Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

1 WEEK LEFT FOR 2021 SEASON: SEPT 4-11

Oak Bluffs Vacation Rental - ID 19225
4 BR
2 baths
Sleeps 8
Beds: 1 king, 2 queens, 2 twins
Beach: 1.1 mile to Inkwell Beach
Guest Reviews: 13 reviews
Time active: 11 years
13 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review
Perfect Beach House!

This house is ideal for a Martha's Vineyard vacation. It is gorgeous. Every detail has been thought through to maximize the renter's experience, from the fully equipped gourmet kitchen, to the fluffy towels. It is impeccable and spacious. The rooms are so inviting that I couldn't decide where to hang out—the screened porch, the terrace, the TV room, or the farm table in the kitchen. Not to mention that it's a short walk to town and the ocean.

I have been to this house three times and I will be back!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2021
Date Submitted: August 2021
Washington, DC
Member since Aug 2021
Fabulous House! Absolutely Perfect!

This is a gorgeous, well-maintained, totally stocked, immaculate house with everything you could want. There are so many indoor and outdoor places to sit, relax and eat. The screened in porch is an amazing space - we spent all our time there or outside in the huge yard. Everything is modern, updated and incredibly comfortable and clean.
We have rented many houses over the years, and this one is by far the best one ever. The homeowners have taken care with every detail and included every amenity anyone could want. They did everything possible to make our stay perfect.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2021
Date Submitted: August 2021
Princeton, NJ
Member since Aug 2021
Beyond your wildest dreams!

We arrived on the Island to a home that was not only breathtakingly beautiful, but had amenities never expected for a rental property! The kitchen had a wish list of everything needed to entertain! The property had a gorgeous screened in patio for dining, and an off the kitchen area for alfresco breakfast and lunch. The interior with its casual vibe was so pretty that I captured pics for ideas at home! Huge eat in area, beautiful comfy bedrooms, and a fun basement for games!

Then the outdoor area with a huge manicured lawn and shrubbery sheared to perfection! No detail left to chance! And the owners beyond wonderful! Very accommodating! We had a number of family members vacationing at other homes. Hands down we were voted perfect home! Thanks for allowing us to enjoy your beautiful home and creating memories we will have forever!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2021
Date Submitted: August 2021
Hazleton, PA
Member since Nov 2020
Love, Love, Love!

I can't say enough great things about this house and the owners. We had a fabulous stay on the island. This house is very well-maintained, has everything we needed and very spacious and comfortable.

With so many seating areas, our family had plenty of space to relax. The screened in porch was fantastic!

Brent was very responsive and a pleasure to communicate with.

We didn't want to leave!!!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2020
Date Submitted: September 2020
Braintree, MA
Member since Jul 2011
Simply Delightful!

This is our second stay in this property. Once again we are very pleased with our stay. The homeowners keep the cottage fresh and vibrant. The home is spacious, comfortable, and tastefully decorated. It is extremely well cared for. The four bedrooms have comfortable mattresses, the kitchen is a well equipped, the home is filled with comfortable furniture, TV's are located throughout the house, the outdoor spaces are fabulous, the yard and landscaping are manicured and the screen porch is amazing. The home offers ample outdoor and indoor spaces for hanging out and enjoying a Martha's Vineyard vacation. Oak Bluffs center is not far away so you can stroll to Circuit Avenue, the park or the Inkwell beach. The homeowners are such a pleasure to work with as is Deborah (the realtor). Both are responsive and friendly. We plan to return next year.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2019
Date Submitted: August 2019
Bloomfield, CT
Member since Aug 2017
Wonderful!

We stayed here for a week and had an amazing time! The house was perfect! The set up of the house was great! There is plenty of room to hang out as a family or if you want to get off to read a book, there is ample room for that. The house was very well appointed! There is everything you need and more! The kitchen has everything you need to cook at home. The decor through the house was very comfortable, cape cod like! We will definitely be returning!!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2019
Date Submitted: March 2020
Baldwinsville, NY
Member since Mar 2020
Another great stay

This house is such a gem. You can tell the moment you walk in that his house is loved and well cared for. Everything was perfect on our arrival, and we noticed some nice new touches around the place since last year. It's modern, clean, spacious and very comfortable. All the amenities you need for a great time on MV, and we already can't wait to come back next year.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2019
Date Submitted: July 2019
Burlington, MA, MA
Member since Nov 2017
Delightful Time!

