Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

Summer weeks avail! Mayo Beach across the street
Wellfleet Vacation Rental - ID 32355

2 BR
1 bath
Sleeps 6
Beds: 1 queen, 1 double, 2 twins
Beach: 20 feet Mayo Beach
Guest Reviews: 11 reviews
Time active: 8 months
Contact details:
  Email Susannah
Contact Susannah, by email, or at Phone(s): (508) 237-2440.
Please mention Property ID# 32355 from WeNeedaVacation.com! And don't forget to check availability first.
11 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review
A Slice of Heaven

We had a wonderful time at Dune's Edge during our stay. The cottage is thoughtfully appointed - with beautiful touches that made us feel right at home. The kitchen was especially well equipped -the best I've seen in 20 years of vacation of rentals. We enjoyed being able to walk steps to the beach with a cup of morning coffee, walking along the beach, walking to restaurants including Mac's on the Pier and the Shack, or just relaxing on the deck and enjoying the view of the harbor. Great location for jogging, etc. Very quiet - a real respite from the stresses of everyday life. And is convenient to all that Wellfleet has to offer. Susannah and Russell were very responsive to our questions and a delight to work with. We hope to return soon.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2019
Date Submitted: October 2019
Member since Apr 2019

You'll fall in love with this cheerful, comfortable, well appointed beach cottage above Wellfleet Harbor. Susannah & Russell are exceptionally accommodating hosts. Our stay was magical because of their caring & their obvious attention to detail. The location of Dune's Edge cottage was fabulous (close to restaurants, shops, & bay beach, but surrounded by nature on a private lane). And the views from the decks & windows... Amazing!!! We'll never forget the smiles & happy hours we shared in this dreamy nest!

Date of Stay: May 2019
Date Submitted: May 2019
Stanford, CT
Member since May 2019

My family and I had an exceptional stay at this stunning and peaceful beach house. We could not have been happier with the location: within walking distance to the beach and several fun and tasty spots like the Bookstore Restaurant and Bomb Shelter bar as well as a cool gallery called the Frying Pan. We were also close to the marina where we chartered a sunset cruise and experienced an incredible sunset! This beach cottage was bright, cozy, clean and super comfortable, with tasteful decor throughout. We loved the decks, which we made use of morning and night and we enjoyed the extreme peace of the surroundings. I loved being able to sit out on the deck outside my bedroom during the evenings, listen to the waves crash and stare up at the stars we so rarely get to see in NY! The people and surroundings of Wellfleet were incredible, and we could not have picked a more perfect spot to stay while experiencing this wonderful place.

Date of Stay: April 2019
Date Submitted: May 2019
Toni A
Miami, FL
(Homeowner Entered)
Cheery Cottage with Great Views and Easy Beach Access

The cottage is bright, cheery, and comfortable. Beautiful views. Newly renovated. Stylish furnishings. Comfortable sleeping. Kitchen is fully equipped. Very easy access to Mayo Beach, just walk down the short driveway and cross the road. Several restaurants, galleries, shops, and picturesque spots are within walking distance.

Date of Stay: April 2019
Date Submitted: May 2019
Owner Response:

Thank you so much for your review. We were delighted to host you and are so glad that you enjoyed your stay at Dune's Edge in Wellfleet!

Liverpool, NY
Member since May 2019


It was an absolute delight to stay at Dune's Edge Beach House. The house is lovely and the view is beyond great! The well-equipped kitchen, light and airy living space, and very nice decks and outside shower made us feel right at home. Susannah was also very responsive to our various questions and issues both before and during my family's stay. I highly recommend Dune's Edge for a Wellfleet vacation stay.

Date of Stay: September 2018
Date Submitted: May 2019
Steve A
Denver, CO
(Homeowner Entered)
Perfect Location

We had a fantastic time at Dune's Edge beach house! What a lovely and serene spot for a get-away. Everything was as described and the cottage is even better than the pictures! Lots of sunlight through the windows, a beautiful water view from the picture window and a convenient location. Check in and check out was very smooth. We enjoyed the nearby shops where we bought fresh seafood to cook at home, and took a trip up to Provincetown which was only a 20 minute drive away. I definitely recommend this place and would come back here again. Susannah was very helpful and communicative every step of the way. Highly recommend!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: September 2018
Date Submitted: May 2019
Owner Response:

Thank you so much. We're so glad you had a wonderful stay and hope to welcome you again!

Minoa, NY
Member since May 2019

We spent a teriffic week at Dune's Edge in Wellfleet! The views from the cottage were stunning, the inside was impeccably clean and so very charmingly decorated. The location is wonderful. Walking distance to some great restaurants and bars, and of course, just up the hill from the beach. And the town center of Wellfleet is full of wonderful stores and galleries. We came home with a couple of pieces of artwork. Thank you for a great week, I know when we come back to Wellfleet we'd love to stay with you again. Thank you!

Date of Stay: August 2018
Date Submitted: May 2019
Wachussetts, MA
Member since May 2019

We had a fantastic week at Dune's Edge and in Wellfleet! Perfect beach house, perfectly situated to take advantage of the best Wellfleet and the Outer Cape have to offer. Couldn't have picked a better week either. Sunsets from the deck were amazing and the ability to walk to Mayo, the pier, and town were a huge plus. We look forward to returning. Susannah and her family could not have been better hosts.

Date of Stay: August 2018
Date Submitted: May 2019
NYC, NY
Member since May 2019
Excellent Location. No need for car to enjoy the beach

My family and I had an exceptional stay at this stunning and peaceful beach house. We could not have been happier with the location: within walking distance to the beach and several fun and tasty spots like the Bookstore Restaurant and Bomb Shelter bar as well as a cool gallery called the Frying Pan. We were also close to the marina where we chartered a sunset cruise and experienced an incredible sunset! This beach cottage was bright, cozy, clean and super comfortable, with tasteful decor throughout. We loved the decks, which we made use of morning and night and we enjoyed the extreme peace of the surroundings. I loved being able to sit out on the deck outside my bedroom during the evenings, listen to the waves crash and stare up at the stars we so rarely get to see in NY! The people and surroundings of Wellfleet were incredible, and we could not have picked a more perfect spot to stay while experiencing this wonderful place.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2018
Date Submitted: May 2019
Liverpool, NY
Member since May 2019

Dune's Edge is a little jewel and was just perfect for our family of four: thoughtfully-equipped, elegant, bright, clean and beautiful views of the bay. The pictures don't even come close to just how lovely this cottage is! We loved walking down to the beach and town or just sitting on the deck enjoying the views. Susannah was an attentive host. We will definitely return!

Date of Stay: August 2018
Date Submitted: May 2019
Syracuse, NY
Member since May 2019

The house was just as advertised: beautiful views, easy to get to, walking distance from downtown, but also quiet. We had plenty of room for the four of us. The house was immaculate and tidy with great attention to detail; the beds were comfortable, and the kitchen had everything we needed and more. We enjoyed relaxing afternoons reading our books on the decks that overlook the bay. I can't remember the last time I slept until 7:30AM two nights in a row, but I did on this trip, so, I know I was relaxed. Dune's Edge gets my highest recommendation. Thanks for a wonderful experience.

Date of Stay: July 2018
Date Submitted: May 2019
Ohio City, OH
Member since May 2019