Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

Shore Rd Home -Walking distance to Beaches & Chatham Village
Chatham Vacation Rental - ID 24749

4 BR
2 baths
Sleeps 8
Beds: 1 queen, 1 double, 6 twins
Beach: Lighthouse Beach is 1/4 mile from our home
Guest Reviews: 12 reviews
Time active: 3 years, 11 months
Contact details:
  Email Marcia Rintoul
Contact Marcia Rintoul , by e-mail, or at Phone(s): (413) 262-5542 (Cell), (413) 525-6264 (Home).
Please mention Property ID# 24749 from WeNeedaVacation.com! And don't forget to check availability first.
12 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review
Great Chatham location!

We spent the week of the 4th of July at this home and plan to return next year! The location is perfect. Walking distance to downtown, the beach and the fish pier! We also got to watch the 4th of July parade from the front lawn -- an extra bonus!

The home is very comfortable and well appointed. It was a perfect space to spend the week with our family.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2019
Date Submitted: July 2019
Owner Response:

Joy, we were delighted to have your family stay in our home and look forward to your return visit in 2020. Our front lawn does provide one of the very best places to watch the Chatham parade. Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review!

Member since Aug 2018

We had a wonderful time. Such a great location and lovely home. We could not have asked for more! Thank you!

Date of Stay: June 2019
Date Submitted: August 2019
Chris K
Ellington, Connecticut
(Homeowner Entered)

From the owners guestbook:
“The house is amazing. We were thrilled to walk the beach!”

Date of Stay: August 2018
Date Submitted: June 2018
Maria V
Glastonbury, CT
(Homeowner Entered)
Great Family Vacation

Our family (6 kids) had a great time in Chatham. This was our 3rd Chatham rental and by far was the best. Location is perfect and whether you have younger or older kids the location provided options for everyone. House was perfect. Bedrooms extremely roomy and comfortable, living space was great, even for our size family and plenty of wonderful books and games for everyone. It has a wonderful old Cape Cod charm that I grew up with.

Date of Stay: July 2018
Date Submitted: July 2018
Member since Jun 2016

Hi Marcia,
Thank you for having us at your wonderful home. We had a fabulous week. The location and yard are perfect! We especially loved watching the Fouth of July Parade from the front yard :)

Just wanted you to know we have received the check for our security deposit.

Thanks again for sharing your lovely home.

Lynette

Date of Stay: June 2018
Date Submitted: July 2018
Phoenixville, PA
Member since Feb 2018

From the owners guestbook:
“I absolutely LOVE your house, it’s location and especially the hammock,”

Date of Stay: July 2017
Date Submitted: June 2018
Jess M
Stowe, Mass
(Homeowner Entered)
All the essentials for a great vacation: charm, location and comfort

We have rented many houses in Chatham, and we have finally found the perfect place. This was our first time staying at Sea Holm, and we couldn’t have been happier. The house is equipped with everything needed and is ideally located (easy to walk to town, the fish pier and the beach) so everyone is within walking distance of their favorite activities.

We spent many hours relaxing on the deck or playing lawn games at the house and especially enjoyed the amazing view by the water via the private pathway.

It was obvious as you enter that the house is well cared for and loved. We highly recommend this house and hope to spent more vacations there. Thanks for sharing your home with us.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2016
Date Submitted: August 2016
Member since Mar 2015
Our Perfect Family Vacation Spot

This was our third year back at Seaholm and it certainty feels like home! We look forward to these two weeks all year. It's just enough time to do all our activities; beach, kayaking, fishing, jogging and walking! It's also enough time to enjoy the beautiful large deck and just relax or cook for family and friends. Seaholm is pristine and so well equipped, you do not have to bring more than sheets and towels. You will instantly feel at home here. This year was extra special, it was the first time we watched the Chatham 4th of July parade. Since the parade went right by the house, all we had to do was pull out some beach chairs and enjoy! It is the perfect location for the perfect Cape Cod vacation. We will be back next year!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2016
Date Submitted: July 2016
Danvers, MA
Member since Jul 2015
Holm Sweet Sea Holm!

I have been fortunate enough to stay at Sea Holm three times (and counting) - it is such a perfect place for a relaxing vacation! The house itself is immaculate and very comfortable for our large family group. Everything you could possibly need is provided. And the location couldn't be better - easy walking distance to the shops and restaurants on Chatham's charming Main Street, and only a few minutes' easy stroll to the beach - but away from the noise and bustle. If you are looking for the quintessential Cape Cod experience, this is the place. I can't wait to return to Sea Holm!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2015
Date Submitted: February 2016
San Francisco, CA
Member since Feb 2016
Awesome Chatham Vacation

We agree with all the other reviews. We have rented two weeks for the last two years and cannot wait to get back there next summer. The home is immaculate, comfortable and very well equipped. We walk everywhere! We especially enjoy our walks up to Chatham Bars Inn for a glass of wine out on the porch. We have multiple age groups staying with us, and everyone has something to do: beaches, kayaking, fishing, shopping and eating! It is wonderful to have an owner like Marcia who is so attentive, making sure our stay is memorable and so much fun.

Can't stress enough how perfectly located the home is to all of our needs.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2015
Date Submitted: July 2015
Danvers, MA
Member since Jul 2015
The Best Location on Cape Cod!

Absolutely the best location on the Cape! The house was very clean, neat, and had Old Cape Cod charm. The yard was beautiful with plenty of room for outdoor activities for the kids or just relaxing on the hammock. The house has a large storage garage for all the beach "stuff." Easy walk to Lighthouse Beach, Pleasant Bay, and Main Street Chatham. You literally do not have to use your car all week. It was great walking on the beach each morning and then into Town for a bagel and coffee. Owners are very attentive and truly appreciate their guests! Can't wait to stay at Seaholm again!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2015
Date Submitted: July 2015
Owner Response:

We loved having your family stay in our home. You were wonderful tenants and we would welcome you back anytime!

East Longmeadow, MA
Member since Jul 2015
Perfection in Cape Cod at Seaholm, 2013

Our summer vacation at Seaholm in Chatham was perfect for our multi-generational family. The location was excellent, within easy walking to the beaches, the village, golf and the fish market. The house was spotlessly clean, well-appointed and lacking for nothing. Appliances and utilities were in excellent condition and the washer & dryer much appreciated. Beds were comfortable and rooms were quiet. The owners have thought of everything to meet one’s recreational needs from beach chairs to barbeque grill to hammock. There was even Wi-Fi for those who had to stay connected.

Chatham is the quintessential Cape Cod village and provided for all the necessities and entertainment one could desire. There were kids from around the world for the teenagers to meet, and for the rest of us, it was fun to reconnect with those we had met on previous trips. It is idyllic to explore the eastern Cape beaches and read without work interruptions, with a picnic from one of many delis. Food was a daily delight as Chatham’s restaurants are first class, especially The Squire and the Impudent Oyster, while shopping at the Fish Market made each meal memorable. That lobster pots sure came in handy.

The owners made the trip so easy with their great customer service and the large amount of Cape Cod recreational information provided. It was easy for some of us to do something different every day, such as golf, fishing, swimming and boat trips, yet for others of us, it was comfortable to stay home and work on a jigsaw puzzle. We can recommend Seaholm wholeheartedly and we cannot wait to return in 2015 to the pristine beaches, starry nights and charming home.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2013
Date Submitted: February 2015
Owner Response:

We look forward to having Gail and her family return again this summer.

Los Angeles, CA
Member since Feb 2015