Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.
Harwich Vacation Rental home in Cape Cod MA | ID 27098

2-Wing home for 1-2 families on cul de sac 1 mi. to RR beach
Harwichport/So Harwich, on cul Vacation Rental - ID 27098

5 BR
3 ½ baths
Sleeps 10
Beds: 1 king, 2 queens, 5 twins, den w/queen sofa bed, +pack'n play
Beach: Just over 1 mile (1.1 -1.2) Red River Beach
Guest Reviews: 5 reviews 5 reviews
Daily
Weekly
Monthly
Off-season 2023/24
$428
Summer 2024
 
Off-season 2024/25
$428
Off-season 2023/24
$2,999 - $3,499
Summer 2024
$2,999 - $3,499
Off-season 2024/25
$2,998 - $3,499
Off-season 2023/24
 
Summer 2024
 
Off-season 2024/25
 
State and local taxes of 14.45% will apply
Listed by Elizabeth Johnston-O'Connor
Active
7+ years
Property ID 27098
6
Description

Description

This private, quiet and spacious home (over 2700 sq ft) with Central A/C is located on a cul de sac just over one mile from Red River Beach! Plenty of living & sleeping space (4-5 bedrooms with one king, one queen, 5 twins, plus a queen pull-out in the den); 3.5 baths plus an outside shower). Two to three bedrooms are in the main house, with an additional wing that has two bedrooms (a queen in one, 3 twins in the other) and a full bath. There is a large living room, dining room, kitchen and family room with HD flat-screen TV and DVDs. WiFi is included. Foosball table is in the game room. There are many board games, sand toys and other toys, cards, puzzles, chalk, etc.. The home offers a fire pit and plenty of games.

Payment may be made online with credit card through PayPal.

In the garage there are many supplies: a few bicycles (BYO helmet, please), as well as many beach chairs, boogie boards, sand toys, a beach umbrella, etc.

There are a couple of restaurants within walking distance.

Located south of Rt. 28 on the Chatham/Harwich border, it is a quiet neighborhood area with a fenced back yard and a quick trip to grocery stores. The side yard borders protected land that follows Red River to Red River Beach. Easy access to all that Cape Cod has to offer! Come enjoy!

Primary renter must be at least 25 years old. No more than 10 people on the property at any time, unless agreed by contract. $200 discount for 2 wk stay.
read more show less

Location

Location - Harwichport/So Harwich, on cul

Nearest beach: Just over 1 mile (1.1 -1.2) Red River Beach

41.6769340 -70.0348970 0
Photos

Photos

Pricing & Availability

Pricing & Availability

1
Minimum Stay Requirements:
  • Off-season 2023/24
    3 nights
  • Summer 2024
    7 nights
  • Off-season 2024/25
    3 nights
Available
Unavailable
Unknown

