Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

Ultimate Family Summer Rental in Falmouth

Falmouth Heights Vacation Rental - ID 27659
5 BR
3 baths
Sleeps 11
Beds: 4 queens, 1 double, 1 twin
Beach: 800' to Falmouth Heights Beach
Guest Reviews: 13 reviews
Time active: 3 years, 9 months
13 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review
Best house yet!

We have been renting down the Cape for years and this was by far our favorite home! The house and carriage house were beautifully decorated and spotless when we arrived. We wanted something close and within walking distance to everything especially with younger kids who want ride their bikes everywhere. You can see the beach from the end of the road (which is a dead end and great for kids) can walk to the Black Dog Cafe and the BBC both a favorite of ours, the ferry to the Vineyard, the restaurants on Falmouth Harbor etc, the list keeps going. Linda (the owner) was a joy to work with when booking the home which we hope to add to our annual summer rentals moving forward!

Date of Stay: August 2020
Date Submitted: August 2020
Member since Apr 2013
Slice of Heaven

This house was pure perfection. We have been coming to The Cape for 15 years and this is by far, our favorite rental. The cottage was an amazing addition where my parents stayed. The "extra" kitchen in there was very helpful and allowed us to store food for our big family. My parents were able to enjoy their own outdoor shower and coffee in their own little space before the grandkids woke up! In the home, slept our 4 children, my husband and I, and my brother.

There was plenty of space. The house has been kept very clean and was very updated. The backyard was spacious and filled with lots of things for the kids to do. The dead-end street provided a safe place for the kids to ride on their scooters while we sat on the porch. The beach was walking distance which was a huge plus because everyone could easily and quickly walk back and forth from the house to the beach. We can't wait to book another week (or 2) here next summer. Amazing memories were made in what we now call our "Slice of Heaven".

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2020
Date Submitted: August 2020
Clifton Park, NY
Member since Jun 2020
Wonderful week making memories!

We had a memorable week visiting this home in Falmouth Heights! From my first contact with Linda, the process and communication was seamless. The house is amazing - plenty of room for 6 adults and 3 children. My husband and I especially enjoyed the carriage house where we could have some quiet time and privacy! The kids (and adults) loved the beautiful backyard with the fire pit (smores!), horse shoes and shuffle board. When we arrived, the house was spotless and Linda made sure extra cleaning precautions were done due to Covid 19. We arrived on Saturday and did not get back in the car until it was time to leave! This week was just what our family needed during this stressful time in the world. We cannot wait to return next summer!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2020
Date Submitted: August 2020
Plymouth, MA
Member since Oct 2016
Third Time Is a Charm

Great family gathering spot especially in these trying times. Excellent proximity to the beach, caring owners! We hope to book a fourth vacation here!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2020
Date Submitted: August 2020
Boston, MA
Member since Aug 2017
Falmouth Vacation

Our stay at your home was great. The house was large enough for our extended family, and the carriage house was a real treat for my aunt and uncle who stayed there. The beds were comfortable and clean. The side yard was perfect for evening activities with the family. Having the beach only a few blocks away was very convenient for everyone. We will definitely be back next year!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2019
Date Submitted: August 2019
Owner Response:

Hi Stephanie,

Thanks so much for taking the time to write your suggestions. I will make sure that there are more baskets in the bedrooms and have hooks in the closets for towels. I put a dish towel in with each gift bag on arrival because I felt that there may not be any left when the last tenants arrive.

Great ideas
Thanks,
Linda

Reisterstown, MD
Member since Feb 2010
Falmouth Heights Family Vacation

This was a perfect home for our family. It is an easy walk to a nice beach. The houses, as there are two, had everything our extended family needed. We used the main house for socializing, eating, games, etc. My wife and I stayed in the guest house, where we enjoyed privacy and quiet when needed. Our four children and their partners (one grandchild) had private bedrooms.

