Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.
Wellfleet Vacation Rental home in Cape Cod MA | ID 25410
3 BR
3 baths
Sleeps 10
Beds: 1 queen, 2 doubles, 2 twins, Porta crib
Beach: 2+ m. to Marconi Beach and 2+ m. to Lecount Hollow Beach, 2 popular ocean bea
Guest Reviews: 6 reviews
Daily
Weekly
Monthly
Off-season 2019/20
 
Summer 2020
$400 - $540
Off-season 2020/21
 
Off-season 2019/20
$1,900
Summer 2020
$2,200 - $2,800
Off-season 2020/21
 
Off-season 2019/20
 
Summer 2020
$10,000 - $11,000
Off-season 2020/21
 
State and local taxes of 12.45% will apply
 Online payments accepted
View complete pricing & availability
Contact: Matt
Click to see contact phone numbers
Phone: (617) 780-2509
Time Active:
1+ years
Description

Description

For the last 3 summers our house was managed by a property management company ( Delmar). The house has had 100% occupancy over that time. This is to explain the reviews last dated in 2016.

The Homestead House:

This contemporary 2500 sqft bayside home offers an open design plan with a huge living and dining area, 3 private bedrooms, office space, and 2.5 baths. All this within close distance to Lt. Island, Bay beaches, fresh & saltwater ponds, Marconi Beach, Wellfleet Center (restaurants/bars) and the Wellfleet Wildlife Sanctuary.

The sun-filled property is situated in a scenic wooded setting which provides both privacy and convenience plus all the amenities you need to enjoy a relaxing vacation. The spacious layout of the home allows for various sleeping arrangements and ample space for everyone. The first floor includes:

*Large entryway and foyer
*1st floor Master suite (queen bed) with full private bath & ac
*Spacious living area with 2 couches and cable tv
*Open dining/kitchen area with updated appliances
*Washer/Dryer
*1/2 bath

The second floor includes:
* 2nd bedroom with 2 full beds & ac unit
* 3rd bedroom with 2 twins & ac unit
* Office space/reading area with couch
* 2nd Full Bath

The outdoor area includes:
*Large deck with outdoor furniture & grill
*Outdoor shower which you can enjoy day or night
*Lots of trees to offer privacy

Wellfleet is an amazing summer destination for everyone and this is a great place to enjoy it.

Feel free to inquire about any additional details you may need!

show more show less

Location

Location - Wellfleet

Nearest beach: 2+ m. to Marconi Beach and 2+ m. to Lecount Hollow Beach, 2 popular ocean bea

41.9023700 -69.9867960 0
Photos

Photos

Pricing & Availability

Pricing & Availability

1

Calendar Last Updated: March 05, 2020

Additional availability info: This is a Saturday to Saturday vacation rental.