Calendar Last Updated: May 10, 2024

next
  • Price MAY 2024
      Sa
    Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
     $2,999          1 2 3
     $2,999  4 5 6 7 8 9 10
     $2,999  11 12 13 14 15 16 17
     $2,999  18 19 20 21 22 23 24
     $3,499  25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  • Price JUNE 2024
      Sa
    Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
     $2,999  1 2 3 4 5 6 7
     $2,999  8 9 10 11 12 13 14
     $2,999  15 16 17 18 19 20 21
        22 23 24 25 26 27 28
     $3,499  29 30          
  • Price JULY 2024
      Sa
    Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
     $3,499      1 2 3 4 5
     $3,499  6 7 8 9 10 11 12
     $3,499  13 14 15 16 17 18 19
        20 21 22 23 24 25 26
     $3,499  27 28 29 30 31    
  • Price AUGUST 2024
      Sa
    Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
     $3,499            1 2
     $3,499  3 4 5 6 7 8 9
     $3,499  10 11 12 13 14 15 16
     $3,499  17 18 19 20 21 22 23
     $2,999  24 25 26 27 28 29 30
     $3,499  31            
  • Price SEPTEMBER 2024
      Sa
    Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
     $3,499    1 2 3 4 5 6
     $2,999  7 8 9 10 11 12 13
     $2,999  14 15 16 17 18 19 20
     $2,999  21 22 23 24 25 26 27
     $2,999  28 29 30        
  • Price OCTOBER 2024
      Sa
    Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
     $2,999        1 2 3 4
     $2,999  5 6 7 8 9 10 11
     $2,999  12 13 14 15 16 17 18
     $2,999  19 20 21 22 23 24 25
     $2,999  26 27 28 29 30 31  
  • Price NOVEMBER 2024
      Sa
    Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
     $2,999              1
     $2,999  2 3 4 5 6 7 8
     $2,999  9 10 11 12 13 14 15
     $2,999  16 17 18 19 20 21 22
     $3,499  23 24 25 26 27 28 29
     $2,998  30            
  • Price DECEMBER 2024
      Sa
    Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
     $2,998    1 2 3 4 5 6
        7 8 9 10 11 12 13
        14 15 16 17 18 19 20
        21 22 23 24 25 26 27
        28 29 30 31      
  • Price JANUARY 2025
      Sa
    Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
                1 2 3
        4 5 6 7 8 9 10
        11 12 13 14 15 16 17
        18 19 20 21 22 23 24
        25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  • Price FEBRUARY 2025
      Sa
    Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
        1 2 3 4 5 6 7
        8 9 10 11 12 13 14
        15 16 17 18 19 20 21
        22 23 24 25 26 27 28
  • Price MARCH 2025
      Sa
    Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
        1 2 3 4 5 6 7
        8 9 10 11 12 13 14
        15 16 17 18 19 20 21
        22 23 24 25 26 27 28
        29 30 31        
  • Price APRIL 2025
      Sa
    Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
              1 2 3 4
        5 6 7 8 9 10 11
        12 13 14 15 16 17 18
        19 20 21 22 23 24 25
        26 27 28 29 30    
  • Price MAY 2025
      Sa
    Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
                  1 2
        3 4 5 6 7 8 9
        10 11 12 13 14 15 16
        17 18 19 20 21 22 23
        24 25 26 27 28 29 30
        31            
  • Price JUNE 2025
      Sa
    Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
          1 2 3 4 5 6
        7 8 9 10 11 12 13
        14 15 16 17 18 19 20
        21 22 23 24 25 26 27
        28 29 30        
  • Price JULY 2025
      Sa
    Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
              1 2 3 4
        5 6 7 8 9 10 11
        12 13 14 15 16 17 18
        19 20 21 22 23 24 25
        26 27 28 29 30 31  
  • Price AUGUST 2025
      Sa
    Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
                    1
        2 3 4 5 6 7 8
        9 10 11 12 13 14 15
        16 17 18 19 20 21 22
        23 24 25 26 27 28 29
        30 31          
next

Additional availability info: After Thanksgiving 2 bedrooms & a bath of south wing is not available till 4/1. This is a Saturday to Saturday vacation rental.

Payment Methods: Venmo, Zelle (no transaction fees); PayPal (transaction fees vary); and personal checks

Other Fees:

Cleaning Fee:

$360

Linen Fee:

$320 Sheets/towels

Security Deposit:

