Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

Walk to Beach and Town from this renovated Farm House
Oak Bluffs Vacation Rental - ID 21185

4 BR
2 baths
Sleeps 8
Beds: 4 BRs: 1 king, 1 queen, 1 double, 2 twins
Beach: 1/4 mi to Jetty Beach
Guest Reviews: 11 reviews
Time active: 2 years, 10 months
Contact details:
  Email Susan
Contact Susan , by e-mail, or at Phone(s): (617) 283-4582.
Please mention Property ID# 21185 from WeNeedaVacation.com! And don't forget to check availability first.
11 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review
Great house, great stay

This is a charming old house that combines the charm of an old house with modern conveniences. Travelling with my mobility challenged mother was very comfortable here because of the first floor bedroom and bath with shower. We were very pleased with the kitchen and dining area - ideal for cooking and socializing, and the house was extremely neat and clean. The location is a short walk to the center of Oak Bluffs. The owner was very nice and accommodating and I would definitely stay here again.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2018
Date Submitted: June 2018
Owner Response:

Dorothy,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I enjoyed meeting you and your Mom. Hope you can make it back. Bet you got lots of good photos of window boxes.

All the best,
Susan

Moorestown, NJ
Member since Aug 2017
We will be coming back!

Wonderful rental! We have 3 kids aged 6-9. Plenty of space for all of us. The house is extremely clean and the kitchen well stocked. Absolutely wonderful location, close to town and all the action. I miss sleeping with the windows open and the wonderful breeze coming in at night.

The owner is awesome to work with and gave us a ton of suggestions on restaurants and places to visit. My only regret is that we didn't book for longer.... next time!!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2017
Date Submitted: July 2017
Gardner, IL
Member since Jul 2017
Modern Farm House Charm

Very well appointed with country charm. Plenty of room to mingle or get away. Walking in the neighborhood to town, beaches or East Chop is easy, convenient and enjoyable. Great location with easy access to everything. No car needed. I will come back for another R and R.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: September 2015
Date Submitted: April 2016
Newbury, MA
Member since Apr 2016

Beautiful gracious farmhouse...gourmet kitchen,big house,front porch to sit and watch wakers/bikers/traffic go by. Beds comfy,Susan was a terrific host.
Blueberries on the blueberry bushes in the back,and nectarines we picked right off the tree!
So comfortable for me,my son,daughter in law and 19 mo old grandson! Walking and biking distance everywhere-perfect location,quiet yet minutes into the heart of Oak Bluffs.

Date of Stay: August 2015
Date Submitted: March 2016
Hillarie R
Beverly Hills, CA.
(Homeowner Entered)

We had a wonderful vacation staying at this farmhouse located 5 minutes from downtown Oak Bluffs. This house was far nicer than the photos with large airy kitchen and dinning room,plenty of space to spread out and 3 areas to relax outside surrounded by perineal gardens. walking distance to Jetty and Inkwell beach as well as the ferry. A great spot to jettison from to explore the island but able to relax at when back home. Our family with 4 children(16-25) plus a few spouses loved the whole experience.

Date of Stay: July 2015
Date Submitted: March 2016
Carol S
(Homeowner Entered)

As soon as we walked through the dutch door,we knew we had made the right decision for our vacation. The home is beautifully restored, charming, and very spacious. The master bedroom is great and the bathrooms were large enough for our family of 6. The owner is wonderful. She made sure we were comfortable and responsive to our needs.I also can't say enough about the location. We walked to town every morning to take in the sights. it is close to the other towns,and beaches are easy to get to as well.We thoroughly enjoyed our vacation on Martha's Vineyard and have already talked about coming back.

Date of Stay: June 2014
Date Submitted: March 2016
Kathryn A
(Homeowner Entered)

We loved Susan's home Fantastic kitchen (not that I cooked..I was on vacation)
Very comfortable furniture,nice bathrooms...everything you could hope for in a vacation home. I had a wonderful time sitting on the front porch working on crossword puzzles. The one small negative for us came from our 19 year old.He brought his Playstation and said the TV's were too old to hook up. This is the only reason I didn't rate this house 5 stars.For anyone planning on taking gaming systems,I guess this would be less than ideal. My husband ,older son and I didn't care at all. The window unit air conditioners were enough to keep the house cool during some hot weather. Wireless internet worked well. We always walk into town for dinner during our Vineyard vacations,and this location was ideal for that.
We absolutely would stay here again.

Date of Stay: August 2013
Date Submitted: April 2016
Anonymous A
(Homeowner Entered)

Absolutely charming house

Absolutely charming house! It has all the charm of a farm house with the modern conveniences of home.The open floor plan is ideal for meals and evenings home with the family. Each bedroom has it s own unique personality. We all loved the spaciousness of the shower in the downstairs handicap accessible bathroom. The location was ideal. Walking distance to ferries,Circuit Ave.,and the beach. Can't wait to go back next summer! We also enjoyed a number of meals at "Slice of Life" on Circuit Ave. Would absolutely recommend this house to a friend.

Date of Stay: July 2011
Date Submitted: March 2012
Ann W
Marborough, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

We stayed at this charming beautiful house during August 2010. Based on the pictures, we knew it would be pretty,but the house exceeded our expectations. The bathrooms are large and spacious. The master suite is huge and comfortable. All the bedrooms are comfortable and nicely decorated. The first floor lends itself to easy meal prep and gathering family together. The front porch was a great place to enjoy coffee or a glass of wine. The side patio offered a beautiful garden setting. I could go on...The house was spotless upon arrival. We didn't have to do a thing. The owner couldn't have been nicer. She made sure we had everything we needed. She made us aware of local events and dropped off the local M.V. paper and events calendar. The house is walking distance to Circuit Ave. and the harbor. Fantastic location. We hope to return next year.

Date of Stay: August 2010
Date Submitted: March 2012
Rebecca B
Bellingham, MA.
(Homeowner Entered)

We really enjoyed our stay at this vacation home,we thought it was close to everything,restaurants,harbor
and beach. A great place to get around on your bike and see everything on the island. The house itself was comfortably clean and well maintained. Owner provided good customer service, it is also a good house for anyone who is physically challenged. I would definitely recommend this to a friend or family to rent.

Date of Stay: August 2009
Date Submitted: March 2012
Janet G
Marshfield, Ma
(Homeowner Entered)

I stayed in this house in Oak Bluffs last Summer. I must say I hadn't been to Martha's Vineyard in many years and had an unbelievable experience. We were far enough away from the crowds in the center of time yet close enough to walk there. If you don't feel like walking ,there is a bus stop right outside your door. The only regret I have was that we didn't stay long enough. Next time we will stay two or more weeks. This house was wonderful-lots of open space and tastefully decorated-not to mention spotless. Great farmers porch. Thank You.

Date of Stay: August 2008
Date Submitted: March 2012
Karen V
Watertown, MA.
(Homeowner Entered)