Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

30% discount August 25 - 29 ONLY / Lighthouse & CBI area
Chatham Vacation Rental - ID 4391

4 BR
3 baths
Sleeps 8
Beds: 4 BRs: 1 queen, 6 twins, +1 sofa bed
Beach: 4 beaches -- all within 5-10 minutes walk
Guest Reviews: 13 reviews
Time active: 13 years, 5 months
Contact details:
  Email Robert Stevens
Contact Robert Stevens, by e-mail, or at Phone(s): (561) 414-7831.
Please mention Property ID# 4391 from WeNeedaVacation.com! And don't forget to check availability first.

Quintessential Cape Cod Experience
5/5 Stayed Jul 2016
SteveNew York City
Our family and friends (Six Adults and Two Children) absolutely loved our experience staying at the Briggs House. We'd stayed at the Chatham Bars Inn in 2015, and wanted room for friends and more value so we ventured here. Coming from NYC, my three year old was thrilled with the football field of grass out back and we loved being able to walk to the center of town, multiple beaches and the Chatham Bars Inn Resort. As said in another review, this is a family home, its not appointed like a rental. It felt much more like having your favorite aunt/uncle allow you a week at at their Cape House. Robert couldn't have been better to deal with. We will definitely be back

Date of Stay: July 2017
Date Submitted: June 2018
Steve M
New York, NY
(Homeowner Entered)

Guest Book
July 15, 2017

Thank you for sharing your beautiful an gracious home. It accommodated the family quite well. The garden is simply spectacular! We will cherish our memories of our Chatham vacation forever.

Joanne, Larry, Jessica, Spencer, Bruce and Wendy Naakes

Date of Stay: July 2017
Date Submitted: June 2018
Joanne N
Washington, DC
(Homeowner Entered)

The lawn and gardens are spectacularly beautiful.
5/5 Stayed Jul 2017

We had a family of eight, representing three generations. Thus, we found the large living room a great common room in which to talk, read, and play with our infant grandchild. In addition, the room overlooking the gardens providing additional space for reading and watching television.
The dining table, which sat 8 or 10 comfortably was an asset when we had friends visit for a dinner. We ate twice at Chatham Bars Inn, which is only two blocks a way, went on a marvelous sailboat ride out of Wequassett, enjoyed a seal watch boat ride in Chatham harbor, and arranged for cooked lobster from the Chatham fish pier, only a few blocks away. We also walked into town every morning and had coffee on the way, and most of us participated in Yoga on the beach at Lighthouse beach every morning. Several of us enjoyed the shopping in Chatham , which has unique shops, etc. The children especially enjoyed the beach, which is a National Preservation site located beyond Lighthouse beach.
Submitted Aug 07, 2017

Date of Stay: July 2017
Date Submitted: June 2018
David P
West Palm Beach, FL
(Homeowner Entered)

Guest Book

Thank you for your hospitality. The house and grounds were immaculate. Our family had a great time enjoying your home and Chatham. We can't wait to come back soon!

Best Regards,

Frank, Sarita, Kiran, Devin and Grandma

Date of Stay: September 2016
Date Submitted: June 2018
Frank C
Port Washington, NY
(Homeowner Entered)

Submitted Aug 23, 2016
The location was excellent!
4/5 Stayed Jul 2016
Angela t.
We were late getting there because of our flights and the owner had breakfast items delivered for us! Very nice! The grand old lady was very eccentric and quirky. My teenagers thought she was haunted and loved exploring. The house lent itself to family game nights and puzzles. The grounds and exterior are gorgeous but the interior was a little tired. However the master suite was very nice so the two adults were covered. The house really would not sleep more than 4 adults comfortably if no children were along unless you put the kids in the garage apt. Overall since the location was prime we had a lovely time. Check out was way to early though!!! There is no ocean view but the secret path to the private viewing beach was awesome! Thanks for a special vacation and lots of memories!!

