Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.
3 BR
1 bath
Sleeps 8
Beds: 3 BRs: 1 king, 1 queen, 4 twins, 1 futon in living room
Beach: 100 yards to Mayo Beach
Guest Reviews: 2 reviews
Daily
Weekly
Monthly
Off-season 2018/19
 
Summer 2019
 
Off-season 2019/20
 
Off-season 2018/19
$1,500 - $1,900
Summer 2019
 
Off-season 2019/20
 
Off-season 2018/19
 
Summer 2019
 
Off-season 2019/20
 
Contact John and Margo - ID 21339
Time active: 6 years, 8 months
Click to see numbers!
Phone: (203) 803-1399 (Skype# Switzerland)
Phone: (203) 803-1399 (Skype# Switzerland)

Set Up Your Vacation

Vacation Name *
General Description *

This information will be included in ALL email inquiries that you send related to this Vacation. You will be able to include questions specific to each listing before sending your email inquiries.

# Adults
# Children
      Cancel
×
Description

Description

This charming, newly renovated, 3 bedroom cottage with roof deck overlooking beautiful Mayo beach, and just 100 yards from the beach, is perfect for swimming, boating, fishing and shell fishing. Within walking distance are fine and casual dining, the Town Pier, Wellfleet Harbor Actor’s Theater, a playground, a skateboard park, and tennis and basketball courts. Wellfleet’s Town Center, featuring art galleries, shops, and restaurants, is within a mile.

Exterior features include large ground floor deck with patio furniture, BBQ grill and outside shower. The roof deck is accessible from the ground floor deck via a winding staircase and is furnished with a couch, table and chairs, perfect for enjoying your morning coffee or evening beverages.

The master bedroom has a king bed, one room has a queen bed, and the other has two twin bunk beds. All bedrooms have ceiling fans. The kitchen and bathroom are new with new appliances. The living room has two large couches and a coffee table, and the TV room has a large sectional couch.

Photos

Photos

Pricing & Availability

Pricing & Availability

0

Calendar Last Updated: August 29, 2018

Additional availability info: This is a Sunday to Sunday vacation rental.

Minimum Stay Requirements:
  • Off-season 2018/19
    3 nights
Available
Unavailable
Unknown
 
  • Price SEPTEMBER 2018
      Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
    Sa
     $2,500              1
     $1,900  2 3 4 5 6 7 8
     $1,600  9 10 11 12 13 14 15
     $1,500  16 17 18 19 20 21 22
     $1,500  23 24 25 26 27 28 29
     $1,500  30            
  • Price OCTOBER 2018
      Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
    Sa
     $1,500    1 2 3 4 5 6
     $1,500  7 8 9 10 11 12 13
     $1,500  14 15 16 17 18 19 20
     $1,500  21 22 23 24 25 26 27
     $1,500  28 29 30 31      
  • Price NOVEMBER 2018
      Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
    Sa
     $1,500          1 2 3
        4 5 6 7 8 9 10
        11 12 13 14 15 16 17
        18 19 20 21 22 23 24
        25 26 27 28 29 30  
  • Price DECEMBER 2018
      Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
    Sa
                    1
        2 3 4 5 6 7 8
        9 10 11 12 13 14 15
        16 17 18 19 20 21 22
        23 24 25 26 27 28 29
        30 31          
  • Price JANUARY 2019
      Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
    Sa
            1 2 3 4 5
        6 7 8 9 10 11 12
        13 14 15 16 17 18 19
        20 21 22 23 24 25 26
        27 28 29 30 31    
  • Price FEBRUARY 2019
      Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
    Sa
                  1 2
        3 4 5 6 7 8 9
        10 11 12 13 14 15 16
        17 18 19 20 21 22 23
        24 25 26 27 28    
  • Price MARCH 2019
      Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
    Sa
                  1 2
        3 4 5 6 7 8 9
        10 11 12 13 14 15 16
        17 18 19 20 21 22 23
        24 25 26 27 28 29 30
        31            
  • Price APRIL 2019
      Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
    Sa
          1 2 3 4 5 6
        7 8 9 10 11 12 13
        14 15 16 17 18 19 20
        21 22 23 24 25 26 27
        28 29 30        
  • Price MAY 2019
      Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
    Sa
              1 2 3 4
        5 6 7 8 9 10 11
        12 13 14 15 16 17 18
        19 20 21 22 23 24 25
        26 27 28 29 30 31  
  • Price JUNE 2019
      Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
    Sa
                    1
        2 3 4 5 6 7 8
        9 10 11 12 13 14 15
        16 17 18 19 20 21 22
        23 24 25 26 27 28 29
        30            
  • Price JULY 2019
      Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
    Sa
          1 2 3 4 5 6
        7 8 9 10 11 12 13
        14 15 16 17 18 19 20
        21 22 23 24 25 26 27
        28 29 30 31      
  • Price AUGUST 2019
      Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
    Sa
                1 2 3
        4 5 6 7 8 9 10
        11 12 13 14 15 16 17
        18 19 20 21 22 23 24
        25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  • Price SEPTEMBER 2019
      Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
    Sa
        1 2 3 4 5 6 7
        8 9 10 11 12 13 14
        15 16 17 18 19 20 21
        22 23 24 25 26 27 28
        29 30          
  • Price OCTOBER 2019
      Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
    Sa
            1 2 3 4 5
        6 7 8 9 10 11 12
        13 14 15 16 17 18 19
        20 21 22 23 24 25 26
        27 28 29 30 31    
  • Price NOVEMBER 2019
      Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
    Sa
                  1 2
        3 4 5 6 7 8 9
        10 11 12 13 14 15 16
        17 18 19 20 21 22 23
        24 25 26 27 28 29 30
  • Price DECEMBER 2019
      Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
    Sa
        1 2 3 4 5 6 7
        8 9 10 11 12 13 14
        15 16 17 18 19 20 21
        22 23 24 25 26 27 28
        29 30 31        
  • Price JANUARY 2020
      Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
    Sa
              1 2 3 4
        5 6 7 8 9 10 11
        12 13 14 15 16 17 18
        19 20 21 22 23 24 25
        26 27 28 29 30 31  
  • Price FEBRUARY 2020
      Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
    Sa
                    1
        2 3 4 5 6 7 8
        9 10 11 12 13 14 15
        16 17 18 19 20 21 22
        23 24 25 26 27 28 29
  • Price MARCH 2020
      Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
    Sa
        1 2 3 4 5 6 7
        8 9 10 11 12 13 14
        15 16 17 18 19 20 21
        22 23 24 25 26 27 28
        29 30 31        
  • Price APRIL 2020
      Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
    Sa
              1 2 3 4
        5 6 7 8 9 10 11
        12 13 14 15 16 17 18
        19 20 21 22 23 24 25
        26 27 28 29 30    
  • Price MAY 2020
      Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
    Sa
                  1 2
        3 4 5 6 7 8 9
        10 11 12 13 14 15 16
        17 18 19 20 21 22 23
        24 25 26 27 28 29 30
        31            
  • Price JUNE 2020
      Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
    Sa
          1 2 3 4 5 6
        7 8 9 10 11 12 13
        14 15 16 17 18 19 20
        21 22 23 24 25 26 27
        28 29 30        
Amenities

