Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

Comfortable Romantic Classic Cape
Chatham Vacation Rental - ID 4347

2 BR
1 ½ bath
Sleeps 8
Beds: 2 BRs: 1 queen, 1 double, 1 twin, Roll-away in closet, Sofa bed
Beach: 1.5 mi. to Ridgevale Bch., 2 mi. to Hardings Bch.
Guest Reviews: 11 reviews
Time active: 14 years, 2 months
Contact details:
  Email Dan
Contact Dan, by e-mail, or at Phone(s): (508) 737-5418 (cell).
Please mention Property ID# 4347 from WeNeedaVacation.com! And don't forget to check availability first.
11 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review
We loved the fenced yard; it was key because we brought our 2 little Shih Tzu's

We decided we needed to find a vaca place that would let us bring both out little dogs this year and were delighted that Dan & Kathleen let us do so with a $50 pet fee. The bonus was a shady, fenced garden off of a gated deck -the slats on the deck were not wide enough to allow our little 8 lb. pup to put her head through! They loved being able to wander all over that yard for hours and sniff out all the wonderful scents of previous tenants. Then after dark we closed the deck gate to limit them to the deck, which they also loved hanging out on. Other than a few steps up to get into the house, we loved that it was all 1-floor living!

This was one of the most relaxing places we've ever stayed at, with hundreds of digital TV channels for the rainy days, a dishwasher [which was Not Me!] the gated deck with lots of seating and umbrella patio table for dining, a gas grill for quick easy meals, microwave to heat up our doggy bags from many terrific area restaurants. And talk about a fully functioning/ well-outfitted kitchen, not only every pot & pan, dishes, glasses, utensils imaginable, but a full spice rack, which delighted me! We even found a terrific groomer within a few miles to groom 1 of the dogs.

The only small negative is that it's a busy street off of an even busier street and there is a lot of construction noise behind the house and down the road, loud earth-movers pounding away starting early morning, so it's perfect for morning people. But all the dozens of positives [including fully provisioned laundry area on the same floor outside the bedrooms] completely outweighed the one negative.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: September 2017
Date Submitted: September 2017
Owner Response:

Most of the heavy equipment noise was from a new road that was being put in which is done now. I had no idea that would be happening or I would have warned the tenants. It is usually nice and quiet around here!

Member since May 2017
Great host and a comfortable stay

We found everything we needed in the home. The host is wonderful! The location and property are perfectly comfortable. We found it easy to get around and appreciate having the beach chairs.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2016
Date Submitted: March 2017
Natick, MA
Member since Mar 2011
Outstanding Vacation Rental

We couldn't have been more pleased! The home was well equipped with all the amenities needed for a comfortable stay. The rooms were large. There was access to outside decks from the living room and the main bedroom. We were within minutes of Chatham (east) and Harwichport (west). We drive a lot on the Cape and access to Rt 6 was only a couple of miles away. Dan is a great host. We had a great time. Thank you.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: October 2015
Date Submitted: October 2015
Ballston Lake, NY
Member since Jun 2009
Wonderful home to stay in

Spent a week in May 16, 2015, just loved the place. Terrific owner. Everything you need to enjoy your vacation was in the home. The area is the best Chatham restaurants, beaches, stores, coffee shops near by short ride to everything you need. Lucky for us, the blossoms were in full bloom. We had a restful and relaxing vacation. Wifi tvs worked very well -- plenty of tv channels for movies sports, news. We enjoyed the week. Thanks.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: May 2015
Date Submitted: May 2015
West Palm Beach, FL
Member since Sep 2011
Perfect

We spent a wonderful June 2014 week at Dan's excellent rental. Everything you could possibly need is provided, from a completely loaded kitchen to the 4 TVs. The master bedroom is huge and the back deck and yard are just delightful. This place is so good that we have asked to reserve another week in 2015. Thanks, Dan.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2014
Date Submitted: August 2014
Nashua, NH
Member since Mar 2009
Wonderful place

This is a great rental at a great price! If you have a dog it's even better because they have a fenced in back yard. Dan is always willing to do whatever it takes to make your stay a pleasant one.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2014
Date Submitted: August 2014
Staatsburg, NY
Member since Dec 2006
Great Place to Stay

My sister and I stayed for a week in May, had a wonderful time. The house had plenty of room, nice quiet area and privacy. Great deck to eat out on with a small glassed in sitting room.The owner is very easy to get along with and helpful. We enjoyed it so much we are going back in Sept. taking my husband, brother and his wife. My sister and I are thinking about going back again next May maybe for two weeks. One week just doesn't seem long enough. HAD A GREAT STAY.

Date of Stay: May 2014
Date Submitted: September 2014
New Berlin, NY
Member since Jan 2014
Vacation

My family and I stayed for a week and we had a great time. This place had all the comforts of home and more. Thanks again!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2013
Date Submitted: July 2013
Manchester, CT
Member since Oct 2011

"Quirky, kitschy and fun rental; well equipped with everything you might need for a happy, comfortable vacation. The owner, Dan, couldn't be nicer or more accommodating. Thanks for lending me the hammer to crack the lobster claws, Dan!"

Date of Stay: May 2010
Date Submitted: June 2010
Oakland, CA, usa
Member since Jul 2008

We had a wonderful stay here. Thank you!

Date of Stay: August 2009
Date Submitted: August 2009
John C
Delmar, NY
(Homeowner Entered)
It's been years, I still remember this rental

Spacious, clean- everything you could think of it here.. attached in-law apartment. The owners have been thoughtful in their creation of this rental. You have your own private backyard and a darling little garden to wander through with cute kitchy, gnomes, flamingos, etc.- I loved it! They even allowed our dogs.

It was fabulous to hop on the bike trail so easily from here. Finding a rental that doesn't have a bed crammed in every corner is a rarity,. This feels like home. The owners were so friendly and helpful! Don't forget to try Marion's Pie Shop that's so close by! It was so easy to get to everything we wanted from here.

Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2008
Date Submitted: May 2017
Member since Jul 2016