$700

State and local taxes of 14.45% will apply

Amenities

Amenities

  • Central air Central air

  • Outdoor shower Outdoor shower

  • Washer&dryer Washer&dryer

  • No Pets No Pets

  • Internet Internet

  • Bathtub Bathtub

  • Firepit Firepit

  • Deck, porch or patio Deck, porch or patio

  • BBQ-grill BBQ-grill

  • Fenced yard Fenced yard

  • Yard Yard

  • TV TV



    Green Amenities

    6
    • Heat Pumps Heat Pumps

    • ENERGY STAR appliances ENERGY STAR appliances

    • Adult bicycles Adult bicycles

    • Filtered water Filtered water

    • Recycling Recycling

    • Reusable grocery totes Reusable grocery totes

    Reviews

    Guest Reviews

    5 reviews
    Have you stayed here? Write a review
    Disappointed

    We arrived to find dirty linens in the washer and on top of the dryer. The kitchen was dirty and dated along with the rest of the house. It reminded me of a fraternity house. We contacted the owner and she sent in someone the next day to clean. He showed up with a spray bottle and paper towels to wash the kitchen floor instead of a mop. It was a little better when he left. The owner has the cleaning crew to inspect the house between rentals. Bad move. Only had a few local channels with no cable TV channels. show more show less

    Accuracy of listing:
    Cleanliness of home:
    Experience with homeowner:
    Return to rental or recommend to friend:
    Date of Stay: September 2023
    Date Submitted: September 2023
    Owner Response:

    We are sorry that you didn't have a better experience at our home, but we think your review was very harsh. While we recognize that the cleaning service missed a few things, we did get them to come back when you wanted to address any issues that you identified. They did. If you still weren't satisfied, you needed to let them and/or me know. I suspect that your perception that the house had not been cleaned persisted, even after the cleaning service owner returned to address any issues that you had cited.

    In an effort to make up for the few cleaning errors, we did pay for your dinner out that Saturday night.

    The cleaning service owner and I discussed the status of the house prior to your arrival. I am confident that they had cleaned the house, though there were a few misses.

    Our property manager had checked the house prior to your arrival. Other than some open windows upstairs, he did not see any issues.

    As for the decor, we like our house very much. Admittedly the dining room is dated, which were are attempting to change; but have had difficulty securing a painter who is willing to remove the wallpaper, prior to painting. Any house is always a continuous work in progress. Overall the decor should not have been a surprise as we have pictures of all of the rooms posted on the website.

    As for cable, we definitely provide basic cable, plus Netflix and Prime, for both the FR and MBR, as well as dozens of DVD's plus player in the FR. The little kitchen TV runs on Roku. Instructions are available in the green instruction book for all of the above. If you were having difficulty, we could have instructed you had you called.

    Cable and all utilities are on automatic payment systems to be sure that they are always available.

    We take pride in our home. It is unfortunate that you did not contact us about other issues that you had experienced. Any rental has to have the cooperation and communication between the owner and the renters. Had you been more communicative, I think you would have better enjoyed your stay.
    show moreshow less

    W Hartford, CT
    Member since Sep 2023
    Wonderful Stay!

    We stayed at this property for a wedding we were attending at the Wychmere Beach Club. We were originally supposed to stay at a different home but they double booked us and we are so glad they did! The home was clean and roomy! Elizabeth was very helpful and responsive and we greatly appreciated the last minute accommodations. The outdoor shower was a big hit! All the guys took turns using that one which left the inside bathrooms available for the girls to take our time getting ready in. I would definitely recommend staying here! show more show less

    Accuracy of listing:
    Cleanliness of home:
    Experience with homeowner:
    Return to rental or recommend to friend:
    Date of Stay: June 2023
    Date Submitted: October 2023
    Owner Response:

    Hi Janeen,

    You were a delight to work with, and you took good care of our home. Thank you. You'd be welcome back anytime.

    Best regards,

    Elizabeth

    Member since Nov 2022
    Keeping with tradition

    Thanksgiving on the Cape is a tradition in our family going back 30 years when our children were born. We recently started a renovation on our own home that would preclude us from accommodating the family and being able to use the kitchen. To keep tradition alive we rented this house for everyone to stay in as it was close to ours. This house exceeded our expectations in accommodating all 8 of us as well has having plenty of room for 13 at dinner. The house is a quaint Cape charmer with enough space for everyone to sleep comfortably and not fall all over each other during the day or evening. Needless to say this made our holiday and kept our Cape Cod Thanksgiving tradition going. Thank you for your great response time and hospitality! show more show less

