Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

Quiet and 300' from the Ocean! Summer Cottage rental
Falmouth Heights Vacation Rental - ID 25637

2 BR
1 bath
Sleeps 4
Beds: 2 BRs: 2 queens, Queen sleep sofa
Beach: 300 feet to Falmouth and Bristol Beaches
Guest Reviews: 11 reviews
Time active: 3 years, 1 month
Contact details:
  Email John
Contact John , by e-mail, or at Phone(s): (603) 534-1462 (John).
Please mention Property ID# 25637 from WeNeedaVacation.com! And don't forget to check availability first.
11 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review
Late season getaway

We had a great time staying here. We loved all the nautical themed features, the convenience to everything and of course the beach and water access.

The fixtures are all really nice and unique in the bedrooms, bathroom and kitchen. Beds are soft and comfortable and the rooms are quiet. The kitchen has everything you need and the BBQ is excellent. The bathroom is spotless and the vanity mirror is really cool. There is plenty of outdoor space, with nice seating on the front deck to enjoy the breeze and also on the side and back.

If you need a break from the beach many points of interest are nearby: Falmouth Historic Walking Tour, tastings at The Cape Code Winery, The Nokabout Brewery. Plenty of dining around but some highlights were the BBC within easy walking distance and the diner in town is great. The cottage is a great starting point for a drives to Woods Hole along the water to the Nobska Light and a short drive or bike ride to the Shining Sea Bikeway and the Island Queen Ferry.
Enjoy your stay!

Accuracy of listing:
Experience with homeowner:
Date of Stay: September 2018
Date Submitted: September 2018
Owner Response:

Dear John,

Thank you for your recent stay and review! We are pleased the cottage met your expectations! Thanks for some great suggestions (Nokabout Brewery? We missed that one)! We hope to see you again next year.

Best,

Aileen & John

Member since Aug 2018
Lovely stay

We had everything we needed at the house. It felt a bit like staying at a resort hotel with all the "little" things you need to make your stay comfortable. The house is very clean and new. The owners are very easy to work with and are very clear on directions on how to use all the appliances/gas grill/AC.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2018
Date Submitted: September 2018
Owner Response:

Cindy,

Thanks you for reviewing our cottage! We are happy to hear you thoroughly enjoyed your stay! We were thrilled to be able to "host" you in August and hope to see you again next year!

Best,
Aileen & John

Falmouth, MA
Member since May 2018
Immaculate

This is my second time at this adorable cottage mere steps away from two delightful beaches. The owner definitely shows “true pride in ownership” and has anticipated everything that a vacationer needs. My 15 year old grandson loved the tabletop ping pong set which he enjoyed playing. My daughter and I loved relaxing on the covered porch at the end of a beautiful summer day before retiring to the extremely comfortable queen size beds. The comforters and pillows were so comfy. We enjoyed our lobster rolls on the side deck sheltered from the sun by the large tabletop beach umbrella. The rolling beach cart wagon held plenty of room for our beach chairs, umbrella and beach bags when we went to the beach. Although two beaches are well within walking distance, I enjoy getting a non resident parking sticker and being able to park my car at the residents only beach at Chapaquoit and at Old Silver. The pure white sand and bath water temperatures at the ocean are fabulous. All I had to do was to show.

My vacation rental lease and my car registration and pay the fee to qualify. Well worth it. The air conditioning made the house a true pleasure on the hot Summer days and I enjoyed two full weeks of amazing weather! I am not sure how the owners arranged that; but I do appreciate it. The house is located perfectly to Woods Hole and Downtown where you will find great restaurants and lots to do. The neighborhood around the cottage is great for walkers. Although the cottage is small, there seems to be a place for everything. The entire property is adorable inside and out.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2018
Date Submitted: August 2018
Owner Response:

Harriet,
Thank you for once again taking time to write a review on your stay! We were thrilled to have you back this summer! We can't take credit for the weather but were so happy you had sun sun sun! Thanks again for your kind words...we do take pride in that "little" cottage. It's our tiny piece of heaven and we are happy to share! You are the model client and we appreciate how well you take care of the "beach house." We know when you're there we don't have to worry about a thing! Thank you so much.

We hope to see you again!

Best,
The Kelly's

Canton, MA
Member since Oct 2007
A 10+ !!

I can't say enough positive remarks about this property. The location is excellent...a stone's throw from Bristol Beach and a very short walk to Falmouth Heights Beach. It is very convenient to Woods Hole, downtown Main Street, and the Ferry to Martha's Vineyard. Quick access to great ice cream, lots of other restaurants, sightseeing (the Nobska Lighthouse) and much more.

