Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

Fantastic Four Bedroom Home for 1 or 2 Families

Wellfleet Vacation Rental - ID 27742
4 BR
2 baths
Sleeps 9
Beds: 3 queens, 3 twins
Beach: Walk to ponds by Natl Seashore trails.
Guest Reviews: 11 reviews
Time active: 4 years, 7 months
11 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review
A Relaxing Stay

This roomy house is not far from Wellfleet Harbor and within a short ride to several great local beaches. The location is perfect. We took a couple of short trips to Provincetown for dinner and whale watching. The house itself is very accommodating with everything you need for a carefree vacation. There was plenty of room for us in this large but cozy home.

Our gracious hosts answered all of our questions and we could relax into this much needed vacation.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2021
Date Submitted: September 2021
Owner Response:

We're so glad your vacation was so enjoyable and that our home added to your ease!

Clinton, NJ
Member since Dec 2020
Comfortable spacious home in great location!

Wonderful location near ponds, ocean, and bay. Close to Wellfleet center and PJs restaurant.

Caring and responsive owners

House is spacious with 4 bedrooms and 2 full baths. Deck right off kitchen, and outdoor shower. Quiet woodsy location but on paved road.

Laundry in basement.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2021
Date Submitted: September 2021
Owner Response:

Thanks so much! We're so glad you enjoyed your stay. It's easy to be caring and responsive owners when we have such pleasant and responsive tenants!
Best to you and yours, Liz

Beverly, MA
Member since Jan 2020
Lovely secluded home but close to everything!

Our family loved this home. Very peaceful setting amongst the trees! We came with 5 adults and 2 children. When they saw their bedroom with all of the toys, puzzles, and books they sat down and played and didn't get up for an hour! The bedrooms were very comfy We loved the deck, ate outside and drank coffee in the morning and listened to the birds. Our extended family had homes on the Bay side of Wellfleet and we were able to bike over there for visits.

We were also very close to the gorgeous freshwater ponds, walkable distance or bikeable. Also so close to the ocean beaches, we went to Newcomb Hollow mostly, so close! The kitchen was well stocked with everything we needed to prepare meals.

We had an AWESOME stay and would go back for sure.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2021
Date Submitted: August 2021
Owner Response:

We are so happy you enjoyed your stay! We try to make the house as cozy and easy living
as we can. We can't take credit for the beautiful beaches or the
seals making appearances— both favorites of ours too. I'm glad you all got to enjoy all.

Cape Elizabeth, ME
Member since Jan 2019
Never again

We have been renting in Wellfleet for close to 2 decades and have never had such a bad experience. We rented this home specifically to be walking distance to the ponds...they're not (reasonable) walking distance (almost 2 miles) and you have to walk approximately 100 yards on a busy, bad visibility, road (Long Pond Rd). I had communicated with Liz before booking to ask about how long the walk was and she said "10-15". It's 20 for an adult, let alone with children and all the various things you may want with you. The entire house smells musty, there's visible mold on the basement banister, heaven forbid you lose a toy under the couch because it doesn't look like it's been cleaned under there ever, the hot water tank is only good for one, maybe two showers back to back and definitely not at all if the dishwasher is running, and there's no drywall on the ceiling so you hear *everything* between the upstairs and downstairs. We literally went to buy our own pots and baking sheets (all the way to Orleans) because the house only had teflon frying pans and the baking sheets are what you might take camping. While we were there one of the large burners on the stove arced and stopped working, which as a family of 7, was a large inconvenience. Steve gave a half hearted apology ("We just used it the other week. Guess it works until it doesn't. Sorry.") and made no effort to have it repaired or replaced. We found two dead mice on the basement floor and the response to that was "Thanks for the update. That means our pest service is working." We're glad your pest service is working but it is disgusting to find dead rodents on the floor and a heads up about such possibilities would go a long way. The positive experiences about this rental were that Liz and Steve responded to communications quickly, we were able to get in the house a few hours early, and it's a convenient location.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2021
Date Submitted: August 2021
Owner Response:

We're so sorry you had such a bad experience. This perception of our listing took us by surprise; we've been renting for years here and have never had anyone feel there was so much gap between what was offered and what they got, but clearly I did not communicate as clearly as I might have when we talked. I know despite our arranging for you to get in early that you followed renters who left the house in unusually bad shape and that meant your vacation was off to a difficult start. I know we communicated a lot that first day as a result and that you were inconvenienced. We apologized and do apologize for that. Wanted to clear up a couple of points of fact for others who may be reading this: 1) I do remember telling you that we do not walk to the ponds with our grandchildren because they are little and we have too much to carry so when they are with us we usually drive one car to the parking lot. My husband and I always walk it and my grown children walk or bike over. 2) Two frying pans we just put in the house in June when I was there and bought them myself are new and not Teflon coated. The pots and pans are an odd assortment but all functional. 3) We haven't had folks find dead rodents in the house prior to your report so we couldn't give you a heads up, but if Steve's tone felt flip to you, I do apologize for that. 4) HOT WATER TANK is an 80 gallon tank and 2 years old. We had 10 people in the house two weeks before you were there and had no problem with showers. I'm sorry you did and am not sure what went wrong but will for sure follow up on that. Thanks for the heads up.