The yard is large and we were able to play games anytime. The fire pit was a pleasant meeting spot as the nights wore on. The back deck provided much needed shade. The Weber grill handled all of our BBQs with ease. Two outdoor showers were a great plus!
The town of Falmouth gave us golf, and shopping, and nice variety of restaurants.
We would love to vacation here again.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2019
Date Submitted: July 2019
Hyde Park, MA
Member since Jul 2019
Falmouth getaway

If you are looking for a beautiful, roomy house set in a friendly, quiet neighborhood with many amenities ... this is it. Quick walk to the beach, restaurants, close to the ferry as well as Falmouth Main Street filled with shops & restaurants. We enjoyed bbq's on the private patio area and the beautiful fenced in yard provided entertainment for all ages. The owner is friendly and quick to respond to requests to make sure your stay is enjoyable. This beautiful home met all our needs (as 6 adults and one toddler) and more. We would highly recommend this rental and hope to return.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2018
Date Submitted: September 2018
Member since Mar 2018
Great House and Great Location!

This was our second year renting this house and once again we had a great experience. The owners are so wonderful to work with and attentive. The house is wonderful- very close to the beach which makes beach days very easy, and they have beach chairs for use which was helpful. The house has a wonderful yard that was perfect for kids, a deck that is perfect for bbq's, and is on a quiet street. You can easily walk to the British Beer Company for lunch or dinner, and it's a short drive to Main Street for shopping. The location is great and the house is great! We look forward to coming back again!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2018
Date Submitted: August 2018
Santa Monica, CA
Member since Jun 2015
A Real Vacation!

This home is lovely and is thoughtfully set up to make a vacation easy and comfortable. We have rented several houses in the neighborhood over a period of 25 years and have had quite a few mishaps and disappointments. Not so here, the owners clearly know how to manage and outfit a terrific place for family gatherings and relaxing fun. We hope to come back every year!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2018
Date Submitted: August 2018
Owner Response:

Hi Paula,
Thank you so much for the great review. We really appreciate it!

Thanks,
Linda

Boston, MA
Member since Apr 2009
Great house in a great location!

This house was perfect for our needs! Highlights are it's proximity to the beach- as another reviewer wrote, it made it so easy to come and go from the beach throughout the day; the huge yard which all the kids with us LOVED (grownups loved it too as it's fenced in and you can easily view the whole yard from the deck and the kitchen window); and the carriage house. The carriage house and upstairs bathroom in the house are both redone, it was a comfortable house to be in. Owners are incredibly friendly, helpful and attentive. It made the experience even better. We will definitely be back next year!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2017
Date Submitted: September 2017
Santa Monica, CA
Member since Jun 2015
Lovely home, close to beach

We very much enjoyed our stay in this lovely beach home. The proximity to the beach was the best - it was just a short walk down the street, which made it easy to stroll back and forth throughout the day. Also the large yard with lots of games and space for the kids to run around was a huge plus. The carriage house was gorgeous and offered extra space for our extended family. Having two outdoor showers was awesome after a long day at the beach. The home was in beautiful condition, and we loved eating outdoors at the big table on the deck and then having a fire in the fire pit. The neighborhood was beautiful and nice to walk around - also being close to town and anything we needed was good. The owner was great to work with and even called to make sure we had everything we needed the day we arrived. Can't say enough good things about our experience with renting this home - would definitely recommend it.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2017
Date Submitted: August 2017
Westwood, MA
Member since Aug 2017
Falmouth Heights - Top Notch

This is a comfortable, clean and enjoyable property for any family. Great proximity to the beach, terrific neighborhood and perfect house with flexibility to accommodate families with elders or in-laws. Owners are very responsive and caring. We will definitely be back next year!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2017
Date Submitted: August 2017
Boston, MA
Member since Aug 2017
We will be back!

We had a wonderful time and plan to return next summer. The house is close to the beach so you can walk back and forth all day - perfect!!!! The house was spacious and had a great functional layout. The backyard is perfect for yard games or hanging. There are a couple of restaurants you can walk to and many more just a short drive away.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2017
Date Submitted: July 2017
Holliston, MA
Member since Jul 2010