Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

Serenity in Wellfleet- Clean, Spacious & Private!

Wellfleet Vacation Rental - ID 25410
3 BR
3 baths
Sleeps 10
Beds: 2 queens, 1 double, 2 twins, Porta crib , Sofa Bed
Beach: 2+ m. to Marconi Beach and 2+ m. to Lecount Hollow Beach, 2 popular ocean bea
Guest Reviews: 15 reviews
Time active: 3 years, 5 months
15 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review
Perfect house for your Wellfleet vacation

We had a great 2 week stay at this house. Best parts of the house are the big living room & dining area, which were perfect for relaxing after our days at the beach. The outdoor deck is perfect too, with a firepit, grill, & comfy outdoor furniture. The owner, Matt. Is very responsive & great. The house & neighborhood have a great vibe & we would definitely rent here again.

Date of Stay: August 2021
Date Submitted: October 2021
Brooklyn, NY
Member since Oct 2021
Great spot for a family vacation

We had a lovely week here. The house was spacious and clean and worked well for our family, including those working remotely for part of the week. The back deck was our favorite spot, great for morning coffee, hanging out after the beach and eating dinner together.

The homeowner provided lots of helpful info before our stay and responded quickly to our questions. The amenities provided by the homeowner: coffee, s'mores ingredients, toiletries, etc... were an unexpected and much appreciated bonus.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2021
Date Submitted: August 2021
South Hamilton, MA
Member since Apr 2021
Love this rental!

Love this rental!! The house is modern, open floor plan, clean and airy with plenty of space for a number of people to spread around and find quiet time.

It is well appointed with conveniences especially for travelers from a distance (sheets, pillows, towels, beach chairs and coolers, toys, some non perishables, complete kitchen and well equipped laundry facilities, etc.) and is air conditioned.

It also has an outside deck with charming strings of lights, a couch & ottoman, 6 chairs and table with umbrella in addition to grills and a fire pit with more chairs. Great for entertaining friends and family.

The outdoor shower has a private deck and access to master bedroom. Its a very kid/baby friendly house as well as for seniors (first floor bedroom). It also has a loft space with work area, couch and second TV.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2021
Date Submitted: August 2021
Sudbury, MA
Member since Aug 2021
Immaculate, spacious and quiet

We stayed in this charming Wellfleet house with our family in July of this year. It was a perfect space for us - private and secluded, yet close enough to everything Wellfleet has to offer - beaches, town, restaurants, etc.

The house itself is light and bright, with plenty of room to spread out. Very comfortable. The kitchen is well equipped, and the home is furnished with sheets, towels, beach towels and various other amenities ... really everything you might need. There are also beach chairs and beach toys. Outside, the house has a beautiful deck with a nice table and chairs as well as a lounging area. We really enjoyed the fire pit and made s'mores on a few evenings! There was a gas grill and a charcoal grill, but we didn't use either of them.

Matt was wonderful to deal with: very responsive, generous, and attentive to our every need. A perfect house for a family (or multi-family) getaway. We would definitely come back!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2021
Date Submitted: August 2021
Palos Verdes Peninsula, CA
Member since Aug 2021
Great vacation house

We stayed at Matt's property for a week starting July 3rd. The space was perfect for our extended family, 7 adults and 3 kids. 3 bedrooms and a small loft that had a privacy screen for a couple or kids to sleep on a pullout couch or blowup mattress.

The downstairs space was open and spacious, plenty of room for the kids to play, family meals and lounging on couches. The outdoor space was great for hanging on the deck or impromptu games. There was also backdoor access to a crossing light at Rte 6 to Marconi Beach and the bike trail, as well as a mile walk/bike to the Lieutenant Island marsh and bridge.

Matt was very responsive, providing linens, basic supplies, treats of coffee and wine, games, etc. Would definitely stay there again.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2021
Date Submitted: July 2021
Member since Jan 2021
Excellent Wellfleet Home

This house is extremely clean and spacious inside and out. 3 bedrooms and 2.5 baths makes it never seem crowded with your friends. The outdoor deck and firepit area is very comfortable. Matt leaves everything at the house for you if you forgot something on your trip...beach chairs, toys, sunscreen, masks, shampoo etc etc.

Matt was also great to deal with from booking to check in and check out. Very responsive owner.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2021
Date Submitted: June 2021
Tewksbury, MA
Member since Apr 2008
Clean, casual, and convenient!

Matt,

We loved staying at your property in Wellfleet! The house was larger than expected, and the location was perfect!! We especially loved the open concept (perfect for our group to gather), morning coffee on your beautiful deck, and sitting around the fire after a day at the beach. The location was ideal - close to Rt. 6, stores, beaches, and Wellfleet Center, but also nicely tucked away on a quiet cup-de-sac.
Thank you for being so accommodating and answering all of my questions!