    Accuracy of listing:
    Cleanliness of home:
    Experience with homeowner:
    Return to rental or recommend to friend:
    Date of Stay: November 2018
    Date Submitted: November 2018
    Harwich, MA
    Member since Nov 2018
    Great House

    We rented this home for two weeks in July. It's located on a very quiet dead end street which was very nice. Also just a street over from a very nice beach. Rooms were really very spacious. We really liked having the rooms above the garage for our older children so they had their own space. We enjoyed the dining room so we could all sit and play cards and eat together. We had 8-10 people at the house the entire time. We would love to go back soon. We would definitely recommend staying in this house. show more show less

    Accuracy of listing:
    Cleanliness of home:
    Experience with homeowner:
    Return to rental or recommend to friend:
    Date of Stay: July 2016
    Date Submitted: December 2016
    Owner Response:

    Thank you very much for your review, Maureen. We'd be delighted to welcome you back to rent our home again.

    Sincerely,
    Elizabeth

    Northbridge, MA
    Member since Jan 2013
    Outstanding Experience!

    We were on the Cape for our nephew's wedding and spent a week at this comfortable and spacious home. Everything was outstanding! Location, neighborhood, proximities, accommodations, furnishings, and cleanliness were great. Many kind touches around the home let us know that the owners take a great deal of pride and go out of their way to make their guests experience most enjoyable. We HIGHLY recommend that people looking to spend time in this area consider this special location.
    Tim and Debbie show more show less

    Accuracy of listing:
    Cleanliness of home:
    Experience with homeowner:
    Return to rental or recommend to friend:
    Date of Stay: July 2013
    Date Submitted: January 2017
    Owner Response:

    Hi Debbie,

    Thank you for your wonderful review. You were great tenants. We especially liked the photo of you enjoying a toast while you were there. We'd be happy to have you back at any time.

    Sincerely,

    Elizabeth

    Newtown, CT
    Member since Jan 2017
    About

    About Elizabeth Johnston-O'Connor

    Member since:
    8/13/2016
    Reviews:
    5 reviews
    Response Time:
    Within a day
    Response Rate:
    100%
    Long time fans of Cape Cod, we are happy to share our home with responsible renters. We have four grown ''children'', two of whom are married. We knew this home was for us when we saw it, particularly with the extra wing that allows for all to experience togetherness when we want, and privacy when we need.

    What is special about this property?
    Our home is on a cul de sac, south of 28 in Harwich, an ideal location to reach all that Cape Cod has to offer. Our home is a typical New England cape style house that started as a 3-Bedroom home to which a family room and additional with with two bedrooms and a bath were added. The house abuts conservation land and the actual ''Red River'' that extends to Red River Beach. It is a very peaceful and quiet location, a wonderful spot to sit back and let the sea air seep into you. Just say ''Ahhh!''

    What is special about your town?
    Harwichport was voted one of the Top 10 Seaside Towns by Coastal Magazine in 2013. It is a quaint town with much to offer within it and nearby. If you are looking for a special night out, by all means make reservations at Buca's Tuscan Roadhouse just around the corner from Red River Road. By all means make reservations and if they have their Lobster Bisque on the menu, do not miss it. It is without a doubt the best bisque we've ever had!

    Town itself has plenty of shops, restaurants, events and beaches on Nantucket Sound as well as peaceful inviting lakes. Many additional attractions are nearby including large wave ocean beaches such as Nauset about 15 min. away by car. The Wellfleet Drive-in where you can watch double-header movies as well as shooting stars, has always been a family favorite too.

    Contact
     
     
    Your Email
     
    First Name
     
    Last Name
    Describe Your Dates
    Phone (optional)
    # Guests
    Adults
    Children
    Done
    Describe yourself, what you're looking for, and ask questions!
    Message
    Not from the United States?
    Country
    Send As Guest
    Clear Form