Now, for the house. Immaculate is the word to describe the cleanliness, and that is #1 for me. All the furniture and the accessories are in great taste and excellent condition. The mattresses on the beds are super comfortable, and the comforters are plush. The owners have anticipated their guests' every need. The kitchen has more than the basic condiments in the cabinets and the home is supplied with paper goods and cleaning supplies. I found that I didn't need some of the things I had brought with me (dishwashing pellets, laundry detergent, etc.) Although the cottage is small, it is very well laid out. The exterior grounds offer two outside areas. The deck and patio both have tables and shade umbrellas. The central air conditioning was very effective and kept the home at a comfortable temperature, and the paddle fans were an extra feature. The flat screen television in the living room offered a number of cable choices. There is a wonderful covered porch on which to sit, and the overhead roof makes it very protective from the sun and rain. I ate breakfast on the porch while it poured and was never "rained on." The neighborhood around the home is very family friendly, quiet and wonderful to take a walk through.

A comment that I will make is that I wish the beaches had bathroom facilities (there are porta-potties) and changing areas which they do not. Other area beaches (Old Silver and Surf Beach do); however the plus for Bristol and Falmouth Heights is that the beach is close enough to the cottage to return to when needed. Also, the proximity of the beach affords the opportunity to walk to the beach rather than to have to drive distances and pay for parking in the public lots. The resident beaches require a sticker which is only issued to residents. The owners provide a wonderful wagon, and I was able to pack my chair, umbrella, towels, beach supplies in it to bring to the beach. This cottage is a true find and I definitely plan to return next year!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2017
Date Submitted: July 2017
Owner Response:

Harriet,

What a review! And coming from a person whose career was in the "biz" it carries a lot of weight! We are humbled. We do appreciate you taking time to write such a comprehensive review. We are happy you found your stay comfortable and "user friendly". The location is ideal and really makes this Cape "beach vacation" low stress...which is the goal!

We thank you for renting our cottage and look forward to having you back next year (and hopefully many years to come)!

Best,

Aileen and John Kelly

Canton, MA
Member since Oct 2007
The perfect spot

I didn't want to leave! Your cottage is perfect. Perfect spot, perfect comfort, and perfectly decorated. I love all the hidden cutouts for storage in the bath and kitchen. I love the wall features and the fixtures. I love the decor with the whale and lobsters. Everything you need is there and handy. It's my favorite cottage of all that I've rented.

I had a great time. I did the beach, both islands, shops down town, and ate like a king (queen). Each night I would just sit on the porch with my wine and watch the world go by. I was so well rested when I got back to work. I think my coworkers thought they hired a new person.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2017
Date Submitted: July 2017
Owner Response:

Dear Jackie,
John and I are so thrilled you enjoyed your stay! It sounds like you "left no 'beach stone' unturned " with all you did on vacation! Thank you for taking time to let us know your thoughts. We are always open to suggestions on how to make the cottage more "user friendly" so we take feedback most seriously. Thank you for your kind words. We look forward to seeing you again next summer.

Best,
Aileen & John Kelly

Centerville, MA
Member since Sep 2017
Delightful!

My husband and I were fortunate enough to spend four nights in this lovely cottage. Sparkling and immaculate in every way, it is beautifully and comfortably decorated with no stone left unturned...Our every need was attended to! Its proximity to the beach allowed for wonderful early morning strolls and the cottage was a welcoming, cozy place to relax at the day's end. John and Aileen were a delight to work with... We cannot wait to return!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: September 2016
Date Submitted: October 2016
Owner Response:

Kathryn,

John and I are delighted the cottage worked out for you both! You two were on a "whirlwind" East Coast adventure and it's great when a plan come together so well (just in the nick of time too)!

We enjoyed meeting you and truly hope to see you again next year! Thank you for taking the time to write your kind review. Enjoy your Christmas vacation. It sounds wonderful too!

Best,
Aileen and John

Boulder, CO
Member since Oct 2016
Great renovated vacation property walking distance to beach

We used this property for a large family reunion vacation in conjunction with a larger property next door. This property had a well stocked kitchen for a small group, a nice outdoor shower, ample parking, and easy, short walking access to the beach. The AC unit kept the entire house comfortably cool. It also had some great outdoor sitting areas including a covered front porch.

