Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

Newly Renovated; 2.5 miles from Cahoon Hollow Beach

Wellfleet Vacation Rental - ID 22224
3 BR
3 baths
Sleeps 8
Beds: 3 kings, fold out full couch
Beach: Less than 1 mile to Duck Pond; 1.5 miles to Great
Guest Reviews: 16 reviews
Time active: 7 years, 6 months
16 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review
Wellfleet Gem

My family returned for our 2nd stay at this well appointed home. Given the circumstances of the current pandemic, not only were the owners extremely flexible in negotiating the time deadlines for us to make a decision to rent, but were also attentive to providing a thoroughly sanitized home with enough hand sanitizer and wipes for the whole of Wellfleet! Thanks Deb and Jeff for another 2 weeks of paradise. We look forward to our return in 2021.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2020
Date Submitted: September 2020
Member since Oct 2018
Lovely!

Excellent house, excellent owners, great location; I guess the best evidence that I loved it was that I knew I wanted to rent it again next summer — and I never do that! I've been coming to the Cape for 20 years and only once before did I want to repeat a rental. You would not go wrong staying in this home.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2020
Date Submitted: August 2020
united states
Member since Mar 2015
Quintessential Cape Home

My family has vacationed in Wellfeet for over 35 years, and this home is the perfect place for families to enjoy all that Wellfeet has to offer. This spacious home is sparkling clean, beautifully decorated with colors and artwork that create a relaxing beach house feeling. We enjoyed the wrap around deck with its easy to use gas grill, loved the garden inspired outdoor shower and slept peacefully each night in comfortable king sized beds. The kitchen is well appointed with every utensil and gadget and the the pantry is stocked with items like sugar, flour, spices and even vanilla! Getting to and from the bay and ocean beaches or many glacial kettle ponds is a convenient, short drive. This property has it all. Its a treasure! Thank you Debbie and Jeff for sharing your slice of heaven. My family cannot wait to return.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2019
Date Submitted: September 2019
Member since Oct 2018
Excellent Cape Cod Rental

The online description is completely accurate. The house is very clean, everything works including the central A/C, Wi-Fi, appliances, etc. The owners are great to deal with. Having read the reviews already posted, there is little else of substance to add. Those reviews are all accurate. I definitely recommend this house, having rented a host of other properties - this house is very, very reasonably priced and excellent value.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2018
Date Submitted: September 2018
Brookline, MA
Member since Dec 2017
Wonderful house in great location

Beautifully renovated home with large deck. Close to PJ's and ponds and beaches. 3 full bathrooms and great outdoor shower. Loved the nice wainscoting throughout the house and the super functional mudroom. Lots of pleasant surprises in terms of supplies at the house -- beach toys, chairs, even flour and baking powder, which allowed for an impromptu pancake breakfast!!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2017
Date Submitted: September 2017
Member since Dec 2016
Beautiful week in Wellfleet

We had a wonderful stay at this lovely home approx. 1.5 miles from LeCount Hollow Beach. The place was open, comfortable and inviting for our two families. All the bedrooms were very spacious. The kitchen was stocked with many staples that we could use. We had all our dinners on the deck and the outdoor shower was put to good use. The mudroom was perfect for storage. The property is set back from the street and was relatively quiet.

We would definitely return. Thanks Deb and Jeff.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2017
Date Submitted: September 2017
Cambridge, MA
Member since Jul 2009
Great house!

This is the 3rd summer we have stayed at this property and we have been very happy. It is roomy with an open floor plan. The beds are comfortable, the kitchen is well stocked, the location is convenient. There's a large deck with a large new gas grill and 2 new, comfortable loungers. The owners are very responsive and great to work with. We will be back!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2017
Date Submitted: July 2017
Needham, MA, usa
Member since Apr 2008
Why Am I Telling You All This? And You...A Complete Stranger.

I'm hesitant to post this review for fear that in the future I will be battling you for a reservation at this wonderful home.
We stayed here in the late summer of 2013. We've rented a number of homes in Wellfleet and the surrounding towns over the years, but this is probably our favorite.

I'll try to be brief in my review: It's newly remodeled, smart, sleek, comfortable, cozy, convenient, and altogether winning. The kitchen is brilliant, there are lots of places to nestle in with a good book, the deck is quite private and huge (breakfast there every morning -- what a treat). The owners are terrific to deal with. What in the world is not to love?

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: September 2013
Date Submitted: January 2014
Glastonbury, CT
Member since Jan 2007
Picture perfect home in picture perfect setting!

