Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

5 Bedrooms, 5 Decks on Quiet Cove -- Spectacular Views
Wellfleet, south of town cente Vacation Rental - ID 17398

5 BR
5 baths
Sleeps 11
Beds: 5 BRs: 2 queens, 2 doubles, 3 twins
Beach: 1.2 mi. to Le Count Hollows Beach, seven beaches
Guest Reviews: 11 reviews
Time active: 8 years, 5 months
Contact details:
  Email Kang Lee
Contact Kang Lee, by e-mail, or at Phone(s): (508) 380-7048 (mobile).
Please mention Property ID# 17398 from WeNeedaVacation.com! And don't forget to check availability first.
11 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review
The magnificence of Wellfleet

We had the good fortune of renting this uniquely beautiful Wellfleet property during June 2017. Spectacular views of Drummer’s Cove abound. We were three couples and a mother-daughter unit. Each couple had their own room with a private bath. The house is essentially on three levels & is beautifully laid out. Entering on the second floor to panoramic floor to ceiling views of the cove is majestic. This level had three bedrooms, each with a private bath as well as a shared sitting room. The spacious staircase was comfortable to climb or descend. The primary living space as well as the second master bedroom are on the lower level. The eight of us comfortably hung out in the large living room or on the huge deck which overlooks the cove and is teeming with interesting wildlife. We spent much time watching the tides come in and out. We also really appreciated the easy-to-use awning on the main deck. That really helped on sunny days. Additionally, grilling on the main deck surrounded by the beautiful cove was great.

Every room has its own deck in addition to the main deck. The top floor is a magnificent master suite with a large bedroom, bathroom, dressing room, living room w/a fabulously comfortable recliner and deck. Very comfortable beds in all of the bedrooms. The house is spacious with all of the desired vacation amenities such as fully stocked kitchen, washer & dryer & dishwasher. We did not use the dining room which is a really cool space because we preferred to stay on the deck, or we ate in the solarium - which is another fabulous space. Comfortable furniture throughout the house, plenty of seating. All in all, a magnificent place & space. Finally, the owner was an absolute pleasure to deal with, very friendly, responsive & available if needed. Thank you for sharing this stunning environment with us. We had a wonderful time and hope to return!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2017
Date Submitted: July 2017
Owner Response:

I truly appreciate your taking time to post one of the greatest reviews of all time for our Wellfleet house. I also very much appreciated our close and heartwarming interactions during your stay. Hope to see you again in the coming years as we strive to make the experience better and better.

West Newton, MA
Member since Jul 2017
Highly recommend

Stayed here in July with a group of friends. The house is in a great location in Wellfleet. Right off rt 6 but very secluded and quiet spot right on the cove. Short drive to the beach or Wellfleet center. The house is very spacious with great views from all over the house and from the decks and balconies as well. The kitchen is on the smaller side but fully functional if you are trying to cook for a group and there is a large dining room right next to it. I would highly recommend to a large family or group and we will definitely be staying here again in the years to come.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2016
Date Submitted: August 2016
Owner Response:

We strive to keep the house ready for a pleasant and relaxing experience by the guests. It is always a great pleasure and gratifying to have courteous guests like you having a wonderful Cape Cod vacation in our beloved Wellfleet house. You are welcome to stay with us again!

U.S.
Member since Jan 2016
Fabulous Wellfleet Rental

This is a wonderful house with gorgeous views!! The setting is very peaceful and relaxing. It is also very quiet! All of the common areas have spectacular views of Drummer's Cove as well as most of the bedrooms! The main deck, as pictured, is quite large and also looks at the Cove. One of my daughters remarked as she was eating breakfast on the deck..."I don't feel I have to rush out to the beach in the morning any more because it is so beautiful right here."

The house is large and very nicely designed, 3 floors, so there is room to spread out. The 5 bedrooms each have their own bathroom, and most of the bedrooms have cross ventilation if you prefer to use a fan at night with the windows open instead of the A/C. The beds are very comfortable, and we also enjoyed the art work on the walls.

We love Wellfleet and have been vacationing here for almost 30 years. We loved this rental and look forward to renting this house again!! Thank you, Kang.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2015
Date Submitted: August 2015
Owner Response:

Hi, Laura,

It was a real pleasure to have veteran vacationers like your family stay at our Wellfleet home and enjoy the stay. My wife and I both loved Wellfleet and used to vacation ourselves in Wellfleet for many years, though not as many as 30 years that you did. Several years ago, when we saw this house, we immediately fell in love, and bought it practically on the spot for its spacious and unique three level set up and its serene surroundings and wonderful location.

