Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

OB Farmhouse: Enclosed Play Yard/ Pet Yard, Walk to Town A/C
Oak Bluffs Vacation Rental - ID 16251

3 BR
2 baths
Sleeps 6
Beds: 3 BRs: 2 queens, 1 double
Beach: Walk or drive 7/10 mile to Inkwell Beach
Guest Reviews: 11 reviews
Time active: 9 years, 5 months
Contact details:
  Email Mark
Contact Mark, by e-mail, or at Phone(s): (508) 627-8525.
Please mention Property ID# 16251 from WeNeedaVacation.com! And don't forget to check availability first.
11 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review
Oak Bluffs Farmhouse

We have stayed at the Oak Bluffs Farmhouse 2 years in a row for a vacation week and totally enjoyed our stay there. The house is well appointed with everything we could ever need. It is cozy and bright. We love the spacious, well landscaped yard areas the most. We walked to town almost everyday for meals, to the beach, or a park. Ellen, the rental agent, is easy to work with, extremely professional, and responds to any question or request immediately. We would definitely stay here again.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: September 2017
Date Submitted: September 2017
Member since Sep 2017
R & R in comfort and style

We spent two lovely weeks at this beautifully-appointed property. The house is relatively small -- a gracefully refurbished farmhouse -- but accommodating and comfortable for two adults plus teen. Everyone gets their own room with plenty of well-maintained and private outdoor space for all. Nice porch to watch the world go by. Can't beat the location, so close to all our OB favorites. Ellen was attentive and responsive throughout. We will definitely look forward to a repeat visit.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2017
Date Submitted: September 2017
New York, NY
Member since Sep 2017
More than just a home away from home

From the moment we arrived, it felt like home. The home is everything that anyone could hope for; a perfect Vineyard experience. It was immaculate, beautiful and best of all authentic. The property manager couldn't have been more wonderful. She went beyond the call of duty! I am so grateful for the beautiful memories.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2017
Date Submitted: November 2017
Woodland Hills, CA
Member since Nov 2017
Oak Bluffs Farmhouse

We were a party of 4 - 6 with two young children and enjoyed our stay. The house was clean, linens and towels like new, and appliances all updated. The space was bright and airy with tons of outdoor space.

While the front of the house is on a busy road, there is a large gated space in the yard for pets/young kids. Walk to town easy for an adult, stroller needed for young child but there are sidewalks the whole way and Tony's market super convenient for food/beverage needs.

Easy booking, check-in and out, and accurate descriptions of amenities. I recommend this home, especially if you have kids past the toddler age.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2017
Date Submitted: August 2017
Member since Aug 2014
Country farm house with charm

This home is a simple and charming farmhouse with a country flair and has a relaxing feel from start to finish. The country kitchen, wood floors and the westerly breezes that come in to the house through the french doors put you at ease immediately. Clean, well maintained, and well managed, you will not find much to be disappointed about. Close to town and beaches. Our family truly enjoyed it.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2017
Date Submitted: July 2017
Westminster, MA
Member since Jul 2017
Summer Rental

We had a great time, despite a brief storm. Ellen was great, so helpful. Sent a text the morning of arrival so that I had her contact number while in the home. Spacious home, charming, very clean and neat. Although we did not do much cooking in, everything was there if needed. The fenced in yard in the back was great for our pup. Location is central to everything. Worked out great for us.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: September 2016
Date Submitted: September 2016
Framingham, MA
Member since Apr 2016
Five Stars Well Deserved

Better than the photos. House is charming and super-clean. Both yards are spacious and well-kept. Excellent booking experience. Manager responsive yet unobtrusive. Security deposit returned in a timely manner. Perfect location in a nice neighborhood. Walk (or short drive) to town and beach. Wi-Fi quite dependable. Above-average rental property. Highly recommended.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2015
Date Submitted: December 2015
Edgartown, MA
Member since Jul 2011
Charming, clean, comfortable. Excellent location.

We were really pleased with this rental home. The location is perfect: downtown Oak Bluffs and its beaches are very close, just over a half-mile from the house. The property has two yards – one of them is completely fence-enclosed where the kids and our little dog were able to run around and play safely. The other yard is hedged-in and private. Just beautiful. You can tell the owner really cares about the place. The manager was very helpful; made everything hassle-free with our comfort and privacy in mind. To sum it up, it was even better than we expected it to be! Hoping to go back next year for sure.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: September 2014
Date Submitted: November 2014
Member since Aug 2011
We love this farmhouse!

We have rented this farmhouse for the past two summers and have plans to rent again. This modest, spacious, family-oriented home is charmingly decorated and perfect for renters who want to relax, sunbathe, and cookout! The house is just a short walk to downtown Oak Bluffs, as well as the beach. It is also a short drive to a number of other great beaches. We have always found everything we need in the house and the garage (beach toys and chairs) to make our time on the Vineyard enjoyable and comfortable.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2013
Date Submitted: October 2013
New York, NY
Member since Oct 2013
A wonderful family vacation

A gorgeous farm house set in a quiet location. Beautifully renovated, very spacious and comfortable for the entire family. Convenient location and dog friendly with the fenced in yard. Would definitely return.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2012
Date Submitted: July 2012
Barrington, RI
Member since Jan 2012

*YES *YES *Yard, space, overall amenities, location, decor, etc. *YES *Very positive

Date of Stay: July 2011
Date Submitted: July 2011
Boston, MA
Member since Mar 2011