We just came back from a very rainy Memorial Day weekend getaway but even rainy days in Wellfleet are better than days at home! This is by far the nicest home we have rented in Wellfleet. It is warm and inviting, very well appointed with hardwood flooring throughout, and most important, immaculate. The furnishings are comfortable with plenty of room to relax, the kitchen is well stocked and the bathrooms are gorgeous. The mudroom came in handy too with muddy shoes; I'm sure it's a big plus when coming back from the beach. The owner was readily available to answer all our questions at a moment's notice and was extremely accommodating. We'll definitely be back!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: May 2013
Date Submitted: May 2013
Walpole, MA
Member since Feb 2009
Family Holiday

We had a wonderful family holiday in this beautiful home in Wellfleet
The house was spacious and very comfortable. It was perfect for my family which included five adults and my two year old grandson. We enjoyed relaxing on the large patio during the day and in the spacious lounge area at night. It was our first holiday to Cape Cod and we all loved it. The beaches are fabulous. We visited Wellfleet, Provincetown, Chatham, Hyannis and Martha's Vinyard. We had a lovely meal in Mobi Dick's where my son in law had his first lobster. We also had a great breakfast in The Flying Fish Cafe in Wellfleet. . We will return .

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: May 2013
Date Submitted: June 2013
Member since Jun 2013
Great House

We just returned from a New Year's celebration at the Cape and stayed in this house. There were nine of us. Even with that number, the house was roomy and accommodating. And comfortable! Plenty of beds, blankets, couches, wine glasses and everything needed to make our stay a pleasure. Much of our socializing took place in the kitchen, and what a kitchen. Perfect for cooking while chatting and toasting the new year.

Date of Stay: December 2012
Date Submitted: January 2013
New York, NY
Member since Jan 2013
Lovely Location and Accommodations

This is a perfect spot both in terms of its proximity to the village of Wellfleet and the beaches. The house itself is well laid out, comfy and tastefully appointed. Couldn't ask for a better home away from home!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: December 2012
Date Submitted: January 2013
East Greenbush, NY
Member since Jan 2013
What a Delight

The pictures really don't convey how gracious, comfortable and inviting this house is. Joining friends for a New Year's Eve gathering, we thoroughly enjoyed all the lovely touches, the well-equipped kitchen, and the ideal location. I would definitely return to this heavenly spot.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: December 2012
Date Submitted: January 2013
Bethesda, MD
Member since Jan 2013
Dreamy home

My wife and I Just returned home (reluctantly) from an amazing September vacation in this absolutely beautiful home. This house exceeds any expectations of what a vacation rental should be. While the house and decor are immaculate, this property feels more like a home than a rental. Every room is tastefully appointed with nice furnishings and artwork, unlike some rentals that feel like the furniture and art are the owners cast offs. The kitchen is well appointed with actual kitchen equipment for cooking meals for large parties. The home feels very private as there is almost no view of any neighbors. The lot has just enough foliage to create perfect filtered light throughout the day. Wellfleet is such an amazing part of the cape. The national seashore beaches are beyond beautiful. If you like to bike, (like I do) right out the door takes you to a great loop that follows all the ocean beaches with few cars. So, so great! We will be back many times.

Date of Stay: September 2012
Date Submitted: September 2012
Hatfield, MA
Member since Sep 2012
Gorgeous & Serene home!

My husband and I stayed here after our wedding, and we could not have been happier. This is a gorgeous house tucked into the woods, with amazing architectural detail that created an exceptional cozy atmosphere. The house was clean, spacious and full of natural light--particularly the beautiful master bedroom and bathroom! The owners have thought of everything for couples or families (the house comes with board games, books, a tv, internet, and a grill!)

The house is located in a great spot --- a quiet wooded area with plenty of privacy. A 5 minute bike ride will take you to gorgeous Cahoon Hollow beach. We biked to the beach nearly everyday. The quaint town of Wellfleet is a short drive or bikeride in the other direction --- an absolutely gorgeous New England town full of art galleries, great cafe's, and beautiful sunsets.

We have stayed on the Cape many times, but this was by far the most beautiful and well maintained home we've rented thus far. We will definitely be back next year!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2012
Date Submitted: September 2012
Chicago, IL
Member since Sep 2012
Our New Home Away from Home!

So my wife and I planned a Wellfleet weekend getaway in May. We had traditionally used those 1-floor grey cottage rentals in Wellfleet, but we decided to mix it up this time, and we are thrilled we did!

On a moment's notice we hopped on over to the Pond, the beach, and into town for fantastic meals. And one night we felt like staying in, we were pleasantly surprised to find the kitchen to be better stocked than our own home in Boston, and so we enjoyed a homemade lobster dinner on the deck! Throughout our whole experience, we felt right at home. Mr. and Mrs. Roth-Howe were very welcoming and provided us with all the information and tips we needed, and we found the place to be very comfortable and clean; a great value! We can't wait to return to our new home away from home!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: May 2012
Date Submitted: September 2012
Jamaica Plain, MA
Member since Sep 2012