Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

Love Boating on the Waterfront With Private Beach and Dock
Brewster Vacation Rental - ID 17772

5 BR
3 ½ baths
Sleeps 15
Beds: 5 BRs: 2 kings, 3 queens, 5 twins, trundle twin bed
Beach: Directly on 2 ponds: Upper Mill Pond & Canoe Pond
Guest Reviews: 16 reviews
Time active: 4 years, 3 months
Contact details:
  Email Barbara Jones
Contact Barbara Jones, by e-mail, or at Phone(s): (410) 340-0138, (410) 340-1647.
Please mention Property ID# 17772 from WeNeedaVacation.com! And don't forget to check availability first.
16 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review
Lovely home, wonderful setting, private and well equipped.

A lovely and large home right on one of the nicer ponds in Brewster. The house is very well equipped, with a spacious kitchen, nicely furnished, and is in great condition. The setting is private and peaceful. The owners are responsive, helpful and extremely thoughtful . The house has a dock on the pond and the owners allow their guests to use their canoe, sail boat , safety vests, etc. The pond is great for swimming although you need to wear swim shoes (which the owners generously provide) because the sandy bottom of the lake has some clam and oyster shells. An extremely nice place to stay for a holiday in Brewster, on the Cape.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2017
Date Submitted: September 2017
Port Washington, NY
Member since Sep 2017
Beautiful pond, all the amenities

This is one of the most beautiful homes that we have rented, and we long to come back every summer. The home itself accommodates our multiple families with ease; we never feel on top of one another (with 13 people). We love to cook, and the kitchen is well stocked with every amenity we could need. The owners keep everything clean and organized, and are very responsive if we have any needs. The view is stunning, the setting quiet and relaxing, and the pond offers all the entertainment that our aged 3-73 crowd needs: kayaking and canoeing, swimming/floating off the dock, and an occasional sail. Couple this with croquet or soccer on the lawn, tons of books for the kids/teenagers, and comfortable porch furniture for us to be lazy, and we rarely feel the need to leave the house. Highly recommended.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2017
Date Submitted: August 2017
San Francisco, CA
Member since Aug 2017

Exceeded all expectations
5 Star rating on Homeway.com
This home exceeded all of our expectations. My extended family, 12 people total, were thrilled as they entered this home. It was absolutely lovely, beautifully decorated and exceptionally clean. We immediately felt comfortable and right at home. The owners could not have been more helpful with recommendations on where to eat and things to do. The setting, on the large pond, was peaceful and offered a lot to do. We made good use of all the boats and swam daily. Easy access for my parents, who are in their 80's, to the pond and first floor master suite. The kids took over the lower level, but we all came together for meal time in the spacious kitchen. We found Brewster to be centrally located for our first extended family trip to Cape Cod. This trip offered something for everybody in our family. We appreciated the beach chairs, beach umbrellas, inflatables, lawn games and beach towels - all in good condition and plentiful. It's obvious that this home is loved and well cared for. Not your typical rental property. When we go back to Cape Cod, this is where we'll stay.

Date of Stay: July 2016
Date Submitted: August 2017
Surburban Mom D
Hillsdale, NJ
(Homeowner Entered)

Spectacular & Immaculate Vacation Home
5 Star rating on Homeway.com
We were fortunate to stay at this beautiful and well-maintained home located on an idyllic pond in Brewster. The house had every amenity imaginable to make for a very comfortable vacation. The colors and furnishings in the home are very peaceful and only reinforced that we were on vacation to relax. We especially enjoyed cooking in the chef's kitchen that had absolutely everything we needed. Boating and swimming on the pond were highlights of the vacation. The owners were attentive to every detail and were accessible to answer any questions during our stay.

Date of Stay: August 2015
Date Submitted: August 2017
Risa R
Stamford, CT
(Homeowner Entered)

Perfection on the pond
5 Star rating on Homeway.com
We have stayed at this property two summers in a row, and this year was even better than the last. Our family (8 adults, 5 kids) enjoyed swimming in the pond, kayaking & canoeing, sailing, croquet, soccer, board games, cooking in the fantastic kitchen (always well-stocked with every tool you could need), and relaxing with the beautiful view. The property was spotless, and every amenity we could hope for was there. The owners have also been fantastic -- responsive to any questions, offering suggestions, and always accessible. While we also enjoyed walking the tidal flats and days at the beach, we could easily spend a month just relaxing in this beautiful home. We hope to return!

Date of Stay: July 2015
Date Submitted: August 2017
Laura H
San Francisco, CA
(Homeowner Entered)

A wonderful "Cape Escape"
5 Star rating on Someway.com
This was our first experience with renting a house on Cape Cod and any hesitation I had evaporated when I walked through the door. This property met all expectations and more. The property is beautifully maintained and very well appointed. Plenty of room to come together or spread out as the mood suits. We did a lot of home cooking and the kitchen is a cook's kitchen! The owners were terrific to work with over the months and I appreciated all of the helpful information they provided before and during our stay. They had so many suggestions and we couldn't take advantage of all of their recommendations to make our week on The Cape special. I heartily recommend this property.

Date of Stay: June 2015
Date Submitted: August 2017
Leanne P
Houston, TX
(Homeowner Entered)

Beautiful home in a beautiful spot!
5 Star rating on Homeway.com
What a gorgeous well maintained house! We had three families vacationing together & we had plenty of space for everyone. The house is very clean, has lovely decor, an awesome fully stocked kitchen that we used regularly & is on a serene pond. We did lots of canoeing & kayaking & swimming in the pond. The garage has blow-up rafts & inner tubes for the kids to use in the pond which was great. The garage also has many beach chairs, beach umbrellas, water shoes (20 pairs!!), & a few igloo coolers so you will be fully prepared for beach days. There is also an outdoor shower, which is handy. The owners were very helpful & responsive. I really can't think of anything bad about the place or the experience! I would definitely stay here again!