Haydenville, MA
Member since Aug 2021
Wonderful stay!

Owners Liz and Steve were so helpful, informative and lovely to deal with. The rental was even nicer than advertised. The neighborhood is delightful. We really enjoyed the house, the deck, the grill, and outdoor shower. Everything was as promised or better. We highly recommend this property and hope to return next summer!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2020
Date Submitted: November 2020
Stamford, CT
Member since May 2020
Comfortable Home in quiet neighborhood

We loved this home and the spacious deck. Bedrooms were large enough for our family of 6. Kitchen was well equipped and grill worked great. Location is perfect for beach and pond visits. We prefer Cahoon Hollow and were able to park the car early to get a spot after which we would walk or ride a bike back to the house (2 miles). We had two cars so we shuttled people to beach when they were ready. This home is tucked away from street and we had plenty of privacy!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2018
Date Submitted: August 2018
Naugatuck, CT
Member since Oct 2019
Scenic Serenity

We came off-season and loved the peace and quiet of this lovely home. It's spacious, well-equipped and great for walking, bird-watching or just winding down. Loved drinking coffee on the deck. We're definitely looking forward to returning very soon.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: September 2016
Date Submitted: March 2017
Newport Beach, CA
Member since Mar 2017
Family Fun on Cape Cod!

We stayed in this house last July for a family vacation. It was great! The house is close to a few different Wellfleet ponds and also ocean beaches. There are family friendly restaurants nearby. The street is quiet and tucked away from major roads. There were some beach toys and a high chair provided at the house as well.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2016
Date Submitted: March 2017
Havertown, PA
Member since Mar 2017
Comfortable and relaxing house

We've been vacationing in Wellfleet since 1965. We've rented Liz and Steve's home for half a dozen summer vacations. They have always been very professional, fair and helpful with making reservations.

Their house is located on a quiet wooded dead-end off of Gross Hill Road. There's parking for several cars in their semi-circular driveway. It's easy to carry things in and out of the house.

As the pictures show, there is a spacious wrap-around deck with room to sit and eat, a good BBQ, an outdoor shower and clothesline. that makes it easy to arrive home form the beach, drop your towel on the railing, and jump into the shower to rinse off.

The kitchen's right off of the porch, so we comfortably move food & drinks between it and the porch.

The bedrooms are comfortable, with plenty of windows for cross ventilation if the weather gets hot. Don't expect AC, however -- few houses on the Cape use it.

This house works well for multi-generational vacations. One set of grandparents can sleep downstairs, one or two couples can sleep upstairs, and the grandkids stay in the kids' room.


Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2015
Date Submitted: March 2017
Wellfleet, MA
Member since May 2021
Perfect getaway

My husband and I spent a fabulous week here before the height of the season. We needed a quiet getaway, and Welfeet has always been our favorite place for R&R. The house was perfect. We love to cook and made good use of the well-equipped kitchen. The house has great flow, and is super comfy - which we appreciated even though it was just the two of us.

The location is great. Convenient (walkable) both to town and beautiful ocean beach, which we visited often. Best of all was the wraparound deck - heavenly even before the recent renovation. From morning coffee to evening barbecue, it was hard to drag ourselves away, notwithstanding the allure of nearby ponds, beaches, restaurants, and so much more. Owners Liz and Steve are lovely people and delightful to work with.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2013
Date Submitted: March 2017
Philadelphia, PA
Member since Mar 2017



Peter A

Brussels, Belgium




A great 2-week stay
Five Stars all around
A superb, well-equipped house in a lovely. quiet location - minutes by car from the local town, restaurants and beaches. P-Town and Orleans are easily reachable by car, so you can satisfy your 'retail therpay' needs but equally, the local town has all that you'd need on holiday ...

Our family spent a relaxing, sunny 2 weeks enjoying the lovely ambiance of the house, the Cape Cod beaches and restaurants, and super weather duing our stay.

What more can I say ? .... I'm sure we'll be back in the future ...
Stayed: July 2011
Submitted: August 2, 2011
Source: VRBO
.
Recommended for: Families with young children, Sightseeing, Girls getaway, Age 55+, Romantic getaway, Families with teenagers

Date of Stay: July 2011
Date Submitted: March 2017
Peter A
Brussels, Belgium
(Homeowner Entered)