The owners provide an outdoor grill and propane along with some beach chairs and umbrellas. Our family had a walking impaired member who enjoyed having a few small steps up to enter the house and appreciated the one level living area. The town was accommodating with providing a beach wheel chair at the beach every day. The owner was accommodating, easy to work with, responsive to questions and prompt with returning our deposit.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2016
Date Submitted: August 2016
Owner Response:

Paul,
Thank you for your fantastic review! We do appreciate the time it takes to write one. We are happy the cottage met your expectations and was "user friendly" for your family. We hope to see you again! Thank you!

Best,
Aileen and John

Plympton, MA
Member since Aug 2016
Best little cottage in Falmouth Heights!

I rented this cottage after seeing it the previous summer when it was in the final phase of rehab. The owners took extreme care to make sure every need was met for tenants from top grade appliances to air conditioning. Every inch of the cottage is pristine and the neighborhood is conducive to relaxation and privacy. It is a perfect spot for 2 couples or a small family. The best part is the proximity to the beach which is a block away. All you need to bring is sheets and towels. The kitchen is well equipped and the stacked laundry takes full size loads. I felt that the owners were responsive, and they truly care about their property as well as my enjoyment of the time spent in this lovely cottage. This is the first time that my full security deposit was mailed back to me within10 days of my return home. I can't wait to come back next summer.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2016
Date Submitted: July 2016
Owner Response:

Mary,
John and I are thrilled you enjoyed your recent stay! We love that you saw the "before" and "after" and found the cottage to be comfortable and well equipped. We continue to add amenities to that end ( 64 foot lattice top cedar fence going in this September between cottages for added privacy). Thank you for choosing our cottage and taking the time to write this review. We look forward to seeing you again next summer!

Best,
Aileen & John

Member since Mar 2016
Darling Cottage by the Sea

I have rented vacation properties from the East Coast to the West Coast. This cottage is, by far, my most favorite. The owners of this property were a pleasure to work with from the initial contact to the end of my stay and available to answer any questions. This darling cottage is very cozy and comfortable and the pictures are accurate for this beautiful cottage. The decor is classic beachy chic and very tastefully decorated down to the minute details. No expense was spared from the top rate linens and towels, to the high end appliances and fully stocked kitchen, and the beach is a very short walk down the street. I would rent this property again in a heartbeat! Thank you, John and Aileen, for allowing us to call your cottage home!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2016
Date Submitted: June 2016
Owner Response:

Michelle

John and I are thrilled you enjoyed your stay at the cottage! You were a dream to work with (even though you were clear across the country)! We hope to see you again and we appreciate you choosing our little bit of heaven here on the Cape. Best wishes!
Aileen & John

Member since Feb 2016
Charming Cottage!

We were so pleasantly surprised by the comfort and style of this beautiful cottage. It has been completely remodeled and decorated, and they have done wonders to maximize the space. Interior design is contemporary New England, and the tasteful details carry from room to room. The beds were very cozy and outfitted with high thread count linens (I'm planning to order a set I spied in the house and really like!) and warm comforters. All new kitchen surfaces and appliances and high end bath fixtures, as well as top end towels are all touches that make this home one to enjoy. The location couldn't be better at just a few doors down from two different beaches. There is ample parking and outdoor seating.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: November 2015
Date Submitted: December 2015
Owner Response:

Thank you for taking the time to write your kind review, Peg! We are so happy you and your guests enjoyed your "Thanksgiving" stay at our cottage. We will see you again next year!

Thank you.
Aileen & John

Boston, MA
Member since Feb 2007
Steps to the beach

Summer in Falmouth has been a tradition for my family for years - we've rented many properties but none have been as perfect as this one. The cottage is just the right size for my husband and I and has everything you could ever need. The kitchen is fully stocked, and the outside shower is amazing after a day at Bristol Beach, which is only a 2 minute walk away. The cottage has been completely redone, and every room is absolutely magazine beautiful. The property inside and out is immaculate and well kept - brand new everything, beds, inside and outside furniture and grill. Just bring your linens and towels, everything else is ready and waiting for you at the cottage. Falmouth Heights is the perfect beach vacation spot, and this is the perfect cottage.

Date of Stay: August 2015
Date Submitted: November 2015
Owner Response:

Thank you for your kind and encouraging review! We continue to improve the "cottage" to accommodate our guests' wishes. Our ultimate goal is to make your stay as comfortable and enjoyable as possible. We look forward to your return in 2016!
Best, Aileen & John

North Attleboro, MA
Member since Aug 2012