Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

Enchanting Marsh-View Cottage, 9 min. walk to Wellfleet Ctr.
Wellfleet Vacation Rental - ID 27878

2 BR
1 bath
Sleeps 4
Beds: 2 BRs: 1 double, 2 twins, trundle can be 2 twins or 1 double
Beach: 1.1 mile to Mayo Beach
Guest Reviews: 11 reviews
Time active: 1 year, 8 months
Contact details:
  Email Steve Larsen
Contact Steve Larsen, by e-mail.
Please mention Property ID# 27878 from WeNeedaVacation.com! And don't forget to check availability first.
11 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review
Marsh-View Cottage

A lovely cottage with a nice sunroom to watch sunsets or read a good book. Everything needed is supplied in cottage. Nice walk to village for dinner or a five minute walk to Flying Fish for a nice breakfast on the deck. Owners are very cordial.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: September 2018
Date Submitted: October 2018
Garden City, NY
Member since Jun 2016
Cozy, private, convenient

Close to Wellfleet's main street but far enough away for quiet and privacy, this cozy cottage is clean, comfortable, and convenient. It has several different places to hang out - the living room, bedrooms, sunroom, and deck facing beautiful marshland. The sunroom is perfect for little kids to hang. A nice selection of reading material is displayed on a bookshelf that wraps around the living room wall. Owners were easy to work with. Moderately priced to fit your budget. Nice rustic atmosphere. This is a Sunday to Sunday rental so you can avoid Saturday traffic.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2018
Date Submitted: August 2018
Hopewell Junction, NY
Member since Aug 2018
Lovely

We really enjoyed our stay in the cottage. So sweet and peaceful! It is just the type of Cape Cod experience we love. Nice balance of old-school feel and amenities like AC. Being Truro folks from way back, we don't usually hang out in Wellfleet, but we had a lovely time and particularly had fun at the July 4th parade. :)

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2018
Date Submitted: July 2018
Member since Nov 2017
An Enchanting Week

This marsh-view cottage is ideal for a couple or small family seeking a quiet and cozy cottage on the Outer Cape. The cottage is clean, well equipped, and comfortable. The view of the marsh from the back deck is lovely. The sunroom is bright and charming. Furthermore, the location is ideal. The centre of Wellfleet, with its shops and food market, is within walking distance even while the cottage is in a quiet little corner surrounded by trees.

We are fans of Wellfleet and spent a marvellous week here, going for walks and sitting on the beautiful National Seashore beaches that are a short drive away. We will return!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: September 2017
Date Submitted: January 2018
Canada
Member since Apr 2014
Wonderful spot

This is a lovely little home very conveniently located. It's neat and cheerful. I'd recommend it highly! The owners are also very responsive.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2017
Date Submitted: January 2018
Brooklyn, NY
Member since Jul 2018
Perfect Vacation Spot!

Marsh View Cottage is such a lovely vacation spot-- the cottage itself is gorgeous: clean, airy, comfortable, and thoughtfully equipped with sensible cookware and great reading material. We've stayed in the same cottage forever along with extended family, but our growing family size meant we had to finally get our own place last year. We were so thrilled to end up at Marsh View! The location is awesome-- walking distance to town and the harbor, easy bike or drive to the beach and ponds. And the cottage itself is honestly such a sweet place that even rainy days become fun (brownies and Trivial Pursuit on the sun porch, to the tune of drumming rain...). The marsh view itself is beautiful... You can't do better than this!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2017
Date Submitted: January 2018
Haydenville, MA
Member since Jan 2018
What a sweet spot.

This great little hideaway is just perfect. It is like stepping back in time to the old Cape. Yet it has everything you could want. It is clean and well cared for. Very secluded, we were often the only folks around. A quick stroll to adorable Wellfleet center allowed us to eat and drink at great restaurants, get groceries and fresh fish and veggies, hit the library and do some vacation shopping. We spent much of our days bopping from one pond to another, hit the ocean beaches and kayaked off Mayo Beach. We particularly appreciated the awesome screened in porch overlooking the marsh at sunset and listening to the birds and other wildlife. We have stayed here in the summer and also in the fall. Hard to decide which was better. We will be back, again and again. Have fun!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2016
Date Submitted: February 2017
Eastham, MA
Member since Apr 2012
Special Wellfleet Cottage

Much nicer than your average Wellfleet Cottage! Clearly well cared for and designed for comfortable living in a peaceful setting. Great natural light and fabulous marsh views from the deck and sunroom. Loved the 5 minute walk to the Flying Fish for breakfast out (when we weren't having coffee on the deck) and biking to the harbor for clams and ice cream at Macs while watching the sunset. Steve and Carla were a pleasure to deal with. All in all, a great place to spend our week in Wellfleet!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2016
Date Submitted: March 2017
Member since Mar 2017
Charming and Affordable Wellfleet Rental

I've stayed here several times and will be happy to return. This is a special spot that offers the best of town and country--hidden in a quiet corner of Wellfleet that's only a five minute walk into town. The owners are continually updating the place with cozy furnishings and fresh coats of paint. It is impeccably clean. The kitchen has everything I needed to cook, and there's a washing machine too. If you want hi-end fancy, this isn't for you. But if you like the feel of a real Cape Cod cottage...one that's updated and fresh...you'll love this place. And the price can't be beat.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2016
Date Submitted: February 2017
Boston, MA
Member since Feb 2017
Secluded and private yet close to everything Wellfleet has to offer!

A cozy hideaway, set in a lovely location, with all the comforts you'd want in a summer cottage. It was great to be walking distance to the center of Wellfleet, with its restaurants and fish market and everything else it has to offer, but also a short drive (or bike ride!) to bay beaches, kettle ponds, and the ocean too! The owners are wonderfully responsive--communicative, ready to help with anything, but not intrusive. A week at this cottage and you'll feel like you've always summered in Wellfleet!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2015
Date Submitted: March 2017
Member since Mar 2017
Authentic Wellfleet cottage

The description is quite accurate. I stayed in this cottage two years ago. It is indeed both tranquil, with woods all around, and convenient to Wellfleet; also immaculate and well equipped. The sunroom is newly built and quite lovely.


Date of Stay: July 2015
Date Submitted: February 2017
Providence, RI
Member since Feb 2017