Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

A Charming Bayside Cottage With A Great Yard

Wellfleet Vacation Rental - ID 16004
4 BR
2 baths
Sleeps 10
Beds: 1 king, 1 queen, 1 double, 2 twins, Daybed w/trundle
Beach: 2 Miles to Lecount Hollow Beach
Guest Reviews: 25 reviews
Time active: 2 years, 6 months

Nice secluded home. We enjoyed our stay here, a nice place to be for a trip to the cape. [Review originally posted on VRBO.]

Date of Stay: August 2019
Date Submitted: June 2020
Mark M
Lake Forest, CA
(Homeowner Entered)

Perfect Cape Getaway. This home was perfect for our family. We had 8 people with us with room to spare. We loved all the amenities, the large deck off the kitchen, and the proximity to the water. We'd 100% book this property again! [Review originally posted on VRBO.]

Date of Stay: August 2019
Date Submitted: June 2020
Jessica F
Brookline, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

Great house for family vacation. This is the house that you want to rent for a large group. It is conveniently located, just west of Rt. 6 off Blackfish Creek. The house has 4 floors. Entry level has no bedrooms, but a couch that could sleep someone. Then two bedrooms on level 2 & two more on level 3. One of those bedrooms is a master with its own bathroom. The room also has an additional trundle bed in a solarium, which was loved by our 3 year old granddaughter. The kitchen, LR and deck are on the top floor. The kitchen appears to be recently refurbished and is equipped with every kitchen item you might need. No need to bring the can opener. Everything was very clean. We found the VRBO listing description of the property to be entirely accurate. We had seven people in the house for a week. Two of those were single, so two beds went unused. One additional person was a 3 year old who used both levels of the trundle bed as her own private domain. No problems all week. The house was much better equipped than any other vacation property we have rented. It was just as convenient as being at home, while being on the Cape.
Angela and Tom were super helpful prior to our arrival, and very responsive when we broke something. Broken at dinner, repaired by breakfast. [Review originally posted on VRBO.]

Date of Stay: August 2019
Date Submitted: June 2020
Stephen E
VT
(Homeowner Entered)

Excellent stay. We just stayed early July 2019, the owners and the home were wonderful, the week went by very quickly. [Review originally posted on VRBO.]

Date of Stay: July 2019
Date Submitted: June 2020
Michael Z
(Homeowner Entered)

Beautiful house, perfect for a family vacation! The house was just as it was described. This was a family vacation and we needed lots of room and separate spaces. With four bedrooms we had more than enough room. The main living space was beautiful and roomy. Staying here was just like being at home! There are lots of thoughtful touches that make it so much more comfortable than other places we've stayed.We loved our stay here! [Review originally posted on VRBO.]

Date of Stay: June 2019
Date Submitted: June 2020
Jaye W
(Homeowner Entered)

Quiet neighborhood tucked away but close to everything. We enjoyed the locations proximity to Provincetown and Truro. The entire property was immaculate. [Originally posted on VRBO.]

Date of Stay: June 2019
Date Submitted: June 2020
George S
Carver, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

Stayed here with our family including 2 infants and the house and property were perfect. Clean, kitchen well stocked with all essentials, plenty of space for everyone to relax. Would definitely recommend this property and look forward to renting again! [Originally posted on VRBO.]

Date of Stay: June 2019
Date Submitted: June 2020
Brittany P
(Homeowner Entered)

Great family week for 10! The house is great: clean on arrival, well stocked, good quality construction and furniture, short walk to bay. It accommodated 6 adults and 4 children very well -- with space to gather as well as to spread out. Lovely yard. Owners came right away when we had a problem with the door. Thanks Angela and Tom! [Originally posted on VRBO.]

Date of Stay: August 2018
Date Submitted: June 2020
Karen Z
(Homeowner Entered)

Great rental. A great house for multiple generations! Everything was as indicated. The conservancy nearby was an added plus. [Originally posted on VRBO.]

Date of Stay: August 2018
Date Submitted: June 2020
Rhoda G
(Homeowner Entered)

A perfect spot. So grateful we found Hidden Hollow. The house is the perfect size for 2 families, includes all the things you need from beach chairs to a fully stocked kitchen. But the best part is the location- we were able to take daily walks for adventures around the trails and marsh. The owners could not be nicer and attended to every need. I'm actually afraid to recommend this spot because I don't want it to become too popular! Will definitely be back. {Originally posted on VRBO.]

