Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

Spacious, Modern Beachfront Home in Spectacular Setting
North Falmouth (Megansett) Vacation Rental - ID 4672

5 BR
4 baths
Sleeps 10
Beds: 5 BRs: 1 king, 8 twins, pack and play crib
Beach: Our backyard and +1/3mi to Megansett public beach
Guest Reviews: 13 reviews
Time active: 10 years, 5 months
Contact details:
  Email Sandy Klein
Contact Sandy Klein, by e-mail, or at Phone(s): (970) 493-2012 ( home), (970) 217-2542 (cell phone).
Please mention Property ID# 4672 from WeNeedaVacation.com! And don't forget to check availability first.
13 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review
A wonderful week

We all enjoyed staying in this beautiful, spacious home. The kitchen easily accommodated our family of nine. We loved the morning light and the sunsets, and the chance to sit and read in the yard and watch the ospreys dive for food. The proximity to the bike path was a big draw as well.

We would definitely like to return next summer.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2016
Date Submitted: October 2016
Jamaica Plain, MA
Member since May 2008
Wonderful Week

We had the best time at your home. Plenty of room for my family and grandchildren. The views and sunsets were fabulous and having our own beach with small children was a plus. Everyone wants to go back next summer.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2016
Date Submitted: August 2016
Owner Response:

Thank you very much, Regina. I will hold "your week." Any changes just call me.

Avon, CT
Member since Jan 2016
We love it here.

We just returned from our third stay at this beautiful spot. The setting is just gorgeous, with water views, sunsets, and small private beach that makes enjoying the water so easy. The house itself is spacious (it fit our whole family of 10 beautifully) and open, but with privacy (and ample bathrooms) for all. The kitchen is very well-equipped, which is important to us since we cook a lot for that number of people. We hope to return for many years to come.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2015
Date Submitted: August 2015
Williamstown, MA
Member since Sep 2012
Beyond Our Expectations

After reading reviews and seeing pictures on-line, we expected wonderful, but the house, the kitchen, as well as the view exceeded our expectations. The layout could not have been more perfect for our family - my husband and myself, our 3 daughters and their spouses and 2 grand babies. There was nothing lacking. The kitchen is better equipped than my kitchen at home!

The plan had been to take turns going out to eat a couple of nights, leaving someone back at the house with the babies, but in the end, we all enjoyed cooking together and the sunsets so much that every time the conversation turned to choosing a restaurant, it quickly changed back to what we should cook that night instead.

We unanimously agreed that this was, by far, the best family vacation we have ever had. There was space for everyone - inside and out. One of our sons-in-law brought his kayak and we all took turns learning how and enjoying kayaking. Our bike trip to Woods Hole was a great mid-week change of pace, but the pace itself is what made the week so special. With 4 bathrooms and a very spacious kitchen, there was never a sense of urgency, never a sense that we were in someone's way. And I can't recall seeing the two-year-old happier than she was this week surrounded by grandparents, aunties and uncles, the bay, the seashells, the beach....pure heaven.

We are already looking forward to next summer in hopes of being able to rent this magical place again!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2015
Date Submitted: July 2015
Canton, MA
Member since Mar 2008
Perfect Spot

We have stayed in this beautiful place twice now, and look forward to many more visits. The house is spacious, comfortably accommodating our whole family with plenty of privacy for all. As cooks, we greatly appreciated the very well equipped kitchen and the big table that fit us all.

But it is the location that truly makes this place so special. Right on the water, with views of Megansett Bay from the wide lawn, gorgeous sunsets, and a small private beach for swimming and launching the kayaks that are so easy to rent in the area. The owners are accessible and accommodating. We just love it here.

Date of Stay: July 2014
Date Submitted: July 2014
Owner Response:

Thank you, Audrey. As owners with a vision, we built the home that would be comfortable for families. We have several returning families who consider the house as their summer beach home.

Williamstown, MA
Member since Sep 2012
Great time had by all who stayed our week

We stayed in this house in June 2014, and thoroughly enjoyed our week. There was plenty of space for our large group consisting of 3 sisters, and 2 of the sisters' families. It was a very peaceful location, with a beach that was good for kids, and easy for taking a kayak or canoe out. The adjoining neighborhoods were low traffic and scenic for walking or bike riding. The kitchen was quite enjoyable to use for the cooks in the family.

The one thing we would comment on the ad versus our experience there was that the picture of the sunset does not do the real experience justice ;) We have rented houses on the Cape for over 20 years, and hope to return to this one.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2014
Date Submitted: August 2014
Sharon, MA
Member since Aug 2014

We are back in Trumbull and could not let another day pass without sending a BIG THANK YOU! Your home is spectacular; a great room displaying your family's talent with a view of God’s creation.

Date of Stay: September 2013
Date Submitted: November 2013
Jim C
Trumbull, CT
(Homeowner Entered)

Wow Sandy I have to say your home is amazing. Everything was so lovely, and clean. The view was fabulous.

Date of Stay: August 2013
Date Submitted: November 2013
Mary V
Hubbardston, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

We had such a lovely week at your beautiful, comfortable, and well-equipped home. I hope we will be able to return to it next year

Date of Stay: July 2013
Date Submitted: November 2013
Audrey T
Williamstown, MA.
(Homeowner Entered)
Our Bryant Point View

We just finished our week at Bryant Point. It was wonderful. My husband has ALS using a power wheelchair. The open floor plan made it easy for him to access the first floor. The handicapped shower allowed him to have a shower every day. He was able to be part of the family action at all times. We spent many hours on the patio watching our grandchild play in the water and the beautiful sunsets. Our family had enough room so anyone could find their private place if needed. I would highly recommend the house to anyone especially people with disabilities. We are checking dates making plans for next year.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2012
Date Submitted: August 2012
Owner Response:

Your comments are appreciated - thank you. Happy summer week this year. We have another family with a wheelchair coming just after you. They have a 14 year old daughter and her family is so thrilled to have her use the space and ability to move anywhere inside.

Rome, NY
Member since Mar 2012

We had a fabulous time in your N.Falmouth home! We are definitely going to book your place again. It was heaven on earth.

Date of Stay: July 2012
Date Submitted: November 2013
Faydeen S
Burlington, ma, usa
(Homeowner Entered)

We rented this house with four other couples for a long weekend. Every bedroom had it's own bath and immaculate view. It's very spacious and comfy. We had easy access to the private beach and also spent a lot of time on the patio staring out at the Megansett Bay. It was so very relaxing and a joy to visit.

Date of Stay: May 2011
Date Submitted: February 2012
Boston, MA
Member since Mar 2011

"My family just had our summer vacation at this home…it was wonderful. It is such a nice house. We vacation on the cape every year and I would be happy to stay here again. It was great! "

Date of Stay: July 2010
Date Submitted: July 2010
Northbridge, MA
Member since Jul 2010