Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

Fabulous Falmouth House
Falmouth Vacation Rental - ID 21666

4 BR
3 ½ baths
Sleeps 9
Beds: 4 BRs: 2 queens, 1 double, 3 twins
Beach: .8 miles to Surf Drive Beach
Guest Reviews: 11 reviews
Time active: 5 years, 2 months
Contact details:
  Email Elizabeth Lydon
Contact Elizabeth Lydon, by e-mail, or at Phone(s): (617) 839-0834.
Please mention Property ID# 21666 from WeNeedaVacation.com! And don't forget to check availability first.
11 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review
Hope to return

This wonderful home has it all! The location is perfect to walk to local restaurants and shops, gives you easy access to Falmouth Harbor and local beaches, and offers comfortable spaces for both quiet time and group activities.

This home has a wonderful deck and beautiful outside spaces, which we enjoyed with family and friends. Our favorite spot was the front porch swing!

We were so fortunate to have stayed in this well-appointed home. The homeowner couldn't have been more accommodating. We hope to return soon!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: September 2016
Date Submitted: October 2016
Canton, MA
Member since Oct 2016
Wonderful Family Vacation Home!

This was a perfect house for our family of 4! The pictures do not do it justice- it's a lovely, bright and airy home only 15 minutes walking from the beach. We ended up buying a parking pass for Surf Beach for the week, but it was still very convenient. The kitchen was beautiful, perfect for cooking dinners for our family. We enjoyed a few nights grilling outside. We even played in the spacious backyard with the corn hole and baseball that they had in the shed. Our 5 year old loved the bunk beds and the jacuzzi tub in the bathroom. A perfect vacation- will rent again for sure!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2016
Date Submitted: October 2016
Bryn Mawr, PA
Member since Dec 2011
Wonderful

This house was wonderful -- immaculately clean and made to feel like a home away from home. Lots of room for kids to run around and even toys in the basement to keep them busy. Walking distance to some very nice restaurants when you do not feel like cooking. Liz is an amazing host who answered every question we had!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2016
Date Submitted: October 2016
White Plains, NY, Germany
Member since Sep 2015
Perfect spot in Falmouth

My husband and I rented this house with our growing family, all of whom are in their twenties. It was a wonderful vacation. The house comfortably slept 7 adults, as well as provided plenty of space to gather as a group or to have some alone time. The back deck/patio and the large kitchen table were two of our favorite spots! The house has the feeling of a much loved home!

Surf Drive Beach is walking distance but for those times when we wanted to load up our car and drive, there was always plenty of parking. Walking distance to Falmouth Harbor in one direction and Falmouth Center in the other makes this the absolute perfect location. Morning walks by the harbor to pick up a paper, a full day at the beach and evening strolls to the center for a bite to eat, an ice cream, a little shopping or a cocktail made for a very memorable family vacation.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2015
Date Submitted: September 2015
Canton, MA
Member since Sep 2015
Great Family Vacation

The house was lovely and had everything we needed. Very clean and comfortable. Perfect location. Falmouth is a great town to spend a vacation, and this house was close to everything; downtown, beach, harbor, and bike path.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2015
Date Submitted: August 2015
Short Hills, NJ
Member since Feb 2013
Everything You Need

This house is perfect and really has everything you need. We rented the house with our young kids to vacation with family who live in Falmouth and it couldn't have worked out better. The location is perfect, we walked all over town. It is spacious, clean, and beautifully decorated and has everything you need for beach going, entertaining, and relaxing. Next summer I'm not bringing a single toy or book because the basement has everything my kids could ask for. Liz was so responsive before, during, and after our stay. We can't wait for our next trip.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2014
Date Submitted: December 2014
Member since Mar 2014
Great Family Vacation

This house was very serene and fully equipped. There was plenty of yard space for the kids to play soccer and whiffle ball. The location was great; a quick walk to downtown, Falmouth Harbor, and Surf Drive Beach. There was plenty of sleeping space and the beds were very comfortable. There was also a lot of "hang-out" space, so everybody could be together or have some quiet time.