Date of Stay: July 2018
Date Submitted: June 2020
Kirsten S
(Homeowner Entered)

Wonderful place to stay! The house was perfect. It slept 11 of us comfortably and had such an inviting feel to it! The home and yard was beautiful. Great location- close to beach and restaurants. [Originally posted on VRBO.]

Date of Stay: June 2018
Date Submitted: June 2020
Baileigh W
(Homeowner Entered)

This house is fantastic! We had a wonderful stay. Three nights here just brushes the surface and makes us long to come back. Thank you Tom & Angela. We hope to be back sometime soon.

Date of Stay: October 2009
Date Submitted: October 2009
Rose D
(Homeowner Entered)

Thanks a lot for everything. This house was a great experience for all 7 of us and we are very grateful to you. All the facilities, rooms, kitchen were worth it. We will miss this stay and Hidden Hollow Cottage will remian in our memory for a long time!

Date of Stay: September 2009
Date Submitted: October 2009
Manjula R
(Homeowner Entered)

What a spectacularly beautiful place. Quiet, peaceful, comfortable. We loved your selection of cookbooks and continued our tradition of eating in every night.

Date of Stay: August 2009
Date Submitted: October 2009
Martha P
(Homeowner Entered)

Thank you for sharing your beautiful house with us. We truly enjoyed our week!

Date of Stay: July 2009
Date Submitted: October 2009
Lori E
(Homeowner Entered)

We loved the house-definitely the nicest summer rental we've ever had! The boys enjoyed the bunk room and we had a great birthday celebration on the deck. Every room was decorated beautifully and we felt so relaxed. And thank you for the oysters plucked from down the road!"

Date of Stay: July 2009
Date Submitted: October 2009
Cecilia D
(Homeowner Entered)

It was nice to just "chill" in the house. As we traveled from Ireland we brought the bare minimum so we appreciated the towels, toys, beach stuff and even the colouring books. Thank you for that!

Date of Stay: July 2009
Date Submitted: October 2009
Mary R
(Homeowner Entered)

The kitchen is the best stocked we've seen - even sharp knives! The owners are extremely nice, even when we discovered that a frisbee does indeed break double-paned glass! We brought back family game night! Fun was had by all.

Date of Stay: July 2009
Date Submitted: October 2009
David K
(Homeowner Entered)

Perfect house! The fireplace kept us toasty on the cold days. The best equipped house we've ever rented. Often repeated, "I bet they don't have a .......oh, here it is!"

Date of Stay: June 2009
Date Submitted: October 2009
David F
(Homeowner Entered)

The house is beautiful. The amenites you provide are extremely generous and a space saver when traveling with children! Thanks for doing all you could to make this trip relaxing! Taking a few cards to pass around to friends in PA!

Date of Stay: June 2009
Date Submitted: October 2009
Tom H
(Homeowner Entered)

Nice to come where everything was so carefully thought out for our comfort.

Date of Stay: September 2008
Date Submitted: April 2009
Lynn S
(Homeowner Entered)

Dear Mr. and Mrs. Keer: We just arrived at Hidden Hollow today, but couldn't wait to thank you for the warm welcome we received. We really appreciated the coffee, jam and wine, as well as the sunflowers and hydrangea. Most of all we are so impressed by your beautiful home, and the pains you have taken to make guests feel at home. My wife and daughters join me in thanking you for going above and beyond our expectations. We're already thinking how difficult it's going to be to leave!

Date of Stay: August 2008
Date Submitted: April 2009
Harriet G
(Homeowner Entered)

We loved this house! Its so great to have everything already here (and its all so nice). The Kitchen is well supplied and we thoroughly enjoyed cooking in it. Thanks so much.

Date of Stay: August 2008
Date Submitted: April 2009
Ronald D
(Homeowner Entered)

Thanks for sharing your lovely house with us! We loved staying here and appreciated all the amenities. I could have left our Scrabble Board at home!

Date of Stay: August 2008
Date Submitted: April 2009
Sally W
(Homeowner Entered)

Lovely, peaceful house; very well-appointed. Close to town and great beaches. Truly enjoyed it!!

Date of Stay: August 2008
Date Submitted: April 2009
Sowmya K
(Homeowner Entered)