Warmly,
Jenny

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2020
Date Submitted: August 2020
Pepperell, MA
Member since Jan 2016
Perfect Wellfleet experience

After staying in the Mid-Cape for many years, we decided to try Wellfleet for its great Ocean beaches and quiet, more relaxed pace. Matthew's home was perfect for our group of 7-- two couples, two 10 year olds and a 15 year old who turned the loft space into his boy cave :)
A highlight for us was spending the nights outside at the fire pit and mornings with coffee on the deck--there we no mosquitoes! Ive never been able to spend much time outdoors at previous rentals due to them biting me, so that was a real treat.
Matthew went out of his way to provide two new water filter systems for us and generously bought us dinner when the dishwasher took an extra day to replace. He was highly responsive and a breeze to work with.
We hope to stay here again!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2020
Date Submitted: July 2020
New York, NY
Member since Apr 2021
Beautiful and Comfortable Rental

We felt very welcome and comfortable at this rental in Wellfleet. The house is bright, spacious, private and nicely furnished. The layout has a nice large living room and dining area with wooded views. There is a fire pit, patio with table, chairs, sofa, two barbeque grills, beach chairs, games, etc. It is a quick drive to the ocean and near Lt. Island. The house works well for a family with children or a group of friends. The owner, Matt, made us feel welcome, was very responsive to our requests, and a pleasure work with. We had a nice relaxing vacation staying in this home and look forward to returning.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2020
Date Submitted: August 2020
Merion Station, PA
Member since May 2020
Fantastic First Vacation Rental Experience!

This was my first experience with renting a property for a vacation. Matt was absolutely wonderful through the entire process and was very happy to work with us.

The house was perfect for our needs (2 adults and 5 kids). The house was beautiful, the kitchen was stocked with the necessary items, and there were enough towels and linens for all of us. There were toys and games for the kids, movies for everyone and plenty of space for the kids to run around.

The house is situated close to beautiful beaches, walking trails, ponds and other areas of interest.

We look forward to visiting again and would definitely rent Matt's house!


Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: October 2016
Date Submitted: October 2016
Member since Jul 2016
Awesome Cape Getaway

Myself and a group of 12 other friends rented Matthew's house in Wellfleet over Labor Day weekend. This was the perfect place for our needs. It was large and slept our whole group comfortably, was very clean and had nice furnishings. The house was set back a bit so we felt we had some privacy even while out on the back deck. It was also close to beaches and some restaurants and shops. Matthew was responsive and accommodating and overall we were very happy with our stay and hope to come back soon.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: September 2016
Date Submitted: October 2016
Member since Aug 2016
A rental with a lot of potental

We have rented in Wellfleet for the past 6 years. This property is located near Lt. Island, providing a great place for morning walks. It has a large great room situated so that it is not heated by the afternoon sun. The week we were there was quite hot, but the four window air conditioners provided effective cooling. The kitchen was not as well equipped as other houses we have rented in this price range, and it could use additional outdoor chairs, a hairdryer and iron, all of which the owner said would be provided in the future. We left 5 weeks ago, and, despite having received an email from the owner the day we left stating that the house was left in "impeccable " condition, and after many email messages to the owner, we have yet to receive a refund of our security deposit.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2016
Date Submitted: August 2016
Owner Response:

I'm happy to see that this renter enjoyed our home and its location. For clarification, I had offered to return their deposit via pay pal or direct deposit as soon as they checked out, but they specifically asked me to wait several weeks (as they were traveling most of the summer) to mail a check so they would be home when the check arrived.

In the past, I requested that renters send a separate check for the deposit (which I didn't cash in order to avoid such issues like this), but this guest combined the deposit with the rent. Lastly, I have never had to deduct from a deposit and no longer ask for security deposits at all.

Beachwood, OH
Member since Jan 2010
Girls Weekend

My friends and I rented this house for a girls weekend. The owner was very responsive and emailed me the area attractions and restaurant recommendations before arrival. The house was clean and more spacious than the pictures even indicated. The house is recommended for 6 people, which we had, but given this is the Cape, you could definitely fit two families comfortably (kids on the couch!) The beds were comfortable, and I was sorry when we had to leave – we got so lucky with the weather. All in all, the weekend was a success, catching up with old friends at the beach – strolling through Ptown …. It was perfect, except maybe some extra chairs out back – it was a great stay and we cant wait for next year!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2016
Date Submitted: October 2016
Boston, MA
Member since Oct 2016
Great spot, very roomy, great beach house

Stayed there with a group of friends in early June for a long weekend. This held six adults very comfortably, it's clean, and was a great stay all in all. Great porch set up for drinks and we had a nice time grilling out. Short drive to the beach. Hoping to stay again next summer!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2016
Date Submitted: October 2016
Arlington, VA
Member since Oct 2016
Beautiful home, Awesome Owner, and Great Location

Myself and 7 friends rented this house for 3 nights over July 4 weekend. Leading up to the rental period, Matt, the owner, was very attentive to all of our needs and was always available to answer any questions we had.

Upon arrival, the house was clean, functional, furnished, and spacious. The first floor open concept was my favorite part as it allowed anyone from the kitchen to the living room to have a conversation. The deck was nice and came with a table and four chairs, a charcoal grill (coals included), and a citronella candle. Kitchen also had working utilities with all necessary utensils. The bathrooms had more than enough bath towels although we brought our own. Outdoor shower was also a great amenity!

The location was about 4 miles (9 minutes) or less to all of the popular beaches- Marconi, Coast Guard, and Nauset Light. These beaches are world renown and have been regarded as some of the most beautiful in the world. Also, the Beachcomber restaurant and Cahoon Hollow beach (a must see) is equidistant. There was also a Drive-In movie theater less than 2 miles around the corner.

I am already thinking (dreaming) of my next trip to Wellfleet. If you are in the same boat, I highly recommend Matt and his beautiful home.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2015
Date Submitted: July 2015
Member since Jun 2015