Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

Recently Renovated w/Central Air-1.5 Miles to Bristol Beach
Falmouth, Teaticket Vacation Rental - ID 24632

3 BR
1 ½ bath
Sleeps 6
Beds: 3 BRs: 1 king, 4 twins, 2 twins make a king, sofabed
Beach: 200 yards to Great Pond with small beach
Guest Reviews: 11 reviews
Time active: 2 years, 7 months
Contact details:
  Email Elizabeth Campbell
Contact Elizabeth Campbell, by e-mail, or at Phone(s): (413) 530-2358.
Please mention Property ID# 24632 from WeNeedaVacation.com! And don't forget to check availability first.
11 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review
Lovely family property

We spent a week in Beth's holiday home last July having travelled from Ireland to the US. The cottage was perfect for us (two adults and two teenage boys) and was exactly as advertised, very homely, clean and comfortable. The kayaks and bikes were a real novelty and added to our holiday fun - we have great memories. Beth was wonderful to deal with and couldn't have been more helpful when we were making our travel plans. We had a great holiday in Falmouth and would highly recommend a stay here.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2016
Date Submitted: April 2017
ireland
Member since May 2016
Our first visit to the Cape

We recently spent a week touring Cape Cod and made Falmouth our home base. Elizabeth's little cottage was perfect for our family of four (two adults and two teenage boys). The cottage was so thoughtfully stocked with many amenities not found in vacation rentals, and the boys loved spending down time playing ping pong in the basement. The owner even provided kayaks and bikes! Private, clean, affordable...we highly recommend a stay here.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2016
Date Submitted: July 2016
Owner Response:

I am so glad you enjoyed your stay at my 3 bedroom ranch home and sorry that you experienced a bedroom that hadn't been dusted. I have addressed that with the cleaner I contracted for the summer and hope that future guests will not have that experience.

Member since May 2016
Lovely home in Teaticket

We had a wonderful 2 week stay. The house was very comfortable with lots of nice touches. Loved the Keurig for morning coffee. Generous supply of linens, soaps and paper items. We loved having the bikes available for riding into downtown Falmouth. A short walk to Great Pond. Our kids enjoyed taking the kayaks out for a bit. A nice walk to the ballpark to watch our son and the Falmouth Commodores play.

Loved all the great restaurants in downtown, especially the Pickle Jar for breakfast and Anejo for dinner. The Raw Bar was also a treat. Had everything we needed to cooking in the house and made several visits to the Falmouth Fish market for fresh seafood and lobsters. Nice grill with spare propane for outdoor grilling was a nice touch.

The house is convenient to the main roads and we took some day trip to P-town, Chatham, Woods Hole and Hyannis. Fast ferry close for a visit to the Vineyard. Also took the ferry in Hyannis to Nantucket.

All and all an awesome 2 weeks. Thanks again for sharing your home. Always felt like if we had problems we could give you a call. And thankfully the only problem was operator error on the door code by us! Hopefully we'll be back next summer

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2015
Date Submitted: August 2015
Member since Jan 2015
Comfortable home in great location

This house has pretty much everything you need for a very comfortable stay. It was a treat to have supplies provided, such as basic non-perishable condiments, laundry detergent, tp, and propane for the gas grill. It's a very short walk to Great Pond; great place to explore, collect shells, wade and see wildlife. We enjoyed the long walk down Great Pond path in the evening to the beach. Very convenient location for access to shopping, Falmouth downtown and the beach. The neighborhood is quiet and safe for walking and biking any time of day. Thank you for sharing your home and for all the unexpected amenities.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2015
Date Submitted: June 2015
Member since May 2014
Fantastic home in Falmouth

We stayed here for 6 months from September 2014 - March 2015. Even though this wasn't the summer (and the snowiest February in history), we had a wonderful time and would recommend a stay any time of the year. The house sits on a nice quiet street that dead ends at the Great Pond, about 200 yds from a small beach area that is great for beachcombing and boating. There is also a wonderful walk along the west side of the Great Pond, shows up on maps as Great Bay St., but this is more of a walking trail than a formal street that runs all the way to the sound (~1 mile).

The house is conveniently located close to town, the mall, several supermarkets, beaches, route 28 for trips to the Upper Cape, and about 5 miles to Woods Hole and the Martha's Vineyard Ferry. Inside the house is nicely furnished and well appointed. The kitchen and the bathroom were both recently redone and very nice. Downstairs is an unfinished basement with a ping-pong table (and also the washer/dryer), that we enjoyed immensely playing with our two small children on rainy or cold days. Outside is a deck with a table/chairs and grill. The yard is quite large with a horseshoe pit and shed that has bicycles and kayaks for your use. The owners have truly gone out of their way to provide all kinds of extras that one would not necessarily expect to find in a rental, but make your stay that much better. The kitchen in particular had a Keurig coffee maker, large set of pots/pans, various cooking utensils, baking pans, griddle, and a nice set of knives. Plenty of soaps and bathroom supplies are provided as well. Overall, our family highly recommends this property.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: September 2014
Date Submitted: March 2015
Member since Mar 2015

We were the first to rent last year and I believe the first to rent since the renovation. When I stepped through the door I was immediately relaxed and in vacation mode. The place was as pristine as when we first came here.

The neighborhood is quiet and convenient to shopping and the downtown area as well as local beaches.

The addition of the bikes and Kayaks was great.

The cottage is very tastefully decorated and well equipped.

Thank you for the use of your gorgeous home.

Fred and Warren

Date of Stay: August 2014
Date Submitted: November 2014
Warren N
Boston, Ma
(Homeowner Entered)

We very much enjoyed your lovely home. It is beautifully decorated and very well stocked with unexpected touches such as the Keurig - it was great! Wee would love to come again sometime.

We couldn't find extra light bulbs.

Everything was great!

Loved your coasters. Gives me a good idea for Xmas gifts.

Date of Stay: May 2014
Date Submitted: November 2014
C P
?, Ma
(Homeowner Entered)

Thank you so much for the use of your home. It is extremely charming and beautifully decorated. You went above and beyond with the details which makes it very welcoming. We enjoyed our stay and would rent again if we return to the area.

Date of Stay: August 2013
Date Submitted: November 2014
Family B
?, ma
(Homeowner Entered)

It was a wondeRful two weeks! The house was even nicer than we expected, tastefully decorated, chock full of needed items toilet paper, paper towels,linens etc.. The Keurig was a nice surprise! Beth you have outdone yourself - Thank you so much for tHe very comfortable home away from home!

The Heinekes

Date of Stay: August 2013
Date Submitted: November 2014
Eric H
Ohio
(Homeowner Entered)

Thank you for sharing your home with us. We enjoyed the quiet street and walks to the beach. We love Falmouth.

Date of Stay: July 2013
Date Submitted: November 2014
? B
Holden, Ma
(Homeowner Entered)

Thank you for allowing us to share your beautiful home, we had a great week. We are hoping for 2 weeks next year.
Warren and Fred

Date of Stay: June 2013
Date Submitted: November 2014
Warren and Fred ?
Boston, Ma
(Homeowner Entered)