Date of Stay: August 2014
Date Submitted: August 2017
Niloo E
Los Angeles, CA
(Homeowner Entered)

A secluded hideaway
5 Star rating on Homeaway.com
A beautiful home in a private setting. I would recommend it to anyone looking for a place to enjoy the breezes from the lake, while cooking up a few lobsters to enjoy on the deck.

Date of Stay: July 2014
Date Submitted: August 2017
Gwen S
Bloomfield, CT
(Homeowner Entered)

AMAZING VACATION
5 STAR RATING ON HOMEAWAY.COM
What a fantastic spot. The house was spotless, tasteful, and incredibly full of amenities, from the well-stocked kitchen to the games to the fun library for the kids. We loved the boating and swimming right off of our own dock, croquet on the lawn, and a welcoming kitchen where we spent hours cooking and reconnecting with family. When we had a minor plumbing problem, the owner had a plumber on site literally in 10 minutes! They were incredibly attentive to our needs. A beautiful view, a beautiful house, a wonderful setting to spend the week with family -- we'd recommend it to anyone.

Date of Stay: July 2014
Date Submitted: August 2017
Laura H
San Francisco, CA
(Homeowner Entered)

5 STAR RATING ON HOMEAWAY.COM
The property is beautiful, the grounds, flowers are exceptional. The view of the water, the furnishings are just perfect. It was the perfect place for the family to get together, everyone was so impressed. The owners are so nice and easy to deal with. We were so happy that we chose this house.

Date of Stay: July 2014
Date Submitted: August 2017
Kathy M
Fresh Meadows, New York
(Homeowner Entered)

5 star rating on HomeAway.com.
My family and I have stayed in many rentals before, both on and off the Cape. This home was by far the best. Every single detail was perfect, from the well equipped kitchen, to the comfortable bedrooms to the beautiful property. The homes setting on the pond was the "icing on the cake." The home owners obviously put a great deal of thought into each detail of their home, truly thinking about what would make this house a comfortable inviting place to stay. My family and I truly loved our stay here, there is nothing more we could have asked for.

Date of Stay: June 2014
Date Submitted: August 2017
Peter G
Plymouth, MA
(Homeowner Entered)
A wonderful house

The house, the lake and the view are as beautiful as advertised. The house has five comfortable bedrooms, a large kitchen and is entirely up-to-date. The grounds and landscaping are extensive and impeccably maintained. Upper Mill Pond is a beautiful, quiet lake, not heavily developed, great for sailing and swimming, and the house has hundreds of feet of frontage with a spectacular view. We will be back.

Date of Stay: August 2013
Date Submitted: August 2013
Stamford, CT
Member since Aug 2013
A Spectacular Spot!

A lovely home with a beautifully landscaped and manicured yard overlooking the water...absolutely gorgeous! The house was extremely comfortable and filled with wonderful amenities and recreational equipment that provided our family of ten a fabulous vacation. The listing description was accurate, the property was very clean, the owners were easy to work with and we would definitely recommend this property.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2013
Date Submitted: September 2013
Annapolis, MD
Member since Sep 2013
Great lake house on the Cape

We had a great vacation on Upper Mill Pond. The house is large and comfortable with a modern kitchen and great amenities. The deck overlooking the lake was ideal for cocktails at sunset. We enjoyed canoeing and fishing on the lake, and the house is five minutes from great Brewster beaches. Hope to return again in the future.

Date of Stay: July 2013
Date Submitted: August 2013
Hingham, MA
Member since Aug 2013

As we pack up, with heavy hearts, to leave John Wings Lane, I just wanted to say what a magical time we have spent here. Your home is perfect, you can't help but feel peace and serenity when you gaze over the majestic lake and we have created many happy memories kayaking on the still waters. Willow even took her first ever swimming strokes here and now merrily cruises around underwater, like one of Avery's mermaids, that have kept her so entertained. The house has been so beautifully arranged and has everything in it one could ever hope for (even 3 cheese graters!) - we haven't wanted for a thing – it is appointed to such a high standard it feels like home, not rental and that is truly relaxing. We have had friends and family come and go and each person's reaction has been the same – what a special place.

You will be pleased to hear that we have taken most of your advice and the time that we spent on the Cape Cod Rail Trail has been some of the best of all. Tina is an absolute delight, nothing was too much trouble for her and we hope that she has reported back favourably with regards to our rule abiding – no shoes, no food, no sand inside!!

I am sure that this is not our last trip to Cape Cod. Thank you so much for everything

Date of Stay: August 2012
Date Submitted: February 2013
Andrew and Gaby Z
London, England
(Homeowner Entered)

Our stay at your house was amazing, Barbara. It's difficult to identify exactly what amenities made the experience so extraordinary, but I feel most comfortable describing it as a perfect blend of luxury and serenity. Waking up and winding down to the view of the tranquil ponds, and the peaceful refuge of the perfectly landscaped property made every moment there a complete joy. The interior design and layout of the entire house offered a broad spectrum of delightful sensations. From the beautifully decorated formal rooms to the fabulous family room on the second floor (where curling up with bean bag chairs to catch a glimpse of an old movie made me feel like a kid again), there seemed to be no end to a variety of nooks and crannies for reading, resting or just enjoying an intimate conversation with friends. Most of our time was spent exploring the Cape, cruising Rt. 6A for the next charming town. But when we return (and we will definitely return) the pond and deck will occupy most of our time. Thanks so much for the memories!

Date of Stay: June 2011
Date Submitted: June 2011
Baltimore, Maryland
Member since Jun 2011