Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

Adorable Home; Perfect Falmouth Village Location
Falmouth Vacation Rental - ID 13998

3 BR
2 baths
Sleeps 6
Beds: 3 BRs: 1 king, 1 queen, 2 twins, Port-a-crib available by request
Beach: 9/10 mile to main town beach on Surf Drive
Guest Reviews: 12 reviews
Time active: 11 years, 3 months
Contact details:
  Email Hal
Contact Hal, by e-mail, or at Phone(s): (508) 322-8587.
Please mention Property ID# 13998 from WeNeedaVacation.com! And don't forget to check availability first.
12 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review
Wonderful Stay

This is our fourth year staying at this rental. The house is always clean and well maintained. It is at a perfect location, close to the beach, downtown Falmouth and Woods Hole. The owner is friendly and very responsive. We look forward to staying here again.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2018
Date Submitted: September 2018
Owner Response:

Thanks so much, Dee! We love having you at the house.

Madison, WI
Member since May 2014
Perfect Location and Great House

Stayed during the 4th of July week with my wife and two young kids. The house was actually larger than I had anticipated and was in the absolute best location. You can walk to downtown, the harbor, Island Queen, and multiple beaches.

The house has the traditional Cape Cod cottage charm, but has some of the luxuries you need like cable, flat screen TV, wifi, etc.

The best part of the house was the outdoor living area in the back, which had a patio, fire pit, grill, and outdoor shower, which was perfect for relaxing after a long day at the beach.

Hal was great to book with and even gave us an extra night for free!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2018
Date Submitted: September 2018
Marietta, GA
Member since May 2013
Great stay

The house was great. There was plenty of space for our family of 5 to spread out. We walked every night to the center to eat. The beds were comfortable and the house clean. The only consideration is you have to back out when parking. We could fit 4 cars.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2017
Date Submitted: September 2017
Malden, MA
Member since Oct 2016
Perfect for us

This rental was perfect for the 5 of us - comfortable, clean, great location. The house was a mile from the beach, a few blocks from the heart of Falmouth's downtown, and 5 minutes from the ferry, in a pleasant, bike friendly neighborhood. The kitchen was well stocked with dinnerware and cookware and there were plenty of towels and such. The location at the end of a driveway behind other houses made it very quiet. We all loved the outdoor shower!

Date of Stay: August 2016
Date Submitted: September 2016
Meriden, NH
Member since Sep 2016
Great town location cottage

My family had the pleasure of staying in this cottage last week and we were very pleased overall. The distance to Falmouth's main street for dining and shopping was a short walk of about 5-10 minutes. It is also walking distance to the Vineyard ferry. While we did walk to the beach one day, I'd suggest driving, it's a good mile to the beach. The cottage is updated, great wood floors and my teens loved the comfortable couch in the living room. Master bedroom large and two smaller bedrooms also good sized. Kitchen is functional but dated, although we didn't use it much given the location close to town. Gas grill seems new and worked very well. Small but private backyard.

Date of Stay: August 2012
Date Submitted: August 2012
Agawam, MA
Member since Jan 2007

The house has so much charm and the location is great. That is what keeps us coming back. We do lots of biking and running to Woods Hole to swim and then return in the PM. We then read in the backyard and go out in town, go to the harbor for the weekly concert or boat watching. The location is also great for taking a day trip on the ferry to Martha's Vineyard, which we always do.

Date of Stay: August 2012
Date Submitted: August 2012
Sarah K
Mendham, NJ
(Homeowner Entered)

Can I just say what a great time we had and how much we enjoyed your house. We definitely want to return. Falmouth is a great base to see all of Cape Cod.

Date of Stay: October 2010
Date Submitted: November 2010
Jeremy E
UK
(Homeowner Entered)

What a lovely location! We so enjoyed this summer home. Everything was in perfect working order and there are lots of terrific things to do in Falmouth.

Date of Stay: July 2010
Date Submitted: August 2010
Connie T
(Homeowner Entered)

This is our third time here as research and faculty from The Center for Quantitative Fisheries Ecology, and we have loved it each time. This is a lovely home to come to after a long day at the lab!

Date of Stay: May 2010
Date Submitted: August 2010
Research_Faculty
Norfolk, VA
(Homeowner Entered)

We really enjoyed our stay at your cottage. The neighborhood is very quiet and we felt that we could just park our bikes right at the front door. The bike ride to the beach was easy. Our favorite part of the trip was riding on the Shining Sea bike path as we often stopped along the path to take a dip and enjoy the beach and the scenery. We liked that the house has a Wi-Fi connection and private back yard. The nearby supermarket at the harbor was also a bonus. We loved that the downtown area is within walking distance to the house.

Date of Stay: August 2009
Date Submitted: February 2010
Dave H
Columbus, NJ
(Homeowner Entered)

Great location and spacious. We loved staying in this roomy house with a very private yard on a dead-end street, perfect for young kids. Proximity to village and beaches. We are already looking forward to our next stay.

Date of Stay: July 2009
Date Submitted: February 2010
Sarah H
Randolph, NJ
(Homeowner Entered)

"This was a very nice property. It was accurately described, clean and well maintained. It was close to town. It was close to the bandshell. We may return next year and would recommend the property to anyone."

Date of Stay: July 2009
Date Submitted: July 2009
Laurel, MD
Member since Jul 2007