Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

Family Friendly - In-town - 5 BRs - Walk to Beach

Chatham Vacation Rental - ID 31050
5 BR
2 ½ baths
Sleeps 12
Beds: 2 kings, 4 doubles, futon
Beach: .2 Oyster Pond Beach and 3/10 mile to Oyster Pond Beach
Guest Reviews: 12 reviews
Time active: 1 year, 8 months
12 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review
Charming Chatham home

What a wonderful place to stay. Fantastic updated kitchen, with a wonderful open dining room plus open living room, 5 bedrooms, 2 1/2 new baths, all this plus a private charming back yard. Walk out of the house and in about 50 feet you are on Main Street with all the shops. Even though you are right down town the house seems so private and charming. It even has a den tucked away and quiet. Very sunny,
light and bright. Love, Love it!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: October 2019
Date Submitted: October 2019
Hancock, NH
Member since Oct 2019
Lovely home, great owner

We stayed in this home for a week & totally enjoyed it! The home is *so lovely* - very tastefully decorated & well appointed. The home was in a great location - right in the heart of Chatham. We could walk everywhere & especially enjoyed evening walks down to the beach & through town. Bill was a fantastic host - checking in & available if anything were needed. Would absolutely recommend it to anyone looking for a beautiful, in-town home!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: September 2019
Date Submitted: September 2019
Denver, CO
Member since Sep 2019
Great Downtown Chatham Rental

Bill was a very responsive host, and his place on Bearses Byway was just perfect for us. Plenty of space for two families of four, beautiful kitchen, great back yard, incredible location for anyone who enjoys spending plenty of time in downtown Chatham and doesn't mind a short drive to one of the many local beaches (or walking to Oyster Pond).

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2019
Date Submitted: September 2019
Hoboken, NJ
Member since Feb 2017

Best vacation house we’ve ever rented! Excellent location. Clean, bright, spacious house. Kitchen with updated appliances and large fridge and freezer. Nice large yard. Bill responded quickly to questions and requests. We would definitely rent this house again!

Date of Stay: August 2018
Date Submitted: September 2018
Member since Sep 2018

We selected this home based on its size and location for a family trip to Chatham. We couldn’t have been more pleased. There was a first floor bedroom and full bath to make it easy on my mom, while the upstairs offered to masters for me and my sister and husband, and two rooms with twins for our kids. The layout of the house is ideal for finding quiet spots and spreading out, not being tied to one TV for kids and adults, and nice outdoor space. And the location was perfect in the heart of the village for quick trips out for shopping or restaurants. The house was beautifully decorated and much larger than it would appear in pictures. It was a wonderful escape and we will be sure to book again.

Date of Stay: August 2018
Date Submitted: August 2018
Boston, Massachusetts
Member since Jan 2016

Bill’s place is so wonderful! I was visiting Chatham for a wedding and the bridal party, with significant others, were able to comfortably fit (with more than enough space) in this beautiful home. The location was steps away from all the local bars and shops and a short walk to the Chatham Bars Inn (the reception hall). This home was so welcoming and quaint, I only wish we were able to spend more time in the home. The beds were very comfortable and the common areas were great for working, eating, or just hanging out. I would 100% recommend staying here if you are ever visiting Chatham with a group. Bill was also more than happy to assist with anything that we needed and easily reachable by text. I was so happy to have lucked out in finding such a great spot for such a great value! Thanks Bill!

Date of Stay: August 2018
Date Submitted: August 2018
New York, NY
Member since Aug 2018

Bills place was absolutely wonderful. This was a great trip for a girls weekend but would be fun for a family a couples getaway as well. Bill was extremely attentive and very responsive with any questions I had. His guide was also very informative. His house was very clean too with plenty of room for everyone. I would highly recommend this house to anyone looking for a group trip.

Date of Stay: June 2018
Date Submitted: July 2018
Norwalk, CT
Member since Jul 2018

Bill's house is perfect for a group getaway in Chatham. We just spent an awesome girls' weekend there. The house was cute, clean, comfortable, and very spacious. We spent a lot of time in the beautiful kitchen cooking and sitting around the island. There was also room to spread out in 2 living rooms, a dining room that seats 10, and picnic tables in the private yard. You really can't beat the location -- we walked to everything! Plenty of restaurants and shops right around the corner, and lighthouse beach ~1 mi away. Wouldn't change a thing!

Date of Stay: June 2018
Date Submitted: July 2018
Kelly Z
Malta, NY
(Homeowner Entered)

This house was amazing and we would stay there again! Beautifully renovated and plenty of bedrooms and bathrooms. Also had really nice small touches like fresh flowers in the bedrooms and bathrooms. The whole house was spotlessly clean and all of the beds were very comfortable. Location is PERFECT - right down town yet still quiet. We walked everywhere to shop and dine. Bill was very responsive and made sure we had everything we needed. Highly recommend this to anyone!

Date of Stay: June 2018
Date Submitted: July 2018
Fairfax, VA
Member since Jul 2018

Bill was a pleasure to rent from. His communication was stellar. He made sure we knew everything we needed to know about the house before we arrived and was completely available to answer any questions we had. He was even able to adjust the temperature of the home for us remotely when we had trouble figuring it out ourselves when the Chatham weather was colder than expected (which we were VERY appreciative of). Bill's home is GORGEOUS and in the PERFECT location - easily walkable to everywhere we wanted to go. The house was spotless and updated - even undergoing a brand new kitchen renovation over the winter, and my friends and I completely fell in love with the charming home! I would not hesitate to rent a home from Bill again and hope to be able to make a trip back to this Chatham home one day! Despite rainy and chilly weather, Bill's beautiful home, friendly demeanor, and wonderful communication skills allowed us to have a perfect weekend. I could not recommend staying in this home more. Thank you for everything, Bill!

Date of Stay: May 2018
Date Submitted: July 2018
Megan C
Fairfax, VA
(Homeowner Entered)

This house is beyond amazing. SO clean and nicely decorated. The location is fabulous. Walking distance to all the great shops & restaurants in Downtown Chatham. (The Squire for dinner and Candy Manor for dessert!) Walking distance to the a nice beach as well. Perfect for Summer days. The yard was perfect for families. The owners were really helpful w/ ideas for fun things to do and see in Chatham. You won't be disappointed!

Date of Stay: May 2018
Date Submitted: July 2018
Ipswich, Massachusetts
Member since Jul 2018
Chatham At Its Best!

We had an amazing stay at this property. The house was even more beautiful in person than in the photos. It was wonderful to have 2.5 bathrooms, washer and dryer on the main level, and a beautiful new well appointed kitchen. We loved that we could all sit down together for meals in the sunroom. And the location was perfect!! It was just a short block to Chatham’s quaint Main Street with shops and restaurants galore. Even being so close to all the action, the street was very residential and quiet. It was also just a very short walk to a beautiful beach.

The children loved the beach but it was to cool to go in the water. I understand this beach has a lifeguard during the summer season. One evening we went to the Orpheum Theater two blocks from the house! I would highly recommend this lovely home. The owner was very accommodating answering any questions we had about the house and helping us find interesting things to do in the area. Will book again next year hopefully in the summer!!





Date of Stay: May 2018
Date Submitted: July 2018
North Chelmsford, MA
Member since Jul 2018