My family had a great time in Falmouth going to the beach, biking on the Shining Sea Bikeway, kayaking, visiting. Martha's Vineyard, and relaxing in this beautiful home.

Date of Stay: August 2014
Date Submitted: August 2014
Short Hills, NJ
Member since Feb 2013
A Destination Wedding Made Perfect!!

I rented this home for a family destination wedding in Falmouth in conjunction with my sister's family and my mother. I am so happy that I found this home to rent as it was perfect....only a short distance to the wedding venue (Flying Bridge) and to all Main Street activities and close to beaches, as well. The owners went out of their way to accommodate us from letting us rent a day early so we could settle in before the wedding to providing a comfortable sleeping space on the first floor so my elderly mother would not have to climb stairs!! We loved everything about this home...it was spotlessly clean with a variety of sleeping arrangements and so many comfortable places to relax from the front porch, living room, sun porch (my favorite morning place) to the expansive back deck! I didn't even mind preparing food and cooking in the well stocked, expansive kitchen with high quality appliances and beautiful granite. We enjoyed our stay so much, we hope to make it an annual tradition!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2014
Date Submitted: September 2014
Walpole, MA
Member since Nov 2013
Dream Vacation Home!!!

This lovely Falmouth home is perfect for a relaxing family vacation. We went for a family wedding but also wanted to relax with our young children. Its location is so convenient; walk to the beach (10min), walk to town with restaurants (5-10min) shops, ice cream parlor, amazing playground, marina, ferry to Martha's Vineyard (10min). Just perfect!!!

The house is beautifully decorated with an adorable beach theme. It has a well-equipped kitchen, comfortable beds, and is suited for young children. Outdoor shower, big deck, bbq...it has it all! The front porch is also beautiful, perfect for a glass of wine after a day at the beach.

The owners were available and so helpful. They even came to replace the router on the 4th of July weekend because WIFI was not working.

Bikes, beach toys, kiddie pool is also available to guests.

This was the perfect vacation and we will be back. Falmouth is a lovely, relaxed and laid back beach town with great restaurants (pizza, Indian and Mexican are a must).

You can't go wrong by renting this property! Book it while you can!!!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2014
Date Submitted: September 2014
Member since Jan 2014
Fabulous Falmouth house

Wonderful home in impeccable condition. Two thumbs up! Great & honest communication from the owner before and during the trip. She went above & beyond to make our stay comfortable. All rooms of the house are wonderfully furnished and kitchen well appointed--we felt right at home from the start. Multiple indoor and outdoor spaces to hang out, so you don't get bored! Awesome location a short walk to town, Island Queen, Surf Drive Beach. Quiet neighborhood, family friendly. Our week went so fast, I wished we had booked two. Will definitely be back!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2013
Date Submitted: September 2013
Denver, CO
Member since Dec 2012
Fabulous house, great owners!

What a great house! Can't believe I'm the first to write a review!

This house was great for our family. Inside you'll find a spacious, renovated home that is well-appointed and stocked for a great week at the beach. The kitchen is well-equipped with dishes, pots and pans, cooking utensils and even tupperware for leftovers! Head outside and it's just as great. Beautiful deck, patio and yard that's great for the kids to play or the adults to relax. Still looking for more? Just open the shed - you'll find everything you need for the beach (chairs, sand toys, wagon, boogie boards) and tons of fun for the yard. Any house with a cornhole set is great by our standards!

The location also can't be beat. Walk to the shops on Main Street, Surf Drive Beach or the ferry to Martha's Vineyard. The neighborhood is nice and quiet.

The owners couldn't be more fabulous to work with. This was our first trip to the Cape so we had lots of questions which they were quick to answer and provide lots of great ideas.

Only caution is that there's only one bathroom upstairs for the four bedrooms up there. This wasn't a big deal for us though as everyone always seemed to find themselves on different schedules.

Definitely wouldn't hesitate to recommend this house to others or return!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2013
Date Submitted: August 2013
Bethesda, MD
Member since Jan 2013