Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

Oceanfront Chatham Seaside Cottage
Chatham Vacation Rental - ID 31835

2 BR
1 bath
Sleeps 6
Beds: 1 queen, 2 twins, Full Size Sofabed
Beach: 1/10 mile to Ridgevale Beach
Guest Reviews: 24 reviews
Time active: 6 months
Contact details:
  Email Scott
Contact Scott, by e-mail, or at Phone(s): (508) 237-2601.
Please mention Property ID# 31835 from WeNeedaVacation.com! And don't forget to check availability first.

Melissa H
5/5 *****
3 days ago on Google-
Off season paradise in Chatham. Beach to ourselves. Cottage stellar. Clean, well appointed and classic beachside Cape experience. Scott, our host was informative and welcoming. This is what you are looking for in a classic cottage vacation.

Date of Stay: March 2019
Date Submitted: March 2019
Mellissa H
VT
(Homeowner Entered)

A real gem in Cape Cod
5/5 *****
Stayed Nov 2018
Jaime A.
We had a wonderful time at this beautiful cottage. The setting is just magnificent, the cottage very cozy, super clean and comfortable. Ann and Scott, always available and with a warm smile, are ready to help you and to make sure your stay is what you were looking for and more!
We can't wait to return many times.
J&G

Date of Stay: November 2018
Date Submitted: March 2019
Jaime A
(Homeowner Entered)

Perfect cottage!
5/5 *****

Stayed Oct 2018
Kristine H.
Comfortable lodging and great location. Located basically on the beach and close to town. Would love to stay again!

Date of Stay: October 2018
Date Submitted: March 2019
Kristine H
(Homeowner Entered)


Heaven on Earth!
5/5 *****
Stayed Oct 2018
Karen F.
If you are looking for a great place for families, friends or couples, look no further. The cottages have served as a vacation spot twice for us as a family in the summer and most recently as a couples getaway this fall. Each visit has been spectacular. The cottages are clean, well stocked and have incredible views of the water including Buck's Creek. Chatham is a quaint town with wonderful shops and restaurants. The salt air greets you each morning and twinkling stars tuck you in at night. Scott and Ann are the most gracious of hosts and welcome you to their special place. We have traveled to many places but this always feels like coming home.

Date of Stay: October 2018
Date Submitted: March 2019
Karen F
Minnesota
(Homeowner Entered)

Kazia Berkley-Cramer
5/5 *****
4 months ago on Google-
Two of my friends and I stayed at the Sea Daisy cottage in early October and it was a dream! It was clean, comfortable, and in a beautiful location. The management was very responsive and communicative as well. We couldn't have been happier!

Date of Stay: October 2018
Date Submitted: March 2019
Kazia C
Boston
(Homeowner Entered)

Sheila D
5/5 *****
5 months ago on Google-
Another amazing summer vacation at Chatham Seaside Cottages! This was our second time staying at the cottage. We have 2 kids (7 and 2) so Ridgevale Beach is perfect for our family. The cottage is clean, comfortable, and has everything you need. Scott and Annie always make sure you're comfortable and happy. I can't recommend this place enough and we will surely be back next summer!

Date of Stay: August 2018
Date Submitted: March 2019
Sheila D
NY
(Homeowner Entered)


Best spot on the Cape!
5/5 *****

Brian C.
My wife and 2 boys (5 and 3) absolutely loved this place. Scott and Annie were gracious and ever present and helpful hosts. The location cannot be beat. Right on the water - able to launch a kayak (included) right off the property is amazing. Being on the water you can truly appreciate the beauty of the incoming and outgoing tides and the changes in wildlife that come with it. Day trips to do other things were fun, but the real treat was being at the cottage and the wonderful beach, We will be back!

Date of Stay: August 2018
Date Submitted: March 2019
Brian C
NY
(Homeowner Entered)

Matthew A
5/5 *****
7 months ago on Google-
Scott & Anne were wonderful to work with and made it very easy to enjoy our vacation. The cottage was very clean and well stocked. The property is gorgeous and the location is a great spot in Chatham. We're a family of four and it was the perfect size.