You are always welcome to come back again!! We will do our best to make your stay pleasant.

Kang



Hastings On Hudson, NY
Member since Mar 2015
Beautiful Wellfleet Rental

We have rented this house for the past three years with another family. It is on a quiet, dead end road looking out over Drummer's Cove. The sunsets are absolutely gorgeous and you see plenty of wildlife. We enjoyed reading, sunbathing and eating our meals on the very large back deck. The house, which is very spacious, has great bedrooms (each having its own bathroom) a big kitchen and dining room. It has a wonderful collection of Mrs. Lee's artwork and is close to all the Wellfleet beaches, ponds and great restaurants. We felt like it was our home away from home. We look forward to our next adventure.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2015
Date Submitted: September 2015
Owner Response:

It is a true privilege to have regularly returning guests like your family and friends who truly love the Wellfleet area. It feels as if our house in Wellfleet had become a favorite stopover for migrating "Shelly" birds every year. This year, I was very glad to have located and returned the cherished straw hat left behind by one of your family members. We look forward to having you visit us again next season and thereafter!

Kang

Florence, MA
Member since Sep 2015
Loved this place - Highly Recommend! A+++

We absolutely loved this unique property. The views from the deck (and there were many decks!) were completely incredible watching the sunset every night. ALL FIVE BEDROOMS have BATHROOMS in them! Where would you ever find that?

It is so nicely decorated and the layout is perfect for two families. You could really spread out in the house. The master bedroom on the top floor is gorgeous and the gigantic.

We cannot say enough about this house and how happy we were here! Thanks so much, Kang!

Date of Stay: August 2014
Date Submitted: September 2014
Member since May 2014

Dear Kang, Both families greatly enjoyed the use of your home. Having five bedrooms was a big plus for our group. We have never stayed in Wellfleet and as we found out is a great place to stay with all their beaches, ponds for kayaking and all the great restaurants for eating seafood!!! This was a great vacation for us and we came back very relaxed. Thank you again.

Date of Stay: July 2011
Date Submitted: July 2011
Kenny P
Portland, CT
(Homeowner Entered)

Dear Mr. and Mrs. Lee,

Your house was the perfect place for our extended family to gather. We were eight adults and two children, and everyone was comfortable and had plenty of space to claim as there own. The large deck overlooking the salt marsh was our daily gathering place for relaxed conversation and meals. We were particularly impressed with Mrs. Lee's lovely artwork, and the newly renovated bathrooms were an elegant treat.

Thank you,
Ric

Date of Stay: July 2011
Date Submitted: July 2011
Ric W
Hopkinton, NH
(Homeowner Entered)

Hi Kang: We are still missing Wellfleet badly! What a treasure that spot is. We so enjoyed our stay at your place and all the beaches and ponds and fish and oh my! Morning coffee on your fabulous deck overlooking the inlet is probably one of the things I personally miss most. We have all agreed that this was one of our very best vacations ever, right up there with our once in a lifetime adventure at a villa in Tuscany! Thank you again for making it all possible! PS One of our party is very interested in purchasing 2 of the items of pottery in the kitchen, a couple of rectangular serving dishes, I think. How should she go about that?

Date of Stay: August 2010
Date Submitted: September 2010
Patty T
New Haven, CT
(Homeowner Entered)

Hi Mr & Mrs Lee, Thank you very much for allowing us to stay in your wonderful Wellfleet home. We enjoyed every minute of our 2 week vacation. Your home is a perfect rental for 2 families or a large group....so close to the gorgeous beaches of Wellfleet, MA!!!! We spent most of our time on the beach with our friends playing in the sand or swimming in the surf...or watching the Sea Lions playing so close! We really loved the beach fires at night making smores fascinated by the thousands of stars lighting up the sky!!! We had a nice "break" from life- thank you!

Date of Stay: July 2010
Date Submitted: July 2010
Shannon A
Toms River, NJ
(Homeowner Entered)

We had a fabulous time. We enjoyed your house very much, and thank you for accommodating our last minute reservation. ..... we thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

Date of Stay: July 2009
Date Submitted: November 2009
Elaine L
Succasunna, NJ
(Homeowner Entered)

All is well here.... eating too much lobster and fish... sailing, beach.... all is well....The house is great, we have enjoyed our stay... thanks... maybe we'll see you next year... ps... some of the pottery is very nice, where can we buy some... are you the artist???

Date of Stay: July 2009
Date Submitted: November 2009
Mike Y
Philadelphia, PA
(Homeowner Entered)