Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

Chatham, 5 BR, A/C, walk to best family beach in Chatham
Chatham near Ridgevale Beach Vacation Rental - ID 33320

5 BR
3 baths
Sleeps 10
Beds: 2 queens, 1 double, 4 twins, PackNPlay, high chair, kids chair
Beach: 3/10 mile Ridgevale Beach
Guest Reviews: 12 reviews
Time active: Less than a month
Contact details:
  Email John
Contact John, by email, or at Phone(s): (978) 257-9775 (Cell before 10PM ET).
Please mention Property ID# 33320 from WeNeedaVacation.com! And don't forget to check availability first.

This property is a real find! Immaculate, comfortable and upgrades as if it was someone's primary home. Loved the second floor area for lounging and quiet bedrooms for sleeping children. Easy access to a wonderful beach. John was a perfect host.

Date of Stay: June 2019
Date Submitted: January 2020
Bill N
MA
(Homeowner Entered)

Perfect for a Family Getaway!
This is a wonderful property and the owner was fantastic to work with! We have spent many summers vacationing on Cape Cod and this house was our favorite. The location is perfect just a 2 minute drive to Ridgevale Beach and a few more minutes to downtown Chatham. The house has everything you could ever want and more from card tables, puzzles, games, all your beach needs, etc. The set up was perfect with the large separate upstairs family room. We almost had more space than we could use. Lots of parking and great set up. We would definitely stay again!

Date of Stay: August 2018
Date Submitted: January 2020
Ann M
MD
(Homeowner Entered)

Beautiful home and great location!
Spacious, very well supplied home close to beaches and town. We loved the home and owners were super accommodating with all our questions and requests. 6 stars out of 5!

Date of Stay: July 2018
Date Submitted: January 2020
Michael S
MA
(Homeowner Entered)

Perfect for many generations!
We rented this home for 3 generations (4 adults, and 3 kids age 3 1/2 and under) and it was perfect for us. It was spotless and incredibly clean, which was a huge bonus especially with little ones that play on the floor. The kitchen is wonderfully stocked and just beautiful! It's bright with lots of natural light, tons of seating, and is perfect for all our needs. We really enjoyed being able to seat everyone at one table! The bedrooms were comfortable and pretty and it was nice to have two seating areas (the living room downstairs and the sitting/family room upstairs) so that we could all watch what we wanted on TV. We also enjoyed sitting on the back deck and the little ones had fun running around in the yard. John, the owner, was incredible, providing fabulous information, staying in contact, and being available when we had questions. He really made it easy for us. Last, but not least, Ridgevale beach was perfect for the little ones. In coming to the Cape for 37 years, it was the first time we visited this particular beach, but it was a daily morning event with the kids. We had a wonderful time and are grateful to John for sharing their home and we look forward to returning for many years to come!

Date of Stay: July 2018
Date Submitted: January 2020
Heather S
OH
(Homeowner Entered)

Perfect vacation home for a large family.
We enjoyed our vacation in Chatham and this home was perfect for our family. My husband and I and our 3 daughters families including 3 grandsons all had plenty of space. The owner is extremely helpful and accommodating. The beach is great for the kids and there is plenty to do and see within a few miles. We recommend this vacation home. You will not be disappointed.

Date of Stay: June 2018
Date Submitted: January 2020
Sandy V
NH
(Homeowner Entered)

Spacious home with lots of great amenities!
Our family enjoyed this spacious home with five bedrooms, three bathrooms and an outdoor shower. The kitchen was great to work in and provided us with all of the appliances, dishes and so forth we needed for our stay. There was a large yard and deck too. There were several beaches close by but we drove to all of them. We enjoyed the restaurants and shopping offered in Chatham. The owner of this house was very informative about the details of the house, what to do in the area, suggestions for travel, and so forth. This is a beautiful area to visit!

Date of Stay: June 2018
Date Submitted: January 2020
Suzette R
MO
(Homeowner Entered)

Excellent vacation home in Chatham
Our family of 7 recently spent a week at this wonderful spacious home in Chatham. It has lovely furnishings, a bright and airy breakfast room and a well equipped kitchen. We enjoyed mornings on the deck with our coffee and evenings with a glass of wine. The home was clean and very well maintained. The layout of the home is perfect for families with an upstairs loft area and two bedrooms. There are three bedrooms on the main floor. John, the owner of the home, was very knowledgeable and gave us recommendations for things to do and for nearby restaurants.The home is located within walking distance of Ridgevale Beach. The children (ages 5, 3, and 2) had fun playing in the ocean (with parents) and the nearby inlet where there were many crabs, making sandcastles, and covering their parents with sand! A highlight of our week was a sunset cruise on a schooner with Matt of Chatham Classic Yacht Charters. We would highly recommend this home for your vacation rental. This was our second visit and we are looking forward to returning again next year.