Date of Stay: July 2016
Date Submitted: June 2018
Angela T
Birmingham, AL
(Homeowner Entered)

Guest Book
3rd - 9th, 2016
Thank you so much for sharing your gorgeous home with us on for very first trip to Cape Cod. The Cape is heavenly, we hated to leave. We had such a wonderful time in your special home. Memories we will cherish forever.

Charles, Rena, Jack and Laura

Date of Stay: July 2016
Date Submitted: June 2018
Rena B
Oxford, England
(Homeowner Entered)

Robert and Ellen,

We had the most wonderful time in Cape Cod. Our children loved your home -- making good use of the bats and balls, climbing trees and catching crabs on the beach. Your house is just heaven!

Our kids will return to Dublin (Ireland) with the greatest of memories.

Leanie and David Patterson
20/6/16

Date of Stay: June 2016
Date Submitted: June 2018
David P
Dublin, Ireland
(Homeowner Entered)

Submitted Aug 21, 2016
The Perfect Cape House
5/5 Stayed Jun 2016
Betsy C.
The Briggs House is the quintessential "old Cape Cod" vacation house. It has everything a guest could want, from lobster crackers and lovely antique furnishings to a location within easy walking distance of some of the Cape's best beaches and the pretty village of Chatham. The long green lawn—perfect for a Frisbee game—and well-tended flower beds invite guests outdoors. Couldn't have asked for a nicer Cape vacation. Thank you!

Date of Stay: June 2016
Date Submitted: June 2018
Betsy C
San Francisco, CA
(Homeowner Entered)

Guest Book

OMG! What a house! It was Perfect! My dear friend and I has the best time. We cooked and brought in lobsters and just loved our time there.

Now that I've been there, I want to go back.....

Sandra Paige
Houston
10/7 - 10/17, 2016

Date of Stay: October 2015
Date Submitted: June 2018
Sandra P
Houston, TX
(Homeowner Entered)

A beautiful cape antique
Stayed Sep 2015
Michele B.-
The yard and grounds of this property are beautifully maintained. The location is perfect! An easy walk to Lighthouse Beach, Chatham Bars Inn and the town of Chatham. The house is cozy with many interesting antiques, old photographs and pictures. It was well equipped with everything we needed in the kitchen and throughout. The pictures and description of the house accurately portray what you can expect.
Submitted Oct 09, 2015

Date of Stay: September 2015
Date Submitted: June 2018
Michele B
Pittsburgh, PA
(Homeowner Entered)

Submitted Aug 18, 2016
Owner's Response:
Thank you and please visit us again. Ellen and Robert

Extraordinary house in Cape Cod's most beautiful town.
5/5 Stayed Jul 2015
Marshall D.Asheville, N. C.
This house exceeded all of our expectations. Beautifully furnished. Immaculately clean. Everything provided. An absolutely beautiful garden. Walk to beaches, restaurants, and the center of the charming village. Highly recommended.

Date of Stay: July 2015
Date Submitted: June 2018
Marshall D
Ashville, NC
(Homeowner Entered)


Submitted Jul 26, 2015
Excellent Stay
5/5 Stayed Oct 2014
Emily N.
We had a wonderful trip and loved the charm of the house. It was in a fantastic location and we would certainly go back.

Date of Stay: October 2014
Date Submitted: June 2018
Emily N
(Homeowner Entered)


Submitted Oct 15, 2014
Perfect Home
5/5 Stayed Aug 2014
Bryan C.denver
The Briggs House could not have been better for our trip. The location was perfect for traveling up and down the Cape to our destinations, easy access and convenient. The house had everything we needed as far as amenities go, was very spacious for 6 adults and 3 kids. The scenery was incredible, immaculate garden and the huge yard made our trip, with the kids and adults. Close access to Chatham's amazing restaurants and several area beaches. Could go on and on, but to sum it up, an absolutely PERFECT place to celebrate our anniversaries!!

Submitted Nov 10, 2014

Date of Stay: August 2014
Date Submitted: June 2018
Bryan C
Denver, CO
(Homeowner Entered)