Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

Hardings Beach Family Home with Central AC

W. Chatham Vacation Rental - ID 33971
3 BR
2 baths
Sleeps 6
Beds: 1 king, 1 queen, 2 twins, Pack N Play
Beach: 4/10 mi to Hardings Beach
Guest Reviews: 11 reviews
Time active: 11 months
11 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review
Great location and lovely home

This home is in a great neighborhood, kids can easily walk or bike to lovely Hardings Beach. Laurie provided everything we needed for a very comfortable stay. Sunset grilling on the deck was perfect!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2021
Date Submitted: August 2021
Darien, CT
Member since Jul 2020
Great Family Vacation!

Our family of 5 had a wonderful vacation on the Cape! The home was well maintained, clean, and had plenty of room even for our family of 5!

Laurie was fantastic to work with. She's very organized and truly cares about your stay. Our kids had a great experience and brought back home many memories. The best room in the house is the living room with lots of natural light and very relaxing. Hope to book this place again in the near future!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2021
Date Submitted: July 2021
Jamesville, NY
Member since Apr 2014
Wonderful spacious home close to the beach!

We had a wonderful week in the Hardings Hills neighborhood. The home is very spacious, with a beautiful light-filled living room and great kitchen.

Less than a 10-minute walk to one of the best beaches on the Cape, and also walking distance to Mom & Pops burgers!

The owner is also very helpful. Highly recommended!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2021
Date Submitted: July 2021
Boston, MA
Member since Dec 2020

This Chatham home was convenient and clean and perfect for an after Labor Day visit. It had plenty of room with a spacious living room and master bedroom. The deck provided beautiful sunset views. it is located only minutes away from beautiful Hardings Beach, has easy access to downtown Chatham and is close to multiple restaurants, great bike trails and the rest of Cape Cod We have already decided to make this a yearly vacation.

Date of Stay: September 2019
Date Submitted: September 2020
Jay P
(Homeowner Entered)

We greatly enjoyed our stay at this lovely, well-maintained property within walking distance of the beach. The layout of the home offered plenty of space for our family of five, with all the amenities and lots of thoughtful additions like beach towels, chairs, umbrellas, and even toys for the kids. The central air was a huge bonus as we had a few very hot, humid days during our stay. The reservation and check-in process was seamless, and it was a pleasure dealing with Laurie, who made sure we had everything we needed to make our vacation a success. I highly recommend this property!

Date of Stay: September 2019
Date Submitted: September 2020
Kristi D
(Homeowner Entered)

Chatham is the most characterful town on the Cape and a 20 minute drive to the awesome Nauset beach. This property is in a peaceful neighborhood within a 10 minute walk of Hardings Beach. It has everything you need a for a great Cape vacation.

Date of Stay: August 2019
Date Submitted: September 2020
Mike H
(Homeowner Entered)

We enjoyed our stay here very much; the house was perfect for us. We absolutely loved the outdoor shower, deck, Weber grill and short distance to Hardings Beach. A long walk through the dunes and around the lighthouse is a must as well as a stop for a drink at the Chatham Squire downtown. Thank you so much Laurie.

Date of Stay: June 2019
Date Submitted: September 2020
Tracey F
(Homeowner Entered)

We loved so many things about the house. The location was fantastic...the kids loved being able to pop down to the dock to catch & release small fish and look at the piles of hermit crabs. We loved being so close to our favorite beach...Hardings Beach. We loved the big TV with surround sound for when the kids needed their 1/2 hour My Little Pony fix. Since I have to check in on work from vacation, the high speed internet was very helpful and never let me down. The bedrooms were all very clean and comfortable. We especially loved the master bedroom...the bed was really, really comfy. We loved the extra blankets and pillows. The bathrooms were all very clean. We loved the amenities in the kitchen, and the open layout. We also loved the deck and watching sunsets. Highly recommended! D Kearney - Family of 6 with 4 girls 13,11,9,7

Date of Stay: August 2018
Date Submitted: September 2020
DeeDee K
(Homeowner Entered)

Thanks to the owners, our stay was wonderful! Every amenity was included: air-conditioning, washer/dryer, dishwasher, garbage disposal, microwave, internet and wifi, large screen tvs, etc., and the property was lovely. The house was very welcoming, large entertaining spaces and deck, super master bedroom and bath, and we were able to put our things down and start the week! We had large sit down dinners, casual grill nights, and long and wonderful beach days--many beach chairs, umbrellas available to make that possible. Thank you Laurie and Gary for a wonderful time at your home! It's a treasure, and we hope we can return next year for a longer stay!

Date of Stay: August 2018
Date Submitted: September 2020
Barbara P
(Homeowner Entered)

We (4 adults) really enjoyed our stay at this cottage. It was was larger than it appeared with more than adequate living and eating space. Laundry and, WIFI were important for us and worked well. The location is ideal, walking distance to the beach and close drive into town. We would rent again and definitely recommend this others!

Date of Stay: August 2017
Date Submitted: September 2020
Deborah B
(Homeowner Entered)

Absolutely loved this house! Perfect vacation away from the city! The house was perfect, the owners are amazing checking in to make sure everything is running smoothly and helping to assist in making the stay as relaxing as possible!

Date of Stay: May 2015
Date Submitted: September 2020
Nicole K
(Homeowner Entered)