My family and I found this lovely home to be impeccably clean and very comfortable. The spacious kitchen was well equipped with everything we needed. We all found our bedrooms to be snug, cozy and beautifully decorated, which had been lacking in previous homes we've rented. Everything in this home is in tip-top condition. The many windows, sliders and skylights maximize the natural light in this home. All this and beautiful spacious grounds with outdoor grills and dining area. We will most definitely be returning next year!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: September 2018
Date Submitted: October 2018
Warwick, RI
Member since Feb 2016
Comfortable, cozy cottage

This cottage is spacious and well decorated. The navy and white theme add to the coziness of the cottage. The home is meticulous and well equipped with everything you need. This cottage is very comfortable, extremely clean and well cared for. Some examples are comfortable mattresses on the beds, a well equipped kitchen, comfortable furniture, various TV's located throughout the home, excellent outdoor spaces, manicured landscaping and a wonderful screen porch area. The home offers ample outdoor and indoor spaces for hanging out and enjoying the Vineyard experience. The proximity to Oak Bluffs center is a short walk. The homeowners are a pleasure to work with and it is obvious that they put a great deal of attention, pride and care into their home and the guest experience. Additionally, Deborah (the realtor) was responsive, professional and easy to work with. We will be returning next year!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2018
Date Submitted: August 2018
Bloomfield, CT
Member since Aug 2017
Wonderful Family Vacation

This was our first summer year renting on island and this house did not disappoint! There is a great backyard for lawn games and a huge picnic table for cook outs. The house is clean, wonderfully decorated and ample bedrooms (and bedding) for our family and guests. We enjoyed the screened in porch for entertaining guests. The living room is great for a family movie night. The house is conveniently located, walkable to OB center, and on a very quiet, definitely have privacy from the neighbors. The broker, Deborah Eggers Realty, was easy to work with and ensured we had whatever we needed while we were on the Island. Did I mention the large basement and games for kids. What's better than teenagers having their own space? We will miss our home away from home!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2018
Date Submitted: September 2018
Canton, MA
Member since Apr 2012
Our Annual Getaway!

We have been coming to this house for the past 5 years and each year it gets better and better. The homeowners clearly put a lot of attention into the guest experience. The house is well equipped with everything you would need. However, it does not feel cluttered or too personal. Just very comfortable, extremely clean and well taken care of. For instance, the mattresses on the beds are excellent. The kitchen is well equipped. Ample number of TV's per guest and a wonderful screened in porch area. The deck spaces offer ample outdoor options for hanging out, grilling and just enjoying the Vineyard. The proximity to Oak Bluffs is just perfect. Short walk into town. Close to everything. Our home away from home!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2018
Date Submitted: July 2018
Lithia Springs, GA
Member since Jan 2020
Wonderful stay

My family has been coming to the Vineyard for the last 8 years with my sister and her family. We had a friend's nice little place outside OB for the first four years but as the kids have got too big, we outgrew the house and have been looking for another place we can come back to ever since. This is the place! Plenty of room, very nicely appointed, clean, located on a quiet road, conveniently located outside of town .. what more could you ask for? We had one of the nicest trips we've had in a few years. I can't say enough good things about this place. Trust me, this is a keeper.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2018
Date Submitted: July 2018
Burlington, MA, MA
Member since Nov 2017
Vacation Rental

Our stay in this Martha's Vineyard rental property was very enjoyable. The home was comfortable and well equipped. The decor definitely had the "island feel" we were looking forward to for the week. The inside screened in porch was a favorite spot to have breakfast, eat a snack and just sit and gab as a family. The outside patio and porch options were great places to gather.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2018
Date Submitted: July 2018
Jay, ME
Member since Jul 2018