Date of Stay: July 2018
Date Submitted: March 2019
Matthew A
(Homeowner Entered)

Donal R
5/5 *****
7 months ago on Google-
Fantastic location and lovely cottages. It has everything you could need, including beach chairs, body boards and use of kayaks, which the kids loved. Scott was a great host and was full of useful info for things to do and places to eat in the area.

Date of Stay: July 2018
Date Submitted: March 2019
Donal R
Ireland
(Homeowner Entered)

Splendid!
5/5 *****
Stayed Jul 2018
Pat R.
Many factors are involved in making a "perfect" vacation but staying at Chatham Seaside Cottage was a huge part of making it so. Perfect weather, perfect location, perfect host and hostess. Anne and Scott could not be more personable. The cottage was quintessential Cape Cod, comfortable and relaxing with a very satisfying view of the water! The beach was mere steps away and access to kayaking (included with the cottage) was on the property. We would definitely return, hopefully, with other family members. Thanks so much for a wonderful vacation. Pat and Larry

Date of Stay: July 2018
Date Submitted: March 2019
Pat R
(Homeowner Entered)

Awesome seaside cottage
5/5 *****

Jess M.
The cottage was incredibly clean and well equipped for our stay. Ann and Scott were wonderful hosts, seeing to it that we had everything we needed and provided great suggestions for local things to do and yummy places to eat.We enjoyed the sea views and being directly on the beach. The kayaks were awesome as well. We really enjoyed the property and could not have picked a better location especially with our 2 young kids. Thank you Ann and Scott!

Date of Stay: July 2018
Date Submitted: March 2019
Jess M
(Homeowner Entered)

Justine C
5/5 *****
8 months ago on Google-
Just arriving home today from a beautiful week with my 11-year-old. This was our 3rd time staying at the cottage and my 4th time. (Wintertime retreat).
My son and I are truly making memories at Chatham Seaside Cottages and Ridgevale Beach. It is a perfect location for families. The cottage is kept beautifully clean, we have grilled dinners most nights overlooking the Nantucket Sound from the picnic table.
The outdoor shower is such a treat at the end of the day.
Look no further if you are looking for a clean home to stay in on vacation, the convenience to the beach cannot be any easier and the friendly owners are always available. We look forward to our return next July 4th!

Date of Stay: July 2018
Date Submitted: March 2019
Justine C
MA
(Homeowner Entered)

Nick M
5/5 *****
a year ago on Google-
These cottages are truly right on the beach. Having three small kids, we loved the extremely convenient beach access and not having to lug everything back to the car when coming and going. Ridgevale Beach is especially good for families/children because of the shallow tidal estuary for kids (and full ocean access is there as well). In terms of the broader location, that was also great, as downtown Chatham was a short drive away, and it was centrally located for activities in Hyannis in one direction and the outer Cape in the other direction. The property is very well maintained inside and out. Layout worked well for our family of five. Scott was the perfect balance of very helpful and friendly but not intrusive. He had great recommendations for restaurants and activities. Overall, the location, quality, and hosts have made this our most enjoyable Cape vacation spot, and we are excited for return trips.

Date of Stay: June 2018
Date Submitted: March 2019
Nick M
Boston, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

5+ STAR!

5/5 ***** Stayed Jun 2018
tom m.
My wife and I had a wonderful time. Absolutely no surprises, no problems, no disappointments. This cottage, and location, and our entire time here was everything we hoped it would be and more. Scott and Anne were the nicest, most responsive hosts. Very private location with views of Nantucket Sound and shoreline, or grill out back over looking Buck's Creek Marshes. We walked 50 feet to the wood bridge for evening beach strolls, or just watching the tide come or go. The Cottage is situated such that you get cool breezes coming through windows from any and all directions. We really appreciated the close proximity to the quaint town of Chatham for shopping, and many great restaurants. Very special spot!

Date of Stay: June 2018
Date Submitted: March 2019
Tom M
Minnesota
(Homeowner Entered)

Awesome!
5/5 *****
Stayed May 2018

We had a great time at seaside cottages. Our family was visiting from Australia amd this was the first of the few cottages we stayed at. I must say it was a great start to the trip. The view is beautiful and serene. Scott and Ann have been the most courteous hosts ever. Glad we stayed here and would be coming back soon.