Date of Stay: June 2018
Date Submitted: January 2020
Beverly M
MO
(Homeowner Entered)

Perfect Vacation Home
My family, including 5 small children and 4 adults, spent a wonderful week in Chatham. Our holiday was made all the more enjoyable by staying in this extremely well appointed and spacious home. It was everything that was promised and more! Great central location--very close to family friendly beach, shops, restaurants and Chatham city center. The large, well maintained yard was perfect for our small fry and the cul de sac allowed for peaceful bike riding. The home included just about every amenity we could imagine and we used them all! So convenient! John gave us some great tips on restaurants, activities, etc .and they were spot on. Great property-perfect location!!

Date of Stay: August 2017
Date Submitted: January 2020
Daniel S
NY
(Homeowner Entered)

Couldn't be better!
Having two small kids we often rent houses if we make it out on any sort of "vacation", and this was by far our best rental yet!! Everything is as described and better. The pictures don't do the house justice, it's bigger than we expected and it comes stocked with every single amenity you could think of. Best of all the landlord is the most organized, helpful, responsive landlord we have ever worked with. The location is fantastic, it's a good 10 minute walk to the beach - down hill on the way there but uphill on the way back, so consider drop offs if you carry a lot of gear. three families stayed comfortably at the house and one of us bought a week's parking pass ($75, can use at any beach in chatham) and would drive the gear there (parking is plentiful at any time of day) while the rest of us enjoyed the walk. the beach (ridgevale) is PERFECT for kids, with small tide pools they can play happily and safely in for hours, plenty of crabs and minnows to catch, a delicious snack bar that has tons of lunch options (be forewarned, long wait) and easy to manage (you don't have to walk 2 miles to the shore like some other beaches down the cape). outdoor shower back at home makes clean up a breeze. house is only a few minutes drive to chatham center, the BEST ice-cream shop (Old School House Icecream) is less than a 3min drive away (cash only), and a delicious bakery is walking distance. Though you could easily eat in everyday - pantry has some essentials, every spice you could imagine is available and alphabetized, keurig AND a regular coffee maker, ice-cream maker, TWO fridges/freezers (extra one in the garage...and we needed it!), grill outside that never runs out of gas (connected to the house), i mean seriously stocked kitchen. soap/detergent needed for dishwasher and washing machine are supplied. you cannot go wrong with this rental....in fact, i almost wish i wasn't writing this review cause i don't want to give it up! we'll be back for sure.

Date of Stay: August 2017
Date Submitted: January 2020
Vana M
MA
(Homeowner Entered)

Perfect!
John, My family and I would like to tell you how much we enjoyed our week/vacation in Chatham. Your home is lovely and was well equipped with all the comforts and needs that we would want. We thoroughly enjoyed the deck and yard and took our little ones for a walk "around the block" each evening as the sun would set. The birds were beautiful! Later, the older folks loved the ping pong table and we became fiercely competitive! Ridgevale Beach is fantastic and our 3 little grandchildren absolutely loved to "fish" in the bay/tidal area and swim all day. The water was warm and everyone was happy. Downtown Chatham was delightful and we got ice cream and little trinkets at the general store. Most of all, we fell in love with Marion's Pie Shop and became addicted to their lobster rolls! All in all we loved our stay. Again, your house was great and your instructions were so helpful. Very organized and convenient. We replaced what we used, and even left a few things that we had just bought for the next tenants--kind of paying it forward. Thank you, again, John. We hope to stay again if all goes smoothly next year! Enjoy the rest of your summer!

Date of Stay: July 2017
Date Submitted: January 2020
Kathyrn P
MA
(Homeowner Entered)

Beautiful Vacation Home
We were beyond pleased with this vacation home! It was perfect for our family. The weather wasn't the greatest but we made the best of it. The kids were able to hold Ping Pong and Foosball Tournament on the rainy days and we all gathered around and completed a 1000 piece puzzle while watching a movie on Netflix. I would love to stay here again and I would recommend this home to all my friends. It is a short walk to a beach. John and Nancy have maintained this home well and it is very nicely decorated. No one should be disappointed staying here.

Date of Stay: July 2017
Date Submitted: January 2020
Erica L
MA
(Homeowner Entered)

Wonderful Family Home - Great location
To get a break from the Arizona heat, my family came to Boston to visit family and decided to spend some time at the beach as well. This home was a fantastic place for us to host our family (mom, dad & two girls 8 &5) plus a rotating cast of aunts, uncles and cousins throughout the week. The home has a spacious 5 bedrooms with enough space for all to be comfortable. The kids loved the upstairs loft space for hanging out and playing (the pictures don't do the space justice). The kitchen was the most well stocked kitchen that we've had in all of our VRBO stays, which was fabulous as we enjoy cooking. We used the grill almost every night of our stay as we enjoyed fresh fish from the local Chatham Market. Our favorite part of the home was the back deck. We enjoyed our morning coffee and evening dinners there while the kids played in the yard. The beach is a close walk and it is not a far drive to anything you need (grocery, downtown Chatham, etc.) John was a pleasure to work with as we planned our vacation. We look forward to hopefully returning to beath the AZ heat again.

Date of Stay: June 2017
Date Submitted: January 2020
Kara O
AZ
(Homeowner Entered)