Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

Cape Cod Get-Away ... Short Walk to Beach ... Weekends Avail
Falmouth, Sippewissett Vacation Rental - ID 21692

3 BR
2 baths
Sleeps 6
Beds: 3 BRs: 1 queen, 4 twins
Beach: 1/10 mile to private beach & Woodneck beach
Guest Reviews: 15 reviews
Time active: 4 years, 1 month
Contact details:
  Email Nancie
Contact Nancie, by e-mail, or at Phone(s): (510) 604-9733.
Please mention Property ID# 21692 from WeNeedaVacation.com! And don't forget to check availability first.
15 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review
Wonderful!

The property is extremely well maintained, has all the amenities, is cozy, and cute! The perfect beach vacation home. My husband and I loved the outdoor patio space, three seasons room, and 2 minute walk to the beach. Can't wait to return!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2017
Date Submitted: August 2017
Essex Fells, NJ
Member since Apr 2017
Perfect weekend stay!

My husband and I - along with two other couples - rented Nancie & Jeffrey's Falmouth house to attend a wedding at the Seacrest Hotel. The house was perfect for our needs! It was clean, spacious and well appointed. The pictures are great and yet the house was even better than we expected. Nancie and Jeffrey made it so easy by providing sheets and towels, beach chairs and beach towels. All we needed were our clothes!

The location is lovely on a winding street and just a short walk from the beach. The water was surprisingly warm! We made it over to the Seacrest in just 15 minutes and enjoyed the convenience to Woods Hole, too. Saturday was a bit overcast so we hopped on the ferry to Martha's Vineyard for the day. What a great bonus!

We would absolutely rent Nancie and Jeffrey's house again and would recommend it to others, as well. Thanks again!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2017
Date Submitted: August 2017
Melrose, MA
Member since Jun 2012
2 day stay

We had a great time in Falmouth and this house was perfect for our family of 6 to spread out. Great decor, very clean and comfy with anything you could need. Beautiful backyard and sun porch that we all enjoyed. Super short walk to the beach with beach toys and towels that came with the house. We finished up a 10 day tour of New England with our last 2 nights at this house, and it was a wonderful and relaxing ending. Weather was nice and cool. Hosts were incredibly helpful with all questions and needs.

Date of Stay: July 2017
Date Submitted: August 2017
Humble, TX
Member since Mar 2017
GREAT vacation home on the Cape!

This beauty was recently renovated, and the owners have spectacular taste! The house comes with all of the amenities you need including private access to the beach. The pictures do not do the house justice. I would HIGHLY recommend this property and would return again on a future visit. Thank you, Nancie and Jeffrey!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2017
Date Submitted: July 2017
Hendersonville, TN
Member since Apr 2017
Perfect weekend getaway!

My friends and I had a wonderful stay here! Nancie was so easy to work with everything went seamless! The house is beautiful and stands out out in their neighborhood. Inside it is decorated so nicely and has such a cute nautical feel. We loved how much space there was. One of our favorite parts about the house was the screened in porch where we loved to enjoy our morning coffee! Thank you for everything! We all loved in and cannot wait to come back.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2017
Date Submitted: July 2017
Member since Mar 2017
Beautiful House

We stayed here for a weekend in September 2016. I can't say enough good things about this house! It was so easy to work with Nancie to reserve the house, and she answered all my questions. The house is beautiful and very spacious! Great location to the beach, just a short walk and you are there. There were six of us here for the weekend and we all felt right at home. I would stay here again in a heartbeat!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: September 2016
Date Submitted: September 2016
Dallas, TX
Member since Jun 2016
Nice house, great location

It's a nice house, newly renovated, great location near private beach. Beach is stony, but once you are in the water, the floor is sandy.

Date of Stay: September 2016
Date Submitted: September 2016
New York, NY
Member since Aug 2012
A True Slice of Heaven in Falmouth

We recently stayed at this property and would highly recommend it! The house is newly renovated and everything is brand new and sparkling clean. The backyard fire pit is great for late night drinks! We loved drinking our coffee on the back screened in porch. The house is conveniently located to everything you could imagine, food, shopping and the ferry to Martha's Vineyard. However, the best thing in our opinion about our recent trip was the access to the private beach. No parking passes needed or driving around looking for a spot. Just a short (literally 5 minutes) walk down the street and there is a beautiful beach. If you've never been to a New England beach before ( we hadn't been) don't be discouraged by the stoney beach. When the tide goes out there is plenty of sand to be had. We didn't even need water shoes. This house is definitely worth keeping on your short list. Nancie and Jeffrey take great pride in this gem and it shows. Thanks for sharing it with us. We had a great vacation.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2016
Date Submitted: August 2016
Hellertown, PA
Member since Mar 2016
Oliver

Recently updated, looks beautiful, simple walk to beach, clean and owners very friendly. Easy to follow instructions for using WiFi or the TV and a nice layout of maps and restaurants in the surrounding area. Before leaving, the kids wanted to know when we were planning to come back! Thx Nancie & Jeffrey!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2016
Date Submitted: July 2016
Stamford, CT
Member since Jul 2016
What a great place

We had a truly great experience, and I can't speak highly enough about the home. We can't wait to return. We were two couples each with one child (2 year old and 10 month old). The first thing I noticed was how well the yard was landscaped and how much effort was put into the layout outside. Next to the garage is a really nice set of stairs that leads up to the back yard and to the porch.