Payment Methods: Venmo (no transaction fees); and personal checks

Additional pricing info: State and local taxes of 12.45% will apply

Minimum Stay Requirements:
  • Off-season 2019/20
    7 nights
  • Summer 2020
    3 nights
  • Off-season 2020/21
    3 nights
  • Summer 2021
    7 nights
Available
Unavailable
Unknown
  • Price MARCH 2020
      Sa
    Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
          1 2 3 4 5 6
        7 8 9 10 11 12 13
        14 15 16 17 18 19 20
        21 22 23 24 25 26 27
        28 29 30 31      
  • Price APRIL 2020
      Sa
    Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
                1 2 3
        4 5 6 7 8 9 10
        11 12 13 14 15 16 17
        18 19 20 21 22 23 24
        25 26 27 28 29 30  
  • Price MAY 2020
      Sa
    Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
                    1
        2 3 4 5 6 7 8
        9 10 11 12 13 14 15
        16 17 18 19 20 21 22
        23 24 25 26 27 28 29
        30 31          
  • Price JUNE 2020
      Sa
    Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
            1 2 3 4 5
        6 7 8 9 10 11 12
        13 14 15 16 17 18 19
     $1,900  20 21 22 23 24 25 26
     $2,200  27 28 29 30      
  • Price JULY 2020
      Sa
    Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
     $2,200          1 2 3
     $2,700  4 5 6 7 8 9 10
     $2,400  11 12 13 14 15 16 17
     $2,600  18 19 20 21 22 23 24
     $2,800  25 26 27 28 29 30 31
    Monthly: $10,000 - $11,000
  • Price AUGUST 2020
      Sa
    Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
     $2,800  1 2 3 4 5 6 7
     $2,800  8 9 10 11 12 13 14
     $2,400  15 16 17 18 19 20 21
        22 23 24 25 26 27 28
        29 30 31        
    Monthly: $10,000 - $11,000
  • Price SEPTEMBER 2020
      Sa
    Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
              1 2 3 4
        5 6 7 8 9 10 11
        12 13 14 15 16 17 18
        19 20 21 22 23 24 25
        26 27 28 29 30    
  • Price OCTOBER 2020
      Sa
    Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
                  1 2
        3 4 5 6 7 8 9
        10 11 12 13 14 15 16
        17 18 19 20 21 22 23
        24 25 26 27 28 29 30
        31            
  • Price NOVEMBER 2020
      Sa
    Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
          1 2 3 4 5 6
        7 8 9 10 11 12 13
        14 15 16 17 18 19 20
        21 22 23 24 25 26 27
        28 29 30        
  • Price DECEMBER 2020
      Sa
    Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
              1 2 3 4
        5 6 7 8 9 10 11
        12 13 14 15 16 17 18
        19 20 21 22 23 24 25
        26 27 28 29 30 31  
  • Price JANUARY 2021
      Sa
    Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
                    1
        2 3 4 5 6 7 8
        9 10 11 12 13 14 15
        16 17 18 19 20 21 22
        23 24 25 26 27 28 29
        30 31          
  • Price FEBRUARY 2021
      Sa
    Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
            1 2 3 4 5
        6 7 8 9 10 11 12
        13 14 15 16 17 18 19
        20 21 22 23 24 25 26
        27 28          
  • Price MARCH 2021
      Sa
    Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
            1 2 3 4 5
        6 7 8 9 10 11 12
        13 14 15 16 17 18 19
        20 21 22 23 24 25 26
        27 28 29 30 31    
  • Price APRIL 2021
      Sa
    Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
                  1 2
        3 4 5 6 7 8 9
        10 11 12 13 14 15 16
        17 18 19 20 21 22 23
        24 25 26 27 28 29 30
  • Price MAY 2021
      Sa
    Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
        1 2 3 4 5 6 7
        8 9 10 11 12 13 14
        15 16 17 18 19 20 21
        22 23 24 25 26 27 28
        29 30 31        
  • Price JUNE 2021
      Sa
    Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
              1 2 3 4
        5 6 7 8 9 10 11
        12 13 14 15 16 17 18
        19 20 21 22 23 24 25
        26 27 28 29 30    
  • Price JULY 2021
      Sa
    Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
                  1 2
        3 4 5 6 7 8 9
        10 11 12 13 14 15 16
        17 18 19 20 21 22 23
        24 25 26 27 28 29 30
        31            
  • Price AUGUST 2021
      Sa
    Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
          1 2 3 4 5 6
        7 8 9 10 11 12 13
        14 15 16 17 18 19 20
        21 22 23 24 25 26 27
        28 29 30 31      
  • Price SEPTEMBER 2021
      Sa
    Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
                1 2 3
        4 5 6 7 8 9 10
        11 12 13 14 15 16 17
        18 19 20 21 22 23 24
        25 26 27 28 29 30  
Amenities

Amenities

Interior
  • A/C Unit(s)
  • Washer & Dryer
  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave
  • Coffeemaker
  • Cable TV
  • DVD or VCR
  • Fireplace
  • Wireless or wired internet
  • No Smoking
Exterior
  • Deck/Porch/Patio
  • BBQ-Grill
  • Outdoor Shower
Other
  • No Pets
Reviews

Guest Reviews

6 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review
Fantastic First Vacation Rental Experience!

This was my first experience with renting a property for a vacation. Matt was absolutely wonderful through the entire process and was very happy to work with us.

The house was perfect for our needs (2 adults and 5 kids). The house was beautiful, the kitchen was stocked with the necessary items, and there were enough towels and linens for all of us. There were toys and games for the kids, movies for everyone and plenty of space for the kids to run around.

The house is situated close to beautiful beaches, walking trails, ponds and other areas of interest.