Amenities

Proximity to water and beach
  • view of salt water
  • walk to a salt water beach
Interior
  • Microwave
  • Coffeemaker
  • Cable TV
  • DVD or VCR
  • Fireplace
  • Wireless or wired internet
  • No Smoking
Exterior
  • Deck/Porch/Patio
  • BBQ-Grill
  • Outdoor Shower
Other
  • Pets considered
Location

Location - Wellfleet

Nearest beach: 100 yards to Mayo Beach

41.9307650 -70.031305 0
Reviews

Guest Reviews

2 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review
Great location with issues

This house is in a wonderful location, so for that reason alone, we decided to splurge the $2500 for such a small place. The house was quaint, but unfortunately dirty and extremely musty when we arrived. The cleaners may have cleaned after the previous guests, but if they did, they did a lousy job. The owner offered to send another crew in to clean, but we were anxious to get unpacked and to the beach, so we did it ourselves.

The biggest issues were the ants in the back room/kitchen, and the bathtub didn't drain. The owner tried to get someone to fix the tub, but they weren't able to do so before the end of the week. We were ok taking outside showers, but one day it rained and it would have been nice to shower inside.

It was a heat wave when we were there, and there were no umbrellas for the outside decks, which made them unusable because they are in the direct sun (and thus very hot). Those spaces were never used as a result, which again, was part of the appeal of the location (across from the beach).

The owner was very responsive when things came up, but I wouldn't rent this place again due to the high price.
show more show less

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2018
Date Submitted: September 2018
Owner Response:

I am so sorry you didn't enjoy the cottage as much as we do. We absolutely love it there and try to return as often as we can. Let me at least try and address your complaints: We contacted the cleaners about the complaint and they apologized and wanted to send someone back to deal with it. We have used them for years and have been fortunate to not have any problems until now.

I am also sorry about the ants. My wife and I are there every Spring to open the cottage, make minor repairs, and do a deep clean to try and bring the place back to new. But as we rent to families and are on the beach, those little ants do tend to return in the summer, but I have never noticed more than a few.

I am also really sorry about the umbrella and wish you would have let us know there wasn't one as I would have sent one overnight. We buy a new one every year as they don't last long with the beach winds, but it sounds like it had gone missing by the time you arrived.

Regarding the indoor bathtub and the slow drain, I do apologize that we couldn't get a plumber out there in time for your visit. It is extremely difficult to get people in on short notice in the summer months. I really hope these inconveniences didn’t prevent you from enjoying Wellfleet and all the area has to offer.

Kind regards, John & Margo
show moreshow less

Usa
Member since Jan 2017
Great location, charming cottage

The perfect location for kids and adults alike. Walk across the street to Mayo Beach with many restaurants, a playground, tennis and basketball courts, marina with fishing charters also within very close walking distance. The cottage is quaint but easily accommodated 7. Roof deck is a plus with views of Wellfleet Bay and perfect for evenings while the sun goes down and the moon comes up. Although it is close to other cottages, privacy is not an issue. Cottage is clean and well equipped, although no washer/dryer. show more show less

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2013
Date Submitted: June 2013
Raymond, NH
Member since Mar 2012

About John and Margo

Member since:
3/4/2012
Reviews:
2 reviews
Calendar Last Updated:
8/29/2018