Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

Walk to Beach & Town: 4BR Open Living - Perfect for Families
Harwich Port Vacation Rental - ID 26762

4 BR
2 baths
Sleeps 10
Beds: 4 BRs: 3 queens, 2 twins, Queen sofa bed
Beach: 3/10 mile to Wah Wah Taysee Beach
Guest Reviews: 13 reviews
Time active: 2 years, 4 months
Contact details:
  Email Laura
Contact Laura , by e-mail, or at Phone(s): (860) 481-1755 (Mobile).
Please mention Property ID# 26762 from WeNeedaVacation.com! And don't forget to check availability first.
13 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review
Spectacular House and Host

This was our time renting a house in Harwich Port. This time we absolutely knocked it out of the park with this property. It is absolutely perfect. From the moment we began discussing the rental, to the minute we arrived, we knew this was going to be great. All of our hopes were met. Laura and her husband are gracious, accommodating, and responsive. The house is spacious, clean, convenient and perfectly located. And if backyard space is important, this house has a huge, clean and safe back yard perfect for monsters to run free. We absolutely plan on returning, so don't book during the week we want! All kidding aside, we loved the house and cannot wait for next summer to come.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2018
Date Submitted: August 2018
Member since Mar 2018
Perfect Harwichport

Great house, great yard, awesome location. Just right for our family of 8 Kids were so happy!! Great owners, available if necessary but otherwise just offered a carefree great vacation!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2018
Date Submitted: August 2018
West Roxbury, MA
Member since Jun 2013
Wedding Week

The wedding week was wonderful. We loved your home. It was perfect. Well stocked and very comfortable ( although my son and wife were unable to sit on feather filled couches). Thanks with your prompt assistance with the keys upon arrival.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: May 2018
Date Submitted: July 2018
Somers, CT
Member since Jun 2016
Wedding Week

My husband and I rented this house for the week leading up to our son's wedding in Harwichport. Prior to arrival we were able to have much communication with the owners. Every ques. was answered and everything was as described.
From the minute we stepped in we fell in love with this place. The home is so welcoming and was roomy for us and our family. All the rooms were so nicely decorated and the kitchen was well equipped. The back yard was beautiful, and we enjoyed making s'mores in the pit. Just a few blocks away is the beach where we were able to walk and enjoy the neighborhood and the water. I even had my first kayak experience thanks to the house coming with it! Staying in this home made me fall in love with the Cape, and we hope to return again soon!!!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2017
Date Submitted: September 2017
West Palm Beach, FL
Member since Mar 2016
Harwich Port Beauty

With our adult children spread out in CT and Mass, it was great to get them together at this beautiful four bedroom Cape Cod home within walking distance to the beach. Home is well equipped and shows the tender loving care of the owners. The deck and new patio were well used by our family. While on a somewhat busy road, the noise levels were not a problem especially if the air conditioning is in use. We thank Laura and her family for the outstanding week we had at their Cape home and look forward to renting again.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2017
Date Submitted: August 2017
Member since Dec 2016
Harwichport Vacation

We loved our stay at the Stark house, 5 minute walk to private beach, 10 minute walk to downtown Harwichport. Big backyard with privacy, fire pit, lawn games. Plenty of space in the house, AC, very comfortable. Would definetely rent this house again...

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2017
Date Submitted: August 2017
Norfolk, MA
Member since Jan 2007
Great Family Vacation Home

We had a fab week - plenty of room inside and outside. My grandchildren loved playing in the fenced-in back yard while the adults 'played' on the deck! The outdoor shower is a treat as well as the fire pit - s'mores at night were always a hit.

The beach is a 5-minute walk, and there's no place to park there, so it's never over-crowded.
We also enjoyed walking to town for breakfast or dinner - everyone is so friendly in Harwich Port!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2017
Date Submitted: July 2017
West Springfield, MA
Member since Jul 2017
Harwich Port Gem

What a lovely home that suited our needs spectacularly. I grew up in Harwich and needed a place for family to stay for a family reunion. It was wonderful to see my 'old stomping grounds' again. The house is more than suitable in a great location and has some great renovations done to it. The new landscaping in the backyard gives it a resort feel to it, and its location is perfect for walking to the beach or the center of town. Worth every penny!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2017
Date Submitted: July 2017
Panama City, FL
Member since Mar 2017
Best place ever

We arrived to a bright, open space with a lovely view! Everything was clean and fresh, with the decor so on point, I wouldn't change a thing. The kitchen was well stocked with all the things you would need and more! The bedrooms were spacious and the beds were like sleeping on a cloud. I'm not exaggerating! Outdoors there were three gathering spots, a deck, a patio and a fire pit area. Oh, and an outdoor shower too. We enjoyed the birds and bunnies and all the peacefulness this property offered. Bonus, beach is a short walk just across the street. The location was Great! Cute downtown with restaurants and bars, as well as shopping. I've been coming to the Cape for over 40 years, and I just can't say enough great things about this place. Thanks, Chuck and Laura. See you next time!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2017
Date Submitted: June 2017
Owner Response:

Thank you, Natalie, for such a great review! I'm so happy you all enjoyed your stay and we can't wait to have you back! The exterior front siding is installed, new doors painted and lights hung. Overall, we're hoping it presents a more welcoming look which is always always our goal. Looking forward to having you back soon! Chuck and Laura

Enfield, CT
Member since May 2011
Would rent again

Great Experience! Nicely decorated, comfortable beds, and CLEAN - no musty house smell you can get on the Cape sometimes! Would definitely rent again!

I was a little worried about the house being on a main road - but it wasn't an issue at all. With central air there was no need to open the front windows, so we could not hear the street noise at all. When we were on the back deck and in the yard, you can't hear the cars either.

Owner was charming and helpful!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2016
Date Submitted: August 2016
Owner Response:

You went above and beyond being helpful while we worked through some kinks with being the new owners of a home and working out the kinks with the air conditioning. I can't thank you enough for taking such care of the property and hope to have you again! This Fall will bring some updates to the home which we will reveal on the website!

Newtonville, MA
Member since Jun 2016


Our vacation was wonderful. We saw the pictures through the website but when we arrived it was even more beautiful and very comfortable. The set up on the deck was great and the addition of the fire pit really made for some amazing memories. The short walk to the beach and close proximity to shops and restaurants was another bonus. Even the kids (3 and 5) didn't have an issue with the walk. This is definitely something we are considering for next year as we all truely enjoyed our time spent at the house as well as the beach.

Date of Stay: July 2016
Date Submitted: August 2016
Andrea P
West Springfield, MA
(Homeowner Entered)
We will be back

Laura is a wonderful host! Got back to us immediately for any question we had. Home was beautifully decorated and very clean. The proximity to beaches, shops and restaurants and harbor is walking distances and yet quiet enough for relaxation. Great back deck and fire pit. Overall it was very comfortable for three generations and enough space for everyone.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2016
Date Submitted: July 2016
Springfield, MA
Member since May 2016
Beautiful, spacious & comfortable

My husband and I stayed here for three nights and will surely return. Everything about this home is spot on in terms of convenience and comfort. Decor is contemporary with lots of sunlight, wood floors, newer furnishings, and just an overall refreshing feel. Nice deck and outdoor shower. Centrally located which made it easy for us to hit all the Cape points of interest. Easy walk to clean, private beach and charming village with great restaurants. Lots of sidewalks and neighborhoods nearby to ride bikes. I should note that there is lots of room - could easily share with another family. Great choice.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2016
Date Submitted: June 2016
Wilbraham, MA
Member since Jun 2016