Date of Stay: May 2018
Date Submitted: March 2019
Taranjeet C
FL
(Homeowner Entered)

Totally Impressed and Satisfied! Wonderful time
5/5 *****

We had a fantastic 3 night/4 day stay. Brought our two boys (5&7) for their first visit to the Cape. The cottage was immaculate and cozy. The four of us didn't feel crowded at all. Scott & Ann were absolutely amazing hosts! The beach is a hidden gem, and just fantastic for young children. Very close to all the Cape has to offer. We will definitely be going back to Seaside Cottages. Highly recommend to all.

Date of Stay: May 2018
Date Submitted: March 2019
Robin B
RI
(Homeowner Entered)

Relaxing Stay At Seaside Cottage in Chatham
5/5 *****
Stayed Apr 2018
Greg S.
Our stay at the Chatham Seaside Cottage was both relaxing and enjoyable. Very nice location with an ocean view and good places to walk to in the morning. Scott was very responsive and helpful as well. We would recommend these cottages for their location and comfort.

Date of Stay: April 2018
Date Submitted: March 2019
Greg S
(Homeowner Entered)

Christopher
April 2018
Scott's Chatham Seaside Cottage is simply fantastic! No need to continue looking at other places to stay while on the Cape. Scott is an amazing host. He is extremely knowledgeable and made fantastic recommendations for our stay on the Cape. Each one of his recommendations was spot-on and helped us have an amazing trip. His cottage has nicely appointed bedrooms and extremely clean bathroom plus over a dozen windows looking over the ocean. From sunrise to sunset you will be in paradise. Whether you're grilling out or sipping coffee lounging on the couch and watching TV you will always have views of the water. Staying in Chatham allows visitors to have short drives to the rest of the Cape. Is is a fantastic central location with plenty to do in the immediate vicinity.

Date of Stay: April 2018
Date Submitted: March 2019
Chris C
FL
(Homeowner Entered)

mike M
5/5 *****
2 years ago on Google-
Best vacation and cleanest cottages I have ever stayed at. Scott really goes above and beyond to make sure his cottages are the best around. The location is key and can't be beat, don't bother looking else where.

Date of Stay: August 2017
Date Submitted: March 2019
Mike M
(Homeowner Entered)

Amazing!!!
5/5 *****
Stayed Nov 2016

This is such a magical place. Words do not capture how special it is. Many thanks to Scott and Annie for welcoming us so warmly. Truly, there is no other more beautiful place to stay on The Cape. The cabin itself is cozy, charming, and immaculate.

Date of Stay: November 2016
Date Submitted: March 2019
Meghan B
(Homeowner Entered)

Absolutely Beautiful!!!!

5/5 *****
Stayed Oct 2016
.For many years, I have dreamed of staying in a charming, little cottage on a beach in Cape Cod. The day I arrived at Seaside Cottages, my dream came true! It is absolutely beautiful! The location, the beach, the cottage ... perfection!
Our hosts, Scott and Annie, could not have been nicer ... so welcoming, and helpful ... always available if needed!
I'm already looking forward to my next trip!
Thanks Scott and Annie!

Date of Stay: October 2016
Date Submitted: March 2019
Brodeur C
(Homeowner Entered)

Best Vacation EVER!!!
5/5 *****
Stayed Sep 2016

Can't praise the beauty of this location enough. Feels like a slice of heaven from above. The sunsets dramatic, the beach a short, short walk from the house, and the set up ideal for vacationers, either couples or a small family. The property itself, beachy, comfy, with all the amenities needed for a get away. Beds super quality and clean , and the property is amazingly quiet, you will sleep like a baby here. Property management is available, and very helpful in making sure you are having a great vacation, supplying kayaks, beach chairs and BBQ. My husband prefered the outside shower, like they have in Hawaii. If we have the privilege of booking here again, we will do it in a heart beat. You can't go wrong choosing this property, and it is very reasonable for the proximity to beach, town, and biking. Aloha and E Komo Mai..."you are welcomed here". Robin and Russell

Date of Stay: September 2016
Date Submitted: March 2019
Russell C
(Homeowner Entered)


Best Vacation of My Life!!!!!

