was so helpful throughout the entire process and promptly responded to all our questions. He also gave us lots of great advice on restaurants, day trips, and more. This was our first time Cape Cod, and we plan on coming back again, and will definitely choose this house! - Anthony and AsheLee

Date of Stay: May 2010
Date Submitted: February 2011
Anthony and AsheLee A
Brooklyn, NY
(Homeowner Entered)

We rented the Glennons house for a 3-day week-end. John was a pleasure to deal with as we made arrangements. The house was just perfect for our needs: very well maintained, bright, views on the water, in a quiet area, real "cape vacation" feeling. The location is really perfect as well: access to a beach, 5 minutes away from downtown Wellfleet by car and some of the Cape's best beaches, great small food stores around. We'll be back! Matthieu Grosclaude

Date of Stay: May 2010
Date Submitted: February 2011
Matthieu G
Cambridge, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

Let me start by saying all four of us were impressed before we entered your place in Wellfleet. The location was extremely convienent to everything. Then upon entrance it got even better.....The new kitchen is bright, well laid out and all the right stuff you need to cook --breakfast, lunch and supper. Jack Levitt, a retired contractor made note of the craftmanship in both bathrooms. He's not much on commenting so I would take this as a very high compliment. The outdoor deck on the second floor was spectacular...everyday from 4 till 6 we watched over the harbor. We never had the need to use the screened in porch located underneath but it too is spacious and has the furniture to make it a very relaxing and useable room.... Last but not least the outdoor shower....I was the only one to use it so they don't know what they're missing....I used it everyday and I will/have put that on my list of things to do at my house....thank you very much.....ps we plan to be back next year around the same time....Rick

Date of Stay: June 2009
Date Submitted: June 2009
Rick Y
Lake Placid, NY
(Homeowner Entered)

The house has a super view of Wellfleet harbor and Great Island from the upstairs deck, a charming master bedroom tastefully furnished and a well appointed newly installed kitchen. It is a short walk to a private beach and a short distance by car to the historic village of Wellfleet. Ona

Date of Stay: June 2009
Date Submitted: June 2009
Ona C
Esperance, NY
(Homeowner Entered)

Dear John, I wanted to let you know what a wonderful time we had when we rented your Wellfeet home. The house is just beautiful with spectacular views and the location is perfect for a nice walk into town or for getting easily to other places on the Cape. The kids had a great time exploring the shore by the house and Tyler and I loved our evenings out on the upper deck. Thanks again so much for all your help with everything, including excellent recommendations on where to eat, swim and explore! You really helped to make our visit very special! Again, thank you and it was a pleasure renting the house from you! Take care and enjoy the rest of your summer! Ann Affolter

Date of Stay: June 2009
Date Submitted: July 2009
Ann A
Ohio
(Homeowner Entered)

Friends and I spent the Memorial Day Weekend at this wonderful house in Wellfleet Mass. The condition of the house was superior upon arrival. We were thrilled with the large screened in deck off the living area and the beautifully updated kitchen. The second floor deck off the master bedroom offers spectacular views of the harbor. I especially enjoyed being able to access Wellfleet Center by way of Uncle Tim's bridge, a wonderful walk. We had an outstanding vacation. I would highly recommend this property.

Date of Stay: May 2009
Date Submitted: July 2009
June C
Albany, NY
(Homeowner Entered)