The back yard is very private. Again, the landscaping is great and there is a canopy of trees overhead to provide plenty of shade. There are plenty of Adirondack chairs in the backyard and an amazing fire pit (plenty of fire wood provided). It's a great place to curl up with a book for awhile. I truly enjoyed the private hot-cold outdoor shower -- very nice.

The porch above the garage is very spacious, has a great view, and has a table with plenty of chairs. The grill on the porch is certainly not a cheap one, and there is a spare tank of gas just in case. There are also citronella candles on the table, but there was no issue with mosquitoes or any other sort of bug.

Entering the house from the porch, my first impression was that it was larger than I anticipated from the pictures. It is very modern, open, and has every creature comfort. It is tastefully decorated and truly feels like a home rather than someplace you are staying at for a few nights.

The kitchen has every pot, pan, plate, dish, utensil, etc. you could ever need. We stayed home and cooked a large dinner one night, and everything that we needed and then some was there for us.

The master bedroom downstairs has a full bath.

The upstairs has two really large rooms with two twin beds each. One of the rooms has an Xbox which is a nice touch. Both of them have reading windows. The beds were comfortable -- all of us slept well. The upstairs bathroom is large and has two sinks.

The basement has a washer and a dryer as well as some really great beach accessories. There is also a margarita machine that we unfortunately didn't get the chance to use. Again, everything you could ever want and then some.

The private beach is a very short walk, but it is somewhat rocky. However, Wood Neck Beach is an easy walk as well. Actually, it is close to many great beaches.

It is conveniently located between beautiful downtown Falmouth and Woods Hole. Both are only a short drive away.

Our experience with the owner was great as well. She is very nice and checked in during our vacation to make sure everything was going well.

I'm sure that I'm missing some of the compliments I wanted to list. Taken together, this is an amazing place that you most certainly won't be disappointed with. I can't wait to go back!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: September 2015
Date Submitted: September 2015
Newtonville, MA
Member since Jun 2015
Beautiful home, wonderful vacation!

This was our second time at this lovely home--the first time we were guests of my sister--and on the spot decided to rent again! This is a beautiful, immaculate, well-equipped and wonderfully located home just a quick walk to the beach and barely a mile to the bike trail. We combined a getaway for ourselves and a brief family vacation with our teenage/young adult sons, who joined us for a few nights at the end of our stay. There is ample room for a family of 5 or 6, but the house did not feel too big for just my husband and me. The wooded setting made it feel very private yet it's very close to town and other retail. The property is beautiful and the two outside sitting areas (including a fire pit) are serene and comfortable. The kitchen has everything you need for cooking, picnicking, etc. the upstairs bathroom is beautiful and spacious and the first floor master bedroom has a small, but adequate bathroom with a shower. Nancie and Jeff were helpful and accomodating from the reservation process through follow up afterwards when we left some items behind. The house is furnished beautifully, beach themed, light, and very comfortable. It feels warm and cozy but because the decor is neutral and very tasteful it doesn't feel like you're living in someone else's home (even though you are!). The nearby beach is beautiful and pretty quiet. It's rocky as are many Falmouth beaches, so bring swim shoes and beach chairs. We can't say enough about this house and our time (both!) there. It's a wonderful place!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2015
Date Submitted: August 2015
Framingham, MA
Member since Jul 2015
Great vacation rental!

My family stayed at this house for a three night getaway and could not have been more pleased. The house was spotless, and the open floor plan very comfortable for five adults. Being able to walk to the beach was a huge plus. The house is in a great neighborhood and convenient location for visiting Woods Hole, Falmouth and the Vineyard. We would definitely rent here again.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2015
Date Submitted: August 2015
Medfield, MA
Member since Jul 2012
Beautiful Cape Cod Retreat

Excellent location and well maintained home. Relaxing and peaceful getaway.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2015
Date Submitted: August 2015
Member since Aug 2015
Property 21692

My wife and I really enjoyed our stay here with our 10 month old baby. Will definitely be making an attempt to return to this location. Thank you again for the wonderful stay at your beautiful cottage.

Date of Stay: July 2015
Date Submitted: July 2015
Weare, NH
Member since Jul 2015
Mini-retreat!

We stayed at Nancie & Jeffrey's home for the 4th of July weekend and had truly a perfect mini-vacation. It was my family of four and my sister's family of 3 - the house was perfect for this. The house is immaculate - and very nicely decorated and feels homey. Great fire pit in the back yard, sunny deck for meals outside - and beds are very comfy.

It is a 2 minute walk to a fantastic beach that we and my kids loved. It's rocky though so water shoes are definitely a need. Nancie was helpful, friendly and always fast in her responses! My sister liked it so much that she is renting it for her family in August! Can't go wrong with renting this mini-retreat!

Date of Stay: July 2015
Date Submitted: July 2015
Framingham, MA
Member since Feb 2014