For me to say that this was the best vacation of my life, that's huge. My husband and I took our twin 3.5 year old boys to this magical place for a week. I simply cannot say enough about this amazing place. And, words cannot express my gratitude to Scott and Annie for their many kindnesses and for being such truly wonderful, warm, salt-of-the-earth, good people. As I laid on the chaise lounge in the backyard, I was trying desperately to read a book for a few minutes and get some sun. My kids had been running me ragged and I just wanted a small rest. Annie happened to be in the back of her adjacent property and was picking fresh herbs. I think she could tell the look of a fellow weary and tired mother and she came over and entertained my sons for a few minutes, bringing them on a leisurely walk around the property to see the baby rabbits and point out the swans swimming in the inlet. I smiled knowing that my boys were having a magical time out there. After her walk with my son, Annie brought over some fresh-cut sprigs of sprearmint which she sweetly suggested that I put in a pitcher of water and then put in the fridge. I did just that and later, when had chilled, we enjoyed a refreshing drink of spearmint and lemon water. What an unexpected delight! And Scott was so unbelievably accommodating and helpful from the moment we began inquiring about the cottage until the moment we departed and beyond. Thank you Scott and Annie for making us feel like family and for helping us give our boys a treasured memory. We fully intend to return to "our beachhouse" year after year for many years to come! First impressions mean a lot and let me tell you, this place was SPOTLESS. The beds and furniture were very comfortable and we had everything we needed for the week. The only thing missing was a washer/dryer but you know what? I found that I packed more than enough for the entire week. Anything that got wet at the beach we hung on a clothesline in the back yard. Nothing like the fresh sea air to dry your wet beach clothes! Oh and the outdoor shower was indeed HEAVEN. My boys had their first shower experience of their lives in that outdoor shower and loved it. The location of the cottage could NOT BE BEAT.I can't get over how close to the ocean we were! By the end of the week, our boys were crying when we had to head home. We have been home for a few weeks now and they still ask me, "can we go back to our beachhouse?" How precious is that? Recommended for: Girls getaway, sightseeing, adventure seekers, romantic getaway, families with young children, age 55+, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, tourists without a car. eviews

Date of Stay: July 2015
Date Submitted: March 2019
Jackie W
West Hartford, CT
(Homeowner Entered)







Guest Mary F.
Date of stay 07/14/12

My daughters were four and seven years old when we first vacationed in Cape Cod in 2010. I'd been looking for a spot for our small family that would become a meaningful getaway and a true family tradition chock-full of warm memories. All of Cape Cod is beautiful and worth visiting, but we wanted a homey, private place where we could also have enjoyable and unique down time. My children much prefer eating at home and we all wanted to stay on the beach (not travel back and forth from where we stayed), both utmost considerations in my search. Chatham Seaside Cottages seemed like a fit. It is. "Our" cottage is so inviting, so comfortable and clean - it feels like our home away from home. The owners are wonderful and much more like hosts than landlords. Any simple requests I've made have been attended to within minutes and with a smile. Their hospitality and warmth add immensely to our stress-free vacation. They even provide kayaks for fun in the inlet. The cottages overlook Nantucket Sound and a beautiful inlet which has become an integral part of our experience in Cape Cod, perfect for nature lovers of all ages. This estuary is loaded with fascinating sea life - we observe and play with tiny sea hermit crabs, snails, clams, muscles, horseshoe crabs, fiddler crabs and more as the tide rises and falls. Nearby there are protected bird nesting areas, and wild bunnies are a constant source of entertainment. Spending time in the inlet and on the beach is wonderful, and so is observing them from the cottage porch. A fantasy realized for me. Air conditioning, a grill and picnic table are amenities with each cottage, as are a laundry line and an outside shower - perfect for washing off sand covered feet before heading inside as well as a rare delight! We are counting down the weeks till our fourth consecutive summer staying in Seadaisy...

Date of Stay: July 2012
Date Submitted: March 2019
Mary F
Miami, FL
(Homeowner Entered)