We look forward to visiting again and would definitely rent Matt's house!


show more show less

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: October 2016
Date Submitted: October 2016
Member since Jul 2016
Awesome Cape Getaway

Myself and a group of 12 other friends rented Matthew's house in Wellfleet over Labor Day weekend. This was the perfect place for our needs. It was large and slept our whole group comfortably, was very clean and had nice furnishings. The house was set back a bit so we felt we had some privacy even while out on the back deck. It was also close to beaches and some restaurants and shops. Matthew was responsive and accommodating and overall we were very happy with our stay and hope to come back soon. show more show less

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: September 2016
Date Submitted: October 2016
Member since Aug 2016
A rental with a lot of potental

We have rented in Wellfleet for the past 6 years. This property is located near Lt. Island, providing a great place for morning walks. It has a large great room situated so that it is not heated by the afternoon sun. The week we were there was quite hot, but the four window air conditioners provided effective cooling. The kitchen was not as well equipped as other houses we have rented in this price range, and it could use additional outdoor chairs, a hairdryer and iron, all of which the owner said would be provided in the future. We left 5 weeks ago, and, despite having received an email from the owner the day we left stating that the house was left in "impeccable " condition, and after many email messages to the owner, we have yet to receive a refund of our security deposit. show more show less

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2016
Date Submitted: August 2016
Owner Response:

I'm happy to see that this renter enjoyed our home and its location. For clarification, I had offered to return their deposit via pay pal or direct deposit as soon as they checked out, but they specifically asked me to wait several weeks (as they were traveling most of the summer) to mail a check so they would be home when the check arrived.

In the past, I requested that renters send a separate check for the deposit (which I didn't cash in order to avoid such issues like this), but this guest combined the deposit with the rent. Lastly, I have never had to deduct from a deposit and no longer ask for security deposits at all.show moreshow less

Beachwood, OH
Member since Jan 2010
Girls Weekend

My friends and I rented this house for a girls weekend. The owner was very responsive and emailed me the area attractions and restaurant recommendations before arrival. The house was clean and more spacious than the pictures even indicated. The house is recommended for 6 people, which we had, but given this is the Cape, you could definitely fit two families comfortably (kids on the couch!) The beds were comfortable, and I was sorry when we had to leave – we got so lucky with the weather. All in all, the weekend was a success, catching up with old friends at the beach – strolling through Ptown …. It was perfect, except maybe some extra chairs out back – it was a great stay and we cant wait for next year! show more show less

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2016
Date Submitted: October 2016
Boston, MA
Member since Oct 2016
Great spot, very roomy, great beach house

Stayed there with a group of friends in early June for a long weekend. This held six adults very comfortably, it's clean, and was a great stay all in all. Great porch set up for drinks and we had a nice time grilling out. Short drive to the beach. Hoping to stay again next summer!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2016
Date Submitted: October 2016
Arlington, VA
Member since Oct 2016
Beautiful home, Awesome Owner, and Great Location

Myself and 7 friends rented this house for 3 nights over July 4 weekend. Leading up to the rental period, Matt, the owner, was very attentive to all of our needs and was always available to answer any questions we had.

Upon arrival, the house was clean, functional, furnished, and spacious. The first floor open concept was my favorite part as it allowed anyone from the kitchen to the living room to have a conversation. The deck was nice and came with a table and four chairs, a charcoal grill (coals included), and a citronella candle. Kitchen also had working utilities with all necessary utensils. The bathrooms had more than enough bath towels although we brought our own. Outdoor shower was also a great amenity!

The location was about 4 miles (9 minutes) or less to all of the popular beaches- Marconi, Coast Guard, and Nauset Light. These beaches are world renown and have been regarded as some of the most beautiful in the world. Also, the Beachcomber restaurant and Cahoon Hollow beach (a must see) is equidistant. There was also a Drive-In movie theater less than 2 miles around the corner.

I am already thinking (dreaming) of my next trip to Wellfleet. If you are in the same boat, I highly recommend Matt and his beautiful home.
show more show less

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2015
Date Submitted: July 2015
Member since Jun 2015

About Matt

Member since:
5/27/2015
Reviews:
6 reviews
Contact
 
Your Email
 
First Name
 
Last Name
Describe Your Dates
Phone (optional)
# Guests
Adults
Children
Done
Describe yourself, what you're looking for, and ask questions!
Message
Not from the United States?
Country
Send As Guest
Clear Form